Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Let the EBC do their job.Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.
We need the government to put things in place, lockdown and to formulate a clear policy forward with regards to covid. The budget needs to be read soon as well.
When the results are out they are out.
We can't have a fraudulent goverment in power
Agreed...both party’s just need to Publicly affirm that they will abide by the rules and conclusions of the EBC, act within the law....then stay quiet and not fuel dotishness as proxy wars.
Dohplaydat wrote:Let me just say if the shoe was on the other foot and the head of the EBC was Kamla's neice and a close fought elections resulted in Kamla winning but many tiny descrepansies were noted. Then I'd rightfully expect a similar reaction from PNM supporters.
Please don't say just be a big man and accept the result.
I'm of the view the UNC did lose fair and square, but if there are questionable issues it is their right to fight it. And I fully support that right.
Messing with democracy is a SERIOUS thing and shouldn't just be shrugged off.
Did EBC release the official results as you stated?Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:The President awaits the official results to swear in the new PMRedress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:When the official EBC results are out then thet can conceed or be pronounce the winner .neilsingh100 wrote:At least he conceded. We need to put this election behind us and get on to more important issues facing the country like surge in COVID cases, budget, etc. I can't see what is the purpose of the recount except to delay the declaration of official results. If UNC take us down the same road as Guyana they will do long term damage to the party.zoom rader wrote:He did not accept the results and had asked for a recount as it is within his rights to do so and anybody else.neilsingh100 wrote:Imagine Watson Duke have more class than UNC with accepting the election result even though he lost by a smaller margin in Tobago East than the UNC in San Fernando West, Toco/Sangre Grande, La Horquetta/Talparo and Tunapuna.
During the recount he then accepted the loss.
EBC has yet to release the official results for Trinidad.
It has nothing to do with class.
The EBC releases the results I think the day after elections or the next day. Remember the ebc also has its checks and balances to go over before formulating a public document.
Why some of alluh so facking daft. In all the elections we've had ent we always know who win by 11 o'clock in the night. Since when supporters does have to wait till the next day to know who win because "votes still being counted" as said by Kamla. Imagine voter turn out was abt 10 percent less than that of 2015 but Kamla want to tell supporters that "votes still being counted" at 11:00 pm in the night?
Polls close at 6 and counting begins immediately.
Nothing daft about that, you don't swear in a PM cause the media have some prelim results.
Are you stupid? The official EBC results are usually presented a day or two after. Didn't EBC release the results yesterday?
The preliminary results are provided on the night of the elections and the parties' representatives sign and accept the results.
Dohplaydat wrote:Let me just say if the shoe was on the other foot and the head of the EBC was Kamla's neice and a close fought elections resulted in Kamla winning but many tiny descrepansies were noted. Then I'd rightfully expect a similar reaction from PNM supporters.
I'm of the view the UNC did lose fair and square, but if there are questionable issues it is their right to fight it. And I fully support that right.
zoom rader wrote:Did EBC release the official results as you stated?Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:The President awaits the official results to swear in the new PMRedress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:When the official EBC results are out then thet can conceed or be pronounce the winner .neilsingh100 wrote:At least he conceded. We need to put this election behind us and get on to more important issues facing the country like surge in COVID cases, budget, etc. I can't see what is the purpose of the recount except to delay the declaration of official results. If UNC take us down the same road as Guyana they will do long term damage to the party.zoom rader wrote:He did not accept the results and had asked for a recount as it is within his rights to do so and anybody else.neilsingh100 wrote:Imagine Watson Duke have more class than UNC with accepting the election result even though he lost by a smaller margin in Tobago East than the UNC in San Fernando West, Toco/Sangre Grande, La Horquetta/Talparo and Tunapuna.
The EBC releases the results I think the day after elections or the next day. Remember the ebc also has its checks and balances to go over before formulating a public document.
