The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Kewell35

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 7:51 pm

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 7:52 pm

Time to book my ticket out if UNC insists on destabilising the country and triggering a civil war.

I eh feel to fight up with no experienced gringo from a pnm area who have more fire power under his bed than the local pd.

I'm out

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 7:52 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Hearing UNC taking the EBC to court......similar situation to Guyana's election might play out now.

Way to many discrepancies to call this election fair it seems

where you hearing that?

not seeing that anywhere

Grapevine son, not confirmed but makes sense as
why Israel Khan suddenly joined the UNC. Also, makes sense as to why Rowley is inciting this as a racial attack.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:Time to book my ticket out if UNC insists on destabilising the country and triggering a civil war.

I eh feel to fight up with no experienced gringo from a pnm area who have more fire power under his bed than the local pd.

I'm out

Yo free and fair elections are the cornerstone of democracy. I'm no fan of this UNC but if there is fraud and apparently there has been signs of fraud in St Joseph, Talparo, Sangre Grande and San Fernando West.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 7:57 pm

Redress10 wrote:I eh feel to fight up with no experienced gringo from a pnm area who have more fire power under his bed than the local pd.

who

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 13th, 2020, 8:03 pm

goalpost wrote:Lol wtf is going on

what is going on is

the Almighty Shifuk has been awakened

obviously

Kewell35 wrote:
People doh harass light skin injun women exclusively. The fools that does harass girls does harass most normal looking girls and above. You don't see them thinking they better than everyone else.

You seriously saying douglas more racist than a REAL light skinned injun girl?

Yeah but you right is true, I should really try and look at each person individually.

no i never said that douglas more racist than a real light skinned injun girl :roll:

that is not what i was trying to say

i have no statistics about it

but i wager not every person of mixed race is a racist :lol:

just as i wager not all light skin injun girl is a most vile racist

yes

look at people as individuals - i will admit i does slip sometimes

but

if ramsaran girl looked at people for the individuals they are

she wouldnt have written that ugly thing and made an ass of her self

if terri francis looked at people for the individuals they are

she wouldnt be calling for the ramsaran family to get kill out

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 13th, 2020, 8:05 pm

Imagine Watson Duke have more class than UNC with accepting the election result even though he lost by a smaller margin in Tobago East than the UNC in San Fernando West, Toco/Sangre Grande, La Horquetta/Talparo and Tunapuna.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2020, 8:13 pm

Yesterday the radio needs said the Duke threw a tantrum on the recount office...and then conceded...only 5 boxes were counted.

While I have not heard or seen any confirm...it was on that news report.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:14 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Imagine Watson Duke have more class than UNC with accepting the election result even though he lost by a smaller margin in Tobago East than the UNC in San Fernando West, Toco/Sangre Grande, La Horquetta/Talparo and Tunapuna.
He did not accept the results and had asked for a recount as it is within his rights to do so and anybody else.

During the recount he then accepted the loss.

EBC has yet to release the official results for Trinidad.

It has nothing to do with class.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 13th, 2020, 8:21 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Imagine Watson Duke have more class than UNC with accepting the election result even though he lost by a smaller margin in Tobago East than the UNC in San Fernando West, Toco/Sangre Grande, La Horquetta/Talparo and Tunapuna.
He did not accept the results and had asked for a recount as it is within his rights to do so and anybody else.

At least he conceded. We need to put this election behind us and get on to more important issues facing the country like surge in COVID cases, budget, etc. I can't see what is the purpose of the recount except to delay the declaration of official results. If UNC take us down the same road as Guyana they will do long term damage to the party.
Last edited by neilsingh100 on August 13th, 2020, 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 8:22 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Time to book my ticket out if UNC insists on destabilising the country and triggering a civil war.

I'm out

Yo free and fair elections are the cornerstone of democracy. I'm no fan of this UNC but if there is fraud and apparently there has been signs of fraud in St Joseph, Talparo, Sangre Grande and San Fernando West.

Madness

This is just delay tactics. Ppl watching news and thinking that news figures for elections are "live". So that is where the confusion is for unc supporters.

Anyone involved in elections would tell you that all ballots are counted within 1 hour to an hour and a half and the "live" count sent to political parties to do their own tallies and figure out what the ending result was gonna be. UNC supporters text me and tell me that PNM was won the election with 22 seats by 10:00 pm on election night.

Remember all the counting takes place with their representatives present. Ebc alone don't do the counting.

