The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2020, 7:35 am

Kewell35 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Was PEA ever a UNC candidate? When?

Not UNC specifically but IIRC, COP

I remember COP but I saw a meme picture here with him in all the different parties he was in and in one of them, he was wearing yellow in one of the pics. It look like UNC so I was just wondering.

He did contribute to PNM bashing on unctt.com though.

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2020, 7:41 am

Redman wrote:
MDtuner70 wrote:
Redman wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Hopefully this spells the end of the UNC.

All of them should just find a new job/go back to their regular jobs and leave the governing to PNM and 1%.

And this here is the problem.

We dont need the UNC to disappear.

We need UNC to step up their game, get the party straight...and put real effective pressure on the Govt for the next 5 years.

We need the PNM to realize that if THEY do not up their game that there is an acceptable alternative in the form of the UNC or a third party.

We need 1.1M voters to take the stance that regardless of which 3 letters that label a party-if thats the best choice then I CAN/WILL vote for them. provided that the leadership of the Indo majority support party resigns en masse, but the Afro majority one stays the same

You seem to have forgotten part of your reply, lemme help you.

FANTASTIC!

To the extent that the "Indo majority party" as you pathetically put it, (I said the UNC) is made up of the individuals that instituted the 2011 SOE and Section 34-yes.
Cuz it is the UNC that did that.

You still cannot defend your biased viewpoint and for imposing for those conditions on one party alone. To do so assumes that EMailGate, Bamsee Squeezer taxpayer funded hush money, Weavy 143K (which she lied about), gun toting orphan children, Rohan land resale and myriad other scandals didn't occur, and the PNM is free of taint, which is as foolish as it is biased.

Its easy-the UNC abused the Constitution and Parliamentary powers to their own means...THAT trumps everything...to me.
If those individuals leave-then Im game.

I dont see why this has you so compulsively bent out of shape...but whatever makes you happy.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 7:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lots of vn circulating saying the final recount showing a unc victory. I think its bogus tbh
Interesting,

If so then the EBC is tainted and cannot be trusted. There entire board and employees will have to be fired.

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2020, 7:47 am

Redman wrote:
MDtuner70 wrote:
Redman wrote:

All of them should just find a new job/go back to their regular jobs and leave the governing to PNM and 1%.

We need UNC to step up their game, get the party straight...and put real effective pressure on the Govt for the next 5 years.

We need the PNM to realize that if THEY do not up their game that there is an acceptable alternative in the form of the UNC or a third party.

We need 1.1M voters to take the stance that regardless of which 3 letters that label a party-if thats the best choice then I CAN/WILL vote for them. provided that the leadership of the Indo majority support party resigns en masse, but the Afro majority one stays the same

FANTASTIC!

To the extent that the "Indo majority party" as you pathetically put it, (I said the UNC) is made up of the individuals that instituted the 2011 SOE and Section 34-yes.

You still cannot defend your biased viewpoint and for imposing for those conditions on one party alone. To do so assumes that EMailGate, Bamsee Squeezer taxpayer funded hush money, Weavy 143K (which she lied about), gun toting orphan children, Rohan land resale and myriad other scandals didn't occur, and the PNM is free of taint, which is as foolish as it is biased.

Its easy-the UNC abused the Constitution and Parliamentary powers to their own means...THAT trumps everything...to me.

I dont see why this has you so compulsively bent out of shape...but whatever makes you happy.

Barefaced bias, masquerading as neutrality and giving all parties a fair shake tends to do that.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 7:55 am

neilsingh100 wrote:
Angry workers gather outside UNC Tunapuna campaign office
SCORES of angry workers gathered outside the El Dorado, Eastern Main Road campaign office of defeated UNC Tunapuna candidate David Nakhid on Wednesday afternoon.

The group of about 80, some of whom had been there since morning, claimed they had not been paid for services rendered during his campaign including transport and working at polling stations.
Hearing similar stories from businessmen that loaned UNC money with the promise to be repaid regardless of the outcome of the election. Didn't know there are so many foolish businessmen out there.
Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/13/angry- ... gn-office/
This don't have anything to do with the recount.

That's UNC bussiness

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 7:58 am

matr1x wrote:Covid is nothing more than a scare tactic. Our numbers are relatively tiny.
Follow the MOD guidelines bro. If not then folks are fools

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 14th, 2020, 8:00 am

Right now UNC just has to get kamla to go and moonilal as well.party needs new direction and anew leadership that the general population can trust.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 14th, 2020, 8:08 am

5 years ago was "TIGHTEN UH BELT"
this year is "HARD TIMES AHEAD"
5 years from now will be "?"

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 8:09 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Right now UNC just has to get kamla to go and moonilal as well.party needs new direction and anew leadership that the general population can trust.

They should bring back the experienced competent people like Vasant, Bhoe, Kevin Ramnarine etc. and get rid of Kamla, Moonilal and all the incompetent people who are Kamla minions like Barry Padarath, Khadija Ameen etc. Is like Kamla fill the party based on people she can trust, not based on competence.

