1376059102637.jpg

No johnny bravo

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Sky » August 9th, 2013, 10:55 am

Started gym 2 Saturdays ago.
Went the Saturday.
Then went last week Tuesday. Weighed in at 222.
Realised last Wed. that I busted something by my left armpit.
Gave it a rest.
Went Tuesday. Went yesterday. Weighed in at 211 like a boss.
Doing cardio for now and a pinch of weights.

Had calves like that a couple years back from doing tip toe on stairs, 200 every other day.
Will do more weights when I'm in better shape in about 2 weeks.

Postby ismithx » August 9th, 2013, 1:17 pm

think i gained about 2lb this week, hopefully 1 will stick?

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 10th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Well dam...started back working out today...strength levels are super low...no stamina...burning out fast..took almost 1 hr to giant set push ups + wide grip pull ups + reverse grip pull ups ..jeez

Postby sharkman121 » August 10th, 2013, 9:00 pm

15devils wrote:Well dam...started back working out today...strength levels are super low...no stamina...burning out fast..took almost 1 hr to giant set push ups + wide grip pull ups + reverse grip pull ups ..jeez

so it does be dan, when i started back last week, i couldnt believe how much strength i had lost. But it all comes back though.

Postby ismithx » August 10th, 2013, 9:01 pm

start getting back up to speed with some cardio man

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 10th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Yea cardio is 2morow...did the push ups and pull ups to see where i stand in terms of strength etc.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 11th, 2013, 6:00 am

15devils wrote:Well dam...started back working out today...strength levels are super low...no stamina...burning out fast..took almost 1 hr to giant set push ups + wide grip pull ups + reverse grip pull ups ..jeez

It depends on the type of routine you doing.If you doing the 6-10 reps for x amount of sets you build size primarily and less so strength but you lose both very quickly if you stop.

If you doing 1-5 reps for x sets you build strength faster and size a lot slower but if you stop you don't lose strength nor size as quickly.

Also you tend to lose size a lot faster based on your diet.If you using protein supps you lose size really quickly when you stop because you cant keep taking them and not work out.
If you take nothing but milk,whole foods etc you can continue when you stop working out so you still maintain size and strength longer.
Of course this is just my humble $0.02

Postby DFC » August 11th, 2013, 7:47 am

I didn't go gym yesterday , went beach and I swim for quite a distance and that was real hard.

Anyways I hearing broscience in the gym about to burn fat , do more reps with lighter weight.

Huh?

Postby sharkman121 » August 11th, 2013, 8:09 am

Broscience is right... its also rampant in the post right above yrs.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » August 11th, 2013, 8:10 am

Skanky,

You should read up on testosterone and bodybuilding......Once you maintain a good testosterone level size and strength would stay.....A good testosterone level would also promote a good appetite...........

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 11th, 2013, 11:14 am

Skanky wrote:

It depends on the type of routine you doing.If you doing the 6-10 reps for x amount of sets you build size primarily and less so strength but you lose both very quickly if you stop.

If you doing 1-5 reps for x sets you build strength faster and size a lot slower but if you stop you don't lose strength nor size as quickly.

Also you tend to lose size a lot faster based on your diet.If you using protein supps you lose size really quickly when you stop because you cant keep taking them and not work out.
If you take nothing but milk,whole foods etc you can continue when you stop working out so you still maintain size and strength longer.

well i eat alot of food and take protein once a day post workout,but the fasting i figure gonna do damage in terms of muscle loss and strength loss no matter what my diet is.Its is discouraging for me cause every year when i make my gains and i hadda lose it, so i feel i can never get past a certain level , and lifting during ramadhan is not good, tried it and almost passed out. thinking seriously bout getting some extra "help", but scared as hell to try it,esp the gyno part.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 11th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Sky wrote:Started gym 2 Saturdays ago.
Went the Saturday.
Then went last week Tuesday. Weighed in at 222.
Realised last Wed. that I busted something by my left armpit.
Gave it a rest.
Went Tuesday. Went yesterday. Weighed in at 211 like a boss.
Doing cardio for now and a pinch of weights.

Had calves like that a couple years back from doing tip toe on stairs, 200 every other day.
Will do more weights when I'm in better shape in about 2 weeks.

What's your diet consist of, Sky? I level off at 217lbs. Only now start blasting my abs yesterday with squats.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 11th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
1376059102637.jpg

No johnny bravo

Dem calves, meng. :shock: What you use to shave your legs, man? srs question.
I have the cockroach look goin on and dat killin meh. Was looking for a full body groomer long time.

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 11th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Yea boi,dat man calves is huge !!!!!

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » August 11th, 2013, 12:36 pm

15devils wrote:
Skanky wrote:

well i eat alot of food and take protein once a day post workout,but the fasting i figure gonna do damage in terms of muscle loss and strength loss no matter what my diet is.Its is discouraging for me cause every year when i make my gains and i hadda lose it, so i feel i can never get past a certain level , and lifting during ramadhan is not good, tried it and almost passed out. thinking seriously bout getting some extra "help", but scared as hell to try it,esp the gyno part.

You should retain your gains after ramadhan is over, with good eating and training, do a testosterone test it's about 150-180tt at a medical lab....

Gyno can be avoided with use of novaldex-d, arimidex and bromocriptine all of which is available locally.......I don't think you may be using any gyno advance suppliments now or in the future.....

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 11th, 2013, 12:53 pm

A Remington rechargeable wet/dry personal shaver thing. Thanks, I've got those Asian calves, hardly ever do any work with dem.

Postby DFC » August 11th, 2013, 4:59 pm

I mix ginger powder with my oats.
Good stuff.

Postby AllTrac » August 11th, 2013, 7:29 pm

hershey's unsweetened cocoa in mines.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 11th, 2013, 8:02 pm

A banana and rolled oats for breakfast

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 11th, 2013, 8:50 pm

trac you gone back on the oats??? whyz???

Postby AllTrac » August 11th, 2013, 8:54 pm

i eat red mills gluten free oats

Postby X_Factor » August 12th, 2013, 9:58 am

u all use the lifting belts for weights under 200lbs?
what about wrist straps?

Postby AllTrac » August 12th, 2013, 11:13 am

i dont use straps or belts, then again i lift like a little b!tch.

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 12th, 2013, 11:39 am

yea i use wrist straps to do shrugs and deadlift

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 12th, 2013, 11:47 am

i use a belt for tee bars (180lbs) and stiffy (150lb) not really needed for anything else.
as far as wrist straps i shrug with 90lb dumb bells without slipping, my personal belief is that strap hampers grip strength.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 12th, 2013, 1:30 pm

then ah sure all of allyuh use gloves :D

belts/straps are aids in lifting. Belts are needed when handling heavy loads so as reinforce the sternum when you inhale and compress that area and straps when handling heavy weights or when your grip gives out 1st b4 the muscle can be worked. I use belts for weights over my 50% RM and straps for 90% RM and hanging leg raises. My grip is there but them darn calluses dus burn when tearing off :S
I dont wear glves but use sponges as they are more natural...

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 12th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Nah hoss...i need gloves..my hand does get all kinda hardness by my fingers...i prefer not using it..but i gotta

Postby Mark! » August 12th, 2013, 2:00 pm

My hand still getting that even with meh globs. I really hadda throw it way and get another yes