Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby M_2NR » March 30th, 2016, 4:24 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:yunno... i studying what going and happen with Digicel and massy when they start to take on the full brunt of the pissed off flow customers, what going to happen with their network?

To me, I got the GATT 50% off offer and I blazing that from now til 2017. By then the other guys should be up to 75% coverage hopefully and we will see the true potential of them.

Don't get me wrong though... I'm realllll pissed off with the current service from Flow. Most games I try to play that require constant connection don't work and have tons of connection drops.

All my games wukkin bess, is only Clash Royale does get lag :|

Boy... The Crew Wild Run still can't connect to the server. BF4 pumping though.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 30th, 2016, 6:19 pm

M_2NR wrote:yunno... i studying what going and happen with Digicel and massy when they start to take on the full brunt of the pissed off flow customers, what going to happen with their network?

To me, I got the GATT 50% off offer and I blazing that from now til 2017. By then the other guys should be up to 75% coverage hopefully and we will see the true potential of them.

Don't get me wrong though... I'm realllll pissed off with the current service from Flow. Most games I try to play that require constant connection don't work and have tons of connection drops.

I remember when people laughed at me for this very same issue you and everybody else having.

By changing packages somehow it affects your Flow connection, if you read through this thread you will notice that somehow when you change a package this can either make your flow work or completely break. The horrible thing about this disconnect issue is that Flow don't know what causes it.

Flow told me personally that many people complain BUT if they knew what was causing it they would gladly fix it.

So I have to call on real techs and engineers here do you all know what is causing those disconnect issues with Flow? if so Flow would like to know please email them

I just glad that my 60MB magically works it was pure luck. MY padner from freeport upgraded his perfect working 15MB to 60MB and if u see how f*cked it is now eh I talking royal latrine disconnect.
Remember the 1 minute disconnects I used to get every 4 minutes that lasted 1 minute?

Well his 60MB now disconnects every 1 minute for 1 minute. Imagine that. And just imagine this company is Cable and Wireless eh, it goes to show you that you can sell Trinis dog sheit and they would say shutup and take my money.

bocas

FLow internet and ps4

Postby bocas » March 30th, 2016, 8:13 pm

Any one getting really low speeds on your ps4 with the 60megs package ?

Re: FLow internet and ps4

Postby K74T » March 30th, 2016, 8:35 pm

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 30th, 2016, 11:39 pm

I recently downgraded to the 60Mb package and low and behold every thing broke. Why,my parents were one of the first Trans Cable customers and as time went on and companies came along they used the same coaxial cable, up till two weeks ago everything crashed because the contractor that did my full digital upgrade (as I told my folks) did complete nonsense (I wasn't here at the time).
Luckily flow two days ago sent a new contractor, who came condemned the old and now with the new life is nice, cable no longer breaks down and I actually get great pings and almost all the bandwidth I pay for.
Giving them a little while, but I already have digi on standby.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 31st, 2016, 10:18 am

^ So you saying the 60MB package no longer breaks down? no disconnect?

I had brand new lines never even had cable in this area before and going to anything below 45mb always gave issues soon as I switch to 60mb everything start working but I hear I being held by a thin thread could snap any minute for all we know.

So yes I too signed up for Digicel and Massy just in case. But one thing is sure I NOT touching this package

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2016, 1:00 pm

I really doubt which package you have has any bearing on reliability. What will fail on a slower speed will fail at a higher speed. Maybe with the higher speed you will notice it less but essentially you are still getting the same problem imo

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 31st, 2016, 1:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:I really doubt which package you have has any bearing on reliability. What will fail on a slower speed will fail at a higher speed. Maybe with the higher speed you will notice it less but essentially you are still getting the same problem imo

I thought the same.

I had 15MB I went to 30 and it was WORSE! went back to 3 and it was better, went back to 30 and terrible again.

Finally went to 60 and its been PERFECT ever since not a single disconnect. I mean who would have thought my issue would have been fixed? it was fixed EXACTLY the same time the packages was switched.

My friend from freeport with 15MB was perfect for 3 years, he switch to 30 was perfect. He then switch to 60 and it has now gone down a long spiral deep into a latrine. I conclude for some reason interfering with the packages makes or breaks your flow connection. No idea as to why even flow says they have no clue what causing this issue

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2016, 1:26 pm

Which package you have is determined by a small file your modem gets from flow when it boots up. If you want to think that fixes your problems. Whatever let's you sleep at night I guess.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 31st, 2016, 1:31 pm

S_2NR wrote:Which package you have is determined by a small file your modem gets from flow when it boots up. If you want to think that fixes your problems. Whatever let's you sleep at night I guess.

