Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2019, 2:10 pm

vaiostation wrote:We always blame the workers because they are an easy target. They have no one to defend them. But we never question the business owners and their exploitation of workers. If osha did their jobs, a large amount of these same businesses would shut down. Just remember that Trinidad and Tobago didn't reach into it's current state by fault of the workers. It was the people who managed it. Petrotrin and Caroni didn't fail cause of the workers, it was the people who manage it.

Plus you think vene is better workers? How many times in the news you hear vene complaining about the exploitation they getting. Wait till they get their ID card...

So Venes complaining about being exploited and yet still they still working harder than locals? Why cant locals do the same?

When allyuh Trini going to stop making excuses?

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2019, 2:12 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Don't get me wrong. I still voted Yes.
Yes we have some Venezuelan pests among the majority of regular ones.
But the major facts remain unchanged. - Venezuelans are harder workers than Trinis.

Trinidadian attitude, culture and work ethic is incompatible with Venezuelans.
Trinidad is in dire need of an attitude change.
You see this with other countries like Singapore.

But Trinidadians are too stubborn and for some reason, ALL of them (afro/indo) think they can do as they please because this is 'their country/culture etc' and don't want anyone tell them how they should live and act.

Before this Venezuela crisis, the only promising solution would be to carpet bomb many areas of Trinidad. (but you know the outcry there would be for this)
Now we have a less violent alternative (vene immigration), the only drawback is it will take much longer.

My advice for native Trinidadians is to kiss Trinidad goodbye.
If you could afford it, pack up and leave for forrin.
If you can't, then you better start learning Spanish and Chinese/Mandarin.

And definitely get in the habit of waking up early so you can reach to work on time.
Because when Jose or Juan loud you up for reaching 10:00 instead of 8:00 you will want to cry about how "look how we take them in when they was in trouble, and now they want to rule we"

Trinidad is no longer yours.
Within the next 20 years, I hope to see the two major racial groups as Venezuelans and Chinese.
Both are much much more productive than Trinidad pests.

Weyyyz hoss! Your words deserve the highest award. Im glad that many people are understanding the reality.

Postby 88sins » April 23rd, 2019, 2:25 pm

But the major facts remain unchanged. - Venezuelans are harder workers than Trinis.

But Trinidadians are too stubborn and for some reason, ALL of them (afro/indo) think they can do as they please because this is 'their country/culture etc' and don't want anyone tell them how they should live and act.

Before this Venezuela crisis, the only promising solution would be to carpet bomb many areas of Trinidad. (but you know the outcry there would be for this)
Now we have a less violent alternative (vene immigration), the only drawback is it will take much longer.

And definitely get in the habit of waking up early so you can reach to work on time.
Because when Jose or Juan loud you up for reaching 10:00 instead of 8:00 you will want to cry about how "look how we take them in when they was in trouble, and now they want to rule we"

Within the next 20 years, I hope to see the two major racial groups as Venezuelans and Chinese.

You sir, have just won the 3ne2nr Jackass of the Millennium Award. Congratulations, you've earned it.

No matter where you go on this big blue marble, most immigrants whether legal, or illegal, or refugees or what have you, tend to work harder and for less compensation than the citizens of their host country, but that's because they come with very little and they have to do whatever it takes in order to start seeing a better life, because the desire to live a better life is exactly the reason why they left their homeland, to try to find it where they went. It regularly happens with Trinis that leave T&T, also with Chinese that leave China, & Venes that leave Venezuela. If you migrate to another persons country where you have very little possessions or rights or freedoms, your choices are hustle & grind hard with whatever you can get & live ok, or don't & ketch yuh arse easy.

You want to know what an immigrant to a country is about? It real easy.
Take away their fear of deportation and give them effectively the exact same rights, freedoms and privileges as a citizen, & see what happens. Do this, you'd be amazed to see how easy it is for many of them to adopt the lifestyles of the host country. They become the exact same people you b!tchin about

Postby Slartibartfast » April 23rd, 2019, 2:44 pm

You sir, have just won the 3ne2nr Jackass of the Millennium Award. Congratulations, you've earned it.

No matter where you go on this big blue marble, most immigrants whether legal, or illegal, or refugees or what have you, tend to work harder and for less compensation than the citizens of their host country, but that's because they come with very little and they have to do whatever it takes in order to start seeing a better life, because the desire to live a better life is exactly the reason why they left their homeland, to try to find it where they went. It regularly happens with Trinis that leave T&T, also with Chinese that leave China, & Venes that leave Venezuela. If you migrate to another persons country where you have very little possessions or rights or freedoms, your choices are hustle & grind hard with whatever you can get & live ok, or don't & ketch yuh arse easy.

