Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Mmoney607

Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Mmoney607 » September 21st, 2024, 4:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:Finally a solid Idea instead of the usual rants, complaints and insults. My parents are pensioners, I've paid their taxes for them. Will other children do it for their parents?
Were pensioners even considered knowing their income is fixed, what about the pensioners who don't have children, again you being presumptuous as usual. Any thoughts were placed on the financial status of these pensioners who now have to sacrifice medication, doctor visits and other necessities, no the fixation was revenue collection regardless of who was affected.

Lol what an idiot, pensioner automatically means that you have children and that the children are available locally. He sounding like one of those diehards that call i95 on an afternoon

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2024, 4:12 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:Finally a solid Idea instead of the usual rants, complaints and insults. My parents are pensioners, I've paid their taxes for them. Will other children do it for their parents?
Were pensioners even considered knowing their income is fixed, what about the pensioners who don't have children, again you being presumptuous as usual. Any thoughts were placed on the financial status of these pensioners who now have to sacrifice medication, doctor visits and other necessities, no the fixation was revenue collection regardless of who was affected.

Lol what an idiot, pensioner automatically means that you have children and that the children are available locally. He sounding like one of those diehards that call i95 on an afternoon
Wing is paid to spew propaganda to make the PNM look good, an impossible task mind you. Not even he believes the crap he types at times.

wing

Postby wing » September 21st, 2024, 4:37 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Wing is paid to spew propaganda to make the PNM look good, an impossible task mind you. Not even he believes the crap he types at times.
Paid and getting increases too.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2024, 8:01 am

Coworker parents(pensioner) received a $3345 valuation for the year(barataria area)... Coworker's value is around the same... Who can afford to pay both?? Some of you all does think before typing or just watch the balisier and type?

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2024, 8:53 am

valuation or final figure to pay?

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2024, 8:53 am

shakes btw
i see yuh padna danny clear out a huge piece of land old the toco old road side

wing

Postby wing » September 22nd, 2024, 10:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Coworker parents(pensioner) received a $3345 valuation for the year(barataria area)... Coworker's value is around the same... Who can afford to pay both?? Some of you all does think before typing or just watch the balisier and type?
Valuation is 3345...thus the tax should be 2% of 3345= $66.90. Is it too difficult to pay?
Or is the BIR assessment $3345? That figure will be difficult to pay as a pensioner.

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2024, 10:24 am

wing wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Coworker parents(pensioner) received a $3345 valuation for the year(barataria area)... Coworker's value is around the same... Who can afford to pay both?? Some of you all does think before typing or just watch the balisier and type?
Valuation is 3345...thus the tax should be 2% of 3345= $66.90. Is it too difficult to pay?
Or is the BIR assessment $3345? That figure will be difficult to pay as a pensioner.
Since when you care about pensioners, thought everybody have children to pay the tax on their behalf according to you

Postby paid_influencer » September 22nd, 2024, 10:39 am

if they can't afford supposedly there is a process to defer it
defer until yuh dead and then is somebody else problem

or vote kamla
and pay no property tax

your choice really
ball in your court

wing

Postby wing » September 22nd, 2024, 11:03 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
Since when you care about pensioners, thought everybody have children to pay the tax on their behalf according to you
You really need to calm down with your rants and emotional outbursts.

wing

Postby wing » September 22nd, 2024, 11:05 am

paid_influencer wrote:if they can't afford supposedly there is a process to defer it

or vote kamla
and pay no property tax

your choice really
ball in your court
Kamla didn't axe the tax, another poster said she was implementing it but with commercial first, who will then pass the increase to the consumer, who will then pay more for goods, and then property tax afterwards. dUNCe logic.

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2024, 11:06 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
You really need to calm down with your rants and emotional outbursts.
Deflection when you have nothing to defend , traditional PNM move, they taught you well

Postby hover11 » September 22nd, 2024, 11:13 am

wing wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:if they can't afford supposedly there is a process to defer it

or vote kamla
and pay no property tax

your choice really
ball in your court
Kamla didn't axe the tax, another poster said she was implementing it but with commercial first, who will then pass the increase to the consumer, who will then pay more for goods, and then property tax afterwards. dUNCe logic.
Broken wing still doesn't get it, you have to read and spell for him, the point is kams would have never let the residential home owners which most are on fixed incomes to bare the struggle first. PNM on the other hand has no regard for the working population so they will continue to burden them. He talking on what if kamla was in power she would have and could have , we not working on what ifs, we talking about who in power now and what they doing
Last edited by hover11 on September 22nd, 2024, 11:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby paid_influencer » September 22nd, 2024, 11:14 am

wing wrote:

or vote kamla
and pay no property tax

your choice really
ball in your court

kamla never implemented any form of property tax during her term what jackassness you talking

