UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2024, 6:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:He sued to get witness statements from the WGTL + Petrotrin arbitration. This was to prove that there was no basis for AG Al Rawi to drop the Malcom Jones suit. It went all the way to the Privy Council and Ravi won.

But now with the witness statements they realised Al Rawi was right.

Ravi is UNC’s hatchet man, but it hasn’t help them. Likewise piling on Rambally for what he said about Kamla when Kamla said the same things about Panday in 2009, will make him a martyr. The writing is on the wall for Kamla. I doubt they will even get sufficient financing for any 2025 campaign with Kamla at the head.
Why beat up over UNC?

Pnm sure of Victory 2025

U guys putting to much effort in UNC matters

Postby Habit7 » April 21st, 2024, 10:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Habit7 wrote:He sued to get witness statements from the WGTL + Petrotrin arbitration. This was to prove that there was no basis for AG Al Rawi to drop the Malcom Jones suit. It went all the way to the Privy Council and Ravi won.

Ravi is UNC’s hatchet man, but it hasn’t help them. Likewise piling on Rambally for what he said about Kamla when Kamla said the same things about Panday in 2009, will make him a martyr. The writing is on the wall for Kamla. I doubt they will even get sufficient financing for any 2025 campaign with Kamla at the head.

Nice spin about Malcolm Jones and Al Rawi. Pricy Council stated in their ruling:

"It appears to the Board that as the available evidence stands at the moment, there are some grounds for thinking that the decision to abandon the claim against Mr Jones may have been influenced by political factors."

Lemmeh hear how johnny seukeran was right

How is that spin? I said Ravi won the PC case. Once there is reasonable doubt they would win and the PC said "there are some grounds for thinking." I think you are reading that as a slam-dunk conclusion but in any law case once you can prove reasonable doubt you win.

So Ravi and the UNC lawyers got the witness statement, now what?
And the lawyer UNC selected for the trial Vincent Nelson has also been convicted of taking up frivolous cases (like the Malcolm Jones case) to pay a kickback to a certain AG win/lose/draw. Thereby tainting every case a certain AG had him initiate.

Ravi with the PC case to get the statements, but with the statements he hasn't accomplished anything, thus proving Al Rawi right.

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2024, 9:46 am

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Nice spin about Malcolm Jones and Al Rawi. Pricy Council stated in their ruling:

"It appears to the Board that as the available evidence stands at the moment, there are some grounds for thinking that the decision to abandon the claim against Mr Jones may have been influenced by political factors."

Lemmeh hear how johnny seukeran was right

How is that spin? I said Ravi won the PC case. Once there is reasonable doubt they would win and the PC said "there are some grounds for thinking." I think you are reading that as a slam-dunk conclusion but in any law case once you can prove reasonable doubt you win.

So Ravi and the UNC lawyers got the witness statement, now what?
And the lawyer UNC selected for the trial Vincent Nelson has also been convicted of taking up frivolous cases (like the Malcolm Jones case) to pay a kickback to a certain AG win/lose/draw. Thereby tainting every case a certain AG had him initiate.

Ravi with the PC case to get the statements, but with the statements he hasn't accomplished anything, thus proving Al Rawi right.
Again why beat up over UNC

PNM Victory 2025

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2024, 9:49 am

Habit7 wrote:Many ppl don’t know that Sat supported the PNM in the 80s and spoke on a PNM platform. Like half of everybody in opposition politics once were PNM.
Support for PNM does not mean they see you as an equal.

PNM remains a supposedly "African Party " that pretends to be a party for all.

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2024, 11:06 am

Happy Birthday Kamla.

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2024, 11:48 am

Somebody jealous.
Screenshot_2024-04-22-11-48-00-923_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 22nd, 2024, 12:07 pm

wing wrote:Somebody jealous.Screenshot_2024-04-22-11-48-00-923_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Who was the person who said appointing Gary was the worst mistake of their life again?

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2024, 12:15 pm

PEA spitting facts though.

Postby Chimera » April 22nd, 2024, 12:37 pm

wing wrote:Somebody jealous.Screenshot_2024-04-22-11-48-00-923_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

this is simply politics

they will fight in parliament and make slanderous and snide comments publicly

but they all go to the same events and parties and their kids all lime together .

i have a padna in siparia who was father with a pnm financier and they always supporting and benefitting from PNM up to now

but Kamla use to be home by them drinking regularly

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 22nd, 2024, 2:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:PEA spitting facts though.

The information in that post very inaccurate

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2024, 3:07 pm

So the Kamla ceasefire between Phillip and Gary fall thru... :lol:

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2024, 4:32 pm

"but Kamla use to be home by them drinking regularly"

I see....

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2024, 5:14 pm

lolz

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 22nd, 2024, 7:20 pm

If kamla always drinking and so many people don't like her, you telling me not once, somebody snap a picture of her with a cup in her hand or pouring out a white oak, anything??

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 22nd, 2024, 7:26 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:If kamla always drinking and so many people don't like her, you telling me not once, somebody snap a picture of her with a cup in her hand or pouring out a white oak, anything??

The Kamla drunk thing was a PNM propaganda machine success if I remember correctly.

It distracts from the issue of internal dissent and public sentiment towards her as leader.

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2024, 7:26 pm

Would a live video of her being drunk be more incriminating?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 22nd, 2024, 7:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:Would a live video of her being drunk be more incriminating?

