Re: .:The Mega Roadblocks thread:.

Postby pioneer » March 24th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Postby pioneer » March 24th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Cya say pios say so or express got it wrong, look official ting.

Go.

Postby DVSTT » March 24th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Every criminal with contraband cut through a side street or run down the shoulder during that mess.

Postby Chimera » March 24th, 2015, 7:32 pm

That field interview,daz where they ask your height,weight, occupation,address,alias?

Postby pioneer » March 24th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Prolly wha kinda crime you into...how many people in your crew...crew name

Biggest heist ever pulled off etc

Kinda like GTA 5 online when you think of it.

Postby sliderz1 » March 24th, 2015, 8:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:That field interview,daz where they ask your height,weight, occupation,address,alias?

asl

Postby pioneer » March 24th, 2015, 9:31 pm

Ah padna tell me ah sweet reds pull him out he car an pat him down...when she was done he ask she to do that one more time

bertstare.jpg

Postby mero » March 24th, 2015, 9:36 pm

Padna say he get pull over, police ask him if he has any illegal weapons or drugs on him, he say he had a lil $50 jam on him, police tell him go he way :l

kstt

Postby kstt » March 25th, 2015, 8:14 am

allegiance to whom?
sampson.jpg

Postby Slartibartfast » March 25th, 2015, 8:23 am

rollingstock wrote:Honestly dan it was a dream when I was a kid, sorry to say but the real thing is a far cry from what I imagined, but still I enjoy my job and for some strange reason i'm good at it plus the TTPS has been good to me, my job afforded me to get my degree, home, vehicle, lots of b1tches.
I've been tempted many many times to leave, and funnily none of those times were when I got shot, when I was under pressure as the subject of an Inquest and potentially facing a murder charge, not when I had 44 matters before the Complaints Division...........the only thing made me contemplate leaving my job was the arseholes I work with, becoming disenchanted with the people around me and especially with Snr's.
It's difficult working with uneducated fools who believe that that khaki uniform makes them a king amongst men, these same idiots that are in the hierarchy of the service with their School Leaving Certificate, and no idea of crime fighting, they bring nothing new to the table.
Look at East POS there are too many units in that area and too much manpower directed there, there's IATF, GEB, POSTF, POS Ops, SOP, CCTV Response Unit, DPU, CID Task Force and Besson Street and yet murders. East POS has a social issue and beyond that they're fighting over money. Take most of those officers and put them in severely depleted units like OCNFB and strangle the drug trade, but the police will remain reactionary, is there a problem there? Lets throw strength at it.
Damn... that harsh. My bro in the protective services and only lasted about three years after training before he left/intentionally got kicked out for misconduct because he called up some superior officers on the crap they were doing to him. Then they realised they needed him and begged him to come back. He actually loves the job so he went back but said they moving better now.

RS if you ever go up for anything make sure and post it on tuner, you will get real votes, including mine.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 25th, 2015, 8:27 am

pioneer wrote:Official "stats" from "total policing"...

Cliffs
Field Interviews - 525
Fixed Penalty Notices - 149
Arrests - 17
Guns - 0

First world here we come.

It's not about what they got off the streets, it's about what they keep off the streets. Look they kept 100% of guns off the streets on those days. I would say this is 100% effective. :roll:

Think of the roadblocks like a body cast. Yes you cannot move, but it is for your own good. :|

Postby sliderz1 » March 25th, 2015, 8:39 am

kstt wrote:allegiance to whom?

sampson for dem pips bruh

redman24

Postby redman24 » March 25th, 2015, 9:00 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Honestly dan it was a dream when I was a kid, sorry to say but the real thing is a far cry from what I imagined, but still I enjoy my job and for some strange reason i'm good at it plus the TTPS has been good to me, my job afforded me to get my degree, home, vehicle, lots of b1tches.
I've been tempted many many times to leave, and funnily none of those times were when I got shot, when I was under pressure as the subject of an Inquest and potentially facing a murder charge, not when I had 44 matters before the Complaints Division...........the only thing made me contemplate leaving my job was the arseholes I work with, becoming disenchanted with the people around me and especially with Snr's.
It's difficult working with uneducated fools who believe that that khaki uniform makes them a king amongst men, these same idiots that are in the hierarchy of the service with their School Leaving Certificate, and no idea of crime fighting, they bring nothing new to the table.
Look at East POS there are too many units in that area and too much manpower directed there, there's IATF, GEB, POSTF, POS Ops, SOP, CCTV Response Unit, DPU, CID Task Force and Besson Street and yet murders. East POS has a social issue and beyond that they're fighting over money. Take most of those officers and put them in severely depleted units like OCNFB and strangle the drug trade, but the police will remain reactionary, is there a problem there? Lets throw strength at it.
Damn... that harsh. My bro in the protective services and only lasted about three years after training before he left/intentionally got kicked out for misconduct because he called up some superior officers on the crap they were doing to him. Then they realised they needed him and begged him to come back. He actually loves the job so he went back but said they moving better now.