You want to know what an immigrant to a country is about? It real easy.
Take away their fear of deportation and give them effectively the exact same rights, freedoms and privileges as a citizen, & see what happens. Do this, you'd be amazed to see how easy it is for many of them to adopt the lifestyles of the host country. They become the exact same people you b!tchin about

You beat me to it. Glad I'm not the only one seeing this. To take it further, notice how businesses are starting to complain that they have to hire venes to stay afloat. They say trinis want more pay for less work but when you giving up the majority of your waking hours to work for a living and can't afford basic needs like shelter, you really think you will prioritise working harder or finding other ways to make life liveable (or if you can't make life liveable at least try to escape this one through drugs and alcohol).

Venes only accepting non-liveable wages because their alternative is, in some cases, death. They don't mind barely scraping by for now in hopes that they go somewhere else or back home when things get better. Many trinis know they not going anywhere else so why should they devote their life to working for non-liveable wages?

PS I know there are some honest to goodness waste of time trinis out here that getting paid well and doing jack sh!t but funny enough they are the only ones that get recognition. There are many many willing and hard working trinis that want to do a good job but also want to be able to afford to live as well. How much is the average mortgage or rent? How much is the average wage?

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 23rd, 2019, 3:14 pm

Venes already so, they will be worse than trinis because at least we are loyal, proud and patriotic. Venes are opportunistic, selfwish and self seeking. They will be the end of Trinidad as we know it.

Postby timelapse » April 23rd, 2019, 3:41 pm

FordeG wrote:Venes already so, they will be worse than trinis because at least we are loyal, proud and patriotic. Venes are opportunistic, selfwish and self seeking. They will be the end of Trinidad as we know it.

Where you living?

Nobody bad talks their own country like Trinidadians. As for opportunistic, selfish and self seeking, tune into the Parliament channel, you will see fine examples of these traits.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 23rd, 2019, 3:53 pm

Lmao

Men fraid vene take they wuk and some venes cyah even speak engish properly. Jokers yes

Men fail to realise da venezuela ppl more advanced than TT so they more adaptable. Trinbago is basically 1 million+ country bookies.

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2019, 5:08 pm

timelapse wrote:Nobody bad talks their own country like Trinidadians

Dont see a problem here.

Its simply the performers being disgusted by and showing zero tolerance towards the under performers in society.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 5:13 pm

The only positive are the girls are better looking which is nice to see versus guntas. Sorry, but someone had to say it

Postby zoom rader » April 23rd, 2019, 5:16 pm

FordeG wrote:Venes already so, they will be worse than trinis because at least we are loyal, proud and patriotic. Venes are opportunistic, selfwish and self seeking. They will be the end of Trinidad as we know it.
Vennies were here before Africans and Indos. Our culture is deep rooted and parallel to vennie culture. A rehash of vennie culture is comming, parang season will be ram.

On another note vennie culture is also associated with obeah, so expect some folw blood on your doorsteps.

Postby gastly369 » April 23rd, 2019, 6:20 pm

Any venny or 2 looking for wok pm me thanks...

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 23rd, 2019, 7:37 pm

I see the amount of people voting "No" quickly increasing
glad to see people not thinking with their d!ck for once

Yall keep thinking is only bess woman coming across, yall forgetting that their brothers/cousins/fathers/uncles coming too.

And with nothing to their name, they WILL fight to make sure no nasty trini man touching dey gyal/family bottom. So yeah, bring them in, ent allyuh wanna see nice bam bam?

Postby maj. tom » April 23rd, 2019, 9:22 pm

cyah wait for dem Venes to start running the PH taxi game in used Toyota Aquas.
Tiida and Almera men go start shooting up the place... more.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 9:55 pm

War is coming. Make no mistake. Trinis will finally get some blood in their veins.

Trini business owners will be the ones to face wrath.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 23rd, 2019, 10:09 pm

Those at the top can only take advantage of the vulnerable for so long.
People fail to realize that the middle class buffer is almost gone.
The economy is collapsing, and there is an uneasyness in the atmosphere.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 10:52 pm

Vene girls poking hole in condoms so walk with your own.

Postby 88sins » April 24th, 2019, 6:58 am

matr1x wrote:War is coming. Make no mistake. Trinis will finally get some blood in their veins.

I eh kno about war coming & trinis getting blood in their veins, but I go say something plenty Trini businessman eh want to hear

All Trini businesses and their owners gonna become the primary targets when the crap start to go sideways, from the corner parlors to the biggest hardware stores.

Postby mero » April 24th, 2019, 7:12 am

matr1x wrote:War is coming. Make no mistake. Trinis will finally get some blood in their veins.

