Sat Maharaj - RIP

lazytrini

Re: Sat Maharaj - RIP

Postby lazytrini » November 16th, 2019, 12:41 pm

Trinidad seems like a nice country today.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 12:59 pm

lazytrini wrote:Trinidad seems like a nice country today.
Another true PNM

Halfbreed12

Postby Halfbreed12 » November 16th, 2019, 2:24 pm

One less racist in Trinidad

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 16th, 2019, 2:44 pm

Only 1 great man left, name is Keith Christopher Rowley.
RIP to the Brahmin though.
No cooking meat today eh fellas only eating of roti and ghee allowed

lazytrini

Postby lazytrini » November 16th, 2019, 2:49 pm

Another true PNM

no son. i personally think pnm people are a special breed of dotish.
that doesn't change the fact that Sat was a repugnant twat who the world is better off without.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 3:05 pm

Halfbreed12 wrote:One less racist in Trinidad
You know he racist?

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2019, 5:11 pm

TAKE A PAGE FROM SAT [by calypsonian Hamidullah Wahid]

Call him wha’ you want, racist even madman
In my opinion Sat Maharaj is a champion
Before you jump to conclusions
And say I selling guns to Indians
Before you wave your toilet paper
Please hear me out brother
You getting angry when he say he thing
And behaving like you want to kill him

I say do better than that
Black man take a page from Sat
Be proud and promote your own history
Doh care if it cause controversy
Make education a priority
Opportunities for your pickney
Strengthen your institutions
Like your credit union and religion
And when they ask you what unity is that
You tell them you taking a page from Sat
Morgan Job would say power to that
When he know you taking a page from Sat

Sat philosophy is surely working for he
It is my belief it could do the same things for we
He pride himself a role model
He think he is Gandhi to people
You can call him illiterate
But he champion his people fate
The devil has his own wisdom
Ah want you hear where I coming from
Learn from what he saying
And emulate the things he doing

Man love up yur family
Come together and build strong communities
To the elders we owe that debt
Up to now we cyah pay back yet
Ah want you to understand
Support pan like Sat support harmonium
The Maha Sabha go agree with that
You taking a page from Sat

Ah fed up of hearing
About 400 years of suffering
Moaning about slavery
Wouldn’t help we in this century
Now that we are emancipated
Come show that you are liberated
Ourselves we must start equipping
With the tools of better living
Black man you is a survivor
Ah know you can do better
Open yur eyes and see
Sat is a revelation to we

Time to own truck, tractor and land
Cash in yuh hand, cash in the bank
We got to break that dependency
We got to improve economically
Your daughter marry out of she race
You could dismiss she straight to she face
Some go say is race but you know is not that
You simply taking a page from Sat.

Postby bluefete » November 16th, 2019, 5:13 pm

So what would happen if Sat gets re-incarnated as a PNM?

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2019, 5:21 pm

bluefete wrote:So what would happen if Sat gets re-incarnated as a PNM?

Can't happen, he'll reincarnate into better circumstances in the afterlife so PNM out of the question.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 16th, 2019, 5:26 pm

Or worse - as a panty or hijab!!

Postby bluefete » November 16th, 2019, 5:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Can't happen, he'll reincarnate into better circumstances in the afterlife so PNM out of the question.

Is that how it works for everyone?

I keep hearing different things.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 16th, 2019, 6:14 pm

Yes he was a saint treated every creed and race equally

whiteliver

Postby whiteliver » November 16th, 2019, 6:17 pm

whiteliver wrote:bout time...
A true PNM you are.

Actually... nope i am not ...neither unc...or which ever party yall serve.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 16th, 2019, 7:40 pm

PariaMan wrote:Yes he was a saint treated every creed and race equally
Sat was a product of his environment . We live in a racially divided society doh mind we like to pretend every creed and race find an equal place. Our racism though is a nice blend of the subtle mixed in with some overt characters who take it too far.

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2019, 8:11 pm

bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Is that how it works for everyone?

I keep hearing different things.

Calling him a racist is debatable. You can't deny he did a lot of good for hinduism in T&T and the education system. He gave many children a chance to become productive persons. There are other good things he did that has gone unnoticed. Now i'm not a hindu and not versed in hinduism but i understand the teaching is that once you have good karma, your next life will be more enlightened. The cycle of rebirth ends when you learn life lessons and attain full transcendence.

Now if he has a lot of bad karma, he might really reincarnate as an ole greasy brainless gunta pnm destined to ketch his rear for the rest of his life :lol:

Postby MaxPower » November 16th, 2019, 8:15 pm

PNM kill SAT?

Asking for a friend.

Postby 16 cycles » November 16th, 2019, 8:16 pm

'Calypsonians' will have to look for new material now...they might actually critique the current gov't...

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 8:24 pm

MaxPower wrote:PNM kill SAT?

Asking for a friend.
With racism PNM tired and failed.

Sat exposed PNM all the way to the privy council.

The Rowlee goverment is more racist with the use of pnm police and old laws.

In the end Sat Won.

Postby K74T » November 16th, 2019, 8:31 pm

eh zoom u up in de wake oar dawdi?

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 8:33 pm

K74T wrote:eh zoom u up in de wake oar dawdi?
Nah I in foreign

Postby K74T » November 16th, 2019, 9:04 pm

FB_IMG_1573952661763.jpeg

Good times

Postby rspann » November 16th, 2019, 9:14 pm

Nah I in foreign

PNM abroad.

Postby rspann » November 16th, 2019, 9:16 pm

[quote="K74T"]FB_IMG_1573952661763.jpeg

That conversation musbe going: " I don't like how you wine up on the Indian girl for carnival"

"Don't mind that you know how nice underaged does be"

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 9:34 pm

rspann wrote:
Nah I in foreign

PNM abroad.
PNM ppl only know New York where they live in basements and rat holes.

Postby mero » November 16th, 2019, 10:42 pm

rspann wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1573952661763.jpeg

That conversation musbe going: " I don't like how you wine up on the Indian girl for carnival"

"Don't mind that you know how nice underaged does be"
Lmao

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 17th, 2019, 12:11 am

16 cycles wrote:'Calypsonians' will have to look for new material now...they might actually critique the current gov't...

That and an honest PNM you will never see

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 17th, 2019, 12:13 am

Halfbreed12 wrote:One less racist in Trinidad

How so? Rowley eh dead yet...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 17th, 2019, 12:14 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Only 1 great man left, name is Keith Christopher Rowley.
RIP to the Brahmin though.
No cooking meat today eh fellas only eating of roti and ghee allowed

Great at lying to the country

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 17th, 2019, 12:16 am

PariaMan wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I like how he supported the races coming together in marriage

Yes he did
I am sure he would have welcomed a black man as a son in law

As long as it’s not you

Postby matr1x » November 17th, 2019, 12:48 am

Seeing as he represented the pnm in the 80s, he capitalized on race.

But I will tell you this, afro trini just as racist, but they know when to bend to their syrian bosses