RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.
So because ONE man wants his way- thousands and thousands must suffer ? if thats the price of development, hell i find laventille should threaten with a mass suicide off the lookout if their area is not improved.
dcom23 wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.
So because ONE man wants his way- thousands and thousands must suffer ? if thats the price of development, hell i find laventille should threaten with a mass suicide off the lookout if their area is not improved.
You usually see the people who make up the thousands say this type of thing. Im not anti highway, it doesnt affect my life either way, but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy? What about the families that dont want to relocate becuase they've spent generations building and living ong piece of land, so much so that its not even an issue of money? The whole situation could have been handled better. On a side, I wonder how many people are going to die on that highway the first year that its in use
crazybalhead wrote:dcom23 wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.
You usually see the people who make up the thousands say this type of thing. Im not anti highway, it doesnt affect my life either way, but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy? What about the families that dont want to relocate becuase they've spent generations building and living ong piece of land, so much so that its not even an issue of money? The whole situation could have been handled better. On a side, I wonder how many people are going to die on that highway the first year that its in use
A man say people will die from the stress of relocating. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!
dcom23 wrote: but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy?
rollingstock wrote:Soul Collector wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?
Any police was there to see him commit the offence? If so then he could have been arrested. If not, I dont think they can do anything now.
Edit - Did a quick google search, check that -
http://trinidadandtobagolegalrights.blo ... -laws.html
"Q: What law says that it is illegal to curse in Trinidad & Tobago?
A: According to Section 49 of the Summary Offences Act Chapter 11:02;
Any person making use of any insulting, annoying or violent language with intent to, or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace... or to the annoyance of any resident or person in [public]... is liable to a fine of TT$200 or imprisonment for 30 days.
This is a breach of one's freedom of expression in blatant contravention of Section 4(i) of Trinidad and Tobago's constitution. The only limit on obscene language should be when it incites, or has the potential to incite violence.
This is a very oppressive law."
Did you read what you posted? Or is the word "or" confusing you?
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.
Rainman wrote:dcom23 wrote: but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy?
Team Loco wrote: If wayne does not live in the affected area and if he is fighting a cause then why are none of these so called affected people fasting with him too?
Team Loco wrote:the whole situation is so wrong. if he is on this hunger strike, and the affected residents feel so strong about the cause, shouldnt the residents be the one fasting and kublalsingh be the one supporting?
S_2NR wrote:crazybalhead wrote:dcom23 wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.
A man say people will die from the stress of relocating. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!
I think he meant car related deaths: crossing median, hitting lamp posts etc.
Crackpot wrote:I say he damn right![]()
Who de hell wanna make all dat rounds to go point fortin![]()
Imagine to go Point yuh hadda come off golconda den head to penal, debe, siparia and den back to point![]()
I does already get blasted fed-up and is almost a straight line rite now. Wey I want to sight-see all dem areas forIs like trying to go to town from south but you using the southern main road and passing through Enterprise, Cunupia and all kind of unnecessary place when you could just use the highway.
dougla_boy wrote:i dunno if yall realize tho, but he isnt on a hunger strike for the government to change anything......he on a hunger strike for an audience with KPB
Crackpot wrote:I say he damn right![]()
Who de hell wanna make all dat rounds to go point fortin![]()
Imagine to go Point yuh hadda come off golconda den head to penal, debe, siparia and den back to point![]()
I does already get blasted fed-up and is almost a straight line rite now. Wey I want to sight-see all dem areas forIs like trying to go to town from south but you using the southern main road and passing through Enterprise, Cunupia and all kind of unnecessary place when you could just use the highway.
section34 wrote:yeah some clown say now he on a hunger strike until they start to build the highway....which doesnt make sense...firstly they already started to build it...and secondly it not possible to stay on a hunger strike til the highway finish in 2014...kina shows the level of intelligence of the some supporters yes...tribal politics - when will it end...