Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2020, 1:00 pm

kfc for it

diwali ended at 1:06pm

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby SMc » November 15th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Bird pepper iymc20201114_163532.jpeg20201114_164155.jpeg

Thanks to everyone for all the kind messages and donations- just to let you know the worst of it is over and may this be a reminder to all to please pepper responsibly.

On another note- is that curry corn on the cob I seeing there? If so that is taking things a bit far :|

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2020, 1:26 pm

you never eat curry corn?
that tastes amazing

Postby Gladiator » November 15th, 2020, 1:55 pm

SMc wrote:

Thanks to everyone for all the kind messages and donations- just to let you know the worst of it is over and may this be a reminder to all to please pepper responsibly.

On another note- is that curry corn on the cob I seeing there? If so that is taking things a bit far :|

You have to try it bro... Curry corn is the flick!!!

Postby De Dragon » November 15th, 2020, 2:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:
SMc wrote:

You have to try it bro... Curry corn is the flick!!!

Moms used to make a best curry corn :cry:
Thankfully before she passed, she passed on the skill to the boss :lol: :lol:

Postby gastly369 » November 15th, 2020, 2:54 pm

Hold some honey(100%) mustard wings for de snacking
IMG_20201110_205927-01.jpeg

Postby eliteauto » November 15th, 2020, 3:19 pm

Pepper roti, aloo and channa, pumpkin, mango amchar, curry chicken and geera pork. Cokes with real ice

Postby De Dragon » November 15th, 2020, 3:53 pm

eliteauto wrote:Pepper roti, aloo and channa, pumpkin, mango amchar, curry chicken and geera pork. Cokes with real ice

Curry again? Oh well, baked chicken, spanish rice, mac pie, fresh salad.

Postby Gladiator » November 15th, 2020, 6:55 pm

KFC for it today... 10 pieces (4 original, 6 spicy), Two biscuits, Two French Fries and a Mashed Potato - $99.00...LOL

Postby eliteauto » November 15th, 2020, 8:34 pm

eliteauto wrote:Pepper roti, aloo and channa, pumpkin, mango amchar, curry chicken and geera pork. Cokes with real ice

We didn't cook curry yesterday as I was in the office from 6am to 9pm so we decided to do it today

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2020, 10:20 pm

gonna try a thing with some curry bbq manicou next week. :lol:
and before anybody trip, no is not for me, I doh eat manicou. Is for a old man pardna, I dd it some years back and apparently he liked it enough to remember it and request it.

Postby De Dragon » November 16th, 2020, 9:10 pm

eliteauto wrote:

We didn't cook curry yesterday as I was in the office from 6am to 9pm so we decided to do it today

Good to see people still cooking their own curried, and other dishes. To much outsourcing these days :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2020, 1:49 pm

Curry goat
Buss up shut
Channa & aloo
Bird peppers

Cold schweppes ginger ale

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 22nd, 2020, 2:01 pm

wife and kid went to lunch by fam. I catching up on schoolwork, so it's leftover broccoli pasta salad that I made last night and some jerk chicken from Couva.

That an a cold glass of OJ.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2020, 2:06 pm

20201122_140536.jpeg

Postby eliteauto » November 22nd, 2020, 2:07 pm

Your bird peppers does survive to get red? All mine green and is really bird peppers the way they does be picking at them daily

Food looking tops

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2020, 2:58 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:20201122_140536.jpeg

All I wanna know is where's my portion? jump in d black van a drop a sumn fuh yuh boi nah

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2020, 3:14 pm

Lol

And it not black eh
Its "dark steel"
*KRONIK* wrote:20201122_140536.jpeg

All I wanna know is where's my portion? jump in d black van a drop a sumn fuh yuh boi nah

Xplode

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Xplode » November 22nd, 2020, 6:34 pm

All this is from my garden , the ackee, sorrrel , soursop ,hot peppers the snappers and jack fish close by pier west palm beach FL.

All is free

Already had some fry and grilled snapper
Made the soursop punch
Soaking the sorrel already

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2020, 12:09 am

^^Nice.
Today's menu was mac. pie, steamed green fig, steamed sweet potatoes and stewed turkey wings.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2020, 8:06 am

who doing turkey this week for thanksgiving ?

I buy one from massy sale this weekend $150
gonna roast it cripsy

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2020, 9:13 am

pugboy wrote:who doing turkey this week for thanksgiving ?

gonna roast it cripsy

A quick tip.
You can grind some fresh garlic to a paste paste, add salt, lemon pepper (if you don't have lemon pepper black pepper or cayenne pepper will do), and oregano, heat the mixture in some extra virgin olive oil to infuse the flavors of the ingredients into the oil, and baste it over the skin when it almost done.
It adds a real nice smell, color and flavor to the skin.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2020, 9:18 am

i will do that to the inside first too

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 23rd, 2020, 10:31 am

pugboy wrote:who doing turkey this week for thanksgiving ?

gonna roast it cripsy

A quick tip.
You can grind some fresh garlic to a paste paste, add salt, lemon pepper (if you don't have lemon pepper black pepper or cayenne pepper will do), and oregano, heat the mixture in some extra virgin olive oil to infuse the flavors of the ingredients into the oil, and baste it over the skin when it almost done.
It adds a real nice smell, color and flavor to the skin.

Using butter instead in this (basically a compound butter) ramps up the flavour even more. Not margarine eh, go get some Kerrygold :)

Postby *KRONIK* » November 29th, 2020, 12:21 pm

Chicken soup

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2020, 3:54 pm

not a big cookist like allyuh but...

fish n pasta.jpg

sorrel bitters.jpg

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2020, 4:12 pm

Trying something different, skip day yesterday and today.
Monday ah eating everything that ain't bolted to the floor :lol:

Postby rollingstock » November 29th, 2020, 6:22 pm

Egg fried rice, potato pie, beef pastelle, bake ham and green salad.