PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

jm3

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby jm3 » December 25th, 2011, 12:02 pm

well that is what i need to get but i want to see if i can use a 6970 or gtx 580 in the 6990's place because the 6990 is extreme and i know that will do it the current system is crossfired 5870's and they are struggling the software allows for networked computers so i have to do it this way the finished product will be unvailed as soon as i get over this last hurdle

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2011, 12:14 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:^not a bad idea....Well Bhagwansingh ain't having what I want so I opted for this instead. Inexpensive with the adjustability I lookin for. Ordered 3, they're 3lbs ea. @ $20us ...

thats pretty good and good price & weight

since you post that I looking at the

http://www.amazon.com/VideoSecu-Articul ... 511&sr=8-1

but that shipping weight is 10 lbs :(

extra $200 but it may be worth it

my monitors would be 24"

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 25th, 2011, 1:30 pm

jm3 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
jm3 wrote:there will be a reward for helping me.

i7 2600k :twisted:

But seriously it have a alot of info/videos online for you to scrutinize & help you make a decision.

it is not for a normal computer setup i need to actually see its performance in my setup because it is very taxing on the hardware.

Video editing/encoding that kina stuff? What you gonna be doin so?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 25th, 2011, 1:45 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:since you post that I looking at the

http://www.amazon.com/VideoSecu-Articul ... 511&sr=8-1

but that shipping weight is 10 lbs :(

extra $200 but it may be worth it

my monitors would be 24"

Was checking out that one also but as ya say the weight gonna fack ya up. Is a eyefinity you setting up as well?

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2011, 1:51 pm

apparently the same vesa 100 mount will work, i saw in reviews people putting up to 37" tvs

weight of 24" led monitor would be far less than a 37" hdtv so ill go with the ones you picked

will order in january

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 25th, 2011, 2:05 pm

Well bro I was gonna tell you that eh, thought you looking for more adjustability or something. Hope mines reach bf I hada go back to work. Cool scene

Postby M_2NR » December 25th, 2011, 5:14 pm

Batman Arkham Asylum is $5.00 on steam. Just bought it :)

xaira

Postby xaira » December 26th, 2011, 2:46 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:^not a bad idea....Well Bhagwansingh ain't having what I want so I opted for this instead. Inexpensive with the adjustability I lookin for. Ordered 3, they're 3lbs ea. @ $20us ...

have my 22" dell on one of these with no probs, customs chare me $200 just to clear it though, but worth it for the range of motion

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2011, 1:45 pm

ohh... heads up on those things. I order my wall mount with RapToR. Came out good. It was a small 6x6x6" box though not that type. was cheaper when i bought it though. but that one you are buying are great as well

this is the one i have
http://www.amazon.com/VideoSecu-Mounts- ... 88&sr=1-15

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2011, 4:29 pm

Ls21
http://www.logitech.com/fr-ca/speakers- ... vices/4251

got one of these 2 days ago

sounds pretty good for under 300$

imo for around 300$ you cant go wrong

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 3:23 am

I've had experience with that set before.....I must say..it's pretty good :D

casper

Postby casper » December 28th, 2011, 10:05 am

ABA check your pm...

btw people...i have some cheetah TV mounts wall mounts coming in if anyone interested...they handle up to 65lbs and are universal...comes with high quality HDMI cable as well as a levering tool...will let ya'll know the price when they reach which should be early next week

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001GT ... 00_details

^^^check it out

casper

Postby casper » December 28th, 2011, 10:07 am

M_2NR wrote:Batman Arkham Asylum is $5.00 on steam. Just bought it :)

right now i killing this game on ps3...still amazed at these graphics for a 2009 game...have the arkham city to buss open when i dun with the asylum...so i looking forward to the improved gameplay and graphics (hopefully it has improved) on the newer title :D

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 28th, 2011, 3:31 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 3:43 pm

IDK if I late with this one :oops:

Here are the first pictures of the Cooler Master Cosmos II, the next major version of the iconic PC case that solidified its maker's brand in the premium casing segment. The Cosmos II retains its trademark rail-suspended box shape of the original, and combines it with a wealth of features that became industry standards towards the end of the last decade. The Cosmos II is mostly black in color, and is curvier than the original. It's about the same size as Cosmos 1000. From the pictures, we can see that the case is airier, with gill-shaped intakes on the side panels.

