De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Now Germany is free to re arm itself.
While they quietly looking at restarting their nuclear power plants to reduce dependency on Russia.
Oil markets will go to unprecedented territory
As will gas.
If Evergreen running aground brought messed up glogal supply chains when compounded with C19 protocols etc, what do we think will happen this week?
Evergreen ran aground and blocked the Suez Canal. Also Covid backlogs easing up, so different circumstances.
Unless you've got Ukranian/Russian/Black Sea exports that you rely on heavily, you'll be fine. Yes, oil/gas will shoot up(already at highest prices since 2014), but that is short term shock.
Dizzy28 wrote:IMG_20220303_084546.jpg
alfa wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:IMG_20220303_084546.jpg
They really think Russia going to notice? Seems like riding a bandwagon to me. How come nobody ever boycott Israeli products or cocoa based products made from slave labor. Just goes to show how powerful the media is and how it shapes our perception and emotions. Then again it's the same media that have Trinis driving in a car by themselves, 4 windows up, ac on but wearing double mask lol
Dohplaydat wrote:Perhaps these might be controversial views (at least in the Western world), but:
1. I don't support boycotts or sanctions of Russian products
2. Ukrainians need to stop fighting and let Russia win.
Reasons:
1. Hurting the Russian people will do nothing. They are hoping to hurt the ruling class and make them turn on Putin, but that's almost futile. Putin has solidified power and will be very very hard and dangerous to even attempt to unseat. Secondly, hurting the average Russian citizen will not make them support the west. In fact, the opposite is observed when we look at Iran, N. Korea, Venezuela....the majority of the population hates the US. Putting people in a silo where they only get exposed to Russian propaganda will create a state that is hugely against the US and NATO and will be even easier for Putin to manipulate, especially as they will become more dependent on the government. Allowing them access to the West and full freedom will actually do more harm to the Russian gov as their population will see, converse, travel & meet people and learn the truth.
)2. I see so much propaganda rallying Ukrainian civilians to fight. That's nonsense, why the firetruck would you send an untrained person into a war against a strong army like Russia. If I were Ukrainian I'd be like, firetruck this, let Russia come and let NATO deal with them if they want. It's not worth losing your life for a BS invasion from soldiers who are not evil (unlike the NAZI invasions.
alfa wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:IMG_20220303_084546.jpg
They really think Russia going to notice? Seems like riding a bandwagon to me. How come nobody ever boycott Israeli products or cocoa based products made from slave labor. Just goes to show how powerful the media is and how it shapes our perception and emotions. Then again it's the same media that have Trinis driving in a car by themselves, 4 windows up, ac on but wearing double mask lol
Y he call macron?Dizzy28 wrote:This is rather concerning.
And it's Putin who called Macron and had the 1.5hr call.
Dizzy28 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Perhaps these might be controversial views (at least in the Western world), but:
Reasons:
1. Hurting the Russian people will do nothing. They are hoping to hurt the ruling class and make them turn on Putin, but that's almost futile. Putin has solidified power and will be very very hard and dangerous to even attempt to unseat. Secondly, hurting the average Russian citizen will not make them support the west. In fact, the opposite is observed when we look at Iran, N. Korea, Venezuela....the majority of the population hates the US. Putting people in a silo where they only get exposed to Russian propaganda will create a state that is hugely against the US and NATO and will be even easier for Putin to manipulate, especially as they will become more dependent on the government. Allowing them access to the West and full freedom will actually do more harm to the Russian gov as their population will see, converse, travel & meet people and learn the truth.
)2. I see so much propaganda rallying Ukrainian civilians to fight. That's nonsense, why the firetruck would you send an untrained person into a war against a strong army like Russia. If I were Ukrainian I'd be like, firetruck this, let Russia come and let NATO deal with them if they want. It's not worth losing your life for a BS invasion from soldiers who are not evil (unlike the NAZI invasions.
The concept of Patriotism eludes you
Dizzy28 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Perhaps these might be controversial views (at least in the Western world), but:
Reasons:
Dohplaydat wrote:Perhaps these might be controversial views (at least in the Western world), but:
Reasons:
2. I see so much propaganda rallying Ukrainian civilians to fight. That's nonsense, why the firetruck would you send an untrained person into a war against a strong army like Russia. If I were Ukrainian I'd be like, firetruck this, let Russia come and let NATO deal with them if they want. It's not worth losing your life for a BS invasion from soldiers who are not evil (unlike the NAZI invasions).
Dizzy28 wrote:This is rather concerning.
And it's Putin who called Macron and had the 1.5hr call. IMG_20220303_111530.jpg
The story has been corrected. France called Russia. Macron said, "the worst is yet to come."88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:This is rather concerning.
And it's Putin who called Macron and had the 1.5hr call. IMG_20220303_111530.jpg
old scare tactic
Intimidate a coward that isn't widely known to be a coward and let him spread the word how bad you are, and then by the time he done talk even ppl yuh eh know & that eh know you fraid yuh.
But he is correct tho, the there's worse to come. They targeting civilians and their residences in suburban areas, because civilians have been engaged in active conflict as militia. And what better way to break a militia than by destroying their homes and putting their loved ones in immediate peril.
MaxPower wrote:And how many of that 141 helping Russia under the table?
redmanjp wrote:how our neighbors to the south vote?
Dohplaydat wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Perhaps these might be controversial views (at least in the Western world), but:
Reasons:
Yea I not that patriotic yo
Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Perhaps these might be controversial views (at least in the Western world), but:
Reasons:
Yea I not that patriotic yo
Dpd is the type of guy who wife cud convince him that another man is what the relationship needs and DPD should only watch from now on.