Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Re: Marlene McDonald Arrested And Charged!

Postby Ben_spanna » August 13th, 2019, 1:20 pm

rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:
DTAC wrote:
Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:Simonette is one of the top lawyers in the land. Very decent guy too. It doesn't even have to be a drinking problem, a lot of people drink and it could have been his unlucky time. The problem I would worry about is his judgement. Why drive if you know you above the limit. Growlers has bad judgement too. Look at some of the people he put up and the problems he had with them.

I am not holding a brief for or against the man.

So a singular transgression is enough to prevent anyone serving..regardless of
A- its relevance,
B his qualifications for the job in question.

That's a very high bar.
I would say unrealistically high.
I feel that we lose too much quality talent that we as a country very much need...to secular transient politics.

Is this the case with Simonette?

Well the fact that he deliberately omitted that he has a criminal record (albeit in the United States) s a major part issue if someone wants to hold public office.

It's hardly a "transgression". I'm sure if he ran over a family member you wouldn't put it down to a mere transgression on his part.

Would you be so hard if Simonette was forced to drive because his designated driver had a heart attack on the road?
Speculation is pointless.

What is germaine is whether we cool continue to crucify people for issues that many would view as minor

Don't drink and drive, it causes death all over the world. If your designated driver gets a heart attack, call the police ,ambulance something. Don't put other people lives at risk. Imagine ,God forbid, a drunk driver crash into your wife and son who you love so dearly, and kill them. There is no excuse for this. This is not casting aspersions on his character, I'm only addressing the drunk driving part. I believe he has changed, but why did Growlers relieve him of the appointment? why didn't they specify in the form, only serious matters.
Notice well that I'm only speaking about his judgement, not his transgression.

Actually I think right now Stupid Texting and driving people cause more accidents than drunkards!

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2019, 1:23 pm

OK so if you have driven over 100k at anytime in your life, your judgement is questionable??

Cool.

cuz speed kills too.

Is it realistic to expect a perfect life from people that live in this here mostly unregulated society?

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2019, 1:35 pm

Men still arguing where the real question is, did sims tell growlers he have a charge in the US since 2014?

If Growlers knew this beforehand, he would think twice in appointing sims as a senator and especially as a minister knowing fully well the opposition would have pounced.

More than likely Growlers didn't know and got embarrassed.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 13th, 2019, 2:13 pm

Why all this focus on Simonette? The PNM try to pull the man through, get blocked, now they have to look for the loop hole, close it up and move on. I would believe that the PM did know about it but I would also believe that blackmail is a valuable commodity of politics. Rowley just thought it was sufficiently hidden.
Marlene and the Integrity Commission are more important to speak about.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 13th, 2019, 2:23 pm

Redman wrote:OK so if you have driven over 100k at anytime in your life, your judgement is questionable??

Cool.

cuz speed kills too.

Is it realistic to expect a perfect life from people that live in this here mostly unregulated society?

I would say no since the laws IMHO can change depending on the evolution of the society which gives rise to the exception vs the rule, however, if you do it and get charged then you either real unlucky or have a bad habit. Both are not good qualities for a public official.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2019, 2:25 pm

ah tell allyuh simms didn't resign just for the DUI....if people start to explore the previous arrangements, it wouldn't look good

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.423687.1befd21de8

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 2:31 pm

I see a vid where Maxie cuffie wife is the govt person who sign the bobol check for Marlene spouse

Postby hydroep » August 13th, 2019, 3:17 pm

Sh!tkickers like he gone into hiding yes. Doh blame him nuh, he go hadda get his story straight before Guardian Media pepper his arse...:|

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2019, 4:17 pm

PM fires Marlene as deputy PNM political leader

Prime Minister and Political Leader of the People's National Movement (PNM) Dr Keith Rowley has revoked the appointment of Marlene McDonald as the deputy political leader of the PNM.

Dr Rowley made the announcement via his Facebook page.

"As The Political Leader of the People's National Movement, I have today revoked the appointment of Ms Marlene McDonald as Deputy Political Leader of the PNM," the statement said.

McDonald was one of four deputy political leaders of the PNM, together with the THA Chief Secretary Kelvin Charles, Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan and party stalwart Joan Yuille-Williams.

McDonald was removed as Minister of Public Administration on Monday, with the Office of the Prime Minister announcing that Prime Minister DR Keith Rowley would take up the portfolio.

The new position was initially earmarked for Government Senator Garvin Simonette but the swearing-in ceremony was 'postponed' in light of new minister in light of 'new information'.

Shortly after the government had announced its decision to appoint Simonette as McDonald's replacement, pictures began circulating of a 2014 mugshot of Simonette from the Brevard County's police officer in Oklahoma, USA.

The arrest record said the booking relates to a charge for driving under the influence.

Simonette resigned as a Senator Monday afternoon.

