Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 6:26 pm

Where are the PNM churches?

If this was UNC the PNM churches and the fat arse brigade should have been all over this citing that unc want to kill black ppl.

Double standards.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 24th, 2019, 6:44 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
speedmelter wrote:yea them fellas does drink rum before they go buss shots and put down robbery. u see how they does be moving like they on a boat when they walking to commit crime? they drunk like fish. wana see what gona take place when little guntas want they high grade and money not making.

The only people against legalizing weed are church people (because apparently god was drunk when he created weed) and pusher men because they afraid they will go out of business.

There is no logical reason why legalizing weed or any drug would send up crime, statistically speaking it has the opposite effect.

It have a pusher man in wuk always threatening to turn to a life of crime if they legalize weed and then in secret he does be licking the manager bottom, reporting all his co workers while constantly stealing the soap powder, the only thing he actually gonna do is get work like everybody else because the last thing he want is to service man penis in jail. Legalizing it is a step in the right direction as the statistical data shows.

Listen son your thinking is swayed way too easily.

First off you keep looking towards statistics, that’s all well and good at times but Trinidad Is a unique society, so unique that even compared to our own country Tobago we’re different. Those surveys were not done sampling our population. They hardly apply to us where we in reality practice a very different type of democracy. A false democracy but let’s leave that for another day. For now stop thinking that because other countries saw this result we will have similar.

Secondly everytime you see something be honest to yourself when you form an opinion. Form an honest option without the lens of race, class etc filtering your view. You will be able to see clearly the ugly truths that exist and it could help you to become a better person.

Now back to analyzing the effects of legalizing this weed you will be able to make unbiased predictions of exactly how it could turn out. You won’t need any stats, you won’t need any case study. Your understanding of society will be so good that you will able to easily place things from different levels.

Legalization of marijuana in Trinidad is not going to have the same effect as Amsterdam, Canada etc.

We are mainly an uncontrolled society especially when it comes to parenting from top to bottom class. Kids will gain access to sheit like weed brownies etc and get hooked more than ever. Good quality marijuana is going to get even more accessible to the poorer class and deliberately so. The prices will be regulated and when poor people want good weed the price is going to lead to crimes to access.

Those drug pushers will still be selling drugs, they will be competing against their own self in the stores (go figure, same local suppliers) the low quality stuff on the street and good stuff behind the glass counter. Men on the street will mix that sheit to try get it more potent. The price of weed will skyrocket. Suddenly you gonna see excellent policing when it comes to busting illegal growers just wait. Fields destroyed etc.

I don’t give a rats ass about marijuana but what bothers me is the effect on the poor folks who not gonna be able to afford the good stuff esp. women. They gona be skinning nookie for a pull, which already happens btw. Where is the stats for that??

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 24th, 2019, 6:48 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
l33t2 wrote:Weed is the lamest drug out there. Legalise it let people see how how hype was behind it.

Weed is for the lazy.

Alcohol is for those wanting to have a good time.

Coke is for productivity and sex.

Ecstasy is for partying and dancing (also great for sex).

Only thing I take weed for is to sleep.

Nah that is the nasty dutty colombian weed laced with deadly chemical that Trinis does be smoking with their dotish self and claiming it to be "high grade" or "hard weed" while they get more dotish by the day. That dutty weed they does sell by every corner fill with chemical does cause all kinda sheit like panic attack and thing.

Mero could tell you about that dutty weed.

Atleast legalizing it would allow you to buy quality safe weed at the pharmacy and create an industry with some form of standard so you know what is actually being put in your weed, instead of the suspicious chemical laced rotten fungus filled compress nasty weed selling on the block,.

You mean the weed that smells like chicken sawdust?

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2019, 8:38 pm

Postby Redman » November 25th, 2019, 6:51 am

rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:Redman, what was the reason for letting go the ones who tested positive for weed? Or better yet, why do companies test for weed smokers ?

It’s a condition of their contract.
Client requirements.

In terms of alcohol...client requirements...

We are entitled to send people home if they are under the influence on the job.

It isn’t a can of worms.

Clear as day.

That's my point. The alcohol and weed impairs judgement and hampers safety and productivity. So why make it legal and increase the problem ( discipline and production) that we already fighting up with?

IMHO-where other countries are in their development is very different to where we are.

Are we in the right place as a country to take this on?
To absorb the spillover effects without it becoming a problem?

