1.jpg

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting

Postby TriP » April 9th, 2016, 1:24 pm

Local Projects ~ Compilation in 6 mins

Togetherness (4K Doc)
This reconstruction of a daring sea-rescue is part of a larger story. The boat is a vehicle to deliver nation branding.

Flags (BTS)
Kacie grabbed this shot of James in a motorcade for local olympians.

Big Moves by Paramount
The answer to huge assignments that take hours to unfold? Timelapses by Kevin Huggins helped make the haulage company’s web-series so engaging.

Dry (BTS 00:12 – 00:16)
Our GM Miranda thought it would be a good idea to include a shot of our DP to illustrate that he’s “young, fit and…” The crew had stopped off to film raging bush-fires on the northern range after covering Phagwa celebrations.

The Edge (4K Doc)
Bruce Anderson’s search for natural humanship starts in nature’s classroom – the rainforest – and finishes in the round pen with the horse. You come to terms with your role as a steward of the earth very quickly. The film starts life as an official selection for the 2016 Equus Film Festival in New York.

BPTT Juniper (Web-video)
The story of this new off-shore gas find is ongoing. We are producing this series of videos for edutainment / social media.

Between Worlds (HD Doc)
Chris Dennis’ has inspired many young people. And now it’s coming to Amazon Prime. We are extremely proud to keep his story reverberating around the world. We hope you enjoy the surfing we’ve sprinkled throughout this reel.

First Steps (TVC)
This commercial for First Citizens Bank won things including a “best cinematography” ADDY. Marcus had a two-minute window for the drone due to moisture. The rainbow in the water is real. Dylan rappelled alongside Kiyomi Landreth Smith with a Canon 1DC in an Aquatech sport housing to get close. Samantha was producer. The agency in charge was CMB.

Conferences (Web-video)
The story of doing business in Trinidad and Tobago is a recurring theme in this reel. You’re also watching stock footage from inside the Americas Competitiveness Forum where we provided official media services. The client here is TDC.

Marvin’s Story (Web-video)
We worked with the Citizen Security Programme to amplify the work being done by the Esimaje Foundation.

Atlantic Headstart Programme (Web-video)
Back in the water – for gas company Atlantic, James and Dylan are in the comfort zone rolling camera under water during a juvenile turtle release. The end production was a collaboration with Lonsdale Saatahci Saatchi and Oxygen Productions.

Bad Granny (TV series)
Jason Reece’s show is centered around restoring and building custom vehicles in the Caribbean. Dylan, Shane and Kacie assisted in gathering content for the series.

Scotiabank Insights (Web-series)
Anya Schnook kicks off the Scotiabank Insights series featuring live business speakers.

The Maple Leaf Experience (Web-video)
We learn a lot from kids and their raw, basic responses. It’s one of the things that draws us to video as a medium – we can bring their world to you so that you can learn too!

Difference Makers – Future Shapers (Web-video)
Having a small (fast) production footprint is vital for getting kids’ reactions. If they are bored, they’ll let you know right away. Grab (cameras) and go. For the International School of Port of Spain.

WasTTed (Edutainment)
Wendell Manwarren very kindly agreed to host this exciting documentary about waste and the environment here in Trinidad and Tobago.

NP – for all life’s journeys (TVC)
We paired George Bovell against the relentless strength of Paria Waterfall. George won.

ACF Waterfront Hyperlapse (Web-video)
Kevin Huggins, again bringing things to life in a big way for our government assignments.

Orchard Calorie Conscious (TVC)
For Nestlé and Publicis Caribbean we made mouths water. The food was prepared and styled by Sonja Sinaswee. Kevin, James and Dylan did lighting, tech and camera. We followed that sequence with shots of Cassava harvesting in Carapichaima where food comes from!

T&T’s Official Investment Pitch – INVESTT (Web-video)
Two investment analysts discover Trinidad and Tobago’s investment potential and share it with the world. Casting stakeholders to discover and share important information is a key part of our recipe for engagement. Almost the full team worked with James to execute the studio’s vision for highlighting investment sectors.

Reid’s Story (Web-video)
So much of our work leads us to this message: organized sport and facilities are key tools in youth and social development. This is from a series of videos produced for the Ministry of Communications.

Story of the Nation (TV Series)
From an unfinished wing of the Hotel Normandie comes the best news/comedy series in the region by a long shot. We’re biased of course but Conrad Parris is THE MAN!

Tribe Carnival Band Launch (Photography BTS)
Carnival is about self expression and letting go. It’s also big business. The team has captured carnival costume imagery for Tribe, Bliss and YUMA. Over Carnival we juxtaposition the voice of the Hon. Prime Minister Kamla Persaud Bissessar written by James for the Americas Competitiveness Forum.

Atlantic Manchester United Football Camp (Web-video)
An example of the countless hours we’ve filmed in Corporate Social Responsibility programs.

Red Bull Flugtag (Web-video)
Red Bull is the biggest branded entertainment company in the world. We’re contributors to the Red Bull Media House. It’s been a welcome education.

