TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments UPDATED!!!

original_lollybob

Re: TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments

Postby original_lollybob » May 2nd, 2013, 6:39 am

Here's one for you...

I have it set to go to the last page Of a topic when I tap. However on long topics with 10 plus pages (that number is just a guesstimate), tapping takes me to 2 or 3 pages from the last

So for example, in this topic, tapping brings me to page 18/20

Sent from my Lumia (but really iPad) using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 2nd, 2013, 10:43 am

original_lollybob wrote:Here's one for you...

I have it set to go to the last page Of a topic when I tap. However on long topics with 10 plus pages (that number is just a guesstimate), tapping takes me to 2 or 3 pages from the last

yes that happens in tapatalk as well with long topics. It seems to be a Phpbb issue. You can click the "..." in the middle of the page numbers to enter the page number you would like to jump to.

A more useful option is "last unread" since it shows you the last post you read in the topic instead of the last post in the topic.

Postby crazybalhead » May 2nd, 2013, 10:46 am

Here this, when you open a pic in Fassbook, you tap the top right of the screen to close.
In Tuner the top right has a save tab. Everytime I open it, I almost end up saving pics.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 2nd, 2013, 10:59 am

original_lollybob wrote:Here's one for you...

yes that happens in tapatalk as well with long topics. It seems to be a Phpbb issue. You can click the "..." in the middle of the page numbers to enter the page number you would like to jump to.

A more useful option is "last unread" since it shows you the last post you read in the topic instead of the last post in the topic.

All support forums/call centers etc should be this efficient and proving useful feedback

thanks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 2nd, 2013, 11:15 am

crazybalhead wrote:Here this, when you open a pic in Fassbook, you tap the top right of the screen to close.
In Tuner the top right has a save tab. Everytime I open it, I almost end up saving pics.

we are sending a technician over right away to rewire your brain so you wont click it.

Postby pete » May 2nd, 2013, 12:50 pm

#nobackbuttonproblems ?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2013, 9:52 am

Duane,

When trying to upload photos via the app these are the screenshots of the error messages received.

Postby DFC » May 3rd, 2013, 10:24 am

Duane, how do i add a thread/topic to my favorite list? :ugeek:

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby DFC » May 3rd, 2013, 10:34 am

Heheh meow.

App is so cool even my kitteh can use it

Who made the app duane?

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app
1367591630502.jpg
1367591630502.jpg (12.09 KiB) Viewed 2437 times

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2013, 11:32 am

Getting the same problem as Dizzy28, no problems when I use it with iOS though.

Sent from my GT-S5570L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2013, 11:35 am

Test

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367595331.090437.jpg

Sent using TriniTuner mobile app for iOS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 1:18 pm

DFC wrote:Heheh meow.

Who made the app duane?
elves

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 1:19 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Duane,

When trying to upload photos via the app these are the screenshots of the error messages received.

ok I'm looking into it - it seems to be an issue with Samsung Galaxy Note and Mini only, not sure why yet

we will issue an update via Google Play if needed

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 1:27 pm

DFC wrote:Duane, how do i add a thread/topic to my favorite list? :ugeek:
For Android devices:
when you are in the topic you want to add to your favorites list, click the menu button and then tap "Subscribe"

Menu Button on Android devices

For iOS devices
when you are in the topic you want to add to your favorites list, click the menu popup / Share button and then tap "Subscribe"

menu popup / Share button on iOS devices

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 1:29 pm

pete wrote:#nobackbuttonproblems ?
on iOS you only need to click "back" once. On Android you you may have to click a few times to get to the main forum listing.

Postby pete » May 3rd, 2013, 1:37 pm

What main forum listing? So every time you come out of a thread you have to select lounge->ole talk etc?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 2:06 pm

pete wrote:What main forum listing? So every time you come out of a thread you have to select lounge->ole talk etc?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app
on both platforms, if you are viewing a thread, you can click back and it will take you to the forum that thread is in. In the forum view you will see the menu where you can choose another forum or go back to the main forum listings.