I am not sure we where we need to be for this to be part of the mix.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2019, 8:04 am

i hear ferris talking about small pusherman being affected
exactly what i was saying, them small block men gonna be outta work

sounds like he dont want to piss off marlene and hinds peeple

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2019, 8:08 am

it could really be a big can of worms

on the other hand it may not, as there may not be any real increase in usage or population of users except for the folks who get medical clearance to try for pain

Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:
Redman wrote:
rspann wrote:Redman, what was the reason for letting go the ones who tested positive for weed? Or better yet, why do companies test for weed smokers ?

It’s a condition of their contract.
Client requirements.

In terms of alcohol...client requirements...

We are entitled to send people home if they are under the influence on the job.

It isn’t a can of worms.

Clear as day.

That's my point. The alcohol and weed impairs judgement and hampers safety and productivity. So why make it legal and increase the problem ( discipline and production) that we already fighting up with?

IMHO-where other countries are in their development is very different to where we are.

Are we in the right place as a country to take this on?
To absorb the spillover effects without it becoming a problem?

I am not sure we where we need to be for this to be part of the mix.

Postby hydroep » November 25th, 2019, 8:11 am

Entertainment magnate eyes medicinal ganja in T&T
Charles Kong Soo

Busi­ness­man John­ny Soong and chair­man and prin­ci­pal in­vestor of Green La­va Labs, the first com­pa­ny to be­gin le­gal cannabis cul­ti­va­tion in St Vin­cent says T&T can be a ma­jor play­er in the pro­duc­tion and trade of med­i­c­i­nal mar­i­jua­na.

Speak­ing to Guardian Me­dia yes­ter­day, Soong said “There is a busi­ness side to it that we should not be left be­hind. There is a sto­ry to be told in terms of the Caribbean brand.

“When you think about mar­i­jua­na, peo­ple think about sun, sea, sand, St Vin­cent, Trinidad and the Caribbean as a whole, all these things can be mar­ket­ed to our ad­van­tage.

“Every is­land has its ad­van­tages, Ja­maica is a brand, when you say Ja­maica, you think Bob Mar­ley, reg­gae, cur­ry goat, peas and rice and mar­i­jua­na.

“Do we want to be left be­hind with a prod­uct that we need to mar­ket to the world? I would say no.”

He said the coun­try can put its own brand on T&T mar­i­jua­na, there were many unique qual­i­ties the coun­try pos­sessed, such as its en­er­gy that can be har­nessed.

Soong said the farm’s name Green La­va came about from St Vin­cent’s rich vol­canic soil that was ex­cel­lent for cul­ti­va­tion and the cannabis world, where the best cannabis was called fire, and they pro­duced fire.

He said Green La­va had a li­cense to grow, ex­tract and ex­port and he would like to see T&T fol­low suit in the near fu­ture.

Soong said the com­pa­ny was al­so in Ja­maica, and hoped that it was a lev­el play­ing field in T&T, and would like to en­ter the mar­ket with its ex­per­tise and ex­pe­ri­ence.

He said the farm had a team of in­ter­na­tion­al ex­perts, ge­neti­cists and per­son­nel from the US, Cana­da, as well as from St Vin­cent, and the tech­nol­o­gy can be trans­ferred to T&T if and when the laws re­gard­ing the le­gal­i­sa­tion of mar­i­jua­na were changed.

H al­so said with the Cari­com Sin­gle Mar­ket and Econ­o­my, goods should be able to move freely in the re­gion, re­gard­ing mar­i­jua­na, how­ev­er, there were many im­ped­i­ments to trad­ing in this prod­uct be­cause it was very new.

He asked if they could not trade mar­i­jua­na with­in Cari­com, whether they ex­pect­ed to trade it in Eu­rope, the US or Cana­da.

Soong said the po­ten­tial for gen­er­at­ing forex was high, as many dif­fer­ent prod­ucts can be de­rived from mar­i­jua­na, there was the raw form of cannabis, the bud, oil ex­tracts, top­i­cals, tinc­tures, to med­i­cine such as THC (Tetrahy­dro­cannabi­nol) and CBD (Cannabid­i­ol).

He said there was a lib­er­al wave across the globe re­gard­ing cannabis and was hap­py to see Green La­va’s en­try in this are­na.

He men­tioned that the road to­wards de­crim­i­nal­i­sa­tion was not with­out its ob­sta­cles, and while cannabis could be used recre­ation­al­ly, mea­sures must be put in place for ze­ro tol­er­ance for abuse.

