*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby timelapse » April 29th, 2025, 8:06 am

Mmoney607 wrote:I hearing people calling for accountability, where they was in the last nine years and eight months???

Stuey answered that question already. He said that they were building experience. :roll:

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2025, 8:07 am

other turnout will be interesting also
ebc and some media dragging they foot grudgingly for sure
amazing how certain seats had little coverage of the numbers last night…

paid_influencer wrote:
pugboy wrote:picong party is accurate?

nah.. several seats claimed by the pnm have 1 vote..

i feel that 14 seats and 13 seats and even 10 seats are optimistic projections coming out of baliser house.

what i want to know is the full extent of the pnm collapse. might have to wait until EBC release results to find it out

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2025, 8:09 am

If point could flip to UNC you know things bad.
Rajesh will have to ride out quietly and fade into obscurity but still collect his pm pension so he good.
The big elephant in the room is that you can't not put a black man/woman to run the PNM and win

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2025, 8:24 am

newsaucing say this look like the opposition line up

**NOT CONFIRMED by ebc

494739266_1207840971016588_7994191847290777458_n.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 29th, 2025, 8:37 am

When can we see the exact voting figures for PNM strongholds why are they withholding that information

Postby timelapse » April 29th, 2025, 9:05 am

Does anybody have the complete EBC list? Not seeing how many votes for which parties in some constituencies. Did they stop counting after the winner was declared ?

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 9:15 am

Where is

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

All these fail to question PNM 10 yr of terrorism.

Postby hover11 » April 29th, 2025, 9:17 am

zoom rader wrote:Where is

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Where Mero who said PNM doesn't deserve another term

Postby Gladiator » April 29th, 2025, 9:21 am

Mmoney607 wrote:But imagine flicking waste of time like Keith Scotland and De Nobreiga have seats and foster ain't have nothing

Exactly how you know Scotty is a waste of time? When last you observe him other than on tv? Granted, he ain't the prettiest of God's creatures, but I can say he does do some good, usually off camera.

Son, sometimes is better yuh keep quiet and let people think you have at least some sense, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.

Anyway
These results are not surprising to me. The majority of the population fed up and frustrated and decided to take a risk for a change.
A risk? Allyuh fellas good wee

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 9:22 am

hover11 wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Mero check in already he good.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2025, 9:23 am

paid_influencer wrote:newsaucing say this look like the opposition line up

**NOT CONFIRMED by ebc

Kareem for Opposition Leader!!!!!

Postby hover11 » April 29th, 2025, 9:25 am

paid_influencer wrote:newsaucing say this look like the opposition line up

**NOT CONFIRMED by ebc

Kareem for Opposition Leader!!!!!
Too young and inexperienced....you want to bypass Penny a second time ways allya wicked oui

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 29th, 2025, 9:58 am

So it gonna be Kamla vs Beckles in parliament?

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 10:05 am

hover11 wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Mero check in already he good.

But where wing in truth? i know he lurking. That last ban still have him tizzic

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2025, 10:06 am

hover11 wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Mero take he pressure meds and show he face last night like a true soldier, big up

Postby hover11 » April 29th, 2025, 10:15 am

Rhoda said she had beans to spill on the PNM on the 29th (today) Let's see if that's true

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2025, 11:02 am

the amount of ppl who does bawl they have files to buss esp when they have an axe to grind
gg
pea
jack

hover11 wrote:Rhoda said she had beans to spill on the PNM on the 29th (today) Let's see if that's true

Postby st7 » April 29th, 2025, 11:14 am

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

zoom, why yuh doh do something with yuh life besides spend it on tuner. calling my name wrt yuh sheit party pnm when we know u vote pnm and u crying cause dey loss.

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 11:31 am

st7 wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

zoom, why yuh doh do something with yuh life besides spend it on tuner. calling my name wrt yuh sheit party pnm when we know u vote pnm and u crying cause dey loss.
Cause ur a PNM blogger

Postby The_Honourable » April 29th, 2025, 11:33 am

WHA!!! La Brea went yellow and finally rejects pnm!? I was going to bad talk them yuh know...