Reorganize and they will win easily.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 14th, 2020, 8:29 am

neilsingh100 wrote:
SCORES of angry workers gathered outside the El Dorado, Eastern Main Road campaign office of defeated UNC Tunapuna candidate David Nakhid on Wednesday afternoon.

The group of about 80, some of whom had been there since morning, claimed they had not been paid for services rendered during his campaign including transport and working at polling stations.
Hearing similar stories from businessmen that loaned UNC money with the promise to be repaid regardless of the outcome of the election. Didn't know there are so many foolish businessmen out there.

That's UNC bussiness
Could explain why they grasping at straws with the recount. UNC has a long history of airing their dirty laundry in public so just a matter of time before their internal business is known to all.

Postby timelapse » August 14th, 2020, 8:35 am

Kewell35 wrote:Anybody else find really light skinned injun women to be the most racist and vile out of all people? I find they does even be racist against their own race (Indians from India) or is just me that find so?

Anytime I see a couple with a really light skinned injun woman as the wife or girlfriend is like she does have the man on a leash.

This in itself is a racist statement.And more so than the Ramsaran girl because a race is actually being mentioned...
#BOYCOTTKEWELL35

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 8:38 am

timelapse wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Anybody else find really light skinned injun women to be the most racist and vile out of all people? I find they does even be racist against their own race (Indians from India) or is just me that find so?

Anytime I see a couple with a really light skinned injun woman as the wife or girlfriend is like she does have the man on a leash.

This in itself is a racist statement.And more so than the Ramsaran girl because a race is actually being mentioned...
#BOYCOTTKEWELL35

Is kinda true. It really racist to consider all light skinned injun women to be the most racist.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 14th, 2020, 8:42 am

timelapse wrote:

#BOYCOTTKEWELL35

all the light skinned and between d leg still black, Diaz Facts :lol:

Postby aaron17 » August 14th, 2020, 8:50 am

[quote="coltspeed"]5 years ago was "TIGHTEN UH BELT"
this year is "HARD TIMES AHEAD"

Bruhh
Last edited by aaron17 on August 14th, 2020, 8:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 8:54 am

neilsingh100 wrote:

That's UNC bussiness
Could explain why they grasping at straws with the recount. UNC has a long history of airing their dirty laundry in public so just a matter of time before their internal business is known to all.
A recount is to prove that the EBC operated above board.

The public minds need to be at ease.

Postby timelapse » August 14th, 2020, 9:07 am

Kewell35 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

#BOYCOTTKEWELL35

Is kinda true. It really racist to consider all light skinned injun women to be the most racist.

I not on yuh eh hoss, you probably didn't realize how it look when you type it.
But there are legit racists out there that use other people's perceived racism as ammunition for their cause.

Someone once told me and I quote,
"It is only when someone offends black people that is is considered racist"

I was asking them why the song " Chinee parang " wasn't banned for its blatant racism.

Again, there was no beat up about this to ban the song, but a comment about followers of a political party being compared to cockroaches is considered so racist that a local company is being boycotted. The hypocrisy amazes me.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 9:17 am

timelapse wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

#BOYCOTTKEWELL35

But there are legit racists out there that use other people's perceived racism as ammunition for their cause.

I was asking them why the song " Chinee parang " wasn't banned for its blatant racism.

Again, there was no beat up about this to ban the song, but a comment about followers of a political party being compared to cockroaches is considered so racist that a local company is being boycotted. The hypocrisy amazes me.

I agree with you. I didn't realize how racist it was but it really kinda racist. I also agree with your other points. The thing is the other races does just let these things slide. I think PEA was talking about this the other day....the same thing about the Chinee parang song.

Postby MaxPower » August 14th, 2020, 9:22 am

Ent allyuh like bull?

Whats another 5 years?

You Trinis care?

Allyuh ass too happy.

When allyuh get serious k, but for now just enjoy the pipe.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 9:29 am

MaxPower wrote:Ent allyuh like bull?

Whats another 5 years?

You Trinis care?

Allyuh ass too happy.

When allyuh get serious k, but for now just enjoy the pipe.
Max, most here don't understand where you coming from

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 14th, 2020, 9:29 am

Zoom, reality check the public didn't care anymore.
No one cares again about the results. I think everyone has accepted that the pnm won and the process was fair.

Only the UNC seems to be hijacking the system and it's increasing public perception against them m
neilsingh100 wrote:

That's UNC bussiness

Postby Dave » August 14th, 2020, 9:30 am

In an ironic twist of events, I got a call yesterday and the caller ID app said revaluation division. They were following up on a 2017 land and building submission and wanted to make a visit to ask questions and take some pictures.
Aka Property tax movements.....

