UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Re: UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Postby SMc » December 7th, 2015, 8:47 am

^^Seeing as they are already in power and will likely win again...maybe to waste money?

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2015, 8:49 am

eliteauto wrote:lol why would he call an election?

To get the 2/3 or 3/5 majority in the House in order that have a special majority that would make UNC votes insignificant.

Postby eliteauto » December 7th, 2015, 9:08 am

that's a pretty risque strategy with the mood of the country, I don't think the PM would be so foolish, nothing has been done thus far to increase the stocks of the current Gov't, a snap now would prob have the same result

Advent

Postby Advent » December 7th, 2015, 9:44 am

eliteauto wrote:that's a pretty risque strategy with the mood of the country, I don't think the PM would be so foolish, nothing has been done thus far to increase the stocks of the current Gov't, a snap now would prob have the same result

true ask Manning about that

Postby K74T » December 7th, 2015, 9:46 am

1449495980522.jpg

Postby pete » December 7th, 2015, 9:51 am

A snap now would mean elections as soon as people see their grocery bills go up with VAT being put back on things that previously didn't have, the increase in gas prices and everyone having to pay property tax. Also the ILP has all but disappeared as they're not even contesting the bye election this week so there's also that.

Nobody would risk a sure thing just to be able to pass constitutional changes.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 7th, 2015, 10:29 am

You are forgetting the PNM supporters here believe that people that voted for the Partnership in 2015 elections are going to vote PNM instead or not vote at all.

I think if a snap election was called right now, the PNM might actually lose seats. Remember, a snap election would usually be 5 weeks after it is called, so the parties would have their things in order by then, whereas man will just remember losing their wuk under the PNM. Some man with vote is simple people who just looking at their personal well being ya know.

The results could easily be 21-20, with UNC getting back St. Joseph and Moruga and a close fight in Talparo and Tunapuna.

I wouldn't risk it. See what can be done with the 23 and assess your position with some proxy elections (Local government, THA, etc.).

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 7th, 2015, 10:52 am

The country not in any pro Kamla mood. I cant see them gaining more than a single seat (Moruga) and they go probably lose one instead (San Juan)

But Rowley have no reason to call an election now. Wait for the corruption investigations to get into full swing.

Postby The_Honourable » December 7th, 2015, 11:05 am

No reason for Rowley to call snap election at this point. He is already in Government, and yes the UNC is in trouble but they haven't reached total chaos because they can still pull seats... so call a snap election to win about 2 extra seats? Not worth the investment.

For him to call a snap election, he would have to be sure that he would gain more than five seats so that he can pass bills in Parliament that requires special majority (a percentage either 3/5, 2/3 or 3/4 of the 41 members of the House). Comfortably so if he gains an extra 7-8 seats.

All Rowley and the PNM have to do is not to screw things over royally like the PP did. He better hope that energy prices stabilize and move upward because if not, he would be in an NAR-like position back in the late 80s.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 7th, 2015, 11:22 am

Redman wrote:
Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ Okay... but Kamla and JACK? I hope that at least she has more class than that! :roll:
Please indicate when KPB has demonstrated that she HAS said class that you pin your fervent hopes on.
Aye panda, how yuh goin'... Yuh know it was a rhetorical comment.
It's just embarrassing for the Nation to see a so-called ex-PM behave like that, that's all. :roll:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 7th, 2015, 11:34 am

Redman wrote:...Rowley should call a snap elections.
Yup that's what I said earlier.

Put T&T out of it's misery! BURY THEM ONCE & FOR ALL :!: ... Absolute constitutional majority in Parliament.
Too many inherited UNC problems to solve... and too much to do in these hard times to have to worry about stupid UNC 'imps' any more.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 7th, 2015, 11:41 am

right now i dedding.. they throw moonilal ballots in the river. aaahahahahahahahah. now he want to redo the election roooffll.. lawd oye.. unc have to change their name afer this one lool

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 7th, 2015, 11:44 am

D Diesel Report wrote:You are forgetting the PNM supporters here believe that people that voted for the Partnership in 2015 elections are going to vote PNM instead or not vote at all.

I think if a snap election was called right now, the PNM might actually lose seats. Remember, a snap election would usually be 5 weeks after it is called, so the parties would have their things in order by then, whereas man will just remember losing their wuk under the PNM. Some man with vote is simple people who just looking at their personal well being ya know.

The results could easily be 21-20, with UNC getting back St. Joseph and Moruga and a close fight in Talparo and Tunapuna.

I wouldn't risk it. See what can be done with the 23 and assess your position with some proxy elections (Local government, THA, etc.).

im sorry tho.. i cant vote unc under any condition. even in the face of pnm losing their footing and the new year ent start yet. if there was a snap election i would literally go out and vote for the first time to make sure unc dont win. never again. never again.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 7th, 2015, 11:52 am

D Diesel Report wrote:...I think if a snap election was called right now, the PNM might actually lose seats...

results could easily be 21-20, with UNC getting back St. Joseph and Moruga and a close fight in Talparo and Tunapuna.
After all the revelations of theft & wastage during the Budget debate, the electorate (the POPULAR vote) will hardly be more pleased with Kamla's past performance... especially since it made our financial position even more bleak during this new Recession!

results could easily be 21-20], with UNC getting back St. Joseph and Moruga... And if you repeat it LONG enough... and LOUD enough... you might even believe all that drivel yourself! :rofl:
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 7th, 2015, 12:01 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2015, 11:57 am

D Diesel Report wrote:whereas man will just remember losing their wuk under the PNM.

Who are these ppl? UNC supporters keep referencing them in the thousands but they seem to be the ubiquitous temporary govt worker whose contract didn't get continued.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 7th, 2015, 12:06 pm

I noticed on facebook most UNC people are acting very gangster like with the win of Kamla. saying Kamla gee dem licks like peas. And she orn like boil corn. How they show vasant and moonilal not to mess with kamla as they are kamla till they dead.