Why some of alluh so facking daft. In all the elections we've had ent we always know who win by 11 o'clock in the night. Since when supporters does have to wait till the next day to know who win because "votes still being counted" as said by Kamla. Imagine voter turn out was abt 10 percent less than that of 2015 but Kamla want to tell supporters that "votes still being counted" at 11:00 pm in the night?
Nothing daft about that, you don't swear in a PM cause the media have some prelim results.
Are you stupid? The official EBC results are usually presented a day or two after. Didn't EBC release the results yesterday?
The preliminary results are provided on the night of the elections and the parties' representatives sign and accept the results.
Was it officially publish?
Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Let me just say if the shoe was on the other foot and the head of the EBC was Kamla's neice and a close fought elections resulted in Kamla winning but many tiny descrepansies were noted. Then I'd rightfully expect a similar reaction from PNM supporters.
I believe that they lost fair and square as well. Every UNC person I speak to also agree. Old UNC stalwarts accepted the defeat and think Kamla should go. I don't care about all of that. Is covid I am worried about and this is proving so distracting that trinis not even studying covid again.
Everything is race and ramsarran and elections. We need to retrain our focus on covid as soon as possible. This not helping if is just a process to delay. Kamla knows she lost the elections. She's been in politics for how long now?
It's bad enough we had a facking election in the middle of a pandemic. Why we still delaying this process just for show?
Your belief will have to wait untill the new PM is swored in pending the release of the official EBC results.Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Let me just say if the shoe was on the other foot and the head of the EBC was Kamla's neice and a close fought elections resulted in Kamla winning but many tiny descrepansies were noted. Then I'd rightfully expect a similar reaction from PNM supporters.
I believe that they lost fair and square as well. Every UNC person I speak to also agree. Old UNC stalwarts accepted the defeat and think Kamla should go. I don't care about all of that. Is covid I am worried about and this is proving so distracting that trinis not even studying covid again.
Everything is race and ramsarran and elections. We need to retrain our focus on covid as soon as possible. This not helping if is just a process to delay. Kamla knows she lost the elections. She's been in politics for how long now?
It's bad enough we had a facking election in the middle of a pandemic. Why we still delaying this process just for show?
Those are not the official EBC results.Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Did EBC release the official results as you stated?Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:The President awaits the official results to swear in the new PMRedress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:When the official EBC results are out then thet can conceed or be pronounce the winner .neilsingh100 wrote:At least he conceded. We need to put this election behind us and get on to more important issues facing the country like surge in COVID cases, budget, etc. I can't see what is the purpose of the recount except to delay the declaration of official results. If UNC take us down the same road as Guyana they will do long term damage to the party.zoom rader wrote:He did not accept the results and had asked for a recount as it is within his rights to do so and anybody else.
Was it officially publish?
These are the prelimanary results published on the EBC page. These are also the results that the parties would sign off on and accept on the night of the elections.
http://www.ebctt.com/the-preliminary-re ... elections/
Provisions are put in place for any party to request a recount if they see fit.Redress10 wrote:Obviously
Because the recounts are ongoing. Had there been no recounts then they would be the official results.
These results are the results that the parties accepted and signed for on the night of the elections.
Also remember that recounts can end at anytime the candidate requesting chooses to end it resulting in these results standing.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:MaxPower wrote:matr1x wrote:ED attempting to pretend that the entire pnm does not hates Indians and Hindus.
Maybe they fed up of decades of racism.
Slim,
You continue studying ED.
He is 30 pounds away from his goal eh.
Where are u at? 300 stink stubborn careless pounds and climbing?
Boi get your ugly, greasy, fat, depressed tubby tub ass off tuner and make some laps na.
Lol, shouldn't you be white knighting for the venes? One day, one of their 6's will give you the sweet eye you craving so much
And you shouldn’t be eating so much.
Fatfork
Hello MaxPower
I am deeply troubled to hear about this fellow's weight, this is very dangerous but not surprising as most of the racist, vile and vindictive xenophobic people are usually ugly and the size of a mampie and more often strongly support the UNC.
