"The customer is always right" but what happens when

Re: "The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2023, 2:57 pm

70+ year old man come in today to see why his phone sticking and working real slow....

This isn't even the bad part of it.....

20230413_142936.jpg

matix

Postby matix » April 13th, 2023, 2:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:70+ year old man come in today to see why his phone sticking and working real slow....

This isn't even the bad part of it.....

20230413_142936.jpg

societal decay

Postby maj. tom » April 13th, 2023, 3:22 pm

Is a computah virus! I swear!

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2023, 6:04 pm

shoulda handle that with gloves bro

Postby Rovin » April 13th, 2023, 6:47 pm

might give granpa d benefit of d doubt is 1 of he grand chile using his phone

so how u dealt with him & his phone ? ...

Postby maj. tom » April 13th, 2023, 8:27 pm

Tbh that looking like some malware pop-ups that take over the browser. I doubt the old man actually have that range of perverted curiosity on all those subjects. Better factory wipe the phone clean.

Then again eh....

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 13th, 2023, 9:16 pm

is all de porn and then a Mubarak card.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2023, 10:18 pm

maj. tom wrote:Tbh that looking like some malware pop-ups that take over the browser. I doubt the old man actually have that range of perverted curiosity on all those subjects. Better factory wipe the phone clean.

Then again eh....
Mamoo is 100 times nastier than you think.

Alot of child porn on the device . Diff named folders with porn.

Whatsapp chats where he sharing and receiving porn.

There's a folder with BLUETOOTH transferred porn.

Tmr one of my ppl from ttps coming to take a look at some of the stuff.

Postby maj. tom » April 13th, 2023, 11:16 pm

Wtfff. Wdmc. Let police seize the phone.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2023, 6:49 am

Realistically I can't do that. I wud let dem take a look at their stuff and give them his info let dem investigate him and the ppl around him on their own

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2023, 7:47 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Tbh that looking like some malware pop-ups that take over the browser. I doubt the old man actually have that range of perverted curiosity on all those subjects. Better factory wipe the phone clean.

Then again eh....
Mamoo is 100 times nastier than you think.

Alot of child porn on the device . Diff named folders with porn.

Whatsapp chats where he sharing and receiving porn.

There's a folder with BLUETOOTH transferred porn.

Tmr one of my ppl from ttps coming to take a look at some of the stuff.

This very concerning.

Mamoos does honestly be VERY dutty when dey ready.

esp when Their prime for attracting females long gone but the hornyness aint gone down as yet.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2023, 7:56 am

Mamoos does have unrestricted access to little kids too.

Grandchildren and their friends etc

Postby j.o.e » April 14th, 2023, 8:38 am

Sick old man

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2023, 9:05 am

You doing the right thing, but depending on how this information is published you can get 'blacklisted' in terms of business/customers.

Maybe the police can set it up as a cybercrime investigation rather than a report so that you out of the equation and can continue doing your community service to take out these morons.

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2023, 11:09 am

IMG_1417.JPG

https://guardian.co.tt/news/ai-robots-c ... linkin.bio

Really looking forward to this improved service in T&T.

No lip, no attitude, no screw pan face.

Take my money.

Trinis, start working harder and show your employer that you can be more efficient and beneficial than a robot. First the Venes take the jobs, now the A.I….allyuh have it rough boy.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 23rd, 2023, 2:13 pm

How many decades we hearing this song now

Postby 88sins » April 23rd, 2023, 4:32 pm

Customer ain't always right, especially when they on shite, and feel they can gt with a free payday by making outlandish claims. Personal xp disclosure. Gimme allyuh opinion.

Provided a person with a service, let's say in February 2017.
ffwd several years, November 2022, received a call from said person, claiming said service was unsatisfactory and resulted in costing them several thousand dollars to remedy, and that they not looking for a payout, but also that they expect that I would assist them financially because it was because of my services that they had to go through additional expenses and loss of revenue. Yet when asked to explain what was done wrong at the time services were rendered, and what was the corrective measures sought elsewhere, and why it took you 5 years to come and say something, you can't answer.

You know you paid someone to do something and they did a poor job, and the poor job they did caused you to lose money and pay someone else to have it redone, but you wait over 5 years to get back to them, and when you do you say you eh asking for nuttn but expecting to get something? And mind you, this is the ONLY person to EVER have an issue with my services, & I in my line of business over 25 years.

You tell me, what you think. Customer right?

