Postby tr1ad » August 11th, 2013, 11:17 am

it's a leak, up to you if you want to install it

if you don't need instagram, i'd say go for it

instagram currently has issues with 10.2

Khafra

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Khafra » August 11th, 2013, 11:33 am

To get Instagram to work, sideload 3.x then sideload 4.x over it, that was a fix I saw last week

Postby tr1ad » August 11th, 2013, 11:42 am

meh,.......... not feeling to go through any hoops......

don't really use IG that much... pretty sure it will sort itself out soon enough

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 11th, 2013, 12:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:meh,.......... not feeling to go through any hoops......

don't really use IG that much... pretty sure it will sort itself out soon enough

cool, just in case you change your mind

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry ... -a-837507/

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 11th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Thanks guys...I installed the 10.2 leak this morning hoping battery life would improve..holding a constant 3G signal seems to be giving it quite a drain. Even though signal is usually full, but I've had this problem with any phone that I've been using 3G on so not device specific.

Gonna try installing IG now, thanks for the link.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 11th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Oh, anyone got the native Songza app to work ? Didn't wanna sideload it..but I tried using a VPN and nothing :\

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » August 11th, 2013, 10:11 pm

Hey guys..I have to replace my screen for my bb9780..its the 00411 model (screen). Any ideas of cost and repairers? thnx..

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 11th, 2013, 10:13 pm

Anyone got invited to the BBM on Android beta test?

Postby tr1ad » August 12th, 2013, 5:06 am

turbo_monkey wrote:Hey guys..I have to replace my screen for my bb9780..its the 00411 model (screen). Any ideas of cost and repairers? thnx..

ask the resident bb repair man, ABA Trading

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 12th, 2013, 6:33 am

Khafra, any experience with the Q5? contemplating investing in one

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 9:26 am

Blackberry weighs selling itself

Struggling smartphone maker BlackBerry will consider selling itself.

The company said Monday that its board has formed a special committee to explore "strategic alternatives" in hopes of boosting the adoption of its BlackBerry 10 smartphone.

The company said its options could also include joint ventures, partnerships, or other moves.

BlackBerry Ltd. has been hammered by increased competition from its Apple and Android-based rivals. In January, BlackBerry unveiled new phones running a revamped operating system called BlackBerry 10 designed to better compete, but its market share continues to lag.

The Canadian company's shares had risen Friday on reports that it might be warming up to the idea of someone taking it private. The stock jumped 6.8 percent to $10.42 in premarket trading Monday.

BlackBerry also announced Monday that board member Prem Watsa, the company's largest investor, resigned from the board "due to potential conflicts that may arise during the process."

Watsa has said that he's a "big supporter" of current CEO Thorsten Heins, and he would be an obvious bidder for BlackBerry. He has said that he believes BlackBerry can turn itself around, but that it might take three to five years. He's the founder of insurance company Fairfax Financial Holdings Ltd. and is one of Canada's best-known investors.

The BlackBerry, pioneered in 1999, had been the dominant smartphone for on-the-go business people and other consumers before the iPhone debuted in 2007 and showed that phones can handle much more than email and phone calls.

The company faced numerous delays modernizing its operating system with the BlackBerry 10. During that time, it had to cut more than 5,000 jobs, and shareholder wealth declined by more than $70 billion.

BlackBerry said in its release that there can be no assurance that the exploration process will result in any transaction and declined further comment unless and until its board approves a specific sale or concludes a review of strategic alternatives.

JP Morgan Chase & Co. is serving as its financial adviser and Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP and Torys LLP are legal advisers.

http://abcnews.go.com/m/story?id=19934240

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 12th, 2013, 10:54 am

Question: Any companies in trini doing Sim card reader replacements on the Z10/ Q10 yet?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 13th, 2013, 1:05 pm

How are you guys with Z10's battery life? With wifi and 3G on all the time.. mine is beyond horrible.. came off the charge 9am this morning.. it's now 1pm and I'm st 60% with just moderate use.. browsing a few sites sending a few bbms etc

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 13th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Okay guys well I got a question?

I'm upgrading to the blackberry q10 tomorro from a blackberry 9800 torch and I was wondering how do I transfer my contacts and also if my same data plan would work because I recently renewed the 30 day social plan but I do want to get a 4g plan.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 13th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Carbon12 wrote:Okay guys well I got a question?

I'm upgrading to the blackberry q10 tomorro from a blackberry 9800 torch and I was wondering how do I transfer my contacts and also if my same data plan would work because I recently renewed the 30 day social plan but I do want to get a 4g plan.

http://crackberry.com/how-transfer-your ... -10-device

^ that should be what you're looking for.

I heard some people saying the social plans work, you get browsing and everything. But for BlackBerry 10 devices, as far as I know, there is no social plan, email plan etc. You need a full data plan.

BlackBerry 10 devices don't NEED BIS but it seems bmobile and digicel are locking the APN's hence forcing us to purchase BIS plans. So my advice, try the social and see if it works.. If not, go postpaid and take a full data plan. I'm with digicel and pay $70 a month, prepaid for 2GB 4G. But that's the only cheap 4G plan I know of and it's not an actual option in BB plans for digicel.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 13th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Thanks very much Jonathan.. Can you plz give me some more details on the 70 a month 4g bcz I currently pla $92 a month on social bb plan

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 13th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Btw the link specifically said os7.. But my 9800 is os 6. is there anything different?

Postby tr1ad » August 13th, 2013, 9:41 pm

nothing is different it will work the same way, download bb link, and follow instructions

and the carriers in trinidad aren't locking the apn, that is what they have set to work on, hence why it is greyed out

Postby Gem_in_i » August 15th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Tstt have blackberry10 data plans. I switched from my normal bis plan to bb10 plan. I am actually getting more minutes and txt etc. I don't have anymore now the free calls after 10pm and the unlimited data.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 15th, 2013, 5:36 pm

anybody have a q10 to sell me? preferably white?

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 16th, 2013, 9:15 am

Postby Gem_in_i » August 19th, 2013, 6:02 pm

What sort of case you all using for your Q10?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 23rd, 2013, 9:00 am

Gem_in_i wrote:What sort of case you all using for your Q10?

And for Z10. I'm still naked cause websource over charging me these days. And I'm scared I'll regret even though it's babied to the extreme .

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 23rd, 2013, 9:03 am

Gem_in_i wrote:What sort of case you all using for your Q10?

I use this one, works well, looks good
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00C7M ... UTF8&psc=1

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 27th, 2013, 2:51 am

What's the latest 10.2 leak for the STL100-1 Z10? I'm on 10.2.1047, never saw anything further than that yet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 27th, 2013, 7:26 am

nobody using the Q5? :|

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 27th, 2013, 8:17 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:nobody using the Q5? :|

I have one actually, nice little device, just wish i had a coloured one and not the black

Postby tr1ad » August 27th, 2013, 8:20 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:What's the latest 10.2 leak for the STL100-1 Z10? I'm on 10.2.1047, never saw anything further than that yet.

that's the latest for stl100-1

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 27th, 2013, 4:47 pm

can you locate a phone using the bbm pin?

Postby tr1ad » August 27th, 2013, 4:57 pm

no...