From there on, blink and you’ll miss: Fashion Week, Southern Sales (Auto), National Petroleum, Jackson… and a mashup of strong images we liked from assignments previously mentioned. There’s a glimpse of Dylan underwater, holding one of our early creations – a Canon 5D mkii in an Essex surf housing with a GoPro mounted to the port…

TriP

Postby TriP » April 10th, 2016, 11:11 pm

Local Malabar

Plant tief Malabar - lock down allyuh plants :D
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 10th, 2016, 11:17 pm

Local Tobago ~ KFC

Finger licking gòod ratatouille in Scarborough

Postby dougla_boy » April 11th, 2016, 7:41 am

awwwwwwwwwwyyyyyeeeeeeahhhhhhhhhh 8-) 8-)

TriP

Postby TriP » April 11th, 2016, 5:48 pm

dey sweet..!!!

TriP

Postby TriP » April 11th, 2016, 5:49 pm

Local Wrecker ~ St Vincent St

Stand-off on St Vincent Street as man stands in front of wrecker refusing to move as tyre damaged during wreck.

Sunny Bling :D

TriP

Postby TriP » April 12th, 2016, 10:17 pm

Local Treasure Queen

One Comment: Dem fellas surround de gyal like corbeaux. Haha the thirst is real :D

"What Boat ride in Trinidad gone wild! But what de muda ass is this wayyyy dulahin getting on wassy! Like the Jamaicans says Tek money gyal Tek Money Trinidadians really like bacchanal"

Link https://www.facebook.com/23119248360814 ... 495474964/
1.jpg
1.jpg (40.44 KiB) Viewed 3054 times

TriP

Postby TriP » April 12th, 2016, 10:38 pm

Local Calypso History ~ Peter Pitts

As Calypso Singer Lord Cess as his last name is Pitts

Peter Pitts was part of the March of Dimes as well and knew many Calypsoes of the MIghty Killer.

A great cultural ambassador

Peter Pitts Sr - Special,Humble and Loving Human

R.I.P

TriP

Postby TriP » April 12th, 2016, 11:02 pm

Local History ~ Kalyan - 70's - Disco Reggae Band

Came from Trinidad, led by brothers Arthur Marcial and Rolph Marcial.

Released three albums in the late '70s

Members:

Arthur Marcial, Carl Newallo, Curtis Lewis, Dennis "Rhythm Ace" Thomas, Neville Julien, Olsop David, Patrick Spicer, Rolph Marcial, Ronald Barrow

The Comets was founded in 1962 and as members retired they were replaced by new ones who would later go on as the proverbial ‘rise of the Phoenix out of the fire’ to form Kalyan and by 1974 the only original members remaining were Douglas Tuach & Johnny Marquez, who would soon leave to join Dennis De Souza’s & his” Moods” Band.

Their first Recording was “Fir Trees” and ‘Stokley’ and Arthur laughs as they recollect that they had to stop recording every time the dog barked because they recorded Fir Trees in a garage at Oxford Street in Port of Spain.

6.jpg
6.jpg (33.52 KiB) Viewed 3035 times
5.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 12th, 2016, 11:12 pm

1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 12th, 2016, 11:17 pm

Local Beetham
2.jpg
Smoke From Beetham Dump

TriP

Postby TriP » April 12th, 2016, 11:22 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ San Fernando

Directions to Maska Compound - From Bypass - Gulf City

kadet100

Postby kadet100 » April 13th, 2016, 2:15 am

Local ole money.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1460528122.782244.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 7:37 pm

:wink: rel ole'' monee dey

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 7:58 pm

Local Caribbean Bloggers ~ War - The Soca Vs Dancehall Debate

Babbzy At Large (Bajan) "Speech Off" Trini Trent (Trinidadian) in Vid

Trini Trent

A recent episode of Trini Trent TV, "Taking Soca Global," calling for Trinidad and Tobago people to embrace their heritage and promote soca without chasing foreign trends has been considered "divisive" by folks from neighbouring countries.
Some West Indians, and their children born and raised outside the region, are threatened by Trinidadians who speak up about being the originators of soca. Apparently, we aren't allowed to claim our history the way Jamaicans claim reggae and dancehall

14-4-16:Start of Vid "Somebody Mash he Corn" -and 27minute ~ Trini Trent addresses commentary by people across the Caribbean who claim soca music is not from Trinidad and Tobago

VS

Babbzy At Large

Yes... I heard about Trini Trent's disrespectful video towards me....
I just filmed my rebuttal... in ORIGINAL TOP SHOTTA Babbzy Form...
When you wanna run in and play with the big dawg you gine get a big dawg bite yuh....
And let this be a lesson to anyone else who feel they want to tess me... I does give some of you advice because I see you going down the wrong road in blogging... but disrespect me after I was NICE to you... I will remind you who Garfield Sobers is.

14-4-16:I had to drop this video blog because some people like they do not understand demself...

That's why you is to LEFF some of these industry people where them is... I show someone some advice... and de man went and try to style me on a video... ME??? He mad or wha???