Well how do you explain my problem being magically fixed exactly when they changed me to 60MB? and my padner Flow getting the royal latrine service exactly when he switched to 60MB?

The IP Address also changed when I went 60 MB so perhaps that has something to do with it. I am not saying its the speed that fixed my problem but just that its magically fixed. Maybe some other stuff happens when they change the package including what we can confirm a new IP Address. Maybe there is some mumbo jumbo related with it.

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2016, 1:39 pm

Maybe they blacklist ips. I can change my ip in 2 minutes with a mac address change and that has helped the connection in the past.

bocas

Postby bocas » March 31st, 2016, 2:25 pm

nothing there to help me

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 31st, 2016, 6:58 pm

i'm not saying the package helped but I do get better value in comparison to the 120Mb I was paying for that never managed to get pass 80Mbs.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 31st, 2016, 11:17 pm

bocas wrote:nothing there to help me

You tried contacting Flow? what did the tech tell you?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 1st, 2016, 3:02 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 3rd, 2016, 4:48 am

this is sooooooo lame.

getting 3mbits with a 45mbit connection.....to flow themselves on speedtest.net

and nothing else is available in my area. :(

Postby pete » April 3rd, 2016, 12:12 pm

Blink says to cut their service there's a disconnection fee. Anyone ever heard about that?

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2016, 12:20 pm

Nope, that's some BS.

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2016, 1:17 pm

TSTT is the Comcast of TT.

5.2 If you terminate this Agreement prior to the expiration of the relevant term or otherwise than in accordance with this clause you will pay us a cancellation charge in the amount calculated at the time of termination, which will be based on any subsidy provided by us to you whether on TSTT Equipment or Service.

http://www.blinkentertainment.tt/terms-conditions

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 3rd, 2016, 5:43 pm

dont matter.. i will always pay to end bad service, the new good service provider will pay for that in no time with reliability.

Postby pete » April 4th, 2016, 1:18 pm

That's the thing. Been using the service for about 4 years so there would be no more subsidy applied. They would be getting back their modem etc. I didn't call and it was done over the phone so might just be some BS they giving people.

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » April 5th, 2016, 2:06 pm

Who provides better service between green dot and blink ? ( yes I kno this is a flow thread)

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 5th, 2016, 4:52 pm

Blink, hands down

Injected_1

Postby Injected_1 » April 6th, 2016, 2:13 pm

I dunno what's going on. I have the 60Mbps package. I was originally in Malabar and had TOP NOTCH service... no issues nothing. I move to grande this week into a new place with existing wiring. I called FLOW and updated my location details, went onto their website and did the FLOW speedtest, and was getting decent speeds, close to 57MBps (although right now it varying wildly between 38 and 50MBps).

When I try speedtest.net I getting 0.67MBps... LMAO... So I figure it have to be something between their main DNS servers (200.1.104.35 and 200.1.104.36) and the link to the "outside world". But when I do some IP checks it REAL SPORADIC in terms of the pings.. sometimes I getting normal pings in the 100's, but then I getting pings almost 3.3secs!!!! And sometimes I can't even complete some pinging attempts!

If anybody have any other ideas (besides switching lololol I cyar do that right now), lehmih know.. I gwan try rebooting and calling tech support etc.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 7th, 2016, 12:01 am

right now Carigamers kinda sticking i still waiting for my upgrade :\

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 7th, 2016, 4:04 pm

So I just downgraded to 3mbs from 30mbs and can't tell the difference.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 7th, 2016, 4:27 pm

Switched to

Gave flow 3 weeks to fix my connection
They now telling me that only when the connection problem is rectified... Only then would they rebate me for lack of service. Made no sense to me at all.
But to to now.... They haven't been upfront with me on what is going on with the connection.....I feel they're just oversubscribed in my area

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 7th, 2016, 5:27 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:right now Carigamers kinda sticking i still waiting for my upgrade :\

So this carigamers thing is real?
So flow can afford to drop their prices even lower then?

Postby M_2NR » April 7th, 2016, 10:02 pm

Currently on the carigamers thing. Working cool so far. Then again... 60mbit is a bit of an overkill for my use currently. My bill went from 474.99 to 456.80 with AVS plus (Basic Cable not Starter) + 60mbit/5mbit. Not bad for the while.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 8th, 2016, 12:15 am

novastar1 wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:right now Carigamers kinda sticking i still waiting for my upgrade :\

So this carigamers thing is real?
So flow can afford to drop their prices even lower then?

yes its legit, couple of men on here pumping it strong it even stopped Effectic from commiting suicide