You could prove someone drunk from a video? :lol:. Just her holding a cup, that's all I want

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2024, 8:14 pm

Nothing is wrong with holding a cup. I don't know what is in the cup, how many cups were drunk prior or if she is temporarily holding the cup during the snap second of the photo.

But if in a video she is shown to have glassy/unfocused eyes, slurred speech, forgetting thoughts in mid-sentence, talking slowly, singing loudly, etc it would be a reasonable conclusion that she was inebriated.

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2024, 8:59 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:If kamla always drinking and so many people don't like her, you telling me not once, somebody snap a picture of her with a cup in her hand or pouring out a white oak, anything??

The Kamla drunk thing was a PNM propaganda machine success if I remember correctly.

It distracts from the issue of internal dissent and public sentiment towards her as leader.

It started in the 2010 unc internal elections. During the "RamJack" phase, Jack claimed (where he later stated that he heard from Ramesh) Kamla was so drunk she fall down on Gandhi statue. When Kamla decided to run as leader, and the tide was turning against both Ramesh and Panday, Jack switch sides an endorsed Kamla where the duo became "KamJack". Panday who was irate by this point buss that file publicly in a meeting hoping it would sway the voters. It didn't and Kamla won.

Pnm was kekeke-ing until Manning called a snap election and loss. Now it was unc internal election picong but pnm successfully incorporated it into their propaganda machine during the partnership tenure and still being used to this day on social media. Talk start to leak out from time to time that kamz was drinking too much. When people saw the infamous live video of kamla on stage the night she lost the 2013 local government elections, that did no favors to her and the party.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 22nd, 2024, 9:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:lolz

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

GG on a whole different level inno

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2024, 11:03 am

Tanty don't really like them grocery bill like tickets ppl getting

Capture.JPG

Postby j.o.e » April 23rd, 2024, 11:32 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Tanty don't really like them grocery bill like tickets ppl getting

Capture.JPG

Traffic fines only bother those who lawless … tell KPB pat down.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2024, 12:31 pm

I think the issue is not the cost of the tickets, it is the temperament of the public servants. It is the same with the nurses and the police. If licensing officers are respectful and courteous that will go over better than being punitive and high-handed in dishing out penalties. Cutting the traffic fines won't increase their professionalism, it will just encourage more lawlessness on the road.

But KPB likes populist but illegal campaign promises. Kinda like in 2015 when she promised to legalise all squatters (the thieves of the most expensive asset in the country).

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 23rd, 2024, 12:41 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Tanty don't really like them grocery bill like tickets ppl getting

Capture.JPG

remember when she promise to ax the tax?

fun times, man. fun times.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2024, 1:57 pm

The thing about the alcohol is a rung of hypocrisy. The media always looking to take embarrassing photos but suspiciously careful around pnm politicians.

Letts face it, PNM works for a certain demographic

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2024, 8:38 pm

I just want to wish a Happy Birthday to my past and future Prime Minister, Kamla. When I think back to 2010-2014, when Kamla was Prime Minister, it does bring tears to my eyes. tears to my eyes. how much better we had it under Kamla. Not just baby grant, not just the lower crime, not just the better economy, but how everything was easier doing business was easier best rating ever was under Kamla look it up. tears, tears to think how far we have fallen under 10 years of Rowley, worse than a lost decade, a constant regression backwards for 10 years. and some jackasses on here want to give Rowley 5 more years. real broken jackasses no other way to call them. Thank you Kamla, thank you. And I will see you as Prime Minister again. God willing. Tears in my eyes
439857296_759404756323093_2704839272327710347_n.jpg

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2024, 8:46 pm

:crying: :crying: :crying:

Postby mero » April 23rd, 2024, 8:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I just want to wish a Happy Birthday to my past and future Prime Minister, Kamla. When I think back to 2010-2014, when Kamla was Prime Minister, it does bring tears to my eyes. tears to my eyes. how much better we had it under Kamla. Not just baby grant, not just the lower crime, not just the better economy, but how everything was easier doing business was easier best rating ever was under Kamla look it up. tears, tears to think how far we have fallen under 10 years of Rowley, worse than a lost decade, a constant regression backwards for 10 years. and some jackasses on here want to give Rowley 5 more years. real broken jackasses no other way to call them. Thank you Kamla, thank you. And I will see you as Prime Minister again. God willing. Tears in my eyes
Powerful

wing

Postby wing » April 23rd, 2024, 9:24 pm

mero wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:I just want to wish a Happy Birthday to my past and future Prime Minister, Kamla. When I think back to 2010-2014, when Kamla was Prime Minister, it does bring tears to my eyes. tears to my eyes. how much better we had it under Kamla. Not just baby grant, not just the lower crime, not just the better economy, but how everything was easier doing business was easier best rating ever was under Kamla look it up. tears, tears to think how far we have fallen under 10 years of Rowley, worse than a lost decade, a constant regression backwards for 10 years. and some jackasses on here want to give Rowley 5 more years. real broken jackasses no other way to call them. Thank you Kamla, thank you. And I will see you as Prime Minister again. God willing. Tears in my eyes
Powerful
A day late though, nice sentiments and it's true that she allowed the PNM to rise from the ashes and entrench themselves not once , not twice but 3 times. It's true that many have tears when we think that the property tax was never repealed, proportional representation and term limits was never considered, enrichment of lawyers instead of finishing the highway and so on and so forth. I guess with your late greetings you have become just like your master PEA, totally outta timing.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2024, 9:36 pm

Paid... i understand but jeez...