I eh kno about war coming & trinis getting blood in their veins, but I go say something plenty Trini businessman eh want to hear

All Trini businesses and their owners gonna become the primary targets when the crap start to go sideways, from the corner parlors to the biggest hardware stores.
Especially the dirty ones who paying them $50 a day and a box of Chinese food and boasting how deyz hard workers

Postby 88sins » April 24th, 2019, 7:37 am

mero wrote:Especially the dirty ones who paying them $50 a day and a box of Chinese food and boasting how deyz hard workers

shhh, not so loud
they does want to pretend to be surprised when it happens

Postby Kenjo » April 24th, 2019, 11:55 am

mero wrote:

Especially the dirty ones who paying them $50 a day and a box of Chinese food and boasting how deyz hard workers

Hard workers and the businessmen happy to underpay them

Postby redmanjp » April 24th, 2019, 12:08 pm

as i say before we need to build ah wall around T&T to block guns & criminal venez, call ah SOE do nationwide raids and get existing guns out of the hands of criminals, then u will see a drop in crime

Postby 88sins » April 24th, 2019, 1:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:as i say before we need to build ah wall around T&T to block guns & criminal venez, call ah SOE do nationwide raids and get existing guns out of the hands of criminals, then u will see a drop in crime

it so easy ent?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 24th, 2019, 1:27 pm

Government come and government go, but yet no one closed our borders. You think those in power don't know that drugs and guns entering the country from Venezuela? How many big drug bust there was under both parties and yet no one is held. How many politicians get caught stealing public funds yet the preceding government never charges anybody. Ent kamla smoking weed and Stuart step daughter is a drug dealer.
Just think about it, and you'd realize what really going on. It ain't by chance that pnm bringing in them Venezuelans, and the unc helping them out when they get here.

Postby Les Bain » April 24th, 2019, 2:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:as i say before we need to build ah wall around T&T to block guns & criminal venez, call ah SOE do nationwide raids and get existing guns out of the hands of criminals, then u will see a drop in crime

We cah even build a road that could last a year before turning into pothole alley....

Postby Country_Bookie » April 24th, 2019, 4:33 pm

Redress10 wrote: Trinbago is basically 1 million+ country bookies.

1 of me is plenty to handle, far less from 1 million .

All ah allyuh who wailing and gnashing allyuh teeth about these refugees, ever stop to consider what u would do if u were in their position??

Would you not migrate to another country if your country became a failed state with no hope of recovery due to a dictator who appears to be in power for life? Imagine trying to go to north America and hearing the same things said about u that y'all are saying now about the venes. How allyuh would bawl about the racist nasty white ppl. But somehow it's ok for allyuh to generalize a whole country just based on the actions of a few.

Our biggest problem here is crime, and our inability to get convictions for the perpetrators, whether they be black, Syrian, Indian, French creole or vene. Until we fix that, crime will always be a problem, regardless of whether we have venes living here or not.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 24th, 2019, 4:47 pm

I'm conflicted on this issue. On one hand I agree with country bookie. Venezuelans are people as well and all people deserve an equal opportunity at a decent and respectful life and all the rest of that koombaya yada yada/

But, I don't know if we are in a position to offer any real help. Venezuela has 20 times the population of T&T. They have enough refugees to crash our economy before we make a positive dent in theirs. Even without the refugees things in Trinidad and Tobago not doing so well right now. I'm sure we could help out a few, but how do we choose which ones to help out? Maybe we should make up some refugee criteria. I don't know enough about this topic to know if it makes any sense.

Ideally Venezuelans should be free to come here to make life for them better, but what are we to say if they end up with the same life over here and in turn only make life here worse? I know things here not as bad as Venezuela but I'm thinking long term. It's been years since it felt like Trinidad and Tobago was moving in a positive direction.

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2019, 5:29 pm

Burn the boats as they landing

Postby MaxPower » April 24th, 2019, 5:33 pm

^ Hello Slartibartfast, i agree with your points.

I would like to highlight when u mentioned that all people deserve a equal opportunity at a descent and respectful life.....what about those who waste that opportunity, have disregarded it, show no care for it and are just plain lazy. What do they deserve?

Productivity should be equally distributed as well. What are we to do with those who have no contribution watsoever in society?

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2019, 7:38 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ Hello Slartibartfast, i agree with your points.

I would like to highlight when u mentioned that all people deserve a equal opportunity at a descent and respectful life.....what about those who waste that opportunity, have disregarded it, show no care for it and are just plain lazy. What do they deserve?

Productivity should be equally distributed as well. What are we to do with those who have no contribution watsoever in society?
Remember that 40% of this population never wanted to come here.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I'm conflicted on this issue. On one hand I agree with country bookie. Venezuelans are people as well and all people deserve an equal opportunity at a decent and respectful life and all the rest of that koombaya yada yada/

But, I don't know if we are in a position to offer any real help. Venezuela has 20 times the population of T&T. They have enough refugees to crash our economy before we make a positive dent in theirs. Even without the refugees things in Trinidad and Tobago not doing so well right now. I'm sure we could help out a few, but how do we choose which ones to help out? Maybe we should make up some refugee criteria. I don't know enough about this topic to know if it makes any sense.

Ideally Venezuelans should be free to come here to make life for them better, but what are we to say if they end up with the same life over here and in turn only make life here worse? I know things here not as bad as Venezuela but I'm thinking long term. It's been years since it felt like Trinidad and Tobago was moving in a positive direction.

We should help people, but we can't help all.

Impose a limit.

Trying to save a drowning person is dangerous because they'll pull you down if they can't swim for them selves.

They'll drown us if we take too many.