Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby ZeroOne » November 7th, 2012, 12:13 pm

$1,123 + 325*24 (2yr contract)= $8923 for 16GB

meh iphone not worth it.....

Postby 16 cycles » November 7th, 2012, 12:19 pm

^ need to take into consideration that you also getting data for that price....

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 7th, 2012, 12:23 pm

ZeroOne wrote:$1,123 + 325*24 (2yr contract)= $8923 for 16GB

You is one of them from the Facebook page na

Postby Trini Hookah » November 7th, 2012, 12:24 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ need to take into consideration that you also getting mediocre data for that price....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 7th, 2012, 12:27 pm

plenty ppl dont take into account you gettin fone time, texts as well as data with that cost which is really gd considering buying the fone unlocked at the moment is a minimum of TT$5100 for the 16GB from canada....

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 12:33 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

de idiot eh even add VAT cyaread/10

Plus e feel is jess de fone he payin for :roll:

Stick to beary

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 12:35 pm

Oh also the S3 is
$2129 - 24 month contract
$3199 - 12 month contract

For the notsosmart, 12 months = 1 year.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 7th, 2012, 4:12 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Stick to beary

Just when I thought $8923 was bad enough yuh start to talk about 15% VAT

:( :(

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 7th, 2012, 4:24 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Stick to beary

Just when I thought $8923 was bad enough yuh start to talk about 15% VAT

:( :(

On the flip side you're basically getting the latest iPhone for TT$420.54/month (providing you don't go outside your package) with the ability to upgrade to another phone after 6 months and keep that same iPhone. :wink:

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2012, 4:39 pm

finally got my samsung beam, prepaid using my old sim, with pay as u use internet with no additional cost. the girl said the net is 85c/ mb of data... just pay for what u needuse.

ting is, i just like to run videos in the car using the head phone jack. i eh need no big setta plan. so this is just right. and i sold my storm 2 so i did not even have to come up with all the cash. came like i traded up from the storm 2 to the beam for $2100

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 7th, 2012, 4:40 pm

Some people just stupid. The 325*24 is the cost of 200 minutes phone service, 200 texts and 5GB data monthly. The phone is $1123. Jelly?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 7th, 2012, 5:51 pm

they most likely fail CSEC maths...

Postby pioneer » November 7th, 2012, 6:04 pm

X-Axis wrote:Some people just stupid. The 325*24 is the cost of 200 minutes phone service, 200 texts and 5GB data monthly. The phone is $1123. Jelly?

Leave them nah, them is talknah society

Apparently they unaware how much a similar package costs in the US with contract.

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 7th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Fact is, it's a great deal, great phone, package is good, and I consider myself real lucky to get one. The place where I got mine only got 5 initially and said that bmobile wont get any more right now.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 7th, 2012, 6:28 pm

sMASH wrote:finally got my samsung beam, prepaid using my old sim, with pay as u use internet with no additional cost. the girl said the net is 85c/ mb of data... just pay for what u needuse.

ting is, i just like to run videos in the car using the head phone jack. i eh need no big setta plan. so this is just right. and i sold my storm 2 so i did not even have to come up with all the cash. came like i traded up from the storm 2 to the beam for $2100

How's the Beam working? Considering getting the Beam or S2. Not interested in the Beam's projector, but the bigger battery.

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 6:35 pm

X-Axis wrote:Fact is, it's a great deal, great phone, package is good, and I consider myself real lucky to get one. The place where I got mine only got 5 initially and said that bmobile wont get any more right now.

we get it. you were lucky.

and yes bmobile is giving their friends/family the iphones.
they dont even have to wait in line.
instructions from "executive management".

witnessed this first hand yesterday at a mall branch.

Postby pete » November 7th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Normal thing.. for the olympic sale when I was being attended to and waiting on my phone the person went into the back and came out with another phone for someone who wasn't even there..

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2012, 8:59 pm

i find the beam moving nice. real features,(that i won't use). it streamed youtube, as well as veetle pretty good. it installed youtubedownloader, but i haven't tried to work it properly.
a lot of the features that would let it shine is for use on the internet, of which i would only use via wifi.

mind u the price is for the projector, i had close to this experience with the lg arena, and its 1500 less.

badstyles16

Postby badstyles16 » November 7th, 2012, 9:04 pm

X-Axis wrote:Fact is, it's a great deal, great phone, package is good, and I consider myself real lucky to get one. The place where I got mine only got 5 initially and said that bmobile wont get any more right now.

Well Share where you getting it?

Daran

Postby Daran » November 7th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Bmobile's policy with most phones is that employees usually get first pick (when buying the phones)....it's not like they aint paying the same price all of we paying.

That said, it's really stupid to advertise a big sale like this and then have people running around the country to find a bmobile store instock. Why not just wait till you have sufficient stock then announce it.

Postby tr1ad » November 7th, 2012, 11:43 pm

sale = first come basis

deal with it

people run around looking for a phone because they want to, not because of anything else

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 8th, 2012, 10:39 am

X-Axis wrote:Some people just stupid. The 325*24 is the cost of 200 minutes phone service, 200 texts and 5GB data monthly. The phone is $1123. Jelly?

Leave them nah, them is talknah society

Apparently they unaware how much a similar package costs in the US with contract.

trinidadians would cry if they paid what US people pay for good service.. you pay to also receive calls and txts here.. and the price to call the us from trinidad is almost 1/4 of the cost for the US to call trinidad and people complaining it expensive.... some trinidadians dunno how good they have it :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 8th, 2012, 11:22 am

and Trinidad economy and the US economy is the same......

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2012, 11:30 am

ZeroOne wrote:and Trinidad economy and the US economy is the same......

I think you missed the entire point of these posts.

Please revert to prepaid blackbeary, thanks.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 8th, 2012, 11:35 am

So my guess is that you is the fella who buy the 4s last month and bawling it un-fear, bmobile un-fear :lol:

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2012, 6:09 pm

dem is people too...

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2012, 9:46 am

I think you missed the entire point of these posts.

Please revert to prepaid blackbeary, thanks.

i saw that..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

but eet fall een my gyad'n :| :( :oops: :cry:

mojoe

Postby mojoe » November 9th, 2012, 11:24 am

any outlets have d iphone 5 in stock?

air wick

Postby air wick » November 9th, 2012, 11:27 am

I may be wrong but I think the iPhone5 package is only available for corporate and corporate employee plans at the moment... We got a memo in work with the prices/ packages etc. and it was for immediate launch and VAT exclusive.
Last edited by air wick on November 9th, 2012, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.