Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 26th, 2010, 10:13 am

It's Shrimps a man say there ?

Postby honda hoe » February 26th, 2010, 10:13 am

best burger

Postby SR » February 26th, 2010, 10:16 am

Dragist wrote:It's Shrimps a man say there ?

yuh could get conchs too but only d old man know how to cook it best

urabus

Postby urabus » February 26th, 2010, 10:18 am

tr1ad wrote:
urabus wrote:Varsha's Burger patties :lol:

When I feeling for a burger I head out side Grand Bazaar....its ok, i usually have the shrimps

but i hears about the place in el socorro too.

you dont get out much do you.......

u care to take me out some more?

nah, GB is convenient for me and for the Varsha's...that's all i ever see in the groceries freezers, but I've never had them before!

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2010, 10:23 am

honda hoe wrote:
best burger

yannastan.
Diego side street has the best burger i know.

trinisounds

Postby trinisounds » February 26th, 2010, 10:24 am

honda hoe wrote:
best hairy burger

yum yum ....lol .... :lol: :lol: :lol: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2010, 10:28 am

urabus wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

When I feeling for a burger I head out side Grand Bazaar....its ok, i usually have the shrimps

nah, GB is convenient for me and for the Varsha's...that's all i ever see in the groceries freezers, but I've never had them before!

like you shop at Xtra Foods too...

never heard of Omaha Burger Patties?
Varsha is a pack of crap, thin, too much processed stuff that makes it taste like plastic

when you ready for a proper burger holla

Postby honda hoe » February 26th, 2010, 10:29 am

tr1ad wrote:
urabus wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

like you shop at Xtra Foods too...

never heard of Omaha Burger Patties?
Varsha is a pack of crap, thin, too much processed stuff that makes it taste like plastic

when you ready for a proper burger holla

tuner ram strikes :|

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » February 26th, 2010, 10:29 am

Lower El Socorro Main Road on the left hand side. Burger does lash

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 26th, 2010, 10:30 am

And

http://www.englishforums.com/English/Pl ... k/post.htm

"Shrimp is a countable noun and has a regular plural: 1 shrimp, 2 shrimps.

At a restaurant, you can order one shrimp cocktail or two shrimp cocktails.
It's like potato salad or apple pie. Even if it takes more than one potato to make the salad and more than one apple to make the pie, you still use those words in singular since they are acting as premodifiers of another noun. 'Potato' and 'apple' are still nouns, but they are occupying the place of an adjective and acting like to one.
"

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 26th, 2010, 10:31 am

SR wrote:i dont like a burger masked by one set of dressings and conduments

that usually means the patty is tasteless

Grillman Foods in el secorro. They doh overdose it with all kinda dressings bcuz they dont need to

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2010, 10:33 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:

Grillman Foods in el secorro. They doh overdose it with all kinda dressings bcuz they dont need to

we have spoke of this before in the thread

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 26th, 2010, 10:59 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:

Grillman does really make a good burger but the customer service poor. I mean is a burger stand but when you there for 15mins waiting on your order and baldhead partner reaches, places his order, gets it and leave you standing there... :?

Not to mention the fact that I ordered a chicken dinner which is grilled chicken, potato sumting and a green salad- man tell meh 120 with ah straight face yes :shock:

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 26th, 2010, 11:06 am

That burger you guys talking bout have me in the toilet next day...it never fails :?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 26th, 2010, 11:12 am

Marabella Main Road on the left heading towards traffic lights....that burger fcuking big

But for best tasting.....Ruby Tuesday's Gourmet burger .... medium rare

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2010, 11:14 am

ek4ever wrote:Marabella Main Road on the left heading towards traffic lights....that burger fcuking big

But for best tasting.....Ruby Tuesday's Gourmet burger .... medium rare

u mad? you know how many times public health closed down that marabella joint for rat infestation etc

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 26th, 2010, 11:17 am

^^but real people does still be buying there

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2010, 11:18 am

well keep at it

i'm happy for all their patrons

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 26th, 2010, 11:20 am

Z best in couva

Postby noshownogo » February 26th, 2010, 11:54 am

several years ago, just outside what was known as Dog House in Maraval had a burger cart with the wickedest Hawaiian burger.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » February 26th, 2010, 12:02 pm

for the east side people, Pebbles and Nibbles burger cart by the Velodrome...big tasty burgers at great prices

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 26th, 2010, 12:15 pm

its nice to see a talk of a manly food like burgers im tired of talk of fuggin chicken.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » February 26th, 2010, 12:41 pm

chatoo by d cross

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 26th, 2010, 12:45 pm

Spalkers....

try the Game Day Burger...

is like a gigantic meatball with cheese in the middle... yumm :)

slow323

Postby slow323 » February 26th, 2010, 12:50 pm

feeling for burger i head trotters or rubys depending how lazy i feelin

slow323

burger

Postby slow323 » February 26th, 2010, 12:51 pm

noshownogo wrote:several years ago, just outside what was known as Dog House in Maraval had a burger cart with the wickedest Hawaiian burger.

man you knw the place, used to eat there and level beat out rum and pool in outer limits

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » February 26th, 2010, 1:22 pm

Uncle Sams marabella

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 26th, 2010, 1:31 pm

4kin4kar wrote:chatoo by d cross

u mad?

Senor seche's seche burger used to lash but now it kinna tasteless...

Uncle Sams burger good yea

Postby AllTrac » February 26th, 2010, 2:49 pm

where has the best strimps burger?