The front features a feature-rich utility panel on the top, that includes USB 3.0 ports with standard headers, eSATA, and feather-touch buttons and LEDs. A sliding visor covers the external drive bays, once slided down, three 5.25" and two 3.5" bays are exposed, the bays have tool-free covers. Don't let the fact that there are just five exposed bays for a full-ATX case disappoint you, inside the case you will find no less than 11 internal drive bays arraged along two groups. Each of the bays take 3.5" drives, the tool-free drive trays can accommodate 2.5" drives such as SSDs, too. The lower group of bays is compartmentalized with a lid that can hold two 120 mm fans, while the upper group relies on the front-intake fans.

The PSU bay is roomy, padded to absorb vibrations, has a large intake for the PSU fan, and valved cutouts at the right spots to guide cables through. Then there's the spacious motherboard tray, which can even hold XL-ATX form-factor motherboards with 10 expansion slots. There is a wide opening behind the CPU socket area, suggesting that the board is game for even dual-socket motherboards such as the EVGA SR-2. There are plenty of holes to guide liquid-cooling tubes. The case has a number of spots you can install fans in, apart from the usual front intakes, rear exhaust, and top exhausts, there are side intakes, and intakes for the drive bays.

Source

Early January Launch for Cooler Master Cosmos II

We got our first glimpse of the next major update of the iconic Cosmos case from Cooler Master, the Cosmos II, in as early as June, as the Computex event was wrapping up. It still had some rough edges, and we were then told that a market launch was expected in the September~October time-frame. That of course, never happened, and the only other time we saw this elusive case was when it was chosen to house the MaximumPC Dream Machine 2011, in July. Alas, even as this year draws to a close, there's no sign of the Cosmos II anywhere. That was, until Cooler Master sent a press and subscriber email last week (dated 10th December), pointing out that the official launch was about 24 days away, or the 3rd of January, 2012. Just in time to hog some CES

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 28th, 2011, 4:40 pm

^^first time i seeing it and it looks really cool

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 28th, 2011, 5:12 pm

anybody flow working slow?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 28th, 2011, 5:22 pm

Thas a nice case, loving the the interior

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 28th, 2011, 5:33 pm

casper wrote:

right now i killing this game on ps3...still amazed at these graphics for a 2009 game...have the arkham city to buss open when i dun with the asylum...so i looking forward to the improved gameplay and graphics (hopefully it has improved) on the newer title :D

Batman AC = Arkham Asylum x5

casper

Postby casper » December 28th, 2011, 6:35 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:

Batman AC = Arkham Asylum x5

R u serious??? :shock:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 7:13 pm

The case is nice. Don't like the fact that it has three 5.25" bays and two 3.5" bays :/
What is one going to do with two 3.5" bays?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 28th, 2011, 7:30 pm

gracen wrote:The case is nice. Don't like the fact that it has three 5.25" bays and two 3.5" bays :/
What is one going to do with two 3.5" bays?

Card reader, fan controller, removable hdd bay (hot swap) etc.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 7:34 pm

Fan controllers use 5.25" bays
Even if one chooses to use a fan controllers lets say the NZXT Sentry LX...he would only be able to use one optical drive which is kind of a pain when your burning from DVD to DVD

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 28th, 2011, 7:57 pm

mickey17 wrote:anybody flow working slow?

Did a little test. but it like 35MB Slower then what i does usually get like 130MB Download and 15MB Upload.
my speedtest.jpg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 8:02 pm

270Mbps on a wireless connection :o

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 28th, 2011, 8:18 pm

gracen wrote:270Mbps on a wireless connection :o
Does be like 300Mbps Most of the time the Routar is like 75 Feet away from my room with 2 walls between me and it.

Everything Powered by ASUS Wireless Technologies.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 8:20 pm

I feeling really shame...mine is 54Mbps and i'm in the same room with the router :(

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 28th, 2011, 8:26 pm

gracen wrote:Fan controllers use 5.25" bays
Even if one chooses to use a fan controllers lets say the NZXT Sentry LX...he would only be able to use one optical drive which is kind of a pain when your burning from DVD to DVD

Yeah of course they do..

http://www.amazon.com/Scythe-KQ02-BK-3- ... 273&sr=8-1

http://www.amazon.com/Scythe-Kaze-3-5-F ... 273&sr=8-3

http://www.amazon.com/Scythe-Kaze-Serve ... 273&sr=8-7

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 8:29 pm

:oops: :oops: :oops:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 28th, 2011, 8:29 pm

gracen wrote:I feeling really shame...mine is 54Mbps and i'm in the same room with the router :(
Nah thats small thing bro dont hut yuh head....

This combo cost me like 1500.00 and it was well wort it. :D