Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 19th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Dani will be missed if he goes, cant say the same for Villa

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2012, 2:25 pm

Messi resigns to Barca. Will be at the Camp nou until 2018.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 19th, 2012, 2:35 pm

De Dragon wrote:Messi resigns to Barca. Will be at the Camp nou until 2018.

re-signs is not the same as resigns eh

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 19th, 2012, 2:49 pm

^ lol
Messi, Xavi and Puyol contracts renewed.
If Alves is sold, he will be missed although Adriano and Alba handling the wings real nice. We need another solid CB (a player like N' Koulou comes to mind) to assist as I don't expect Puyol top be playing every minute of every single game like before and what if we get another injury situation like earlier this season. I can hold my head high and say Villa will not be sold (at least at this transfer window), IF we need to sell a attacker it should be Sanchez imo but I don't think we will.

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Messi resigns to Barca. Will be at the Camp nou until 2018.

re-signs is not the same as resigns eh

I didn't know that you could re-sign TO a position :?: :?: :?

legend

Postby legend » December 19th, 2012, 3:42 pm

Prays go out to tito. Relapse of cancer, surgery carded for tomorrow. 6 weeks chemo. God be with him .www.sport.es

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 19th, 2012, 3:57 pm

Terrible news for the Barcelona family. Hope Tito get thru it well. Jordi Roura, the assistant manager, has been given the job of temp coach. We're not suppose to see any drastic change in the team since, the overall style and philososphy remain the same.

Postby X_Factor » December 19th, 2012, 4:11 pm

thats the good ting eh, the assistant coach can take over rather than an outsider

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » December 19th, 2012, 8:39 pm

dont know how much more the team can take. first pep, now tito. honestly, i really liked the style, approach and tactics of tito. wish him the best. hope the guys can pull through w/o him.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 20th, 2012, 10:15 am

Champions League draw - Barcelona/AC Milan-- I havent watched anything Serie A this season so I'm not familiar with AC Milan playing style since Ibra gone . I know Juventus ripping though, but I'm just glad we didnt get a German side.

Postby AllTrac » December 20th, 2012, 10:21 am

milan is not in top form right now as we sold the best striker in serie a, the best supporting striker in serie a and the best defender in serie a. They are 8th on the table right now, they had their way with Juve recently tho, Youth el shaarawy is an up and coming star, but he still needs another season to be of any kind of threat to barca and pato is always injured probably worth 15mins field time. This should be a walk in the the park for you all, but who knows, an upset can happen so dont count my boys out just yet.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 20th, 2012, 10:32 am

Somehow I dont think that these matches are going to be as simple as some are making it.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 20th, 2012, 10:49 am

AC Milan is never an easy side to play whether out of form or not.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 20th, 2012, 11:32 am

cincuanta wrote:Somehow I dont think that these matches are going to be as simple as some are making it.

At this stage nothing is simple. Barca could have an off couple of games (creating lots of chances, putting it wide, hitting crossbar and post etc) and Milan (or other sides as the competition progresses) could just get a few corners (I usually jumpy on these especially nearing the end of a close game) and score. Defensive lapses (as we saw earlier this season) can cost big time now. Remember that terrible week (CL and league) we had last year where nothing really went right.

Postby X_Factor » December 20th, 2012, 12:05 pm

doh study the past fellas
we winning everything next year!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 22nd, 2012, 2:58 pm

Good win today. Messi finished the year on 91 goals.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 22nd, 2012, 3:12 pm

really good game...a slight lapse in defense by both sides in the end which caused the last two goals. Valdez did well to save the first time effort but the ball rebounded into the path of the opposition. Tello get a small sweat and get a goal; very happy for him. Pedro throwing away chances, nothing seems to be going his way at the moment. Messi ended with 91 goals for 2012 (26 this season so far), I am contended with that.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 22nd, 2012, 6:59 pm

Tito Vilanova released from hospital and now faces 6 weeks of chemotherapy.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 22nd, 2012, 11:20 pm

You guys asked for it

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 24th, 2012, 12:19 am

Seasons greetings to my FC Barcelona family. Winter break champions this year 8-) Our next match is on the 6th January 2013, against Espanyol. Lets hope for great things in the new year!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » January 2nd, 2013, 8:58 pm

Messi, 'King of Europe' for the fourth time equaling Zidane's record:

http://www.marca.com/2012/12/30/en/foot ... 82785.html

Postby X_Factor » January 4th, 2013, 12:51 pm

whats allyuh thoughts, who we want and who to send off?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 4th, 2013, 12:56 pm

Villa cud go if anyone wants him.
i feel we need to strengthen the back 4, captain caveman it too injury prone.

Postby noshownogo » January 4th, 2013, 1:04 pm

I know it won't happen. For some reason Valdez has the club by the short and curly, but i've been an advocate for a better keeper for the longest while. Defensively we could also use some more talent.

Villa seems to be rumoured to be going EPL. Puyol despite signing for another 4years I believe is past his best (wish he proves me wrong).

Postby X_Factor » January 4th, 2013, 1:17 pm

yeah, valdez knows he is indispensableat present cause we all know pinto will never be his replacement unless he gets injured

u all think we need neymar?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 4th, 2013, 1:20 pm

no, i never think that we need to out source players, the youth program and B side have produced many good players into the system, which i think is why players coming from outside will have a little problem fitting in

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2013, 2:33 pm

noshownogo wrote:I know it won't happen. For some reason Valdez has the club by the short and curly, but i've been an advocate for a better keeper for the longest while. Defensively we could also use some more talent.

Villa seems to be rumoured to be going EPL. Puyol despite signing for another 4years I believe is past his best (wish he proves me wrong).

Honestly Valdez IMO is a great keeper, yea there was that moment with tores and then di Maria then when he took out pique but look at how many clean sheets he's had for the season compared to cassi or de gea.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/blog/_/nam ... 52?cc=3888

Wicked article

Postby mero » January 4th, 2013, 6:20 pm

i honestly think Valdez's clean sheet record you speak of barely has to do with his keeping skill. Barcelona's greatest weapon is their possession. So if an average game is 65%+ possession, all the better for Valdez. I think he's really tested and most of the time he lets easy shots score.

X_Factor wrote:whats allyuh thoughts, who we want and who to send off?

I think Villa will be leaving. I sorta agree with Halfbreed on the Villa issue.

I'm strongly against Neymar coming to barca. yea i'll more than support him but that is too much stardom there and then barca gonna get another shitload of "supporters"

I honestly find Pedro can go, he's done the club very well over the years but his inconsistency is getting a lil too much. Sanchez is also showing lackluster performance but idk.

Who i'd love to see in the Blaugrana is Suarez! :D , he's big, but not too big in popularity and a dead on good striker, good finisher and a shooter (something barcelona lacks). I think he'll fit right in and do some good damage. Liverpool doesn't deserve him tbh.

And for some reason, I really like Cahill. The Spanish viking is getting pretty old and we need a solid defender.

Postby mero » January 6th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Pedro ends his dry spell. Barca up 2-0 15 minutes in!

Postby mero » January 6th, 2013, 2:38 pm

up 4-0 at 28 minutes. Pedro and Messi(p) score their's 2 minutes apart.