UML wrote:
Guess why this was a rare if not impossible sight in the past?
UML wrote:UML wrote:
AH BOY....ppl seeing the PNM true colours!!!
UML wrote:so funny how Rowley and his PNM sheep try to distract the public and move the goal post in this issue. Focusing on everything BUT THE ISSUE!!
I guess they grabbing at straws because their ship is sinking!
BTW
UPCOMING DICTATOR Rowley!!
...Suzanne Mills was fired for this piece.Call it steups gate
SUZANNE MILLS Sunday, May 10 2015
During my down time, some random PNM fan on the rant demanded to know why I hadn’t aimed my arrows at MP Vernella of hyphenated surname for her off-coloured comments in the Parliament about someone assumed to be the Opposition Leader.
“I’m not in the business of defending sexists,” I countered.
No doubt Vernella’s slimy attack was carefully orchestrated, cleverly so because the woman pulling the bow has a track record for eccentricity and hails from Tobago, the latter meant to give credibility to the story. And in the case of public outcry, everyone would dismiss it as a Vernella.
But when you think about it, you can’t be half outraged as many non Indo Trini men conveniently were. This was tit for cat. Keith Rowley hit at the PḾs private parts and he got clouted back. Extreme what Vernella said, but how is one attack on one woman worse than the other? When you descend into the gutter, you get covered in muck. And Rowley did. He is the one who brought the fire and brimstone down on his kin.
Why must I defend Rowley anyway when he has the ever faithful Colm Imbert to shield him? I don’t support people who will not sit and take licks in the very Parliament whose privilege they have used to accuse and abuse. You know, for someone who regularly speaks of testicular fortitude, Rowley is forever on the run. But then again bravery comes from the heart and soul and is not to be found in the trousers, as a man who speaks of cats and nipples would assume. In five years, the PM has stood up like a woman. I guess cats and nipples beat out testes every time.
And poor Imbert has to read a prepared text that is way below his intellect.
“Come and say it outside Parliament,” he dares.
His boss spends five years using parliamentary privilege to attack, attack, attack, often baselessly, but the PNM wants to deprive its fellow representatives of the same right.
Rowley deserved to be booted out. This is justice. This is karma. Here we have an Opposition Leader who should exercise judgment and restraint running into the legislature with a scrap of paper, sullying everyone’s name, levelling accusations of a massive conspiracy which like the man so desperate for power that he is, he also took to the house of the Integrity Commission chairman, in the process compromising the integrity of the commission. Imagine if he were the DPP. Everyman would be charged without cause. Imagine if he is PM. Run for cover.
Rowley says the PP Government is using these motions to prevent the PNM from getting into power. So he expects to be handed the post just so? He has to fight for it. That́s politics. He has been campaigning for five years to remove the PP. He wanted them gone on May 25, 2010. So they must not battle to keep him out?
These emails, patently and proven false, became a means of keeping section 34 (for which he voted) on the front burner.
Take a look at a statement Rowley made back in June 2013.
“Somebody who had access to where those e-mails were, in one form or the other, that person put them all together on two pages. I received that...it was a compilation of these conversations.”
How does he know that? Did the clandestine sender say so?
He further stated: “I received no e-mail transmitted from one machine to my machine. I received two pages prepared by somebody.” You know what the key word in that sentence is? “Prepared.”
These emails were a concoction as Google has shown. And the Opposition Leader will not admit he was wrong. That’s why he has to scamper from the House.
My media colleagues may not like to hear this, but we have been reckless and unfair. The TT press loves a label and has been judge and jury for the past few years, tritely tagging accusations so these become scandals without a scintilla of proof. Email gate, prison gate. No gate, but PNM gate.
And disappointing really when you think of journalists of the calibre of Woodward and Bernstein and their months and months of painstaking and exhaustive investigations to break the Watergate story. We need to watch or read “All the President’s Men.” That is investigative journalism. Watergate became Watergate after the fact/s, not before. The press here hears a rumour and it becomes a gate.
The bottom line is that the Opposition Leader will not face the music but he loves to wine. And if he is unaccountable now, just wait. People say Kamla Persad-Bissessar is this country’s worst PM. They’ve seen nothing yet. Rowley will be dictatorial and arrogant. I am putting that on the record on this Mother’s Day. Mark my word and remember what I have said. I know he will.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/commentary/0,210920.html
humbleservant wrote:The problem is not what the unc government needs to do.
The problem is what they are doing and have did during the past five years.
The BS that has happened under their watch, their blatant corruption of many of their senior and prominent members.
If Kamla right hand man lost his job for abuse of power, how should this reflect upon this organization?
What about Anil? Didn't a prominent gang leader get millions of dollars through lifesport?
How should this reflect upon an organization who spends billions on national security, particularly covert intelligence?
I can keep on going.
I hate gutter politics, especially how Moonilal has been over the years.
I could keep on going because the list is really long.
