Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 8:31 pm

Oh cool. Your Ping must be super low when your're gaming too :rofl:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 28th, 2011, 8:34 pm

gracen wrote:Oh cool. Your Ping must be super low when your're gaming too :rofl:
well in the US servers does be like 60-70 in Local servers does be like 10-35 lolz.

But this connection is not really for gaming but for streaming and backup.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 8:41 pm

Haven't played on a Local Server lately...first and last one I played on was yours :lol: On US servers its between 200-300 :oops:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 28th, 2011, 8:53 pm

gracen wrote:Haven't played on a Local Server lately...first and last one I played on was yours :lol: On US servers its between 200-300 :oops:
wHAT YOU HAVE fLOWS OR bLINK i DOES HOST LIKE EVERY FRIDAY NIGHT. No LAG if you on Flows.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Yea I have Flow 8-)

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 28th, 2011, 11:50 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 29th, 2011, 12:17 am

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 29th, 2011, 7:59 am

This morning i got a little more speed still downloading at 16MB/s :D :D

Also I take off my radio in my room and i saw my wireless connection always holding the 300MB. :P
my test 2.jpg

Humes

Postby Humes » December 29th, 2011, 8:06 am

That case beyond sweet.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 29th, 2011, 12:27 pm

Think the Cosmos II was cool? Check this one out :lol:

Aerocool Strike-X ST

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 29th, 2011, 3:27 pm

gracen wrote:Think the Cosmos II was cool? Check this one out :lol:

Aerocool Strike-X ST

When you full this case with hard drive your money done lol 8-) 8-)

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 29th, 2011, 4:06 pm

http://coolercasesuk.co.uk/showthread.p ... NNER/page3

best build I've seen in a while

this make sense doh?
water just getting hotter and hotter as it moves on to the next card

casper

Postby casper » December 29th, 2011, 4:16 pm

^^^wonders how much a machine like that costs :shock:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 29th, 2011, 4:31 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:http://coolercasesuk.co.uk/showthread.php?4388-SR-2-STACKER-Coolermaster-2011-Mod-Comp-WINNER/page3

best build I've seen in a while

this make sense doh?
water just getting hotter and hotter as it moves on to the next card

It actually does. I don't think it's water either but a coolant. It would be efficient tho as the liquid is circulating and the radiator along with it's fan would extract a great amount of the heat rather than each card blowing hot air unto each other.

Humes

Postby Humes » December 29th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Wasn't there a post with pics of the Cooler Master Cosmos II in here?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 29th, 2011, 5:20 pm

Page 134

Postby Ted_v2 » December 29th, 2011, 5:22 pm

gracen wrote:I feeling really shame...mine is 54Mbps and i'm in the same room with the router :(

chupz

mines does be 45mbps on a good day :|

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 29th, 2011, 7:33 pm

casper wrote:^^^wonders how much a machine like that costs :shock:

http://www.firstchoicett.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=16&id=470&Itemid=200

In the link above you will see some of the parts he used and the prices this was the system i was going to build but I am waiting for the SR-3 and for the ATI 7990 since 1 ATI 7970 overclocked with LN2 hit P14200 on Vantage 11.

That is what you called performances.
8-) :shock: 8-) :lol: :P :D

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2012, 3:55 am

when is the 7000 series cards due? should i hold out for them then if there that powerful rather than buy a 6990

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 2nd, 2012, 12:01 pm

Yea the card is definitely more powerful but honestly a 6990 is all you would need at this point in time.
Last edited by iM@st@1 on January 5th, 2012, 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xaira

Postby xaira » January 2nd, 2012, 7:15 pm

yes, you saw correctly, a 7970 at 1.7GHZ

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » January 3rd, 2012, 9:11 am

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2012, 9:43 am

My pc currently have this http://img.ehowcdn.com/article-page-main/ehow/images/a07/b6/4o/difference-vga-computer-monitor-port-800x800.jpg

at the back as well as my flat screen tv a lg

also the tv haz hdmi ports several

so should i buy a low line graphics card with hdmi output? or just the cord with a VGA ports?

which one makes sense?

i want to connect my logitech system to the tv as well

so sound from the pc to the tv then to the system?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » January 3rd, 2012, 10:47 am

sound boy 64 wrote:My pc currently have this http://img.ehowcdn.com/article-page-main/ehow/images/a07/b6/4o/difference-vga-computer-monitor-port-800x800.jpg

You shoulda just say a VGA port :lol:

Yuh lie :shock:

so should i buy a low line graphics card with hdmi output? or just the cord with a VGA ports?

