Glory Glory Manchester United....

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby 1UZFE » May 22nd, 2016, 11:41 am

Good win. Needed d FA. Couldnt believe Rooney never won a FA before. Dont agree with lvg becoming the Director of Footbal. Always liked the idea that a club legend should get that post.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 22nd, 2016, 3:20 pm

Back in February DiMarzio reported Manchester United will target Atletico Madrid's director of football Andrea Berta to work alongside Jose Mourinho so if that dose happen then its all well and good... Lets wait and see how things unfold.

daas

Postby daas » May 23rd, 2016, 7:19 am

@BBCSport 22m22 minutes ago

BREAKING: Louis van Gaal has been sacked as manager of Manchester United.

More: http://bbc.in/1TxWvfL #mufc

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 23rd, 2016, 7:44 am

Jose Mourinho is set to be named as his replacement... not to sure how I feel about this tbh

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2016, 8:52 am

I would feel for Mata..........Mourinho let him go because he felt he wasn't fast enough nor not that he tracked back enough in defence. I am sure Mata hasn't changed technically in Mourinho's eyes however he remains one of the better players on that Man U team.
One thing is for certain is that a fire sale would be imminent.

And the one thing about Martial and his 11 goals...Man U paid 36m pounds initially but he could cost them 58m pounds at the end if he is successful. In perspective Andre Ayew scored 12 goals in this campaign and Swansea got him for free.

I feel as if Man U has to pay a premium for average to ok players just because of who they are.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 23rd, 2016, 12:55 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 23rd, 2016, 4:41 pm

ManUre going from bad to worse with these managers

Re: RE: Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby Morpheus » May 23rd, 2016, 5:03 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Jose Mourinho is set to be named as his replacement... not to sure how I feel about this tbh

Ugh.....

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 23rd, 2016, 6:20 pm

Official!

LOUIS VAN GAAL LEAVES MANCHESTER UNITED

NYSE: MANU) Louis van Gaal is to leave Manchester United, with immediate effect.

Executive vice chairman Ed Woodward said: "I would like to thank Louis and his staff for their excellent work in the past two years culminating in winning a record-equalling 12th FA Cup for the club (and securing him a title in four different countries). He has behaved with great professionalism and dignity throughout his time here. He leaves us with a legacy of having given several young players the confidence to show their ability on the highest stage. Everyone at the club wishes him all the best in the future."

A decision on a successor as manager will be announced soon.

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Featu ... ign=ManUtd

LOUIS VAN GAAL STATEMENT

Louis van Gaal issued the following statement at 20:30 BST this evening (Monday 23 May)...

It has been an honour to manage such a magnificent club as Manchester United FC, and in doing so, I have fulfilled a long-held ambition.

I am immensely proud to have helped United win the FA Cup for the 12th time in the club's history. I have been privileged during my management career to have won 20 trophies but winning the FA Cup, which is steeped in so much history, will always be one of the most special achievements of my career.

I am very disappointed to be unable to complete our intended three-year plan. I believe that the foundations are firmly in place to enable the club to move forward and achieve even greater success.

I hope that winning the FA Cup will give the club a platform to build upon next season to restore the success that this passionate set of fans desire.

Having managed in Holland, Spain and Germany, I had always hoped for the opportunity to manage in English football and be part of English culture. Both of these experiences have lived up to expectations and been fantastic.

I thank my players and wish them well for next season. It has been a pleasure to work with them and it has been particularly rewarding to see so many young players take their chance to break into the first team and excel. I look forward to watching the continued development of these young players next season.

Thank you to the owners and board of Manchester United for giving me the opportunity to manage this great club.

I would also like to express my gratitude to the amazing United supporters. They are truly the best fans in the world.

I am indebted to my support and coaching staff, who have given me their all during their time at the club.

I am deeply grateful to each and every member of the club’s staff - the sports science team, the medical team, the kit and laundry department, club administration, the press office, the manager's team, the Academy team, ground staff and the catering team, both at Old Trafford stadium and Carrington training ground, all of whom have given me their unwavering support in my time at United. Never in my 25 years as a manager have I been so well supported in my role.

Finally, my special thanks go to Sir Alex Ferguson and Sir Bobby Charlton for always making me and my family feel so welcome throughout my time as Manchester United manager.

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Featu ... ign=ManUtd

Despite the boring football we played for the past 2 years, he's won us the FA Cup again and brought some incredibly exciting young talent to the first team (through choice or otherwise can be argued, but they still played when first team regulars became fit again). Shame to see this all being dealt with in the way it is, the man deserves a little bit of respect.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2016, 9:01 am

Van Gaal clearly failed and Mourinho is one of the few high profile coaches with a track record of success out there and willing to come. After Moyes and LVG he deserves at least a season to prove himself.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 24th, 2016, 10:38 am

Mou got fired with his team in 17th. You can't argue van gaal failed but turn around and say hire mou.

Also what mou gonna do with the youngsters? Y'all ready to see mata leave as well?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 24th, 2016, 10:41 am

Also if utd do the league and fa cup double in future I hope they don't mention the fa cup cuz clearly it means nothing as fourth place is worth more than winning the trophy based on how quickly van gaal was fired after winning.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2016, 10:51 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Mou got fired with his team in 17th. You can't argue van gaal failed but turn around and say hire mou.

Also what mou gonna do with the youngsters? Y'all ready to see mata leave as well?

Van Gaal in two seasons produced a 4th and 5th placed; the record for the least scoring Man U team in PL history and even had the audacity to say supporters expecting too much all the while he spent 250m on players. He was unlucky with injuries however his style was just plain un-Man U like.