This is madness and misleading for no reason.

What time Kamla declare her seat again? She declare her seat first then it was Padarath. Don't you all think that the same no. Of votes would have been counted around the country at the same time as Kamla and Padarath?

Is Kamla come up and say that "votes still being counted" so she will not concede. Then rush quick the next day and file recounts etc.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 13th, 2020, 8:25 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I'm out

Madness

This is just delay tactics. Ppl watching news and thinking that news figures for elections are "live". So that is where the confusion is for unc supporters.

Anyone involved in elections would tell you that all ballots are counted within 1 hour to an hour and a half and the "live" count sent to political parties to do their own tallies and figure out what the ending result was gonna be. UNC supporters text me and tell me that PNM was won the election with 22 seats by 10:00 pm on election night.

Remember all the counting takes place with their representatives present. Ebc alone don't do the counting.

This is madness and misleading for no reason.

What time Kamla declare her seat again? She declare her seat first then it was Padarath. Don't you all think that the same no. Of votes would have been counted around the country at the same time as Kamla and Padarath?

Is Kamla come up and say that "votes still being counted" so she will not concede. Then rush quick the next day and file recounts etc.
UNC is just a bunch of sore losers and doing long term damage to the party and the country.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 8:26 pm

screwbash wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Christmas go be dread, but hearing Chinee Parang on the radio and the staff function will make me smile.

is smithfield in the US still closed cause of the covid? if them still closed we aint go get ham boi. i wondering if we go get turkey and goat. i the covid still on we aint go have no christmas staff gathering and office parties. we go hadda keep it small this year. i waiting on sweet 100 to start the 100 days of christmas to hear the trini parang like scrunter and baron.

Thank you breds.

Just today I telling myself that there is too much negativity in the air. I start counting how many days to the 100 days of Christmas. Maybe from September 22nd. That leaves about 5 weeks to go. Maybe, by then we will have a new government installed.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 8:26 pm

Redman wrote:Yesterday the radio needs said the Duke threw a tantrum on the recount office...and then conceded...only 5 boxes were counted.

This is because the recount process is painstakingly slow. It could take weeks. Any little mistake could cause the process to start over.

People don't ask for recounts unless it really close maybe under 100 votes etc. Pnm lost barataria/san juan by 500 votes last time and they didn't ask for a recount. Unc lose seats by over 3000 votes and want a recount? Madness. They asking for recounts for seats that they didn't even have last time and was polling hard for PNM.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:Yesterday the radio needs said the Duke threw a tantrum on the recount office...and then conceded...only 5 boxes were counted.

This is because the recount process is painstakingly slow. It could take weeks. Any little mistake could cause the process to start over.

People don't ask for recounts unless it really close maybe under 100 votes etc. Pnm lost barataria/san juan by 500 votes last time and they didn't ask for a recount. Unc lose seats by over 3000 votes and want a recount? Madness. They asking for recounts for seats that they didn't even have last time and was polling hard for PNM.

Kamla knows exactly why they are using this strategy.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:34 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:

At least he conceded. We need to put this election behind us and get on to more important issues facing the country like surge in COVID cases, budget, etc. I can't see what is the purpose of the recount except to delay the declaration of official results. If UNC take us down the same road as Guyana they will do long term damage to the party.
When the official EBC results are out then thet can conceed or be pronounce the winner .

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 8:35 pm

I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.

We need the government to put things in place, lockdown and to formulate a clear policy forward with regards to covid. The budget needs to be read soon as well.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Kamla knows exactly why they are using this strategy.
Which is?

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.

We need the government to put things in place, lockdown and to formulate a clear policy forward with regards to covid. The budget needs to be read soon as well.
Let the EBC do their job.

When the results are out they are out.

We can't have a fraudulent goverment in power

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 8:41 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:

When the official EBC results are out then thet can conceed or be pronounce the winner .

The EBC releases the results I think the day after elections or the next day. Remember the ebc also has its checks and balances to go over before formulating a public document.

Why some of alluh so facking daft. In all the elections we've had ent we always know who win by 11 o'clock in the night. Since when supporters does have to wait till the next day to know who win because "votes still being counted" as said by Kamla. Imagine voter turn out was abt 10 percent less than that of 2015 but Kamla want to tell supporters that "votes still being counted" at 11:00 pm in the night?

