Tyres burning on Beetham Highway eastbound???

Re: Tyres burning on Beetham Highway eastbound???

Postby tr1ad » September 4th, 2013, 8:20 am

you mean is 1500 a side?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 4th, 2013, 8:26 am

Newsday reports otherwise...

“For now we will withhold our protests, but be warned, if we don’t see a police report soon on the incident, or a report from the Police Complaints Authority (PCA), then we are prepared to resume the same tactics,” a resident declared yesterday.

Residents said they had no regrets about their actions, when for two days they set fires on the eastbound lane of Beetham Highway and blocked the Priority Bus Route, even pelting stones and missiles as commuters and motorists passed by.

Code: Select all

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,183138.html

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 4th, 2013, 8:47 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Image

“For now we will withhold our protests, but be warned, if we don’t see a police report soon on the incident, or a report from the Police Complaints Authority (PCA), then we are prepared to resume the same tactics,” a resident declared yesterday.

Residents said they had no regrets about their actions, when for two days they set fires on the eastbound lane of Beetham Highway and blocked the Priority Bus Route, even pelting stones and missiles as commuters and motorists passed by.

Whos fault is it that a young man from the area was shot?- POlice at fault or the general public who traverse the beetham daily to get to work and back?
Why attack and take your anger out on the innocent people who use the nations HIGHWAY?
Why not go march down to the police station? why dont you go and block the police comissioners driveway?
Why not go and block and throw stones at the police?

And you expect to be taken seriously or given any bit of sympaty or respect?
Youy only deserve to be BEaten, jailed or CAGED for your nasty actions. Bunch of retarded cowards.....

Postby eliteauto » September 4th, 2013, 8:49 am

once they break the law lock up from a side, in the court recommend they stay by Gregory Aboud

Postby S_2NR » September 4th, 2013, 9:32 am

Can the government legally declare a state of emergency in beetham? Or something to that effect?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 4th, 2013, 9:35 am

^^ im sure they could have a soldier set off about 6 strategically thrown hand grenades and then just say it was temporary insanity and just let the army man go about his daily business..........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2013, 10:04 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:rel fyazz being geed in le beetham,Gillian lucky gonna be swamped soon

cyah say I din say it

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 4th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Meanwhile shots are ringing out in broad daylight. Not sure where they came from. Sounds like it's from the Beetham. Could be Parsely Street.

Postby pioneer » September 4th, 2013, 12:29 pm

http://newsday.co.tt/letters/0,183154.html

A wall for Beetham Gardens
Wednesday, September 4 2013

THE EDITOR: On Sunday evening last the nation was traumatised by the spectre of violent hooligans blocking the main artery to and from the nation’s capital with mounds of debris and hurling flaming missiles at passing vehicles in an expression of rage over an alleged shooting of a member of the community by the police, causing massive traffic jams and leaving at least one little girl injured and scarred for life.

Like something straight out of the movies, the issue threatened to escalate all of Monday morning, and, with the lack of anything like a decisive government response and no word from any real representative of the community, boiled over and became a full scale riot by Monday afternoon, causing many to wonder how it continues to be so easy to bring this country to a halt.

First off, regardless of the circumstances, this should never have been allowed to take place. Targeting innocent citizens who have no say in the matter is terrorism by every definition of the word and the response by the protective services should have been swift and it should have been severe. If the intention was to get attention for their community they got it, but if the idea was to garner sympathy they failed in the extreme.

Now the issue is no longer the conditions under which so many of our dispossessed brothers and sisters live, but how to prevent them throwing another violent tantrum, putting innocent people in danger and disrupting every one else’s lives.

My solution? Build a wall.

Every where in the civilised world where a major highway dissects or passes in such close proximity to a densely populated community a wall is built to baffle sound for the benefit of residents and to provide a measure of safety for motorists. Clearly that is what is needed here and is the only solution that makes sense where the greater good is concerned.

Postby SR » September 4th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Finish building the wall...........and get rid of highway acess to scrap iron dealers on the beetham

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 4th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
lethal injection wrote:what would Trinidad and Tobago be without: beetham,arima,laventille,sealots,diego martin and all other retarded communities

Broad brush you got there...... :roll:

Who is to limit the brush? Many time ppl on tuner call the extermination of Beetham or Sea Lots or East POS residents. Some go further to say Laventille, Morvant or Malick. Some might even say Enterprise, La Brea, Maloney or La Horquetta.

Why not call for a the total extermination of all of Trinidad and include yourself and your small-minded village. Be consistent and broad brush the whole country, including yourself.

