.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Redman » May 12th, 2015, 3:54 pm

RASC wrote:If you solely go by what you see in this thread, this election should be a cake walk for the incumbent.

However if you live in the day to day real world, I'm seeing and hearing a totally different story from the general population.

I've yet to overhear any political debate from rumshop to Sunday brunch Buffet's were there was any general affirmation of support for this govt. Not one. One or two things ppl may agree on, but if Yuh maco ears big like mine-all you're hearing and feeling is dissatisfaction.

Ive had the same experience.

but I eh want to give UML any more reason to come here trying to put more lipstick on his pig.

Then again I think that the election will be decided by what is said after the date is set.

Everything thus far is skirmishes-files will be buss only when the time is short enough to still effect the outcome.

Postby eliteauto » May 12th, 2015, 4:37 pm

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1540049 ... 870956157/
I've seen this post shared on the UNC's page with great fanfare...... maybe you should look at the election violence incl suicide and allegations of impropriety made against the incumbent that has occurred in the last 24 hrs in Guyana and pray the same doesn't happen here.

btw there are many Guyanese that will be voting in T&T's election

civicman

Postby civicman » May 12th, 2015, 5:13 pm

Well this would only happen because certain ppl think is they god given right to rule trinidad.

We have ah->
cut off yuh nose to spite yuh face mentality

Postby pete » May 12th, 2015, 8:14 pm

Organic

Postby Organic » May 12th, 2015, 10:51 pm

I went to both primary and secondary school with the PNM CANDIDATE FOR CARONI EAST. As you all have observed from the picture as posted earlier, I can confirm that she does indeed have an attitude . She also had a old Facebook account where she was scrutinized by a former business teacher for her exhibitionism especially as a teacher in training. So to the people of caroni east , vote wisely.

DR Rowley and his PNM regime cannot lead Trinidad and Tobago. Observe his leadership style carefully.

Postby eliteauto » May 12th, 2015, 10:58 pm

and you joined tuner to post that...... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » May 12th, 2015, 11:03 pm

All da cuz he geh blank?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 12th, 2015, 11:13 pm

Organic wrote:I went to both primary and secondary school with the PNM CANDIDATE FOR CARONI EAST. As you all have observed from the picture as posted earlier, I can confirm that she does indeed have an attitude . She also had a old Facebook account where she was scrutinized by a former business teacher for her exhibitionism especially as a teacher in training. So to the people of caroni east , vote wisely.

DR Rowley and his PNM regime cannot lead Trinidad and Tobago. Observe his leadership style carefully.

Well regardless if she have attitude or not, in which dimension is the PNM going to win Caroni East?

You would quicker see pigs fly, Caroni East must be within the top 3 most solid UNC stronghold in this country. Why you feel every MP for caroni east from Ganga Singh to Tim are all useless? cause its safe seat, they don't have to do one ass and they will win.

The true hero in this country is the minister of works.

Postby Habit7 » May 13th, 2015, 12:07 am

Risk consultancy on Rowley suspension:
By Disregard for rule of law in T&T
Story Created: May 12, 2015 at 9:14 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 12, 2015 at 9:14 PM ECT

A global consultancy specialising in political and security risks has warned United Kingdom company BG Energy Holdings Group that the suspension of Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley from Parliament highlights a lack of reliable state administration and widespread disregard for the rule of law in Trinidad and Tobago.

In its “Country Risk Forecast and Travel Security Online” report to BG Energy in Reading, England, dated May 11, the risk consultancy group said Rowley’s suspension “highlights weaknesses of democratic institutions”.

The T&T Parliament on May 6 announced that People’s National Movement (PNM) leader Rowley had been suspended from Parliament for the remainder of the parliamentary term, which ends in June.

Rowley’s suspension comes after he allegedly provided the House with false information with regard to emailgate in 2013.

In March, there was an unsuccessful attempt to bring a vote of no-confidence against him, the report noted.

Rowley has denied allegations that he had any knowledge that the e-mails were fraudulent.

“With parliamentary elections likely to be announced for September, Rowley’s suspension is likely to increase tensions between the Government and the Opposition. Mutual accusations of misconduct are likely to be a key feature of the political environment before the elections, as a result of the worsening relations between the PNM and the ruling United National Congress (UNC),” the report stated.

“The case highlights the weakness of democratic institutions. The suspension vote took place after Rowley and 11 other PNM Parliament members walked out in protest, underlining the UNC’s willingness to use its institutional majority to further political interests. It also reduces the prospects for democratic elections free of violence and fraud in September.”