OWTU: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Abe2gmoex/

Updated...

The OWTU as part of the UNC coalition of interest congratulates Labour's two candidates who offered themselves to serve the people of Trinidad and Tobago in the general elections held yesterday (28th April).

For the first time since 1986 elections, history was made in Point Fortin and La Brea. In seeking change and better representation the people has spoken and has elected Labour's two candidates to the parliament of Trinidad and Tobago. As such we say welcome to the parliament of Trinidad and Tobago the new MP for Point Fortin, Comrade Ernesto Raymond Kesar and La Brea, Comrade Clyde Elder.

You both ran valiant, clean, respectful campaigns that reflected your values and principles. With a resume of committed public service to the people you now represent and the people of Trinidad and Tobago, we know based on your established track records you will continue to serve the people you represent with respect, fearless, unbiased, and with integrity.

Comrades the work has started. This victory has shown that labour is strong and has a strong voice in Trinidad and Tobago. Congratulations again to our two comrades we are extremely proud of both of you.
493261404_1118257567008488_7691462477346244784_n.jpg

Postby j.o.e » April 29th, 2025, 11:48 am

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Congratulations on your win zoom. Even though I know you assert that you are not a UNC supporter but really against PNM.
So congrats on ousting the PNM. I wish KPB every success and I hope she delivers on the mantra that when UNC wins EVERYBODY wins , if she is even moderately successful it would benefit many of the citizens.
I live/own property in a UNC stronghold and I still vote in San Fernando East, a PNM stronghold which looks more marginal now. So I look forward to seeing how things change over the next few years.
I leave the country tomorrow for a few weeks and I will be following closely on the appointments as this will indicate how we move forward.

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 11:56 am

j.o.e wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Congratulations on your win zoom. Even though I know you assert that you are not a UNC supporter but really against PNM.
So congrats on ousting the PNM. I wish KPB every success and I hope she delivers on the mantra that when UNC wins EVERYBODY wins , if she is even moderately successful it would benefit many of the citizens.
I live/own property in a UNC stronghold and I still vote in San Fernando East, a PNM stronghold which looks more marginal now. So I look forward to seeing how things change over the next few years.
I leave the country tomorrow for a few weeks and I will be following closely on the appointments as this will indicate how we move forward.
My win?

I said a year now that bago holds the keys to the government.

Had bago remained PNM, then Trinidad would still be PNM.

Bago is the downfall of PNM not Trinidad

Postby j.o.e » April 29th, 2025, 11:57 am

j.o.e wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

My win?

Well even without the Tobago seats the UNC brought it home in T&T so not sure if I understand.

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2025, 11:58 am

They have a final count yet? Find it taking longer than usual

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 12:00 pm

j.o.e wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

My win?

Well even without the Tobago seats the UNC brought it home in T&T so not sure if I understand.
No, u still don't understand

It was bago that gave UNC the win.

The actions in bago over the 10 year cause pnm downfall

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2025, 12:23 pm

This is a lesson to learn that pollsters don't win elections.

They are paid to lead you in a direction.

Always know who these pollsters are and whose backing them.

Postby st7 » April 29th, 2025, 12:25 pm

st7 wrote:

St 7?
Joe ?
Wing?
Habit7?
Eliteauto?

Cause ur a PNM blogger

lollllll... ok zoom. carry on with yuh lonely simp man vibes

Postby hover11 » April 29th, 2025, 12:33 pm

Finally Unions will have their power restored after being stifled by the previous government who was anti worker

Postby st7 » April 29th, 2025, 12:33 pm

they release the official results yet?

and more importantly, PEA loss and bad talk kamla yet?

Postby redmanjp » April 29th, 2025, 12:40 pm

hover11 wrote:When can we see the exact voting figures for PNM strongholds why are they withholding that information

up to now is still 1 vote for each PNM seat along east/west corridor :roll: like ebc stop counting and went home and sleep