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2024, 2:03 pm

wing wrote:

$3345 was their tax for the year :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2024, 2:05 pm

Meanwhile, pays to be living behind God back
IMG_20240922_125423.jpg

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 22nd, 2024, 2:13 pm

I'm not seeing this 2% on mine..I think I may have the wrong assessment. :|
IMG_20240922_125423 (1).jpg

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2024, 2:17 pm

AlphaMan wrote:I'm not seeing this 2% on mine..I think I may have the wrong assessment. :|

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 22nd, 2024, 2:33 pm

Allya will need to sell some of your property to pay the property tax.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 22nd, 2024, 3:34 pm

AlphaMan wrote:I'm not seeing this 2% on mine..I think I may have the wrong assessment. :|

Only the front side of yours printed? You might have a misprinted notice of assessment then. Is a double sided page with that on the back.

wing

Postby wing » September 22nd, 2024, 8:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:

or vote kamla
and pay no property tax

your choice really
ball in your court

kamla never implemented any form of property tax during her term what jackassness you talking
I didn't say it.
Screenshot_2024-09-22-20-08-55-249_com.tapatalk.trinitunercomv3forums-edit.jpg

wing

Postby wing » September 22nd, 2024, 8:17 pm

Also why didn't she repeal the act when her election slogan was axe the tax, and a massive parliamentary majority? Will she repeal the act if she wins again? Or will she focus on COVID COE to reward her lawyer friends?

generic

Postby generic » September 23rd, 2024, 7:40 am

MISHI wrote:
generic wrote:
Are you certain you received a Notice of Assessment from the BIR, or could it be a Notice of Valuation from the Valuations Division? These are two distinct documents. The Notice of Valuation only provides your Annual Rental Value, while the Notice of Assessment uses this value to calculate your tax.

I received only a Notice of Valuation. I suppose I may need to go in and find out what the assessment is.

You could calculate it yourself.
ARV x 0.90 x 0.02

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2024, 7:44 am

Just remember he raised gas once, twice and then three times. Why do yall think 2 percent is the end all, it's just the beginning

Postby timelapse » September 23rd, 2024, 8:49 am

DMan7 wrote:Allya will need to sell some of your property to pay the property tax.

This is EXACTLY what they want

death365

Postby death365 » September 23rd, 2024, 11:07 am

wha is d las update on the extension of the deadline?

havent hear nuthin recently

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2024, 11:23 am

death365 wrote:wha is d las update on the extension of the deadline?

havent hear nuthin recently
By the end of the day today imbert is to announce the new deadline

Postby sMASH » September 23rd, 2024, 11:41 am

greggle71 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:Do you guys see "%" on your assessment forms?

Yea I have % on my form

The back and forth about property tax, it’s back and it not going anywhere even if there is a change in government it’s going to stay.

At a minimum the method may be varied, but it’s here. Residential collection already started so that can’t be reversed for Commercial and Industrial instead.

We’re screwed either way
Govt troll sent to inject into social media

Postby sMASH » September 23rd, 2024, 11:42 am

adnj wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Yes but we can show we disagree by voting out the PNM
Bro the PNM African man are renters & Squaters they dont care about house taxes and have no need to vote non PNM parties.

The greedy Injuns could not care for less to vote non PNM. Most of these greedy injuns was blanked by UNC and decided to mash up UNC in favor of PNM.

Moral is Trinidad is full of people that only put themselves first and don't give a damm about you.

Squatters are held responsible for property taxes also.

The levy of penalties is where they are effectively not.

They gonna throw them off land they not supposed to be on in the first place ... Lol

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2024, 1:26 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Yes but we can show we disagree by voting out the PNM
Bro the PNM African man are renters & Squaters they dont care about house taxes and have no need to vote non PNM parties.

The greedy Injuns could not care for less to vote non PNM. Most of these greedy injuns was blanked by UNC and decided to mash up UNC in favor of PNM.

Moral is Trinidad is full of people that only put themselves first and don't give a damm about you.

Squatters are held responsible for property taxes also.

The levy of penalties is where they are effectively not.

They gonna throw them off land they not supposed to be on in the first place ... Lol
Let them try that in laventille or PNM hot spots