The report to BG Energy added: “Rowley’s suspension is unlikely to lead to his withdrawal from the electoral race or reduce his chances of a victory at the elections. While opinion polls are notoriously unreliable, Rowley and incumbent Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar are currently evenly matched. Furthermore, Rowley’s support among PNM voters is unlikely to decline, not least because he will be perceived by many, who have supported him through previous allegations, as the victim of a Government smear campaign.

“For companies operating in the country, the case highlights the lack of reliable state administration and a widespread disregard for the rule of law. Furthermore, the Government is unlikely to pass any significant reforms in the run-up to the elections—Government efforts are likely to remain focused on winning re-election, postponing business-related reforms until after September,” the report stated.

Control Risks is a global risk consultancy specialising in political, integrity and security risk and helps organisations around the world to understand and manage risks and opportunities of operating in complex or hostile environments, the company’s website states.

It operates from 36 offices on five continents.

BG Energy Holdings Ltd, together with its subsidiaries, operates as an exploration and production company worldwide.

The company operates through upstream and LNG shipping and marketing.

In Trinidad, BG’s operations include offshore facilities on the East and North coasts, and onshore operation and stakes in Atlantic’s four LNG (liquefied natural gas) trains.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/-Ri ... 34891.html

Isnt this the same BG that Shell bought and the Shell CEO came to T&T and gov't tout it as 'performance.'

It is seems like BG/Shell knows where their true allegiance lies #TeamRowley

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 13th, 2015, 5:35 am

Man like he get a stroke on a few days after signing the first letter
Kamliar and dem again,, another fake letter? care to explain UML et al?
fake sig.png

Postby dougla_boy » May 13th, 2015, 7:51 am

bwahahahahaha...source?

cuz u cyah jump out them ting jusso dan...UML and dem hadda get it rub in dey face

Postby UML » May 13th, 2015, 8:27 am

so funny how Rowley and his PNM sheep try to distract the public and move the goal post in this issue. Focusing on everything BUT THE ISSUE!!

I guess they grabbing at straws because their ship is sinking! :roll:

BTW

UPCOMING DICTATOR Rowley!!

...Suzanne Mills was fired for this piece.

Call it steups gate

SUZANNE MILLS Sunday, May 10 2015

During my down time, some random PNM fan on the rant demanded to know why I hadn’t aimed my arrows at MP Vernella of hyphenated surname for her off-coloured comments in the Parliament about someone assumed to be the Opposition Leader.

“I’m not in the business of defending sexists,” I countered.

No doubt Vernella’s slimy attack was carefully orchestrated, cleverly so because the woman pulling the bow has a track record for eccentricity and hails from Tobago, the latter meant to give credibility to the story. And in the case of public outcry, everyone would dismiss it as a Vernella.

But when you think about it, you can’t be half outraged as many non Indo Trini men conveniently were. This was tit for cat. Keith Rowley hit at the PḾs private parts and he got clouted back. Extreme what Vernella said, but how is one attack on one woman worse than the other? When you descend into the gutter, you get covered in muck. And Rowley did. He is the one who brought the fire and brimstone down on his kin.

Why must I defend Rowley anyway when he has the ever faithful Colm Imbert to shield him? I don’t support people who will not sit and take licks in the very Parliament whose privilege they have used to accuse and abuse. You know, for someone who regularly speaks of testicular fortitude, Rowley is forever on the run. But then again bravery comes from the heart and soul and is not to be found in the trousers, as a man who speaks of cats and nipples would assume. In five years, the PM has stood up like a woman. I guess cats and nipples beat out testes every time.

And poor Imbert has to read a prepared text that is way below his intellect.

“Come and say it outside Parliament,” he dares.

His boss spends five years using parliamentary privilege to attack, attack, attack, often baselessly, but the PNM wants to deprive its fellow representatives of the same right.

Rowley deserved to be booted out. This is justice. This is karma. Here we have an Opposition Leader who should exercise judgment and restraint running into the legislature with a scrap of paper, sullying everyone’s name, levelling accusations of a massive conspiracy which like the man so desperate for power that he is, he also took to the house of the Integrity Commission chairman, in the process compromising the integrity of the commission. Imagine if he were the DPP. Everyman would be charged without cause. Imagine if he is PM. Run for cover.