Mourinho had a bad season with Chelsea however it has been acknowledged that there were backroom rumblings against him almost verging on a player mutiny. However he has 2 Portuguese league titles, 3 PL, 2 Serie A and one la Liga as well as the Champions Trophy twice and a range of other "smaller" trophys

In the words of Bravo he is a "Champion!!!"

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 24th, 2016, 12:51 pm

Ok cool. Careful what you wish for. Fixing Utd won't be as easy as just hiring Mou.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2016, 1:04 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Ok cool. Careful what you wish for. Fixing Utd won't be as easy as just hiring Mou.

Mou comes with his 3 assistants, a 200m transfer kitty and approval to build his side. Should be sufficient to get something going.
I would be disappointed with Mata gone and the possibility of the youth players not getting chances. However still seems better than LVG.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 24th, 2016, 10:05 pm

People are questioning/judging Jose based on his final season as CFC manager, one bad season & they've forgotten all his great achievement throughout his career. Wont promote youngsters? Varane, Zouma, Courtois, Morata, etc are 30+ is it? He gave 20 academy products their first-team debuts during his 3 yr reign at Real Madrid, a club known for their big spending habit in every transfer window ...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 25th, 2016, 2:13 am

Adding to the above, its laughable when people say Mou doesnt build youth...many of his initial chelsea side were players he developed from young at porto...

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 25th, 2016, 5:05 am

The man eh even confirm as manager as yet but ppl done writing him off... I myself no to sure if he is the man to take us forward but he is one of the best in the world and he's available so why not?.. He cocky, arrogant he pisses ppl off but thats Jose... A Liverpool buddy of mine giving me sticks about his appointment... The irony of Liverpool fans talking about how bad Jose last season as Chelsea manager was. Remind me of Klopp's last season at Dortmund.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 25th, 2016, 6:48 am

It's laughable people talk about Mou and youth because Porto was over a decade ago. No one is disputing he wins things. Just the way he does it and recently it has not been in a way that meshed with utd's.

If you want to ignore his last season and the 17th place ok then sure but even when Chelsea won their last premier league did y'all actually pay attention to how they won it? Look at Chelsea in the champions league as well. The last three years, maybe even four Mou hasn't been at his best.

My real concern is him not at his best plus all the unnecessary baggage he seems to be bringing now. That eye poke on Tito, the falling out with Eva over nothing that to this day has an ongoing court case, eventually falling out with players, the non buckets of goals and just happy to stay at 1-0s along with his recent(re: years now) trend of not really blooding youth.

I would like for him to succeed at utd but I don't think he is a long term solution. And I'm not just talking about him getting a three year contract.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2016, 8:38 am

Appointing Mourinho is akin to Politics in Trinidad. Man U supporters long suffering just like the populace here. We looking for hope and think Mourinho is it....heck we thought LVG was it to when he was appointed two years ago and then Man U beat up everybody on the US preseason tour.

Hopefully Mourinho doh end up like we KPB.

konartis

Postby konartis » May 25th, 2016, 9:11 am

^^ only time will tell... next season when the pressure starts is the only way to know!

Postby mero » May 25th, 2016, 11:14 am

How this ched popping so, allyuh qualify for something or wha?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Yunno your team doing something right when people that don't support it bothered by the activity

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 25th, 2016, 5:24 pm

Well yeah. We does see that all d time in d Barca thread :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 25th, 2016, 6:35 pm

Only silverware in the Barca ched dbu

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 25th, 2016, 9:03 pm

We haz a silverware...

Postby mero » May 25th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Congratulations

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 26th, 2016, 1:27 pm

Jose Mourinho signs Manchester United contract

Jose Mourinho has signed his contract to become the new manager of Manchester United, Sky Sports News HQ can exclusively confirm.

The Portuguese put pen to paper at a central London hotel at around 5pm on Thursday to succeed Louis van Gaal as the new boss at Old Trafford.

Sky Sports News HQ exclusively broke the news after Mourinho returned home at 5.20pm with documents in his hand and a bottle of red wine, having met with United's executive vice chairman Ed Woodward to complete the deal.

Mourinho symbolically wore a black and red tie for the final stage of negotiations, and the deal is completed on the 12th anniversary of his winning the Champions League for the first time with Porto, who knocked out United on their run to the final.

Mourinho, who has been out of work since being sacked by Chelsea in December, replaces his former mentor Van Gaal, who was dismissed by United two days after they won the FA Cup against Crystal Palace at Wembley.

Sky sources reported almost immediately after the final whistle that Mourinho was set to replace the Dutchman as soon as possible, and Van Gaal was informed of the club's decision in a personal visit by Woodward to his home on Sunday night.

By Tuesday, talks between Mourinho's agent Jorge Mendes were well underway via phone and email and Sky sources reported that negotiations were expected to be a formality, to be completed within 48 hours.

But Mendes and Woodward were forced to meet at United's offices in central London to rectify a number of image rights issues, including Chelsea's ownership of Mourinho's name.

Those issues were smoothly resolved over the course of Wednesday and Thursday and Mourinho emerged from his Chelsea home shortly before 3pm, suited and booted for the first time this week, where he left to seal a job he has wanted since Sir Alex Ferguson famously stood down in 2013.

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... nited-boss

Still not to sure about Jose but for the sake on Manchester United I will give him my full backing just as i gave Van Gaal... I just wish he cud restore some sort of order to our beloved club...

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 27th, 2016, 5:35 am

Official

MOURINHO APPOINTED UNITED MANAGER

ImageImage

Postby Morpheus » May 27th, 2016, 7:08 am

Ugh.....

Somehow I end up dislike any side he takes charge of.
Their playing style changes and so does their attitudes...

But that's just my opinion. Good luck fellas