PPGPL IPO...

Re: PPGPL IPO...

Postby Redman » January 7th, 2016, 9:00 am

In 5 years whether you paid 20,21,25 probably would be irrelevant .

snatman

Postby snatman » January 7th, 2016, 10:56 am

Redman wrote:In 5 years whether you paid 20,21,25 probably would be irrelevant .

WORD!!

mememe

Postby mememe » January 7th, 2016, 3:19 pm

still believes it will drop below the IPO price.
But by how much,
nobody nose.

snatman

Postby snatman » January 26th, 2016, 11:41 am

AAaannddd

its back down to IPO price

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2016, 2:28 pm

snatman wrote:AAaannddd

its back down to IPO price

Expected.
Still if you bought at ipo you got 7% return so far so you still ahead.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » January 26th, 2016, 3:39 pm

If it drops below 20 will buy some more shares.

The fact that in worst of times they are paying a 5% dividend and earn money in US$ is a plus given the depreciation on the TT dollar against US dollar.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » January 26th, 2016, 4:07 pm

Waiting patiently for the further drop.

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2016, 4:18 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:If it drops below 20 will buy some more shares.

The fact that in worst of times they are paying a 5% dividend and earn money in US$ is a plus given the depreciation on the TT dollar against US dollar.

They pay dividends in USD?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 26th, 2016, 4:22 pm

Yeah me too. I waiting for a further drop to increase my holding.
That way my average price per share will drop!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 26th, 2016, 4:34 pm

Nope dividends in TT but the company earns USD. The USD is slipping and as the dollar devalues more and more, the company will become more profitable and pay more dividends.

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2016, 4:52 pm

drchaos wrote:Nope dividends in TT but the company earns USD. The USD is slipping and as the dollar devalues more and more, the company will become more profitable and pay more dividends.

Didn't think about it like that.
Thank you .

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 26th, 2016, 8:51 pm

correct is right. they earn foreign exchange instead of only consume. they will do better with any devaluation. those who have cash to buy more shares when the share price bottoms out will lower their average price and benefit in the medium to long term

Postby Redman » January 27th, 2016, 3:09 am

To the extent their cost structure is uncorrelated to usd/ttd exchange rate

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2016, 5:54 am

Who buys from Phoenix park?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 27th, 2016, 6:13 am

it extracts NGL and sells most of it to international and regional customers .

From their web site

"In 2013, approximately 60.0% of PPGPL's revenue was derived from LPG sales, comprised of propane 34.0% and butane 26.0%. LPG is primarily sold to the Caribbean and Central American markets. PPGPL is able to charge its customers a premium price in these markets due to its ability to leverage Trinidad and Tobago's proximity to these markets, its marketing strengths, and its ability to ship and sell to these markets in flexible volumes."

Postby Country_Bookie » January 27th, 2016, 10:23 am

66,011 shares traded yesterday. Seems like ppl selling to get money fuh Carnival.

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » January 27th, 2016, 6:34 pm

This was expected. 90 day wait period for employees :/

snatman

Postby snatman » January 29th, 2016, 11:54 am

$19.10 now.

I foresee $15-16 in not too distant future
Could well be my buy point

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » January 29th, 2016, 1:11 pm

mitsutt wrote:Waiting patiently for the further drop.

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2016, 1:21 pm

mitsutt wrote:
mitsutt wrote:Waiting patiently for the further drop.

Me too

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 29th, 2016, 5:58 pm

panic selling will begin now ... so sit tight folks

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2016, 6:26 pm

i looking to buy when it reachs around $14

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 29th, 2016, 9:06 pm

pugboy wrote:i looking to buy when it reachs around $14

yes buy the same amount you bought at 20 and at 14 your average price become 17. when it reaches back 20 you would have made 3 $ per share

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2016, 12:09 am

Of course somebody would have to want to sell at those prices....you guys might need to put your orders in now.

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2016, 4:03 am

I didn't buy at $20 or at all
So I'll make more, or lose less ;)
PariaMan wrote:
pugboy wrote:i looking to buy when it reachs around $14

yes buy the same amount you bought at 20 and at 14 your average price become 17. when it reaches back 20 you would have made 3 $ per share

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » January 30th, 2016, 7:35 am

TTNGL is a proxy for PPGPL. UTC,NIB & NEL bought a 10% stake in PPGPL at roughly $25/share. NIB also bought in the after market at $25/share.

Interesting to see where this bottoms out but it is only individuals selling and mostly institutional investors buying so this should say something.

I want to see how much people willing to sell below $19.5 since it means they will be taking a loss. I am guessing those selling are employees who bought at 18. If this is the case, there would be a limited number of shares available at this price. All it would take is one institution with a large order to send the price back up. TTNGL Q4 and full year financials should be released in the next couple of weeks where they will announce the final dividend for 2015.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 30th, 2016, 11:15 pm

Average people buy high and panic and sell when the price crashes .... smart people wait for the panicking, buy low and sell high when things settle down.

I think it will continue to slip.

This is how vast quantities of wealth get transferred during crises.

Postby RASC » January 31st, 2016, 6:19 pm

drchaos wrote:Average people buy high and panic and sell when the price crashes .... smart people wait for the panicking, buy low and sell high when things settle down.

I think it will continue to slip.

This is how vast quantities of wealth get transferred during crises.

Exactly

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » January 31st, 2016, 7:49 pm

My prediction is that it will not go lower than 18.

Looks like CB holding off on any further increase to the repo rate so with the excess 4 billion liquidity in the banks, deposit rates will stay low so a 5% yield on a stock with a built in hedge against devaluation of TT dollar should find favor with institutional investors and pension funds.

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2016, 7:54 pm

You mean you have a hunch,
But yes, when people are panic selling, somebody is obviously doing the buying