You can use the VGA output if the TV is 720p. Use the HDMI for 1080p resolution and for surround sound

which one makes sense?

If u use HDMI in to the TV and it has optical out/analog out, then you should be able to hookup the speakers to d tv and get sound. (using hdmi in)

If is a pc you using as the signal source then just hook up via VGA and hook the speakers to the pc's audio outputs.

Muralitharan

Postby Muralitharan » January 4th, 2012, 2:43 am

Excuse me I am trying to RUN MURALI 2012 Cricket for my DESKTOP PC and I was just wondering where can i buy a CPU heater for my motherboard so that the game wont freeze regularly!!!!

Here are the specs: LANKA AMD DOOSRA 4500 0.9 MHZ
RAM: DDR 1 -0.567 MB
VRAM: GFX BONAUSTRALIABAMCYCLOWNSZ 8900- 12kb
HDD: IDE-11 GB
PLEASE if you can please help me
Ting is my pc freezes alot when i came and i think the problem is that my motherboard getsz frostbite in the cold climate of our mother country sri lanka....sooo i have come to the conclusion that i need A LARGE 15 INCHES wide and 5 inches long CPU HEATER!!! TO SPEED UP THIS PC!!! I just love my pc its just that it needsz heat to get the atomic particles in the HDD to convect through the dam silver case that i accidently ripped offf :( hmmmm CPU HEATER PLZZZZ my temp is at 98 DEGRESS FAHRENHEIT and i think dats too cold....if i can raise the heet to 900 pluss degrees my gaming PC MASHING UP ALLYUH....WRD <3 yall

Postby Ted_v2 » January 4th, 2012, 6:27 am

HCCA wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:My pc currently have this http://img.ehowcdn.com/article-page-main/ehow/images/a07/b6/4o/difference-vga-computer-monitor-port-800x800.jpg

You shoulda just say a VGA port :lol:

Yuh lie :shock:

You can use the VGA output if the TV is 720p. Use the HDMI for 1080p resolution and for surround sound

which one makes sense?

If u use HDMI in to the TV and it has optical out/analog out, then you should be able to hookup the speakers to d tv and get sound. (using hdmi in)

If is a pc you using as the signal source then just hook up via VGA and hook the speakers to the pc's audio outputs.

use HDMI in to the TV and it has optical out/analog out, then you should be able to hookup the speakers to d tv and get sound.

1080p yuh say with a 5.1 surround sound *strokes beard*

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 4th, 2012, 10:34 am

Muralitharan wrote:Excuse me I am trying to RUN MURALI 2012 Cricket for my DESKTOP PC and I was just wondering where can i buy a CPU heater for my motherboard so that the game wont freeze regularly!!!!

Here are the specs: LANKA AMD DOOSRA 4500 0.9 MHZ
RAM: DDR 1 -0.567 MB
VRAM: GFX BONAUSTRALIABAMCYCLOWNSZ 8900- 12kb
HDD: IDE-11 GB
PLEASE if you can please help me
Ting is my pc freezes alot when i came and i think the problem is that my motherboard getsz frostbite in the cold climate of our mother country sri lanka....sooo i have come to the conclusion that i need A LARGE 15 INCHES wide and 5 inches long CPU HEATER!!! TO SPEED UP THIS PC!!! I just love my pc its just that it needsz heat to get the atomic particles in the HDD to convect through the dam silver case that i accidently ripped offf :( hmmmm CPU HEATER PLZZZZ my temp is at 98 DEGRESS FAHRENHEIT and i think dats too cold....if i can raise the heet to 900 pluss degrees my gaming PC MASHING UP ALLYUH....WRD <3 yall

i think i know the problem...........

cricket is so slow and boring that it produces a frozen illusion on your computer. when in actual fact it is still running try putting in a game not designed for old men and indians.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 4th, 2012, 10:55 am