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2020, 9:36 am

timelapse wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

#BOYCOTTKEWELL35

Racism and Hypocrisy always go hand in hand. Then put the power of a political party to brainwash people and there you've got momentum. Once you've got momentum you can continue to keep the population divided. Because one set will always believe that they're right, and the other set that feel disenfranchised and unheard in the political climate. Without a reasoning voice from a leader who decries the hypocrisy within their own party and has a no-tolerance stance against all forms of racism, the other side will tend to push back harder with more racism. Then tit-for-tat.

And once you keep the population divided, the politicians can then ensure votes based on tribal racial lines, rather than actual issues that the country face. So you see it's all a domino effect and the only ones to benefit are the politicians, who have the actual power to de-escalate those racial tensions that exist in all multiracial populations and focus on proper representation of people who feel disenfranchised and unheard.

I think USA is the best example of this, especially in the Southern States. There are extremely poor areas with white ghettos steeped in illiteracy. They're disenfranchised, their situation will never improve and they're stuck there generation after generation. The government ignores them except during election time. They in turn must blame someone for their situation and instead of rightly blaming the politicians who have the power to help them, they find another target... and the easiest target is black people. Evidenced by their history of Jim Crow laws and its support among the poor white population.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 9:39 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Zoom, reality check the public didn't care anymore.
No one cares again about the results. I think everyone has accepted that the pnm won and the process was fair.

Only the UNC seems to be hijacking the system and it's increasing public perception against them m
neilsingh100 wrote:

That's UNC bussiness

Public does not care, proves my point that trinis are indeed stupid people and will accept anything that's told to them without a verification.

This is why people get conned

Once the official recount results are released then we can move on and swear in the next PM.

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2020, 9:39 am

Redman wrote:
MDtuner70 wrote:
Redman wrote:

FANTASTIC!

Barefaced bias, masquerading as neutrality and giving all parties a fair shake tends to do that.

bare faced cuz I have spelt this out here years ago and multiple times since then...(Ive even typed slowly so you might understand)

Well the next time a GORTT calls an SOE and lock up citizens without just cause and a Cabinet pushes a singular section of a law(that they said would benefit the entire population) for the sole purpose of freeing their financiers....I will treat hem the same.....if you feel weaves and other noise is more important-great...I dont particularly giv a fck what you think.

If the UNC makes a real attempt to clean house I can look at them seriously. Ive stated this multiple times.

Until then you can continue to whine and complain as much as you like...it obviously makes you feel good about yourself ..the level of effort youve put into to revealing something that was clear from the start, is quite endearing.

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2020, 9:43 am

neilsingh100 wrote:

That's UNC bussiness

Public does not care, proves my point that trinis are indeed stupid people and will accept anything that's told to them without a verification.

Once the official recount results are released then we can move on and swear in the next PM.

Well Verification works both ways ZR....the UNC is making quite a number of accusations and more damaging making them publicly- whether they are based on fact or not ...the damage is being done.

There is a better way for both sides to get the correct things done without inflaming the population

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2020, 9:44 am

sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:JASTICE! the racist family member has been fired from the business. Even still let the boycott persist. Its time to put a stop to racism.

https://m.facebook.com/alertTandT/photo ... &source=48
what businesses can be boycotted for anti indo facebook posts?

If u find one put it up. As i said earlier all racists who are exposed should lose their work/business. Its time to say no to racism.

that is PNM, but that eh happenin. PNM is just a holding company to aggregate votes from the the black population, towards the 1%. and the supporters dont mind, cause they get the opportunity to belong to a tribe.

imagine kamla give them laptop, and they cuss dat up in favor of a cocoyea broom.

When you keep repeating a slogan like "Great is the PNM!" over and over then people really do believe it to be the best, infallible and without sins and will support the party like a cult following. (why do people join cults?)

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2020, 9:49 am

20200814_094856.jpeg

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 14th, 2020, 9:51 am

K74T wrote:
20200814_094856.jpeg

This is the picture I'm talking about. When was the first picture from?
Amazing that he was an actual UNC candidate.
Last edited by Kewell35 on August 14th, 2020, 9:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2020, 9:53 am

Redman wrote:

neilsingh100 wrote:

That's UNC bussiness

Well Verification works both ways ZR....the UNC is making quite a number of accusations and more damaging making them publicly- whether they are based on fact or not ...the damage is being done.

There is a better way for both sides to get the correct things done without inflaming the population
1.Its either the UNC looks like a fool when the results remain the same as the prelim results on the recounted seats.

2. Or EBC made grave errors and questions will have to be asked.

It goes both ways .

It's like email gate

Postby Dizzy28 » August 14th, 2020, 9:57 am

Kewell35 wrote:
K74T wrote:
20200814_094856.jpeg

This is the picture I'm talking about. When was the first picture from?
Amazing that he was an actual UNC candidate.

PEA is a man of the people and cam be found on multiple platforms.
95392773_3084120044941905_9065237555833733120_n.jpg