Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Don't add taxes to people and say it is better for their health, that reeks of sanctimonioussness, smugness and arrogance
http://nypost.com/2015/02/20/proposed-f ... bloomberg/
An influential nutritional panel sounded the alarm Thursday against sugary drinks and recommended taxing sodas to help stem America’s obesity problem.
“Higher sugar-sweetened-beverage taxes may encourage consumers to reduce sugar-sweetened-beverage consumption,” the Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee said in a 571-page report Thursday.
The nutrition-focused panel even suggested that soda-tax revenues could subsidize much healthier fruits and vegetables.
The heavy-duty federal recommendation was vindication for Bloomberg.
The former mayor tried but failed to impose taxes and portion limits on sugary drinks.
“This esteemed Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee has caught up with New York City,” said Dr. Thomas Farley, Bloomberg’s health commissioner who was the architect behind the anti-soda push.
I fail to see your point. A duly appointed committee advised the State of New York, the key word being advised, that sugary drinks be taxed as a way to maybe "encourage consumers to reduce sugar-sweetened-beverage consumption" Here we have a MoH upon facing a public outcry, saying essentially well the tax will benefit you to eat healthier anyway (never mind that we're adding VAT to tuna and yoghurt). Chalk and cheese my friend. Nobody shoved it down New Yorkers throats is my point.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-35373816
Why the UK government is going sweet on a sugar tax
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:Don't add taxes to people and say it is better for their health, that reeks of sanctimonioussness, smugness and arrogance
http://nypost.com/2015/02/20/proposed-f ... bloomberg/
An influential nutritional panel sounded the alarm Thursday against sugary drinks and recommended taxing sodas to help stem America’s obesity problem.
“Higher sugar-sweetened-beverage taxes may encourage consumers to reduce sugar-sweetened-beverage consumption,” the Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee said in a 571-page report Thursday.
The nutrition-focused panel even suggested that soda-tax revenues could subsidize much healthier fruits and vegetables.
The heavy-duty federal recommendation was vindication for Bloomberg.
The former mayor tried but failed to impose taxes and portion limits on sugary drinks.
“This esteemed Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee has caught up with New York City,” said Dr. Thomas Farley, Bloomberg’s health commissioner who was the architect behind the anti-soda push.
I fail to see your point. A duly appointed committee advised the State of New York, the key word being advised, that sugary drinks be taxed as a way to maybe "encourage consumers to reduce sugar-sweetened-beverage consumption" Here we have a MoH upon facing a public outcry, saying essentially well the tax will benefit you to eat healthier anyway (never mind that we're adding VAT to tuna and yoghurt). Chalk and cheese my friend. Nobody shoved it down New Yorkers throats is my point.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-35373816
Why the UK government is going sweet on a sugar tax
zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
Meanwhile it's level taxes
desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no major infrastructure not started conceived by the PNM..including she highway.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
we can wait another four years and 5 months....
BRZ wrote:well we ALL still see the UNC's economic strategy everyday, all those with BENZ, BMW , AUDI, and so forth that are just about 1-2 years old and they never had money before.
zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no major infrastructure not started conceived by the PNM..including she highway.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Numbnuts, I told you before government must not be allowed to run a business.
Governments past and present has failed in business.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
Trin work ethics is poor and will not support these changes.
Only the private sector can bring about change. When they invest money they expect to get a return and good quality staff.
Having this government run any business is a no no.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Just boycott kiss or make your own bread. Y'all some real papes if Kiss raising prices is so hard on you. Send the message to kiss. Don't fcuckin buy their bread. Simple.
gt4tified wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Just boycott kiss or make your own bread. Y'all some real papes if Kiss raising prices is so hard on you. Send the message to kiss. Don't fcuckin buy their bread. Simple.
Read my ENTIRE comment again and tell me if you think your response was appropriate.
desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
Only the private sector can bring about change. When they invest money they expect to get a return and good quality staff.
Well then you should be happy the PNM not doing any of that.![]()
Why you vex so ?
Perhaps you should be asking the Chamber of Commerce for thier economic plan.
zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
Why you vex so ?
Chamber of commerce does not run the country, it's the PNM Financiers that do.
EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
Why you vex so ?
But ent you now tell me that govt shouldnt run business ? And that only the private sector can bring change ? It right there in the quotes.
Ent that mean we should be looking to the private sector for they plan to get through the recession ?
BRZ wrote:well we ALL still see the UNC's economic strategy everyday, all those with BENZ, BMW , AUDI, and so forth that are just about 1-2 years old and they never had money before.
Habit7 wrote:^^^You not suppose to talk about that, PNM in power now, that's their problem. You only suppose to complain that after 4 months the problem not resolved yet and UNC would have done better. But then you remind them of UNC 5 years of mismanaging the economy and they tell that doesn't matter, PNM in power now.
It's a vicious cycle apparently.
zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
Why you vex so ?
But ent you now tell me that govt shouldnt run business ? And that only the private sector can bring change ? It right there in the quotes.
Ent that mean we should be looking to the private sector for they plan to get through the recession ?
Again it's the PNM Financiers Calling the shots. The big fish want to sallow the small fish
Example,
New car dealers = PNM financiers
ROLO = entrepreneurs.
PNM paving the way for its financiers for total control of the business market.
EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Still waiting for PNM econonmic plan.
5 years....
no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.
Diversification to what?
What factories you want?
Why you vex so ?
Again it's the PNM Financiers Calling the shots. The big fish want to sallow the small fish
Example,
New car dealers = PNM financiers
ROLO = entrepreneurs.
PNM paving the way for its financiers for total control of the business market.
LOL.
But ent the PNM new car dealer financiers is private sector ? Why you not happy ? Something wrong with the private sector running the govt ?
Ent you saying the private sector is all perfect and fair ?
zoom rader wrote:no diversification.
no new factories.
we waited five years.