15-4-16:This is the calm version today... lol.. I am explaining why I cussed someone YESTERDAY on a video blog.
Watch this video and it will make sense.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Trini Trent yuh get it good..yuh look for wah u get :lol:

April-3rd-2016

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 8:29 pm

Local Navet ~ Lagoon Rice

The Navet Rice Farmers and offered endorsement and support in the small scale operations.

The Minister challenged the small farmers to do value added and offer their products on the shelves, contributing to a competitive product and implementing the Farm to Table policy.

I am happy to report that the farmers Delivered

Farmer Ramnarine and Family will now be offering the branded Navet Lagoon Rice for sale.
3.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 9:10 pm

Local Events

1. Tobago Jazz Festival 2016 ~ Saturday16th-Wednesday27thApril2016

Saturday16thApril - David Rudder Patrice Roberts, Benjai & Farmer Nappy
Speyside Recreational Grounds - 6pm

Wednesday20thApril - Various Jazz Performers
Milford Road Esplanade - 6pm-10pm

Thursday21stApril - Marlon Asher, Rhapsody Next Generation
Castara - 1pm

Fridat22ndApril - J Cole, Destra Garcia & the Bacchanal Band, Dil-e-Nadan
Pigeon Point Heritage Park - 730pm-1230am

Saturday23rdApril - Third World, the Arturo Tappin Band, Etienne Charles & Creole Soul and 3Canal
Pigeon Point Heritage Park - 730pm-1230am

2. Powerboats Associations of Trinidad and Tobago

3rd Regatta - Sunday17thApril2016 - Trinidad Yacht Club - 12pm

3. Siparia Fete 2016

Saturday16thApril - Siparia Market Affair
Plaza Siparia Conference Hall - 9am-4pm

Saturday16thApril - Steel in Motion
On the streets of Siparia - 6pm

Saturday16thApril - Football Fiesta
Irwin Park - 2pm and 4pm

Sunday17thApril - Feast of La Divina Pastora
Mary St - Siparia - 12pm-2pm

Sunday17thApril - Big Fete Sunday
Irwin Park - 6pm-11pm

4. Trinidad and Tobago Model Power Boat Club

Sunday17thApril2016 - Foreshore - 12pm

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Local Matelot ~ Grand Charge Fight

Expletive Language

:D

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 9:37 pm

Local Models

1. Vanessa Hill Milyva

2. Stephanie
6.jpg
7.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 9:41 pm

Local Queen's Park Savannah ~ Poui

Savannah Infrared Photography
4.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 9:48 pm

Local Artist ~ Antonio Figuero

Oil on Canvas painting of "In The Hollows" - Queen's Park Savannah

http://www.antoniofiguero.com/painting- ... o-figuero/

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ Drone at High Speed Racing

Bass Pumping

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2016, 1:12 am

TriP wrote:Local Models

1. Vanessa Hill Milyva

2. Stephanie

Which would you guys choose? I'd take Stephanie if she kept those boots on!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 16th, 2016, 4:33 am

TriP wrote:Local Caribbean Bloggers ~ War - The Soca Vs Dancehall Debate

Babbzy At Large (Bajan) "Speech Off" Trini Trent (Trinidadian) in Vid

Trini Trent

A recent episode of Trini Trent TV, "Taking Soca Global," calling for Trinidad and Tobago people to embrace their heritage and promote soca without chasing foreign trends has been considered "divisive" by folks from neighbouring countries.
Some West Indians, and their children born and raised outside the region, are threatened by Trinidadians who speak up about being the originators of soca. Apparently, we aren't allowed to claim our history the way Jamaicans claim reggae and dancehall

14-4-16:Start of Vid "Somebody Mash he Corn" -and 27minute ~ Trini Trent addresses commentary by people across the Caribbean who claim soca music is not from Trinidad and Tobago

VS

Babbzy At Large

Yes... I heard about Trini Trent's disrespectful video towards me....
I just filmed my rebuttal... in ORIGINAL TOP SHOTTA Babbzy Form...
When you wanna run in and play with the big dawg you gine get a big dawg bite yuh....
And let this be a lesson to anyone else who feel they want to tess me... I does give some of you advice because I see you going down the wrong road in blogging... but disrespect me after I was NICE to you... I will remind you who Garfield Sobers is.

14-4-16:I had to drop this video blog because some people like they do not understand demself...

That's why you is to LEFF some of these industry people where them is... I show someone some advice... and de man went and try to style me on a video... ME??? He mad or wha???

15-4-16:This is the calm version today... lol.. I am explaining why I cussed someone YESTERDAY on a video blog.
Watch this video and it will make sense.

Babbzee babbling...lol

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 16th, 2016, 4:34 am

TriP wrote:Local Models

1. Vanessa Hill Milyva

2. Stephanie

Which would you guys choose? I'd take Stephanie if she kept those boots on!

Milyva iza piole...

Talk done.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2016, 9:36 am

Local Doubles ~ $5.00

I personally not paying $5.00 for no Doubles - I Not that desperate :wink:

View Ched: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=645109&start=660
2.jpg