He said the farm al­so had to sat­is­fy the In­ter­na­tion­al Nar­cotics Con­trol Board (IN­CB) and it will be in­ter­est­ing to read the re­views when it made its state­ment on the ac­tions of the in­di­vid­ual mem­ber states, in par­tic­u­lar, Ja­maica, An­tigua, Bar­ba­dos, St Vin­cent and T&T.

Soong said the ju­ry was still out re­gard­ing cor­re­spond­ing bank­ing re­la­tions with the cannabis in­dus­try.

He said as of now the com­pa­ny was not able to trade through the US bank­ing sys­tem.

Re­gard­ing AG Faris Al-Rawi’s lay­ing of two bills in the Low­er House of Par­lia­ment last Fri­day, the Dan­ger­ous Drug Amend­ment Bill 2019 and the Es­tab­lish­ment of the T&T Cannabis Li­cens­ing Au­thor­i­ty 2019, re­gard­ing the de­crim­i­nal­i­sa­tion of mar­i­jua­na, Soong said any gov­ern­ment pi­lot­ing this, was very pro­gres­sive in think­ing.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/entertainment-magnate-eyes-medicinal-ganja-in-tt-6.2.994160.16925f4978

Postby Redman » November 25th, 2019, 8:39 am

:oops:
pugboy wrote:i hear ferris talking about small pusherman being affected
exactly what i was saying, them small block men gonna be outta work

sounds like he dont want to piss off marlene and hinds peeple

Why the Fack is theAG worried about the small pusher men?

Postby mero » November 25th, 2019, 9:32 am

Ppl in this ched acting like weed is now being introduced to Tnt.

Everyone who wants/wanted access to weed already had it. Even the "premium" quality hg.

Now we have a soon possibility for us or family members who suffer from specific ailments who spend a sheit load of money on pharmaceuticals/pills to be able to walk into a brick and mortar store to legally buy herbal medication.

Decriminalizing weed is not gonna have Kwame and Prakash in standard 1 suddenly making and eating brownies and being high.

Block pushers will always be block pushers, it'll never stop. The black market will always thrive, like how it always had. Even in the US where a few states are legal and a lot more decrim. Ppl still buy the majority of weed from illegal dealers as dispensary prices are always higher. Even legal dispensaries/large scale planters run crime as the taxes are a lot so they still sell off to middle men.
So lots of these block boys gonna have the same high grade as our "legal dispensaries" have, even at better prices. Plus this would also drive down the worth of that Colombian trash that's the norm here that's prob literally poisoning us. Brick weed will never stop here(unfortunately) because lots of ppl are just satisfied with it. Do white oak drinkers beat up to drink Johnnie Blue? Broadway smokers does beat up to smoke Dunhill fine cuts and rob cuz they can't get it?

Further, the idea of block boys only sell is fading. Lots of connects no longer hang out on blocks. They are decent well spoken citizens with degrees in ac homes working regular jobs with no criminal record , the game is changing.

And speedmelter, alcohol is not better and does not calm you down as opposed to weed or what fckshit u said. No one is coming to buss yuh throat cuz they can't afford high grade. Yuh neighbour is not going to suddenly smoke a weed and come chop you up normal normal even though you sound like an muffler bearing neighbour to have . And no, a good weed plant doesn't cost $5000.

And to those who think we're not ready? When would we be? The transition period may be abused cuz trini neverseecomesee but that will quickly fade and there will be laws. We have Jamaica and Vincey bussing style on we putting their name out there. How many of us know tourists who ask for good weed and all we could offer them is brick colo? Or a gram of questionable
good weed for $150tt. Imagine being on Store bay and guntas still pulling out black weed in dime bags for u. Lol.

And can someone explain sensibly why we'll suddenly have drug addicts walking around?

And that 4 male plant is failure, don't know wtf that about.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 25th, 2019, 11:25 am

mero wrote:Ppl in this ched acting like weed is now being introduced to Tnt.

Everyone who wants/wanted access to weed already had it. Even the "premium" quality hg.

Now we have a soon possibility for us or family members who suffer from specific ailments who spend a sheit load of money on pharmaceuticals/pills to be able to walk into a brick and mortar store to legally buy herbal medication.

Decriminalizing weed is not gonna have Kwame and Prakash in standard 1 suddenly making and eating brownies and being high.