But I understand why they did it now, after looking at some of their profile page I found things like "EBC is crooked and gave PNM the election" "UNC was leading until 6 PM" Is then I understood why people voted back in Kamla.

They do not believe Kamla lost, they believe PNM and EBC is corrupt and stole the election. And so Kamla will take it back in 2020. And if she does not win it will be corruption in EBC once more.

Well I only hope Rowley does the correct thing since we will be seeing his face for the next 20 years and all.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 7th, 2015, 12:27 pm

That is why the UNC leadership file them petitions. They dont actually think they could win. But it a distraction to keep the UNC bases from blaming them for the loss. And the base lick it up like sugar.

The UNC did nothing wrong ! Never Is all the EBC fault!.

I now seeing Kamla saying dont blame she for the recession. AS if it only started when Jwala announce it and not year before. But most of the base dont understand that. Actually they dont want to understand that becuase then they might have to accept some blame.

Well we have two by elections today. Let we see what "the mood of the country" is.

Postby j.o.e » December 7th, 2015, 12:50 pm

This is why UNC is in such a hopeless position, they refuse to see they have a problem and therefore they cant begin to change it... the reality is that COP is dead and UNC needs a coalition to win an election even when they are in their best form....and right now they are far from an attractive option.

Postby Redman » December 7th, 2015, 12:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:lol why would he call an election?

to make the 2-3 year question on the EBC irrelevant.
the UNC is at its weakest now....

The PNM is at a point where they rightfully blame the previous govt for the crap we in.

By next year they would have ownership of the economy and stand to be blamed for crap...
the upside is to consolidate their position and i think that they could increase their seats.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 7th, 2015, 1:25 pm

this party is already a Has been so why does this even matter who leads it.

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2015, 1:42 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:SMDH at this video. Must everything be about race and Calcutta, India for the UNC? Could you imagine if Rowley had went on to sing "Mama Africa" after his internal elections victory speech?

Please keep these race mongers in opposition.

Hey, hey, hey. Dr Rambachan is not racist. Even his maid is black.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 7th, 2015, 1:50 pm

EmilioA wrote:That is why the UNC leadership file them petitions. They dont actually think they could win. But it a distraction to keep the UNC bases from blaming them for the loss. And the base lick it up like sugar.

The UNC did nothing wrong ! Never Is all the EBC fault!.

I now seeing Kamla saying dont blame she for the recession. AS if it only started when Jwala announce it and not year before. But most of the base dont understand that. Actually they dont want to understand that becuase then they might have to accept some blame.

Well we have two by elections today. Let we see what "the mood of the country" is.

Yeah when you really sit down and think about it, Kamla had this internal election won since the day she lost the General Election. She seems to be a chess player it looks like, calling fowl play by EBC was not so they could contest and win anything but to hoodwink the UNC base into thinking nothing that happened was the result of Kamla and the Cabal.

So when internal election comes around the blind support base would see her as Mandella, lost because of evil EBC and PNM but still remains the freedom fighter and only hope in the minds and hears of UNC loyalists.

To determine how much sensible people the UNC support base has would be to see how many votes Vasant got. Sadly it isn't much.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 7th, 2015, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 7th, 2015, 1:57 pm

I saw on facebook, UML voted for Kamla and supported her right through with a huge blogging campaign. The entire UNC blogger clan bashed Vasant and promoted Kamla as the greatest thing since sliced bread and people actually fell for it.

Postby RASC » December 7th, 2015, 2:24 pm

Kamala on Recession:

Doh blame me, not my fault!!

Like I said before, the more she talks the better the PNM looks. Thanks to the people that voted her back in!

Postby desifemlove » December 7th, 2015, 3:44 pm

She ent to blame? ...all these UNCs is retards...of the highest dimension. Can anybody say how it be proven "who was ahead at 6pm"?

Postby desifemlove » December 7th, 2015, 5:20 pm

by-elections iz today? hmm..if PNM does lose both, i'll eat my hat......if so, i'm posting a pic of a jerk hat.

Postby shogun » December 7th, 2015, 5:27 pm

EmilioA wrote:it's a distraction to keep the UNC bases from blaming them for the loss. And the base lick it up like sugar.

That.

Postby desifemlove » December 7th, 2015, 5:31 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:You are forgetting the PNM supporters here believe that people that voted for the Partnership in 2015 elections are going to vote PNM instead or not vote at all.

Which would he lose? Tobago? Arima? at a stretch St. Joseph. Or Tunapuna. And you also does tink people stupid to believe Kams say she ent responsible for recession. Or how recession is Rowley's fault.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 7th, 2015, 6:06 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Which would he lose? Tobago? Arima? at a stretch St. Joseph. Or Tunapuna. And you also does tink people stupid to believe Kams say she ent responsible for recession. Or how recession is Rowley's fault.

Already said that he would lose St. Joseph and Moruga, so that's 20 seats for UNC. You have to remember that people see what's in front of them at the time and we have a history of 'voting out'. They are only going to see hard times and then blame whoever is in power for that. Thus, if I were a PNM strategist, I would not call a general election now.

It would probably make more sense to do what Kamla did in 2010 and call the General Election right after one that my opponents did horrible in (after General Election, she called Local one time, if she was smart she should have called THA within six months after that, lol).

So the best time in my opinion for PNM to call a General Election for more seats would be after a good performance in Locals.

Postby rfari » December 7th, 2015, 6:11 pm

desifemlove wrote:
rfari wrote:After the final count last night, growley be in the diplomatic centre pool house like

i thought you was UNC.

Wellshit. How u figure me out baby girl?