THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2025

DMan7

Re: THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Postby DMan7 » June 11th, 2023, 9:52 am

We real special boi, that entire video is 95% about T&T weather. Brian treats us well! Looks like some serious flood rain later this week.

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2023, 10:29 am

last night that thunder wake me up 3am. i thought like a bomb gone off

i never wake up from thunder before

good sleeping weather today tho

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2023, 10:31 am

Stay warm young kings

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2023, 10:42 am

pugboy wrote:contact for Protint ?
which brand ceramic tint they carry ?

I guess it not hard to do over the side glass.
I am pretty sure the dealer supplied local tint on the side glass is cheapest quality and not heat blocking,
only blocking light.

ProTint for the porch glass
377-9878
682-4368

Techmotive for Auto, he has Xpel ceramic
799-0547
223-5512

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 11th, 2023, 11:04 am

It eh have a tint thread or wat?

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 11:16 am

thanks max

that thread old

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2023, 12:32 pm

DMan7 wrote:It eh have a tint thread or wat?

LLow we na pa, d place hot

Postby The_Honourable » June 11th, 2023, 12:38 pm

So no adverse weather bulletin from MET office?

LOL

Postby alfa » June 11th, 2023, 12:45 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So no adverse weather bulletin from MET office?

LOL

People does still take them seriously lol

matix

Postby matix » June 11th, 2023, 12:45 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So no adverse weather bulletin from MET office?

LOL

It will be announced in the morning when they come out to work

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2023, 12:47 pm

mora coulda predicted this but allyuh hotting up the man head for funds and sponsorship. man say he get $0 in funding nobody did donate

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2023, 12:55 pm

This Lil episode from since 2am proves how inefficient met office is. I'm not exaggerating, but that weather warranted a yellow level alert and it's ongoing. It is what it is.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 11th, 2023, 1:00 pm

Leff d MET office staff nah. Weather nice for a good sleep, them getting good rest. They already work soo hard as it is.

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 1:03 pm

yuh doh understand how it does work with met office or wha
is every another incident they does be on the job
so because they was quiet for this one and looking bad, next time they coming out with alert very early then next time they will be sleeping

wing

Postby wing » June 11th, 2023, 1:31 pm

It's amazing how tuner is populated with meteorologists, epidemiologists, political scientists, economists, forensics specialists etc etc etc. We seem to forget that apparently rain falls during the wet season, sometimes heavily and sometimes accompanied by thunder and lightning. Imagine somebody who have ol'noise in an ol'panel van telling the population that we should be under yellow alert , while the met office staying silent. Is tuner a real place?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2023, 1:39 pm

wing wrote:It's amazing how tuner is populated with meteorologists, epidemiologists, political scientists, economists, forensics specialists etc etc etc. We seem to forget that apparently rain falls during the wet season, sometimes heavily and sometimes accompanied by thunder and lightning. Imagine somebody who have ol'noise in an ol'panel van telling the population that we should be under yellow alert , while the met office staying silent. Is tuner a real place?

I see that g string all up yuh kaka%$¥( like dental floss.

I'm still yet to see the correlation with my old noise and weather alerts....attention seeking much?

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 1:44 pm

yeah best we fire the met office and all the weather ppl

Postby paid_influencer » June 11th, 2023, 1:48 pm

wing wrote:It's amazing how tuner is populated with meteorologists, epidemiologists, political scientists, economists, forensics specialists etc etc etc. We seem to forget that apparently rain falls during the wet season, sometimes heavily and sometimes accompanied by thunder and lightning. Imagine somebody who have ol'noise in an ol'panel van telling the population that we should be under yellow alert , while the met office staying silent. Is tuner a real place?

i mean it is an ole talk forum. if you would like serious discussion for serious people, maybe you could ask duane to set up a serious people forum

Postby The_Honourable » June 11th, 2023, 2:43 pm

Juss so? like rain wet wing this morning.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2023, 2:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Juss so? like rain wet wing this morning.

Nah, he didn't get any peleau in the last pnm meeting

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 11th, 2023, 4:32 pm

pugboy wrote:contact for Protint ?
which brand ceramic tint they carry ?

I guess it not hard to do over the side glass.
I am pretty sure the dealer supplied local tint on the side glass is cheapest quality and not heat blocking,
only blocking light.

pugboy wrote:those tints work real good, them fellas charge a lot for it.
I paid $600 in 2015 for my front glass alone. Heard they charging $900 now

Can this tint be applied over existing tint, eg on the side glass and would it help ?

I also want to install it on a glass door which faces west and has an existing tint on it, get real heat afternoon time.

Pug,

Tint can go over tint but u have to look at the condition of the first layer. If it has bubbles, scratches, digs, tears, excessive fading/discoloring etc, it’s better to remove and apply new tint.

I also tinted my glass panels in the porch, it makes a big difference.

Check out ProTint, i had a good experience with them.

Have to get my office window tinted.
I just put foil on the window outside and it's helping a bit.
The windows have steel roller shutters over it on the inside and they have been getting too hot to touch in the afternoons over the past few days.
The walls facing west are currently saying 34ºC on a laser pointer thermometer inside! even with this rain!
The AC is struggling.

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 5:54 pm

that foil ain’t doing much
once most materials heat up past a certain point they radiate the heat straight thru as thought they weren’t there

if you ever drive close pass a raging bushfire with your glass up you will experience the heat like a laser passing thru the glass

the concrete walls heating up act as a huge heat reservoir which your poor ac have to struggle against

Postby Rovin » June 11th, 2023, 6:20 pm

here in chaguanas despite all dat hard rain this morning & throughout d day rain\sun taking turns battling out, d place still kinda warm - have my fan running here but as is night jes now is time to look up doors & windows to put d ac on to keep d mosquitoes outside ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2023, 7:02 pm

Half of south nearly drown today but men wingstones questioning calls for an adverse weather alert...

Then again when you accustomed to "living in the lagoon" comments...wah u expect???

Postby alfa » June 11th, 2023, 7:11 pm

Had the most amount of water ever in my yard today since I built my home in 2019. Was a bit worried.
This is in penal btw

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 11th, 2023, 7:19 pm

pugboy wrote:that foil ain’t doing much
once most materials heat up past a certain point they radiate the heat straight thru as thought they weren’t there

if you ever drive close pass a raging bushfire with your glass up you will experience the heat like a laser passing thru the glass

the concrete walls heating up act as a huge heat reservoir which your poor ac have to struggle against

It's working so far - the metal rolling shutter is now cool - before I couldn't even touch it for long.
But I'm sure there's a limit to how much it will do.
Don't know if tint will be better

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2023, 5:28 am

Brace allyuh self

Postby bluefete » June 12th, 2023, 5:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Brace allyuh self

And just in time for early morning commute. Whole night we getting the warning.

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2023, 5:59 am

somebody should really do a history of met office and their outta timing knee jerk responses to weather

death365

Postby death365 » June 12th, 2023, 6:28 am

6 am weather map
Screenshot_20230612_060605_Twitter.jpg