Block pushers will always be block pushers, it'll never stop. The black market will always thrive, like how it always had. Even in the US where a few states are legal and a lot more decrim. Ppl still buy the majority of weed from illegal dealers as dispensary prices are always higher. Even legal dispensaries/large scale planters run crime as the taxes are a lot so they still sell off to middle men.
So lots of these block boys gonna have the same high grade as our "legal dispensaries" have, even at better prices. Plus this would also drive down the worth of that Colombian trash that's the norm here that's prob literally poisoning us. Brick weed will never stop here(unfortunately) because lots of ppl are just satisfied with it. Do white oak drinkers beat up to drink Johnnie Blue? Broadway smokers does beat up to smoke Dunhill fine cuts and rob cuz they can't get it?

Further, the idea of block boys only sell is fading. Lots of connects no longer hang out on blocks. They are decent well spoken citizens with degrees in ac homes working regular jobs with no criminal record , the game is changing.

And speedmelter, alcohol is not better and does not calm you down as opposed to weed or what fckshit u said. No one is coming to buss yuh throat cuz they can't afford high grade. Yuh neighbour is not going to suddenly smoke a weed and come chop you up normal normal even though you sound like an muffler bearing neighbour to have . And no, a good weed plant doesn't cost $5000.

And to those who think we're not ready? When would we be? The transition period may be abused cuz trini neverseecomesee but that will quickly fade and there will be laws. We have Jamaica and Vincey bussing style on we putting their name out there. How many of us know tourists who ask for good weed and all we could offer them is brick colo? Or a gram of questionable
good weed for $150tt. Imagine being on Store bay and guntas still pulling out black weed in dime bags for u. Lol.

And can someone explain sensibly why we'll suddenly have drug addicts walking around?

I like what you’re saying, I like what you’re thinking. Ideally the effects should be as you state but the reality is going to be quite different. Let’s wait and see.

VII

Postby VII » November 26th, 2019, 8:34 am

Alcohol abuse is worse than any weed symptoms .. Spann what about all dem sawah rumcork like vagrant all over the place for decades?

And a great deal of murders are related to weed here,from who lost or take de bag to turf...anything illegal will fuel murder,some of the bloodiest times in the US were over alchohol...when prohibition ended so did all the bloodshed..

eKeith

Postby eKeith » November 26th, 2019, 9:19 am

eKeith

Postby eKeith » November 26th, 2019, 9:20 am

Well said!

Postby alfa » November 26th, 2019, 9:31 am

speedmelter wrote:

I like what you’re saying, I like what you’re thinking. Ideally the effects should be as you state but the reality is going to be quite different. Let’s wait and see.

I don't know much about marijuana itself but I do know that our culture is vastly different than any other. Just because certain things work a certain way in the US or Europe doesn't mean it'll pan out exactly like that here. Just as second amendment laws can never work here because we will kill each other out, just as removing corporal punishment wasn't a good idea because in our culture we simply cannot do the right thing without the imminent threat of punishment looming over our heads the same way this foreign marijuana model likely won't work here. A European will probably go into a Dutch coffee shop and smoke a few grams or joints or whatever and continue on his merry way, try hosting a promotional event here with free weed and see how much people will smoke till they pass out and probably dead to lol. Fact is as a society we simply aren't mature enough to be trusted with a lot of things and need an iron clad fist to keep a lot of people in check for their own good. But time will tell I guess, only way to know for sure is to try it. I would have liked it if they tried it for a year first with the option to go back to full illegal if it doesn't work

Postby Spitfir3 » November 26th, 2019, 4:02 pm

^^daz not how it does work with weed nah, when is time to tapout is time to tapout, worst case scenerio you sleep which is a usual side effect ah d sheit yuh does get on the streets here

it A LOT easier to overdose and screw up yuhself with alcohol

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2019, 4:32 pm

Its not entirely about what happens when you high.
Im really more concerned about a real increase in people that really want to just stay home eat ice cream bars and play playstation whole year.

Having more people with less drive to do what they need to do...aint what we need now

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 26th, 2019, 5:29 pm

I think if Quami and Ramesh still attending school, dem mudda will still rock them some hard slap for smoking weed the same way they would do for Du Maurier.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 26th, 2019, 8:15 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:I think if Quami and Ramesh still attending school, dem mudda will still rock them some hard slap for smoking weed the same way they would do for Du Maurier.