Don't be ridiculous! You know fully well that these are crime ridden areas. How come these actions don't happen in Debe, Barrackpore, Penal etc? You are as usual making excuses for the disgusting behaviour of these 'people'. There is nothing that can be used to defend or condone their actions.

You sit behind your screen and condone criminal activity. As RS said what about the innocent motorists who were injured as a result of the actions of these animals.

:evilbat:

G-T

Postby G-T » September 4th, 2013, 1:07 pm

Every time the residents from Beetham behave like that, it reminds me of the movie district 9.. :|

Postby Habit7 » September 4th, 2013, 1:26 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
lethal injection wrote:what would Trinidad and Tobago be without: beetham,arima,laventille,sealots,diego martin and all other retarded communities

Broad brush you got there...... :roll:

Who is to limit the brush? Many time ppl on tuner call the extermination of Beetham or Sea Lots or East POS residents. Some go further to say Laventille, Morvant or Malick. Some might even say Enterprise, La Brea, Maloney or La Horquetta.

Why not call for a the total extermination of all of Trinidad and include yourself and your small-minded village. Be consistent and broad brush the whole country, including yourself.

Don't be ridiculous! You know fully well that these are crime ridden areas. How come these actions don't happen in Debe, Barrackpore, Penal etc? You are as usual making excuses for the disgusting behaviour of these 'people'. There is nothing that can be used to defend or condone their actions.

You sit behind your screen and condone criminal activity. As RS said what about the innocent motorists who were injured as a result of the actions of these animals.

You are obviously a latecomer and have missed me condemning the injuring of innocent ppl while condemning the equally illegal call for extermination of Beethamites.

Plus the man call for the same to be done to Arima and Diego Martin. It wont be long before men start to call for the extermination of the drug dens of El Socorro and Aranguez...near where you live :shock:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 4th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Thankfully I don't live there but what is wrong with getting rid of drug dens? Think before you type please.....

stig

Postby stig » September 4th, 2013, 1:42 pm

G-T wrote:Every time the residents from Beetham behave like that, it reminds me of the movie district 9.. :|

Me too

Postby pioneer » September 4th, 2013, 1:44 pm

human rights activists' solution - give them big jobs straight out of form 5, subsidise the price of benz and 3 storey mansions for them...and them alone

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 4th, 2013, 1:47 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Thankfully I don't live there but what is wrong with getting rid of drug dens? Think before you type please.....

You as slow as your car yes. Man not saying don't get rid of drug dens.

Postby pioneer » September 4th, 2013, 1:54 pm

As I said before, it just takes one highly stressed soldier or police to hold down the trigger

You can't be threatening law enforcement and their families over and over because you is ah big badman playin victim

There is going to be a breaking point, whoever has the bigger gun will win.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Thankfully I don't live there but what is wrong with getting rid of drug dens? Think before you type please.....

BWAHAHAHAH!!! *DEDZ*

toyota_2nr, what a cornt :lol:

speedist

Postby speedist » September 4th, 2013, 2:22 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Image

So basically, what they sayin is they sorry for they actions but they have no regrets for their actions and looking to do it again?! Steups.......... :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 4th, 2013, 2:38 pm

insight into the mentality of those inhabitants.....

Postby turbosingh » September 4th, 2013, 2:46 pm

Just heard another Beethamite got killed!

Postby 16 cycles » September 4th, 2013, 2:49 pm

sauce?

Postby Morpheus » September 4th, 2013, 2:51 pm

turbosingh wrote:Just heard another Beethamite got killed!

From police or was it "gang related"?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 4th, 2013, 2:53 pm

rfari wrote:

BWAHAHAHAH!!! *DEDZ*

Value Optical giving discount on glasses please get a pair you two nutheads.....and while you're at it please re-read what he had wrote. I'm guessing you failed comprehension in school.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 4th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Morpheus wrote:

From police or was it "gang related"?

Either way, it's so sad to see such a good boy go. I sure he didn't do nutten.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2013, 2:56 pm

ogoar long talk. we doh need it.

Postby Morpheus » September 4th, 2013, 3:01 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

BWAHAHAHAH!!! *DEDZ*

Value Optical giving discount on glasses please get a pair you two nutheads.....and while you're at it please re-read what he had wrote. I'm guessing you failed comprehension in school.

And you fail English. ".....re-read what he had wrote." ??? :|

Postby gastly369 » September 4th, 2013, 3:02 pm

Postby pioneer » September 4th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Emmanuel George statement was strong and powerful!

Well said