Ever since I abandoned the UNC and their racist xenophobic ways and started taking advice from my PNM friend, I have seen only positivity and improvement in both my health and every other aspect of my life.
My Venezuelan Instagram Super Model Fitness Instructor has been actively working with me to get to my goals by having me to perform various special exercises with her, I am down from 270 to 200 and am on my way to 170, it will be slower to 170 because I am doing much more weight lifting and pushups etc This is to ensure there is no sagging of excess skin by building as much muscle mass as possible.
Ever since I joined the Red Army I have only seen positivity in my life. Blessed is he our great leader Dr the distinguished Keith his Excellency Rowley.
I as a citizen want to confirm that EBC is following the procedure and they operate free and fair.Redress10 wrote:So Zoom
You think that it's normal for a candidate to query every single polling card? Every single one?
St Joseph got through 5 boxes today. I hear it have abt 60 boxes to check. So going by this rate, the recount for St Joseph alone gonna take?
What abt wanting to see people's id picture and individually examine each ballot paper? So people don't have a right to privacy when voting anymore? That's not what a recount is about.
The EBC is not looking good at the moment.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Let the EBC do their job.Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.
We need the government to put things in place, lockdown and to formulate a clear policy forward with regards to covid. The budget needs to be read soon as well.
Agreed...both party’s just need to Publicly affirm that they will abide by the rules and conclusions of the EBC, act within the law....then stay quiet and not fuel dotishness as proxy wars.
Dohplaydat wrote:Anyone still supporting this boycott of Ramsaran is racist. The fact that persons still supporting the boycott shows their true intentions. Done talk, the company apologized and fired the girl. What more you want them to do?
Redress10 wrote:So Zoom
You think that it's normal for a candidate to query every single ballot paper? Every single one?
St Joseph got through 5 boxes today. I hear it have abt 60 boxes to check. So going by this rate, the recount for St Joseph alone gonna take?
What abt wanting to see people's id picture and individually examine each ballot paper? So people don't have a right to privacy when voting anymore? That's not what a recount is about.
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Let the EBC do their job.Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.
So, had the Guyanese Opposition "stayed quiet" and didn't "fuel dotishness as proxy wars" what would have happened to them? You guys are rich yes! Imagine you who brayed to everyone about not trusting the word of politicians for relatively minor things, actually advocating a stay in your lane position? Rich yes!
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Let the EBC do their job.Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.
So, had the Guyanese Opposition "stayed quiet" and didn't "fuel dotishness as proxy wars" what would have happened to them? You guys are rich yes! Imagine you who brayed to everyone about not trusting the word of politicians for relatively minor things, actually advocating a stay in your lane position? Rich yes!
That is up to EBC to implement.Redress10 wrote:Bro
All they need to do is check the number of polling cards with the ballot paper to see if they correspond so what is all this theatrics with unc candidate for st joseph?
It is not as complicated as they are making it out to be.
bluefete wrote:So should we assume that the UNC is going to court like the last election?
PNM is going court for Barry seat , so I don't see a problem if UNC does the same.bluefete wrote:So should we assume that the UNC is going to court like the last election?
sMASH wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Let the EBC do their job.Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.
aBiDe By EbC dEcIsIoN. and if the EBC is compromised? the rules of the land allow for this proceedings, let it occur. imburt them better take someting for the chess bun, its a long night.
dunno what pnm have with sidestepping rules and oversight, for...
The MOH has issued guidelines for Covid, follow them.Redress10 wrote:bluefete wrote:So should we assume that the UNC is going to court like the last election?
Again, that is the next step.
Delaying tactics bro and I wouldn't care if they did this when we didn't have something such as covid to focus our collective energies on. The nation needs to switch its focus from the elections back to Covid. The country has been focusing on elections for the past 6 weeks. Look at the explosion of cases that we have and that coming next week.
We doh have time for these games.