Rowley says the PP Government is using these motions to prevent the PNM from getting into power. So he expects to be handed the post just so? He has to fight for it. That́s politics. He has been campaigning for five years to remove the PP. He wanted them gone on May 25, 2010. So they must not battle to keep him out?

These emails, patently and proven false, became a means of keeping section 34 (for which he voted) on the front burner.

Take a look at a statement Rowley made back in June 2013.

“Somebody who had access to where those e-mails were, in one form or the other, that person put them all together on two pages. I received that...it was a compilation of these conversations.”

How does he know that? Did the clandestine sender say so?

He further stated: “I received no e-mail transmitted from one machine to my machine. I received two pages prepared by somebody.” You know what the key word in that sentence is? “Prepared.”

These emails were a concoction as Google has shown. And the Opposition Leader will not admit he was wrong. That’s why he has to scamper from the House.

My media colleagues may not like to hear this, but we have been reckless and unfair. The TT press loves a label and has been judge and jury for the past few years, tritely tagging accusations so these become scandals without a scintilla of proof. Email gate, prison gate. No gate, but PNM gate.

And disappointing really when you think of journalists of the calibre of Woodward and Bernstein and their months and months of painstaking and exhaustive investigations to break the Watergate story. We need to watch or read “All the President’s Men.” That is investigative journalism. Watergate became Watergate after the fact/s, not before. The press here hears a rumour and it becomes a gate.

The bottom line is that the Opposition Leader will not face the music but he loves to wine. And if he is unaccountable now, just wait. People say Kamla Persad-Bissessar is this country’s worst PM. They’ve seen nothing yet. Rowley will be dictatorial and arrogant. I am putting that on the record on this Mother’s Day. Mark my word and remember what I have said. I know he will.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/commentary/0,210920.html

Postby rfari » May 13th, 2015, 8:31 am

No consequence. Ppl don't read Newsday anyways

Postby rfari » May 13th, 2015, 8:33 am

Habit7 wrote:

A global consultancy specialising in political and security risks has warned United Kingdom company BG Energy Holdings Group that the suspension of Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley from Parliament highlights a lack of reliable state administration and widespread disregard for the rule of law in Trinidad and Tobago.

In its “Country Risk Forecast and Travel Security Online” report to BG Energy in Reading, England, dated May 11, the risk consultancy group said Rowley’s suspension “highlights weaknesses of democratic institutions”.

The T&T Parliament on May 6 announced that People’s National Movement (PNM) leader Rowley had been suspended from Parliament for the remainder of the parliamentary term, which ends in June.

Rowley’s suspension comes after he allegedly provided the House with false information with regard to emailgate in 2013.

In March, there was an unsuccessful attempt to bring a vote of no-confidence against him, the report noted.

Rowley has denied allegations that he had any knowledge that the e-mails were fraudulent.

“With parliamentary elections likely to be announced for September, Rowley’s suspension is likely to increase tensions between the Government and the Opposition. Mutual accusations of misconduct are likely to be a key feature of the political environment before the elections, as a result of the worsening relations between the PNM and the ruling United National Congress (UNC),” the report stated.

“The case highlights the weakness of democratic institutions. The suspension vote took place after Rowley and 11 other PNM Parliament members walked out in protest, underlining the UNC’s willingness to use its institutional majority to further political interests. It also reduces the prospects for democratic elections free of violence and fraud in September.”

The report to BG Energy added: “Rowley’s suspension is unlikely to lead to his withdrawal from the electoral race or reduce his chances of a victory at the elections. While opinion polls are notoriously unreliable, Rowley and incumbent Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar are currently evenly matched. Furthermore, Rowley’s support among PNM voters is unlikely to decline, not least because he will be perceived by many, who have supported him through previous allegations, as the victim of a Government smear campaign.

“For companies operating in the country, the case highlights the lack of reliable state administration and a widespread disregard for the rule of law. Furthermore, the Government is unlikely to pass any significant reforms in the run-up to the elections—Government efforts are likely to remain focused on winning re-election, postponing business-related reforms until after September,” the report stated.

Control Risks is a global risk consultancy specialising in political, integrity and security risk and helps organisations around the world to understand and manage risks and opportunities of operating in complex or hostile environments, the company’s website states.

BG Energy Holdings Ltd, together with its subsidiaries, operates as an exploration and production company worldwide.

In Trinidad, BG’s operations include offshore facilities on the East and North coasts, and onshore operation and stakes in Atlantic’s four LNG (liquefied natural gas) trains.