Polls close at 6 and counting begins immediately.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 13th, 2020, 8:44 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Hearing UNC taking the EBC to court......similar situation to Guyana's election might play out now.

Way to many discrepancies to call this election fair it seems

where you hearing that?

not seeing that anywhere

Grapevine son, not confirmed but makes sense as
why Israel Khan suddenly joined the UNC. Also, makes sense as to why Rowley is inciting this as a racial attack.

how we know

that the Ramsaran bachannal

was not planned ?

like a kind of psycological operation

did not men here say Ramsaran and them is PNM ?

maybe this was to bolster the narrative

that 'yuh see yuh see - dem injun raciall after dem loss d election'

you ent find it strange how fast massy and them react

to "pull from the shelf" for the actions of a relative of a businessman ?

what they go do throw away all the penut punch ?

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:46 pm

Redress10 wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:

The EBC releases the results I think the day after elections or the next day. Remember the ebc also has its checks and balances to go over before formulating a public document.

Why some of alluh so facking daft. In all the elections we've had ent we always know who win by 11 o'clock in the night. Since when supporters does have to wait till the next day to know who win because "votes still being counted" as said by Kamla. Imagine voter turn out was abt 10 percent less than that of 2015 but Kamla want to tell supporters that "votes still being counted" at 11:00 pm in the night?

The President awaits the official results to swear in the new PM

Nothing daft about that, you don't swear in a PM cause the media have some prelim results.

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2020, 8:46 pm

Notice how some people ready to buss out when their party might get revealed to have committed fraud

killercow

Postby killercow » August 13th, 2020, 8:47 pm

bluefete wrote:Does anyone know this lady or her employer?

WARNING - VERY OBSCENE LANGUAGE

You mean this person?

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Redress10 wrote:I don't mind political games but we are in the midst of a facking pandemic. People may start dying soon. Now os not no time to be delaying having a functioning government.

Agreed...both party’s just need to Publicly affirm that they will abide by the rules and conclusions of the EBC, act within the law....then stay quiet and not fuel dotishness as proxy wars.

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2020, 8:51 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ they know they on sheit cause they would never dare post those views on fb. Bout raising rent for my pnm tenants. Alot of these unc posters here showing their true colours. The hurt and grief from another pnm victory have them emotional and irrational. Aint one had up some long post yesterday insulting black people. Smh and they wonder why unc finds it hard to draw in on the fence voters when their supporters clearly and unashamedely make it appear that unc is a we vs them club. I saw De Dragon talk about spt with u on another forum. Idk nah like them men does just twist facts to suit their agenda. From what i read spr is an extra tax when oil prices cross a certain threshold. Idk how de dragon tie in spt to refining LOL.

I am not on FaceBook OJT RPB
I spoke about the new "Petrotrin" entity being exempted from SPT purely to show a fake profit to look viable OJT RPB.
You do know that PT has and E&P Dept right OJT RPB?
Did you beat up for the KFC clenched fist/drumstick ad on Emancipation Day OJT RPB?
Was it because KFC is a perceived PNM sopported one OJT RPB?

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 8:52 pm

Redman wrote:

Agreed...both party’s just need to Publicly affirm that they will abide by the rules and conclusions of the EBC, act within the law....then stay quiet and not fuel dotishness as proxy wars.
Yup

EBC also needs to prove that they are not tainted.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 8:55 pm

Redress10 wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:

The President awaits the official results to swear in the new PM

Nothing daft about that, you don't swear in a PM cause the media have some prelim results.

Are you stupid? The official EBC results are usually presented a day or two after. Didn't EBC release the results yesterday?

The preliminary results are provided on the night of the elections and the parties' representatives sign and accept the results.

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2020, 8:57 pm

aaron17 wrote:Rowley was not hush . He said Kamla was pushing an agenda to destabilize tnt.
I heard if the gov't aint sworn yet , covid decisions may not take place like lockdown and rollbacks. Is that true?

The last elected GORTT is still in charge.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 13th, 2020, 8:57 pm

so

are we assuming that alloy hunt is lying ? returning officer and witnesses lying too?

that is a hell of a lie to go posting on social media

i thought only the pnm great enough to lie bold face so

i really dont care who wins - if you could even call it winning at this point -

but if it had cacaholery - what we go say

dye alright - l....l..let we move on ?

an election is not a no-tender billion dollar purchase of 2 ferries

it might be to some of us

but certainly not to our trading partners and investors