Glory Glory Manchester United....

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby desifemlove » August 9th, 2016, 8:39 am

most hate it....they hate spending money on top players, big clubs 2nd biggest club in the world don't deserve them..

Postby BrotherHood » August 9th, 2016, 10:19 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Man say he feel like he just went on ah holiday yes....

LOL. He said same when h was at Juve in an interview back in like 2013. He said the work ethic at Juventus made his time at Utd seem like a vacation.
If that's the kinda tongue twisting money chasing man he is, I am glad he left. Thanks for the world record fee and for making this the most profitable transfer.
I truly hope he wins you all some silverware because over the past 4-5 seasons you all spend in excess of 600 million to not make it to the UCL twice and to win a Community Shield.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2016, 10:39 am

^ I can't help but think Juventus and Mino Raiola are the biggest winners of this whole transfer deal.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 9th, 2016, 11:36 am

mero wrote:What are Utd supporters actual view on the Pogba purchase?

Not my money so I'm happy. Fergie era done. Utd can't keep trying to buy players like they still in that era.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2016, 11:49 am

Dunno what allyuh expecting from this transfer tbh
Pogba aint gonna be scoring yall 20 goals a season to win no EPL...ManU hadda be d dotish club to shell out that kinda money on a midfielder :lol: :lol: :lol:

limegreen

Postby limegreen » August 9th, 2016, 12:11 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I can't help but think Juventus and Mino Raiola are the biggest winners of this whole transfer deal.

exactly.... not sure why Juve fans would be vex Pogba leave. Juve stadium cost about €155M. the Pogba sale almost pay for it. not bad at all

Raiola on a mission to topple Mendes

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 9th, 2016, 12:13 pm

People said the same thing after bale and Ronaldo transfers?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2016, 12:24 pm

Given the amount of discussion in here from men who aren't even Man U fans clearly the Pogba transfer have them bummy.

Be more like Arsenal fans.

konartis

Re: RE: Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby konartis » August 9th, 2016, 1:27 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Given the amount of discussion in here from men who aren't even Man U fans clearly the Pogba transfer have them bummy.

Be more like Arsenal fans.

Soon they wud be supporters of ManU like they were before when ManU was ontop.... #banwagonist

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2016, 1:27 pm

Ummm Bale and CR7 are proven goal scorers that can win you titles
What an Pogba do that would justify his price tag??..score a couple goals and dab???
His assist count aint even that high

Postby desifemlove » August 9th, 2016, 1:39 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Dunno what allyuh expecting from this transfer tbh
Pogba aint gonna be scoring yall 20 goals a season to win no EPL...ManU hadda be d dotish club to shell out that kinda money on a midfielder :lol: :lol: :lol:

well like how they're favourites to win the title now. and back to challenging/dominating.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2016, 1:41 pm

Wa u tlkin abt
You see the squad Pep assembling with City???

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 9th, 2016, 1:51 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Wa u tlkin abt
You see the squad Pep assembling with City???

I think it might be close just based on personalities rather than on paper stats. Fergie last winning side on paper is rubbish compared to other rival teams but somehow they won the league.

Pogbas' goals scored stats resemble zidane's. Hmmmm. Might work out. Might mean nothing. I think he can improve a lot so maybe the transfer fee can be justified in the long run. We go see. Things go be interesting.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 10th, 2016, 7:06 pm

1470870378117.jpg

Postby mero » August 11th, 2016, 10:15 am

Bin Rojo and daiz squad.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2016, 10:34 am

konartis wrote:FB_IMG_1470870254525.jpg

The problem with that graphic is that at least 4 players have to go....Mourinho has an ideal sqaud in mind of 23 players...there are 27 there.
Januzaj, Depay, Blind, Herera not all safe.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 11th, 2016, 10:56 am

mero wrote:Bin Rojo and daiz squad.

Rooney too

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 11th, 2016, 10:58 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:

Rooney too

@A2B I think once Pep gets the best out of City and gets them to play as he wants...they would be a bomb side

Postby mero » August 11th, 2016, 11:06 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:

Rooney too

Lol I actually like Rooney and could appreciate his role and effort

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 11th, 2016, 1:30 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:

Rooney too

@A2B I think once Pep gets the best out of City and gets them to play as he wants...they would be a bomb side

Agreed. I'm looking forward to the personalities getting the best out of players this season.

I also think it might be right to get rid of Rooney. Something not right with him.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 11th, 2016, 1:50 pm

^Exactly Roney is dogsheit years now...he only there still cuz he name Rooney :lol:
Time for him to GTFO...i'd put Pogba in his place on the pitch and put Mata where Pogba was.

To play Pogba in CDM would be a waste of his talent.

@mero You would trade Rakitic for Rooney?

Postby dougla_boy » August 11th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:^Exactly Roney is dogsheit years now...he only there still cuz he name Rooney :lol:
Time for him to GTFO...i'd put Pogba in his place on the pitch and put Mata where Pogba was.

real truth here

Postby mero » August 11th, 2016, 5:10 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:^Exactly Roney is dogsheit years now...he only there still cuz he name Rooney

Lol Rooney signifies something at the club, club legend, kinda like the Casillas of Man Utd.... Every one knows there is better but he's Rooney ffs. Plus the Messiah rate him..

Rakitic might scrub a bench for Rooney though tbh

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 11th, 2016, 5:52 pm

mero wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:^Exactly Roney is dogsheit years now...he only there still cuz he name Rooney

Lol Rooney signifies something at the club, club legend, kinda like the Casillas of Man Utd.... Every one knows there is better but he's Rooney ffs. Plus the Messiah rate him..

Rakitic might scrub a bench for Rooney though tbh

Yeah but casillas could have ridden games out with a good defense infront of him I think. Although I didn't watch many of his latter Real games to say for sure. Playing with Rooney at times felt like having 9.5 players instead of 10 outfield.

Sometimes Rooney gives the ball away three to four times in relatively short succession in consecutive matches, his shot no longer hits the target as much, tracks back too often so finds himself in midfield with no pace so can't beat in many instances. Hopefully he gets back to his best though.

Postby mero » August 12th, 2016, 12:16 pm

I not saying no yuh know, but at the same time Rooney was the one to constantly pull the team out when they were knee height.

But besides Rooney, have no more core Utd ppl there... Valencia and Carrick? On every club there are certain players/coaches synonymous with it.. Fergie, Giggs and Scholes gone.. Rooney is the last icon/son of England motivational player there for now so to just get rid of him might be a blow.

But besides that, Man Utd never had a wicked bomb squad starting 11. Average to good players at best, and couple world players at the most but they used to make it work (sheit league nonetheless).... which pretty much sums up Rooney

konartis

Postby konartis » August 14th, 2016, 8:28 am

1st game of the season for the team...hope everyone clicks and mesh well #GGMU
1471177654977.jpg

Average

Postby Average » August 14th, 2016, 12:37 pm

Great start!