Think for a moment sir,
we dont have tobacco plants laying around, with weed plants all over the kids are going to get their hands on it very easily. Alot of school kids will start smoking weed because there is an old idea about that weed helps you retain information and helps with exams etc.

I guarantee you that excellent weed will become available at a high cost that poor people would not be able to afford and it will cause big issues. It is already happening, the local weed for the last couple years is alot of sheit. I know people using almost their entire day's salary to get a gram of loud and women who would spread their legs just to get a two pull. That is addiction, that is nothing medicinal that everyone is painting weed to be. Everyone has been placed differently in life to see things from different perspectives, i am quite honest when i share my experiences. Comparing weed quality to drinking white oak to JW blue is not the same thing, people get high off alco regardless, they buy more expensive alco and get the same high but its a prestige thing. Nobody is going to buy more expensive high quality weed because they wana show off ok!! its to get more/different high. please think before you speak foolishness. Mero and others may see it differently but we all should consider all sides of it.

Nothing anyone in here says would change the course of the political decisions which will determine the outcome of this thing regardless.... carry on

Postby bluefete » November 26th, 2019, 9:30 pm

So suppose you plant the 5 marijuana plants as seeds. Then after they grow up you realize they flowering (female not male).

Does that mean you have to throw them away?

Postby Gladiator » November 26th, 2019, 9:53 pm

All the arguments and bull$hiet aside.... 0.05% of the population interested in the "medicinal" benefits of weed and the rest just want to smoke and get high as fork!!!!!!!!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 26th, 2019, 11:37 pm

Gladiator wrote:All the arguments and bull$hiet aside.... 0.05% of the population interested in the "medicinal" benefits of weed and the rest just want to smoke and get high as fork!!!!!!!!

They just want to know they can’t get lock up for carrying about a small amount which to me is understandable because if I was a user I would want the same, it’s the BS reasoning that persons are pushing that it’s going to be all good repercussions that’s bothering me.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 27th, 2019, 12:09 am

Decriminalizing weed does not stop the Black market and the trade will continue . It will Support the trade of marijuana .

https://www.cnn.com/2019/11/26/business ... index.html

California's legalization of cannabis for adult recreational use was expected to be massive. In 2016, industry investors claimed sales could top $6.5 billion by 2020.
And as 2019 comes to a close, California is indeed home to the world's largest cannabis market, totaling close to $12 billion in estimated sales. But here's the rub: $8.7 billion of that is changing hands in the illicit market.

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2019, 12:17 am

speedmelter wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:I think if Quami and Ramesh still attending school, dem mudda will still rock them some hard slap for smoking weed the same way they would do for Du Maurier.

Think for a moment sir,
we dont have tobacco plants laying around, with weed plants all over the kids are going to get their hands on it very easily. Alot of school kids will start smoking weed because there is an old idea about that weed helps you retain information and helps with exams etc.

I guarantee you that excellent weed will become available at a high cost that poor people would not be able to afford and it will cause big issues. It is already happening, the local weed for the last couple years is alot of sheit. I know people using almost their entire day's salary to get a gram of loud and women who would spread their legs just to get a two pull. That is addiction, that is nothing medicinal that everyone is painting weed to be. Everyone has been placed differently in life to see things from different perspectives, i am quite honest when i share my experiences. Comparing weed quality to drinking white oak to JW blue is not the same thing, people get high off alco regardless, they buy more expensive alco and get the same high but its a prestige thing. Nobody is going to buy more expensive high quality weed because they wana show off ok!! its to get more/different high. please think before you speak foolishness. Mero and others may see it differently but we all should consider all sides of it.

Nothing anyone in here says would change the course of the political decisions which will determine the outcome of this thing regardless.... carry on

This is clearly the utterance of a teetotaler.
Ppl buy different types and brands of alcohol no only for "prestige " son, but for personal preferences regarding taste and effects, not only as a fashion statement.
JWB can't hold it candle to Chivas for notes and accents and flavor. Some ppl if they drink Bacardi they wake up with a hangover bad enough that they ready to dead, while that same person could guzzle WO by the gallon with no I'll effects. Some people simply cannot drink red rum, can't stand taste or smell of it, but enjoy the will enjoy a white rum to the last drop. Some get too high to fast with hard liquor, thus they imbibe wine, And many others use alcohol medicinally, as a nightcap to help them sleep, or a nice cognac after a meal to aid digestion.
There's the potential for good and bad in everything, depending on the end user and how they use or abuse the substance. This goes for tobacco, alco, ganja, food, prescription drugs and anything else you can think of. That's the truth of it. Your argument about kids having access to marijuana if legalized is moot, because in case you weren't aware, they already do have access to weed. I'm yet to hear or see a pusher on a block ask for ID to confirm if a buyer is of age. There's an epidemic of minors that regularly use ganja in this country. That's serious talk. So if all athat want can already get ot easily, proliferating it won't stop them from buying and using, but just because it legal doesn't mean every teenager in the country is going to become a weed addict either.