Source: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/pm- ... cal-leader

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2019, 4:23 pm

now, sacking her from the role in the party, does not say u have confidence in her to win her side. sacking her from the ministry is becuase she in charge for the whole country.

that was a sh!te move rowley.

Postby hydroep » August 13th, 2019, 4:56 pm

Buh aye ay! Ah thought all them PNM MPs and Big Wigs they interviewed say they standing by their gyul?

Jus' so they throw she in the dustbin?... :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2019, 5:15 pm

hydroep wrote:Sh!tkickers like he gone into hiding yes. Doh blame him nuh, he go hadda get his story straight before Guardian Media pepper his arse...:|

All of a sudden guardian gone anti pnm...1% disgruntled?

Postby Rovin » August 13th, 2019, 5:45 pm

so deputy no longer essential .... :mrgreen:

Postby MaxPower » August 13th, 2019, 6:33 pm

Would be funny if Marlene was to die in that hospital....like choke and making annoying cries for help.....yuck

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 7:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah tell allyuh simms didn't resign just for the DUI....if people start to explore the previous arrangements, it wouldn't look good

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.423687.1befd21de8

So wait, PNM was against him and now they put him as senator? Politics has a morality of its own yes!

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 7:30 pm

Redman wrote:OK so if you have driven over 100k at anytime in your life, your judgement is questionable??

Cool.

cuz speed kills too.

Reddo, you know what I like about you? You could argue a point from any side. Like Ramesh Lawrence M.

If it was a UNC minister ,the argument would be opposite for many people. I just think that to be a role model or a leader ,you have to be held to higher standards. I sure he drove over 100 kph too, because he had an A4 with some serious HP .

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 7:38 pm

There must be a reason all around the world a dui is a criminal type offense and a speeding ticket is simply a ticket to be paid

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2019, 7:40 pm

but spann, u not goin up for the honourable position of minister... therefore, the same level of integrity is not demanded of u. those positions, however, require the most ethical from our society

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 7:45 pm

sMASH wrote:but spann, u not goin up for the honourable position of minister... therefore, the same level of integrity is not demanded of u. those positions, however, require the most ethical from our society

Exactly. That is why I said to be a leader or a role model, you have to have higher standards. Then again, look who is the PM.

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 7:47 pm

Cool.

cuz speed kills too.

Redman, you know is Growlers who rescind the offer and not me, right?

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 7:50 pm

If I use to drink alcohol I woulda have a good excuse if they catch me driving drunk. I woulda tell them that mih designated driver get a heart attack. They was sure to give mih ah chance.

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 8:05 pm

This is the problem in society now. Low standards.Police could lime by pushers.

Ministers could boast that drug lords is their friend. (Marlene said that) carry them to the president's house.

Pay their spouse for something they never did to a company that never existed.

Walk in the bank with $100000 in cold cash and be cleared by the PM,

use the public funds to buy weave and fertility treatment and say yuh didn't know you wasn't supposed to.

Plead guilty to DUI and remain in the senate (lester)
Collect rent in a sweetheart deal, sell your land to the Gov't and nobody knows the details,

pay for a settlement of a sexual harassment case with state funds, pay medical bills for friends with state funds,

give the minister of everything father a hustle,

take people property in NYC and then have to return it,

blame a man for conspiracy to commit murder and put him as COP.

I could go on and on .

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 8:16 pm

rspann wrote:This is the problem in society now. Low standards.Police could lime by pushers.

Ministers could boast that drug lords is their friend. (Marlene said that) carry them to the president's house.

use the public funds to buy weave and fertility treatment and say yuh didn't know you wasn't supposed to.

Collect rent in a sweetheart deal, sell your land to the Gov't and nobody knows the details,

pay for a settlement of a sexual harassment case with state funds, pay medical bills for friends with state funds,

I could go on and on .
Jah !

You on form

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 8:23 pm

Right now I shame that I help put Growlers there. Mr Manning was a boss.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 13th, 2019, 8:26 pm

rspann wrote:Right now I shame that I help put Growlers there. Mr Manning was a boss.

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2019, 8:29 pm

When manning was roughing up rowlee
The only person who was supporting him then was Marlene

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2019, 8:39 pm

rspann wrote:Right now I shame that I help put Growlers there. Mr Manning was a boss.

manning was a different kinda politician eh. Lost his marbles down to the end of his political career, but a hell of a statesman.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2019, 9:17 pm

rspann wrote:This is the problem in society now. Low standards.Police could lime by pushers.

I could go on and on .
images (1).jpeg
images (1).jpeg (6 KiB) Viewed 2511 times

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 9:24 pm

Rspann rocking it ^^^ these last few days.

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2019, 9:24 pm

Manning was a different level of racism. I have to say I celebrate when he kicked the bucket.

We all know Rowley was dog sheit. People like Redman and randolphin will run back to pnm because it's the party they identify with. When pnm drain the treasury after the oil boom, few had the power to investigate.