Because the back button is part of the OS on Android, you can keep clicking "back" if you like.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2013, 2:16 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Duane,

ok I'm looking into it - it seems to be an issue with Samsung Galaxy Note and Mini only, not sure why yet

we will issue an update via Google Play if needed

I have an Asus Transformer and a Transformer Prime though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 2:54 pm

^ ok now seeing that

these are clearly device specific either way since they do not happen on all Android devices.
What's interesting is that the Blackberry version of the app is an port from the Android app. Its the same exact APK, but they don't get the problem. No reports from Galaxy Tab either.

What I need to figure out is what in the device causes the error. In your case its a connection issue where your authentication is not being passed when you try to upload an image due to a connection with the server. Our server is not rejecting connections though since you are able to make posts and others are able to upload images via the app.

I don't have these devices to test with so I have to work with the error codes from the logs.

I will keep at it.

Postby pete » May 3rd, 2013, 3:16 pm

I think I was using a dodgy internet connection at the time so that may be why. I haven't gotten any problems since.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 3rd, 2013, 3:28 pm

K. so i finally got a lil further based on my last post and now im just stuck at this screen....no other function works after this....b4 you say it, i did uninstall and reinstall....same result....any advice??/

DFC wrote:Heheh meow.

Who made the app duane?
elves

btw...yuh spelt ElvIs incorrectly.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 3:43 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:K. so i finally got a lil further based on my last post and now im just stuck at this screen....no other function works after this....b4 you say it, i did uninstall and reinstall....same result....any advice??/
you have a screen shot of the screen you are stuck at?

also which device are you using?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 3rd, 2013, 4:06 pm

K74T wrote:Test

Screenshot
Samsung S3 mini

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 6:19 pm

I'm going to take a wild guess and assume you mean the screen you are stuck at is the same screen that K74T posted.

We are getting traffic from other GT-I8190L (Samsung S3 mini) users on both 4.1.1 and 4.1.2
is this the model you have and the operating system you are using?

Hoffman

Postby Hoffman » May 4th, 2013, 12:12 am

Didn't look through all the pages to see if it had been mentioned: I installed the app on ios by following the prompt you get when you visit the tuner website via browser. Now that the app is installed, every time I visit tuner from the browser I get the same recurring prompt that the forum now has an app on the app store and said prompt recurs 5 times after being cancelled before I'm allowed to proceed.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 8:37 am

Hoffman wrote:Didn't look through all the pages to see if it had been mentioned: I installed the app on ios by following the prompt you get when you visit the tuner website via browser. Now that the app is installed, every time I visit tuner from the browser I get the same recurring prompt that the forum now has an app on the app store and said prompt recurs 5 times after being cancelled before I'm allowed to proceed.
yes it can be persistent.

You prefer to browse the site in the browser rather than on the app on you phone? Or are you using an iPad?

Hoffman

Postby Hoffman » May 4th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Hoffman wrote:Didn't look through all the pages to see if it had been mentioned: I installed the app on ios by following the prompt you get when you visit the tuner website via browser. Now that the app is installed, every time I visit tuner from the browser I get the same recurring prompt that the forum now has an app on the app store and said prompt recurs 5 times after being cancelled before I'm allowed to proceed.

You prefer to browse the site in the browser rather than on the app on you phone? Or are you using an iPad?

I'm using an iPad. I make use of the app but in an instance when I'm already in the browser and I want to check a forum it's easier to just open a new tab than close browser, find the app and then wait for it to launch. It's more of a habit than a preference because I don't actually mind using the app.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2013, 4:09 pm

Hoffman wrote:

I'm using an iPad. I make use of the app but in an instance when I'm already in the browser and I want to check a forum it's easier to just open a new tab than close browser, find the app and then wait for it to launch. It's more of a habit than a preference because I don't actually mind using the app.
on the iPad the browser is actually a better experience than the app. Though the app is faster and uses less data.

Once we build a good enough user base for the app then we will remove the popups

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » May 6th, 2013, 10:23 am

Dunno if this is the right place but....

Any plans for a Windows Phone 8 version?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2013, 12:28 pm

honda_soldier wrote:Dunno if this is the right place but....

Any plans for a Windows Phone 8 version?
yes there are plans, but no development yet. We will have a WP8 version as soon as we can.

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app