Postby pete » November 27th, 2019, 9:18 am

I suppose the fear of kids getting access to it is that parents may have it and they find it and use it. Same thing happens with alcohol and cigarettes now. That's more a problem with having parents who don't properly educate their kids about the dangers of using any of those drugs.

Sad reality is we have a justice system that is being crippled by a large quantity of frivolous matters like minor possession and by reducing this we should hopefully see more serious crimes ruled on much quicker.

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2019, 10:35 am

pete wrote:I suppose the fear of kids getting access to it is that parents may have it and they find it and use it. Same thing happens with alcohol and cigarettes now. That's more a problem with having parents who don't properly educate their kids about the dangers of using any of those drugs.

Sad reality is we have a justice system that is being crippled by a large quantity of frivolous matters like minor possession and by reducing this we should hopefully see more serious crimes ruled on much quicker.

Parents having marijuana in the house doesn't automatically equate to kids finding it & using it. Many parents keep alcohol in the house, in their kitchen or living room cabinets, for decades now. But we haven't seen an upsurge in documented & confirmed alcoholic kids are there today?
Like I said before, we already have kids that have access to and actually do use marijuana on a regular basis. Not saying it right, but it is what it is. Legalizing it won't stop them from gaining access to it, and keeping it prohibited won't stop them either. And in all honesty, many weed pushers don't only push weed, they sell crack as well. But practically all of the minors that seek out these pushers often do so solely for ganja & stay away from the crack cocaine. The few that do get into using the harder drug are usually encouraged into it by the dealers.
The key is to educate the kids about it's usage, who is allowed and who isn't, as well as making sure they not in a position to be able to access it, in addition to making sure they have no motivation to want to get it & use it regularly. Those things fall on the parents of those minors, not the state and definitely not the plant.
Seems to me like some ppl here want to blame the substance for the consequences of some ppl piss poor to non-existent parenting skills. That would be absolute folly.

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2019, 6:35 pm

from what i understand the male plant have a lot less THC- so no getting high from that then?

Postby Redman » November 27th, 2019, 7:26 pm

How we measuring whether this works or not-what are the KPIs?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 27th, 2019, 10:29 pm

Don’t worry guys. This thing is going to work out really well. We have a full population of drinking connoisseurs who drink certain alco to get specific types of high so we gona have no issue with weed blends and grades when it’s legally implemented. Everything will be good and life will be nice and everyone will smoke according to their pocket. At the end of the day is night and everything is everything. Give selasie I the praises and jah bless.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » November 28th, 2019, 6:38 am

speedmelter wrote:

Think for a moment sir,

This is clearly the utterance of a teetotaler.
Ppl buy different types and brands of alcohol no only for "prestige " son, but for personal preferences regarding taste and effects, not only as a fashion statement.
JWB can't hold it candle to Chivas for notes and accents and flavor. Some ppl if they drink Bacardi they wake up with a hangover bad enough that they ready to dead, while that same person could guzzle WO by the gallon with no I'll effects. Some people simply cannot drink red rum, can't stand taste or smell of it, but enjoy the will enjoy a white rum to the last drop. Some get too high to fast with hard liquor, thus they imbibe wine, And many others use alcohol medicinally, as a nightcap to help them sleep, or a nice cognac after a meal to aid digestion.
There's the potential for good and bad in everything, depending on the end user and how they use or abuse the substance. This goes for tobacco, alco, ganja, food, prescription drugs and anything else you can think of. That's the truth of it. Your argument about kids having access to marijuana if legalized is moot, because in case you weren't aware, they already do have access to weed. I'm yet to hear or see a pusher on a block ask for ID to confirm if a buyer is of age. There's an epidemic of minors that regularly use ganja in this country. That's serious talk. So if all athat want can already get ot easily, proliferating it won't stop them from buying and using, but just because it legal doesn't mean every teenager in the country is going to become a weed addict either.
All true; good summary...