Oh, and how the father balls they go spend 5 billion dollars on the mon-desir highway and leave all of the nations roads everywhere else in total dilapidation? Bare f*%^ery.
I have not seen any improvements in the operations of basic infrastructure management over the past five years.
TIME FOR CHANGE BECAUSE UNC IS A FAILED GOVERNMENT.
UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:
Guess why this was a rare if not impossible sight in the past?
no attempts at guessing? come on PNMites you guys are so vociferous.
Come on PNM sheep no answer is a stupid answer
*crickets*
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:humbleservant wrote:The problem is not what the unc government needs to do.
The BS that has happened under their watch, their blatant corruption of many of their senior and prominent members.
If Kamla right hand man lost his job for abuse of power, how should this reflect upon this organization?
What about Anil? Didn't a prominent gang leader get millions of dollars through lifesport?
How should this reflect upon an organization who spends billions on national security, particularly covert intelligence?
I can keep on going.
Oh, and how the father balls they go spend 5 billion dollars on the mon-desir highway and leave all of the nations roads everywhere else in total dilapidation? Bare f*%^ery.
I have not seen any improvements in the operations of basic infrastructure management over the past five years.
TIME FOR CHANGE BECAUSE UNC IS A FAILED GOVERNMENT.humbleservant wrote:The problem is not what the unc government needs to do.
I can keep on going.
You realize this is the first government that has done so much road work in neglected rural areas right?
The quality of the work in some of these areas is a totally different story. something I actually agree with Habit7 on some of those contractors suck ass and should visit eddie heart grounds to see how its supposed to be done. But what you just wrote there hoss about UNC not paving roads that needs to be paved? is so wrong dude
that.... is..... like.... the embodiment of misinformation.
UML wrote:DPP the country is waiting on your "impartial" decision
Or will RowleyGate suffer the same political faith?!!
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:humbleservant wrote:The problem is not what the unc government needs to do.
I can keep on going.
You realize this is the first government that has done so much road work in neglected rural areas right?
The quality of the work in some of these areas is a totally different story. something I actually agree with Habit7 on some of those contractors suck ass and should visit eddie heart grounds to see how its supposed to be done. But what you just wrote there hoss about UNC not paving roads that needs to be paved? is so wrong dude
that.... is..... like.... the embodiment of misinformation.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:How does any of that affect the regular man on the street tho? The average voter
Redman wrote:Dana Seetahal-unsolved
Cocaine in Juice Cans-unsolved
Weed in the chicken for the achievers in Sando-unsolved
Section 34-still festering
SOE-still looking for the cause and benefits
LifeSPort-ignored
Prisongate-whistleblower crucified-lawyers untouched
Fire truck-6.5M CABINET APPROVED tow job
Toppins unfounded rape accusation in Parliament
Abuses of parliamentary due process for political gain
How much box drain and paving it take to cover those up??
UML wrote:Redman wrote:Dana Seetahal-unsolved
Cocaine in Juice Cans-unsolved
Weed in the chicken for the achievers in Sando-unsolved
Section 34-still festering
SOE-still looking for the cause and benefits
LifeSPort-ignored
Prisongate-whistleblower crucified-lawyers untouched
Fire truck-6.5M CABINET APPROVED tow job
Toppins unfounded rape accusation in Parliament
Abuses of parliamentary due process for political gain
How much box drain and paving it take to cover those up??
If the statutory rape accusations were false why up to this day the victim's age was never disclosed?
And neither of them know when the son born, him included![]()
#sheepgonnasheep
UML wrote:No evidence = rum shop talk baytee
Casper23 wrote:UML wrote:No evidence = rum shop talk baytee
Life sport is no evidence....I trying to understand....what was anil Roberts fired for then...a 61 billion dollar budget what do we have to show for such ....do tell?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:How does any of that affect the regular man on the street tho? The average voter
UML wrote:Not sure if it is an achievement because the article is biased and Pro-PNM as expected from the Express
But give jack he jacket
Cause from the PNM FAILED (ZEROOOOO interests in oil exploration in T&T) to numerous explorations, it is an achievement!!
Ramnarine - hard act to follow
Minister Ramnarine has presided over some important advances in the energy sector
Published on May 13, 2015, 12:07 pm AST
Yesterday, May 12, marked five years since Energy Insider has been appearing in the Business Express, during which time it has acquired a solid national and international reputation.
What's significant about the period, is that it exactly coincides with the term in office of the People's Partnership (PP) government. Rest assured that Energy Insider will be continuing, so long as this business supplement wants it. I can't say the same for the PP, however, judging by the antagonistic mood in the country.
If the PP goes, then so, of course, does its Minister of Energy and Energy Affairs, Kevin Christian Ramnarine, which I would regard as a major loss to the industry.
Minister Ramnarine has presided over some important advances in the energy sector, which I will list in a moment and could justifiably consider himself the best minister of energy ever, partly, I make so bold as to say, because he has followed my advice in many areas.