RS if you ever go up for anything make sure and post it on tuner, you will get real votes, including mine.

I agree 100% RS as an officer myself it is disheartening to know that one of the biggest turnoffs in the job are really your coleages and the seniors who are quite comfortable with thinking only in the box instead of instituting fresh and workable ideas.
Most police officers are running down overtime in places like IATF & GEB and are not being encouraged to seek entry into actual crime fighting/ investigative units like CID, OCNFB, FRAUD SQUAD etc. Which will really make an impact on the crime situation in the country.
The stock of officers who can effectively conduct proper investigations is rapidly depleting as most are consumed by the quest to simply live comfortable.

redman24

Postby redman24 » March 25th, 2015, 9:05 am

Really meant to quote thus thread from rolling stock.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » March 25th, 2015, 9:12 am

My police friends always complaining about their seniors and how they're basically stupid. Guess it's really true.

Thanks RS.

Postby Redman » March 25th, 2015, 10:11 am

Look at East POS there are too many units in that area and too much manpower directed there, there's IATF, GEB, POSTF, POS Ops, SOP, CCTV Response Unit, DPU, CID Task Force and Besson Street and yet murders. East POS has a social issue and beyond that they're fighting over money. Take most of those officers and put them in severely depleted units like OCNFB and strangle the drug trade,

What I see is a willingness to fight an election....not the drug trade...while appearing to make an effort to stop the visible symptoms of the drug trade,and saying that you fighting crime.

The few TTPS that I know have been frustrated to the point of cynicism and are educating themselves in order to leave.

The technology to solve ALL the crime/drug issues is available locally and using local LEO.

WRT to the drug import/export...its easily achievable to search all containerized cargo and have 90% detection.

The problem lies with the upper management of the political directorate being on the payroll of the cartels...both sides..

Narco economy.
Reality

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2015, 10:58 am

all that "proper policing" took place and they still couldn't find the missing persons???

Postby Slartibartfast » March 25th, 2015, 1:06 pm

Redman talkin sense

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2015, 6:23 pm

Anyone hearing rumors of another roadblock tomorrow? Someone in TTPS IT unit say ah officer hinted at it.

Postby Morpheus » March 25th, 2015, 7:05 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
pioneer wrote:Official "stats" from "total policing"...

Cliffs
Field Interviews - 525
Fixed Penalty Notices - 149
Arrests - 17
Guns - 0

First world here we come.

It's not about what they got off the streets, it's about what they keep off the streets. Look they kept 100% of guns off the streets on those days. I would say this is 100% effective. :roll:

Think of the roadblocks like a body cast. Yes you cannot move, but it is for your own good. :|

:roll: :roll:
Just like the SOE?
Of course the murder rate will drop at that time :|

I was not affected, but that Total Policing exercise was definitely not genuine. You don't do that random so.
If they did that when those random dustbin bombs were going off - No problem. If they did that upon gathering some intelligence about a potential coup or even the "alleged" assassination attempt on the current PM - No problem. If they did that to intercept a shipment of drugs and guns on route - No problem.

Other than those things or similar, it was totally unintelligent and showed they really lacking ideas and cannot think outside the box.

My $0.02

EDIT: I'm totally not surprised that those old fogeys holding back the forward progress of the TTPS. The youngers officers' ideas would be shot down because the old fogeys didn't come up with them.
I'm almost sure it's the old fogeys who were working against former CoP Gibbs. Cartwheels in the stations when he resigned lol

$0.02 + $0.02 = $0.04

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Not surprised chunas haven't mentioned the breach in the Constitution as yet.

Postby 1UZFE » March 25th, 2015, 7:34 pm

pioneer wrote:Not surprised chunas haven't mentioned the breach in the Constitution as yet.

Prolly dont kno what d Constitution is??

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Freal   

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » March 25th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Police along the EMR tunapuna and curepe...ticket sharing:eek:

Postby DVSTT » March 25th, 2015, 9:04 pm

TiidaBanton wrote:Police along the EMR tunapuna and curepe...ticket sharing:eek:

Damn I wanted food.....

Postby S_2NR » March 25th, 2015, 9:28 pm

TiidaBanton wrote:Police along the EMR tunapuna and curepe...ticket sharing:eek:

Highway?

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » March 25th, 2015, 9:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Highway?

Ain't see nun on d highway wen I was heading bk home...idk what they was really doing Cuz honestly it look like traffic offences they were issuing. Regular clothed officers in curepe no task force backup.

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2015, 9:44 pm

OJT police then

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 25th, 2015, 9:45 pm

Looking for rum suckers

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2015, 9:53 pm

They could catch plenty on the Avenue on a Friday night.