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2023, 8:31 pm

Wow,

25 years+ in the business and only ONE person to ever have an issue? That is the definition of perfection and remarkable.

Me, i learnt along the way and the mistakes made made me better and helped me to handle situations even with difficult customers especially in the early stages.

But you, you are just flawless and error free.

Btw, every business has it challenges and it’s ups and downs and it takes a real man to admit when they mess up at times. Not you though, you are 10/10 and we must commend you.

Curious as to what’s your business field bro. Always good to know who is the #1 leader in the business.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2023, 10:49 pm

yea you can follow best practices and will still have bad reviews. bad reviews ent inherently a bad thing. I would say if you only had 1 bad review after 25 years, maybe you ent taking enough chances and being conservative to a fault in your practice.

"The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2023, 11:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:yea you can follow best practices and will still have bad reviews. bad reviews ent inherently a bad thing. I would say if you only had 1 bad review after 25 years, maybe you ent taking enough chances and being conservative to a fault in your practice.

Well said.

1 bad review in 25 years is bullsheit and being dishonest where there is an attitude that you’re the best, wrong and strong, cannot be faulted or stand criticism. People can also be unsatisfied, but conning “businessmen” deter them with “mamaguying” and “smartmanism” and many people don’t know any better.

An example is women even men who go by a mechanic that has been ripping them off for decades changing unnecessary parts. Their car is always working good so the mechanic is supposedly “trustworthy”, therefore no bad reviews.

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2023, 9:05 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_1417.JPG

https://guardian.co.tt/news/ai-robots-c ... linkin.bio

Really looking forward to this improved service in T&T.

No lip, no attitude, no screw pan face.

Take my money.

Trinis, start working harder and show your employer that you can be more efficient and beneficial than a robot. First the Venes take the jobs, now the A.I….allyuh have it rough boy.

I rather deal with a bubbly human in a restaurant tho. Esp small cafes. It feels more cozy

However, with fastfood,,,,, gimme d ting fast and leh me bussout, meen wanna hadda argue over spicy/original/what piece of chicken it have/what sides it have/what drinks it have

Just take inventory and update it on the system. Perfect system. Fly een and fly out.

Postby mero » April 24th, 2023, 9:38 am

88sins truly really is the definition of perfection. Finishing those encyclopedias before the age of 10 really gave him an advantage over the rest of the human race.

One questionably bad review in 25 years of business speaks volumes. I'm flabbergasted. I wowed like Mark Weins reading that post

Hope other tuners are taking notes.

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2023, 9:41 am

i does get cuss up or threaten probably once a week from a "customer"

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2023, 9:43 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i does get cuss up or threaten probably once a week from a "customer"

What does be the usual reason doh?

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2023, 10:00 am

you hadda consider Trinidadian attitude on the whole. when they don't understand something they does want to blame you for it and EVERYONE feel they bad and feel they could intimidate a "salesperson"

i had one just saturday......

u wouldnt believe i now type out a whole long story about the customer and then rethink it and delete it because it have some tuners here would copy and paste my stories and look to put me up

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2023, 11:55 am

mero wrote:88sins truly really is the definition of perfection. Finishing those encyclopedias before the age of 10 really gave him an advantage over the rest of the human race.

One questionably bad review in 25 years of business speaks volumes. I'm flabbergasted. I wowed like Mark Weins reading that post

Mark Weins to 88:

“ ho ho ho ho ho wow”

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2023, 12:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:u wouldnt believe i now type out a whole long story about the customer and then rethink it and delete it because it have some tuners here would copy and paste my stories and look to put me up

boi forget that na.

Change up the story a little, once we get the gist.

Re:

Postby 88sins » April 25th, 2023, 8:44 am

mero wrote:88sins truly really is the definition of perfection. Finishing those encyclopedias before the age of 10 really gave him an advantage over the rest of the human race.

understand something son.
There's certain professions, that if you eff up, it could either cost you literally hundreds of thousands of dollars, or a very long stay as a guest of the state in the yellow hotel on Frederick Street, or total career collapse never to recover, or any combination of the three.
When the stakes that high, you tend to be very meticulous with your work, to reduce your exposure to risk.

Postby mero » April 25th, 2023, 9:01 am

Sorry nah pops. Low meh

Postby mero » April 25th, 2023, 9:02 am

Mark Weins to 88:

“ ho ho ho ho ho wow”
Need a Weins meme of this lol..