He would have a great future for himself out of politics, as a global consultant on the Trinidad and Tobago and Caribbean energy sector, moreso after being named the ?Petroleum Economist's? energy executive of the year for 2014, a designation bestowed, as the magazine explains it, on ?someone who has made, or is in the process of making, a major contribution to the industry, either regionally or globally, regardless of age.?
I hope he remembers to hire me, as a research assistant or something along those lines, when he does cash in as an energy consultant!
Ramnarine is clearly going to be a hard act to follow when the next energy minister, probably from the People's National Movement (PNM), takes office but ?Energy Insider' is always here to offer some helpful advice.
How has the minister moved the industry along in the four years he has been in office (he was preceded for a year by Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan)?
His greatest achievement has undoubtedly been getting exploration going in the country's deep water region (1,000-3,600 metres, according to the MEEA definition) after his predecessors had tried and failed, to do so.
Hydrocarbons having been discovered on land in Trinidad, in the Gulf of Paria on the west, off the north coast, off the east coast, even off the north east coast, the deep water region, which sweeps from the TT/Grenada maritime boundary line in the west, skirting the TT/Barbados boundary line to the north east and comes to rest in the south east on the TT/Venezuela maritime boundary, is truly our last frontier for exploration and, it is fervently to be hoped, discoveries of oil and/or gas.
The deep horizon area, both on land and offshore, is also ?frontier? but perhaps not as much so as the deep water, where it is expected that the prize will be bigger.
To encourage this ground-breaking deep water and also deep horizon activity, Ramnarine successfully persuaded his colleague, the minister of finance and the economy, Larry Howai, to grant a series of fiscal incentives that would sweeten the pie for companies.
These were particularly generous in the case of the deep water, which now allows a company like the Anglo/Australian, BHPBilliton to be willing to take on all nine allocated deep water blocks as operator.
As Dr David Rainey, who oversees exploration for BHPBilliton Petroleum, says: ?The fiscal terms previously on offer in Trinidad and Tobago did not allow us to make a satisfactory return on the risk of undertaking a deep water exploration programme.?
The more generous revised terms now positions Trinidad and Tobago to potentially become ?the petroleum division's third core area behind the US and Australia,? he says.
We can thank Ramnarine for that and for the deep horizon drilling tax incentives, as well as those for the development of small oil pools, the early write off of exploration drilling costs as well as incentives for workovers and qualifying sidetracks. The earlier reliefs on the development of mature and small oilfields and on enhanced oil recovery (EOR) date from Ms. Seepersad-Bachan's time (she was also quick to sanction some of the deep water incentives), though the previous PNM administration had laid the groundwork for this.
Ramnarine's other main achievements during his time in office very much include the institution of annual block offerings (also involving the onshore, which had not been done for many years) – something preceding PNM governments conspicuously failed to do, despite being headed by an oilman, geologist Patrick Manning.
Exploration acreage was offered in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 and one expects the next energy minister to continue the trend.
Moving smartly along with compressed natural gas (CNG) as an alternative motor vehicle fuel and bringing all the paperwork to fruition on at least one pair of cross-border blocks, 6D and block 2 (Venezuela), must also rank as notable.
The one area in which the minister did not live up to his goals was that of liquids production, the key to healthier tax returns and the survival of the Petrotrin refinery.
In that first ?Energy Insider' five years ago, I had pointed out that crude oil production had fallen by 14,000 b/d between 2007 and 2009, from 121,754 b/d to 107,169 b/d.
The decline continued unabated during the PP's tenure, and in 2014 only 68,582 b/d of crude were lifted on average in Trinidad and Tobago.
But its not only crude output that has plummeted: that other liquid, condensate, which comes courtesy natural gas, was as higher as 31,600 b/d in one month in 2010, the year the PP assumed office. Last year, it averaged only 14,677 b/d, according to Ramnarine's own ministry.
It is true there was a decrease in natural gas production between 2010 and 2014 – from 4,319 mmcfd to 4,069 mmcfd – but that is not enough to explain the drastic fall in condensate retrieval.
Newer gas fields less condensate rich may have something to do with it but what stands out is that the incoming energy minister will have a liquids challenge on his hands which he (she?) will have to move expeditiously to confront.
If Ramnarine's ?new energy economy? comes to pass, it could give a kick in the pants to the liquids situation, since it consists of finding producible crude in the deep water, the extraction of heavy oil, the retrieval of left-behind oil through reservoir re-pressurisation and the start of cross-border gas output.
I see the minister has finally come around to considering incentives for small gas pool development – another idea I put into his head – and that could conceivably make a modest contribution to condensate production.
http://ttweb.tnt.dc.publicus.com/articl ... /150519866
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Nah man it eh have that much of allyuh. Unc has gained a lot of pnm diehard voters as well