Isnt this the same BG that Shell bought and the Shell CEO came to T&T and gov't tout it as 'performance.'

Growley rocking with an international clip of guntas. Geh tie up

Postby Habit7 » May 13th, 2015, 9:33 am

UML wrote:...Suzanne Mills was fired for this piece.
Can you quote a source for this other than Allan Karim?

Postby eliteauto » May 13th, 2015, 9:36 am

Link that confirms Ms Mills was fired? A 25% shareholder gets fired by a private company and its Dr Rowley's fault? So if an Express reporter is fired we can blame the PM?

Postby Redman » May 13th, 2015, 10:02 am

More importantly..instead of killing the messenger(Ms Mills) can UML or UNC refute the claims made in the article??

Postby dougla_boy » May 13th, 2015, 12:34 pm

rfari wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Growley rocking with an international clip of guntas. Geh tie up

Illuminati wah kamala out ...

Postby j.o.e » May 13th, 2015, 6:29 pm

Kams bout that dictator life ...like she trying to lose.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 13th, 2015, 7:13 pm

PPG reminds me of the Nazis in terms of propaganda.

Postby Redman » May 13th, 2015, 7:48 pm

60B a year
164M a day
114k per second

Control of that with a cut is real incentive to try to hold on to power....
plus free rum.

Postby UML » May 14th, 2015, 4:41 am

Ever wonder why after 50+ yrs of PNM RULE the only OPPRESSED AND POOR communities are those that are PNM-controlled?

#dependencysyndrome

:-|

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 14th, 2015, 7:00 am

Something hadda be wrong with you yes palos...
ome of depressed communities were dominated by PNM.. very true.
What of Fyzabad? What of Siparia?

You only see everything in terms of PNM and UNC...
something hadda be wrong with you dan>>

While PNM's support base was intially the impoverished the UNC led Coalition has not focused their policies on Mobilising the same ignorant power base of the PNM.

Lifesport, Food Card Galore, Baby Grant, 100 dollar houses, CPEP...

I mean it is nothing more but doing worse...
But u blaming pnm.. Who probably used dependency to their benefit and now the UNC reinvented it.. and lets call it hyperdependency...

Sometimes you fellas does upset me..
UNC PNM fanatics...
steups ..
#DUNCEUML

Postby dougla_boy » May 14th, 2015, 7:52 am

so giving away houses and this whole $100 house thing (which i refuse to read about because it upsets my core) is not dependency syndrome?

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2015, 8:13 am

UML wrote:Ever wonder why after 50+ yrs of PNM RULE the only OPPRESSED AND POOR communities are those that are PNM-controlled?

#dependencysyndrome

considering the bulk of development done was under pnm as they are the longest office holders, the only reason I can see for your comment would be that those pnm spent too many time and money building outside their strong holds trying to win their support as a result their strong hold suffer. Pp on the other hand doing it right you ain't vote for me salt ....

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 14th, 2015, 8:58 am

Is a wonder UML ent jump out and say that the global consultancy group is PNM too. Is a global PNM conspiracy, Moody's and the rest of them.

Postby rfari » May 14th, 2015, 9:06 am

In light of the DPP office's correspondence, who do y'all think the UNC's narcobosses/ financiers are more upset with? Growley for meddling and causing all this or kamala et al for putting more effort in getting kickbacks than freeing ish and steve?

Postby UML » May 14th, 2015, 12:48 pm

nemisis wrote:
UML wrote:Ever wonder why after 50+ yrs of PNM RULE the only OPPRESSED AND POOR communities are those that are PNM-controlled?

#dependencysyndrome

considering the bulk of development done was under pnm as they are the longest office holders, the only reason I can see for your comment would be that those pnm spent too many time and money building outside their strong holds trying to win their support as a result their strong hold suffer. Pp on the other hand doing it right you ain't vote for me salt ....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

good spin on it...RASC is that you?!!! :shock:

but everyone knows what u described was the legacy of UNC (Panday) and PPG (Kamla) :roll:

Maybe you should visit the Achievement Thread for evidence of this!

Postby rfari » May 14th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Well shiiitt...I tort they distancing themselves from the guy? That's the kind of ppl they support and protect?

Postby dougla_boy » May 14th, 2015, 2:32 pm

jack is a scorned ex UNC member....and a snake...so it makes complete sense that he would make such accusations against his former party....after all, according to the most devoted and opinionated of its members, the current government is above board and all the allegations labelled against them are just that...allegations :!: