Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

t12

Re: Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby t12 » August 1st, 2014, 8:46 pm

@ Casper 23
Sorry looks like I touched a soft spot there, just for the record, I am not a supporter for the PP, and I was just showing the comparison and highlighting the difference of how the two parties operate.
Reporting, internet, social media, snitch (lol) have made it have made it tougher for corruption to go undetected, just remember corruption have be going on since the 70’s.
Trinis like to make a joke of everything, but turning a blind eye or covering up in the past does not always mean it was not happening or they are a better party or as many say the lesser of the two evil.

Postby RASC » August 1st, 2014, 8:50 pm

Effective Design.
I applaud you for making me laugh so hard.
You're truly one of a kind.
I don't know where you're from, what industry you're in or who the people you associate with are...but I'm tempted to deduce that your universe is the exception and not the rule.
Dead Serious.
Last edited by RASC on August 1st, 2014, 8:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2014, 9:05 pm

RASC wrote:Effective Design.
I applaud you for making me laugh so hard.
You're truly one of a kind.
I don't know where you're from, what industry you're in or who the people you associate with are...but I'm tempted to deduce that your universe is the exception and not the rule.
Dead Serious.

Hahahahhahahaha

Metalman

Postby Metalman » August 1st, 2014, 9:11 pm

I have noticed that those who financially benefit from this government being in power have a totally different outlook on the country than people who don't. I see this everytime I go to a "high powered" meeting. They live in their own world and convince each other that the "underlings" just too greedy and ungrateful.

Postby RASC » August 1st, 2014, 9:32 pm

...and what amazes me is this:

"The PNM eh do nuttin... Except x and y which was good...and some of z...but they still worse"

Then next post

"They also did a b and c eh...we real greatful but I eh voting that back at all...they rotten"

When you start adding up all the "good they supposedly did" aren't y'all realizing that , that list is starting to look a lot more substantial that the PP list? Both in scoop and volume of ppl positively affected?

I've been reading and not saying much...waiting for more good to be added-then discounted.

Postby toyolink » August 1st, 2014, 9:39 pm

The art of leadership has historically encompassed the ability to agitate followers into confrontational mode.
Oh,how quickly we start to go after each other......I wonder who wins in the long run?

Postby rfari » August 1st, 2014, 10:35 pm

Ched just missing input from natio then the mods can lock and send to the archives.
A classic for the books

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2014, 12:43 am

Negative grade and undersized culverts. Such box drains
Heavy rains leave Debe under water

Story Updated: Aug 1, 2014

FLOODS swept through some parts of South Trinidad today, including the Debe area where some people said they have “lost everything”.

Heavy midday and early afternoon showers in South and Central Trinidad were behind yesterday’s disaster, which some residents blamed on the construction of the Debe to Golconda leg of the Point Fortin Highway extension.

Images posted on the social media site Facebook showed waters knee-high in some places, swamping some homes and rendering some roads impassable for most of the afternoon.

Head of the Highway Re-Route Movement Dr Wayne Kublalsingh said

yesterday the movement had warned massive construction and chan­ging of natural waterways in the Debe area would have brought catastrophic flooding in years to come. He said the flooding is expected to get only worse.

Also caught in the floods yesterday was the popular Debe food strip where a row of vendors offer doubles, pholourie and a wide range of East Indian fried foods.

The strip usually draws citizens from all parts of the country but yesterday’s expected business boom was washed away, with most vendors being forced to close up early.

Fears have been expressed the iconic “Debe doubles” may be under threat if the area becomes prone to flooding with each heavy shower.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hea ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2014, 5:26 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ ID cards office tell me 3 months wait for an ID card. Under PNM it was almost 8 months

I going next 2 months to collect mine hopefully its ready by then.

I renewed my DP under UNC and it took me only 3 hours in Arima.

The PTSC bus service works great at the Airport. Few problems here and there, but its better than under the PNM. I will admit the PNM put bus service in my area and was not the UNC. But if UNC was in power for the length of time they were I am sure we would have had a bus service a lot sooner.

Public service seems better now than under PNM but maybe our experiences are just different and coincidental. However there is no denying the fact that people are more afraid under the UNC government than they are under PNM. Criminals used to watch martin joseph and laugh. I personally feel safer under the UNC than I did under PNM. Example look at the new Police station build in Piarco near the airport opposite bristow. So my area feels a lot more secure.

There has been a slight increase in productivity from public servants (minus Duke) and I said it before time and time again, under PNM there is less productivity from public servants. When ever PNM in power there is a lax in service.
The main problem with some public servants is their affiliation with the behaviour of the PNM. It will take a generation and a culture change to get rid of the PNM behaviour that is hampering the service and our nation.
Pios gave us a breakdown on another chead on who really works in the PS . Nearly all the PNM servants are members of the unions.
Yes you are correct about the ID card, it took me about 6 months under PNM to get mine and 6 weeks under PP.
As for my DP it took me less that 1.5 hrs at the Princess Town office under PP.
The general level of service has improved with less time getting government business done with servants. As for indians in the police force there has been an increase .
In the old PNM days indians were barred from getting work in Nursing, Telco/Tstt, Army, Post office, NGC, Petrotrin and nearly all state owned enterprise. In present day trini it's very hard to bar indian surnames from these positions as we now have a very mixed population where afros carry Indo surnames and indos carry english surnames . I am sure under PNM you will now need to send a Photo when applying for a job as they did with HDC to stamp out indos from applying.
Ever notice that in the private sector PNM Ppl hardly get jobs as it's due to their lax and hostile work behaviour. No private sector wants an employee with a lazy and hostile behaviour. Private sector is about making money and not frustrating the customer / client.

Postby mero » August 2nd, 2014, 6:40 am

Man say it take him 8 months to get he ID under PNM oui

Postby nemisis » August 2nd, 2014, 6:56 am

^^^I got mine in 2 and it was my first going and renew this month will see how it goes

Postby j.o.e » August 2nd, 2014, 7:04 am

mero wrote:Man say it take him 8 months to get he ID under PNM oui

Saw this and lol'd too.....prior to the PP I was told 2 months for my ID Card.....was contacted in maybe about 6 weeks. So I think about 2 months is the standard for awhile regardless of Gov't

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2014, 8:40 am

But ZR which job app asks for political affiliation??? We going by looks here?

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 2nd, 2014, 8:48 am

Realize rel men was sleeping for d past 4 years yes

Postby RASC » August 2nd, 2014, 8:55 am

Morpheus wrote:But ZR which job app asks for political affiliation???

Yuh see it too... ZR wouldn't dare say these things in public that's the hilarious part.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2014, 8:59 am

Morpheus wrote:But ZR which job app asks for political affiliation??? We going by looks here?

HR personnel in the private sector have ways of spotting troubled persons with work behavioural and attitude problems. It's not by looks but by work behaviour and attitudes. Most PNM ppl have behavioural problems when it's comes to work and bringing business to a hiring employer. Pios sufferers chead has a full listing of the wrong attitudes and behaviours that are instilled in PNM ppl.

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2014, 9:02 am

Ok ZR. Cool

Silly me thought lazy ppl had no political affiliation.....

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 2nd, 2014, 9:56 am

Morpheus wrote:But ZR which job app asks for political affiliation??? We going by looks here?

HR personnel in the private sector have ways of spotting troubled persons with work behavioural and attitude problems. It's not by looks but by work behaviour and attitudes. Most PNM ppl have behavioural problems when it's comes to work and bringing business to a hiring employer. Pios sufferers chead has a full listing of the wrong attitudes and behaviours that are instilled in PNM ppl.

I find these men hilarious yes. Clearly is a new Saturday morning cartoon on tuner: The Misguided Adventures of Zoom and Friends. I doubt u dez actually believe d garbage u spew on these political threads.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2014, 10:16 am

nixonliketheprez wrote:

I find these men hilarious yes. Clearly is a new Saturday morning cartoon on tuner: The Misguided Adventures of Zoom and Friends. I doubt u dez actually believe d garbage u spew on these political threads.

Well you hire PNM ppl for your business and see how well it prospers.

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2014, 10:18 am

nixonliketheprez wrote:

Doh worry. People don't put on halos for job interviews like before so they're easier to spot now.

Nice.....

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2014, 10:31 am

some fellas on tuner does really get it twisted

To zr et al, lack of productivity, regardless of whether in the public or private sector, whether under the pnm, pp, or unc, is always a direct result of individual or collective laziness or lack of ethics of the management and the employees they are responsible for managing, & this phenomenon is not restricted to T&T. It is a flaw in an organisms character, plain & simple.
Organizations with firm & fair management & leadership tend to not have H/R related productivity issues, regardless of what sector they may be in.

To make a statement that lack of productivity is a by-product of political affiliation doesn't just make you look foolish, it proves that some trinis just plain dotish when they put their mind to it.

Blind loyalty is a dangerous thing. They would lead yuh to the edge of a cliff & push yuh off & while you busy falling to yuh death they go shout & say yuh flyin.
When yuh hit ground & end up a red blotch on d landscape, shout back & tell dem yuh just landed.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2014, 10:37 am

^^^ hire pnm ppl and see how fast you will bring in customers and make money.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 2nd, 2014, 10:40 am

ZR if you start your own party I will vote for you.

Postby goalpost » August 2nd, 2014, 10:41 am

6-8 months to get your National ID? wtf, that is a big lie...I took about 4 weeks if so long in 2008.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2014, 10:45 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:ZR if you start your own party I will vote for you.

Beware of Greeks bearing gifts.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 2nd, 2014, 10:59 am

Discrimination against what party you affiliated with... Nice! And just in time to because with all the mixed children being born racism was starting to die down. For a second there I was worried that racism was going to die before me.
[Sarcasm]

I have seen hard working PNM ppl, even in the public sector, and lazy, annoying and hostile PP supporters in the private sector. I don't think there is a relationship between personality traits and party support to such s large extent and I think it is very damaging to make that assumption about people before you deal with them.

Also, at the end of the day, the only we vs them I really see is ordinary citizens vs politicians (from both parties). You can support who you want but don't forget we all have to live with it in the end... except politicians with direct access to our taxes. So we as a people supposed to be keeping them in check, not checking out what wrong with each other and defending the politicians like we have to look out for their best interest. Remember they are public servants and should be serving us.

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2014, 11:11 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
So we as a people supposed to be keeping them in check, not checking out what wrong with each other and defending the politicians like we have to look out for their best interest. Remember they are public servants and should be serving us.

nah dan, accordin to zr & dem dat ain't how it sposed to wuk. we put dem dey to kiss they cacahole, regardless of what comes out of it. we just sposed to call it free chocolate ice cream & say tanx

far as certain ppl concerned like they seeing kamla & d pp as d reincarnation of Jesus & his disciples. boundless faith & unyielding loyalty, whatever may come, even unto their own demise.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2014, 11:13 am

Jah bless kams and PP from the evils of the PNM

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2014, 11:23 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ ID cards office tell me 3 months wait for an ID card. Under PNM it was almost 8 months

I going next 2 months to collect mine hopefully its ready by then.

I renewed my DP under UNC and it took me only 3 hours in Arima.

The PTSC bus service works great at the Airport. Few problems here and there, but its better than under the PNM. I will admit the PNM put bus service in my area and was not the UNC. But if UNC was in power for the length of time they were I am sure we would have had a bus service a lot sooner.

Public service seems better now than under PNM but maybe our experiences are just different and coincidental. However there is no denying the fact that people are more afraid under the UNC government than they are under PNM. Criminals used to watch martin joseph and laugh. I personally feel safer under the UNC than I did under PNM. Example look at the new Police station build in Piarco near the airport opposite bristow. So my area feels a lot more secure.

There has been a slight increase in productivity from public servants (minus Duke) and I said it before time and time again, under PNM there is less productivity from public servants. When ever PNM in power there is a lax in service.
The main problem with some public servants is their affiliation with the behaviour of the PNM. It will take a generation and a culture change to get rid of the PNM behaviour that is hampering the service and our nation.
Pios gave us a breakdown on another chead on who really works in the PS . Nearly all the PNM servants are members of the unions.
Yes you are correct about the ID card, it took me about 6 months under PNM to get mine and 6 weeks under PP.
As for my DP it took me less that 1.5 hrs at the Princess Town office under PP.
The general level of service has improved with less time getting government business done with servants. As for indians in the police force there has been an increase .
In the old PNM days indians were barred from getting work in Nursing, Telco/Tstt, Army, Post office, NGC, Petrotrin and nearly all state owned enterprise. In present day trini it's very hard to bar indian surnames from these positions as we now have a very mixed population where afros carry Indo surnames and indos carry english surnames . I am sure under PNM you will now need to send a Photo when applying for a job as they did with HDC to stamp out indos from applying.
Ever notice that in the private sector PNM Ppl hardly get jobs as it's due to their lax and hostile work behaviour. No private sector wants an employee with a lazy and hostile behaviour. Private sector is about making money and not frustrating the customer / client.

The sufferers in the service are pnm and shop stewards

Always fightin down $20 and quarellin when accounts take out 5 NIS payments (like in June month)

End of the day they all husslin towards city to hop ah maxi home, and jealous of everyone who has a car.

There was a sufferers ched, I glad it lock cuz I'm just posting from memory. I really had no more material to add to that ched.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 2nd, 2014, 12:08 pm

Define "PNM ppl" how does one identify a "PNM person". If one voted for the PP in 2010 and they're upset with what's happening now are they a "PNM person" for begging the gov't for good governance. ZR is as stupid as stupid comes