Tru..we need to mobilize nowK74T wrote:Petitions don't do jack chit in T&T
aaron17 wrote:Tru..we need to mobilize nowK74T wrote:Petitions don't do jack chit in T&T
K74T wrote:Petitions don't do jack chit in T&T
redmanjp wrote:K74T wrote:Petitions don't do jack chit in T&T
The speed limit one worked
pugboy wrote:we’ve all seen these uproar each time and rinse and repeat
govt gonna call for stricter laws and of course opposition will play games
Phone Surgeon wrote:this thing have soo much ways to look at it eh
i had a padna(dead now) who use to work PH back in the day,
a night in town....he sit down in the front seat...a woman sit down in the backseat....she rip down the front of her dress and jump out the taxi bawling he rape her.
he get lock up, spend a few weeks in jail experiencing the flabbergastery that goes on in jail
before the case call, the girl father approach his family and say for 75k they will drop the case.
money paid, case dropped. it was all just to get money, not the first time the girl or her sisters do that racket.
padna went on to become a real essential person in police service and then odpm. if i post the position then people will know who he was.
doubt most ppl who know him know about the fake rape case long ago though.
and he get real lix in the station to confess too eh
Spitfir3 wrote:pugboy wrote:we’ve all seen these uproar each time and rinse and repeat
govt gonna call for stricter laws and of course opposition will play games
the opposition only job is to make the other party look as bad as possible for when election roles around
alfa wrote:Even though she dropped the case I'm surprised he still wanted to join TTPS after all that he went through and more surprised that he got in with that accusation on his file and having spent actual time inside
mitch1980 wrote:In agreement with What Diana have say here
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1612537569121.jpeg
sMASH wrote:this is the details of the petition.. are they unreasonable?
redakkmooz58 wrote:papers say she get murder soon after on d same night. serial killa business. police did know dis suspect. well known. 70 charge include rape n muder. but dey never make d profile. i say b4 Dont feel is only white ppl country have dem serial killa ting. is juss we police too duncee or lazy to make dat connexion.
d next one waiting to happen. waiting dis is only d first for the year. plenty serial killa men out dere waiting for d nation women. every year is like bout 5 or 6 girls get done dis way.
AbstractPoetic wrote:A horrible situation, all around. But Andrea Bharatt's death will not be the last unless there are some significant judicial, criminal, regulatory and constitutional changes in TT. Here are some of my suggestions:
1. It should be a constitutional right of all Trinbagonians to own a personal firearm for one's own protection. They should also lower the legal age to possess a firearm from 25 to 21. I am appalled by the number of TT women who aren't carrying licensed firearms for their own protection. Screaming and pepper spray are no longer enough. Anyone who dares steps to me will be facing the barrel of my Sig Sauer P365 9MM. She fits neatly in many purses and belly bands.
2. Get rid of PH taxis. ALL taxi drivers should be legally registered AND be required to have personal cameras/dashcams in their vehicles. Those who are unable to afford dashcams can get financial assistance from the government. I am confident this suggestion alone will help assuage the fear of passengers and also protect drivers.
3. TT's judicial system is abysmal. You have incompetency from police force, to magistrates and overworked lawyers. There should be incentives put in place to encourage Trinidadians to work for DPP/TTPS in exchange for paid education/temporary housing/increase salary and pension benefits, etc. If you have more trained police force on the job and more rested attorneys prosecuting matters, you have a better chance of a criminal matter being tried in a court room in under one year.
4. No persons accused of a violent crime should be allowed to roam the streets. If a magistrate decides to grant bail, it should be REQUIRED for the accused to wear an electronic tag. GPS tracking is a MUST for those on trial and recently released felons until re-assimilated back into society.
5. Severe penalties for convicted rapists and murderers. Bring back the death penalty. Who vex, vex.
This isn't a Rowley/PNM/Gary Griffith problem. This isn't a Black v.s. Indian problem. This is a Trinidad & Tobago problem and every citizen should come together to demand and do better. If similar fervor was placed in solving these ills as many do in preparing for fetes and Carnival, we will return to a safer and better society.