Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

tallman1986

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby tallman1986 » May 10th, 2012, 11:03 pm

So dey rely waiting till 12 tonight dan. Dey wicked boy. BaseMekanik, u get any info about special deals on 4g hand sets yet? Or is more or less wat we see on d digi website?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 11:05 pm

Thanks you know what time we will have prices? Best i go sweat some COD or BF3

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 11:06 pm

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=422170

I did posted this thread early this year and some MOD locked it but here you can see it is unfolding before our eyes.

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » May 10th, 2012, 11:10 pm

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/studio53/
hhahahhhaaa. damage control al yuh. bmobile is d worst yes. dey ha no shame!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2012, 11:14 pm

tallman1986 wrote:http://www.bmobile.co.tt/studio53/
hhahahhhaaa. damage control al yuh. bmobile is d worst yes. dey ha no shame!

This is supposed to be the phone here

Blu Studio 53 phone. Its a cheap smartphone that most can afford. Should also have reduced EDGE prices aswell to go with it.

They also launched free WIFI hotspot in maracas beach at 4G speeds they had a full page ad today in the papers.

jkristoph

Postby jkristoph » May 10th, 2012, 11:18 pm

Since everyone is asking for it pricing as follows:

Digicel 4G Corporate Plans

400MB $199
1GB $219
2GB $249
4GB $299

I would imagine that postpaid pricing is very similar.

Postby nemisis » May 10th, 2012, 11:24 pm

jkristoph wrote:Since everyone is asking for it pricing as follows:

400MB $199
1GB $219
2GB $249
4GB $299

meh not impressed

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 10th, 2012, 11:29 pm

tallman1986 wrote:So dey rely waiting till 12 tonight dan. Dey wicked boy. BaseMekanik, u get any info about special deals on 4g hand sets yet? Or is more or less wat we see on d digi website?

the handset prices look correct. But there was mention of a special price if ur looking for a handset and plan combo. Still waiting to confirm.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 11:31 pm

400MB $199
1GB $219
2GB $249
4GB $299

where did you get these prices from? What the price for unlimited.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 11:33 pm

man ah going and sleep yes this cat and mouse thing me ent able ah sure we go know tomorrow plus ah have real work with this new promo the company have to win iphone 4s/ipad3/desktop pc.

jkristoph

Postby jkristoph » May 10th, 2012, 11:33 pm

firstchoicett wrote:

400MB $199
1GB $219
2GB $249
4GB $299

Lets just say I can use Google advanced search strings really well...

http://www.digicelbusiness.com/tt/en/pr ... digicel-4g

Been sitting on this for a while but seeing that the page is now live and launch is very close, whats the harm in sharing...
Last edited by jkristoph on May 10th, 2012, 11:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 10th, 2012, 11:34 pm

firstchoicett wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=422170

I did posted this thread early this year and some MOD locked it but here you can see it is unfolding before our eyes.

yes that info is correct. New fiber lines to support the service. And 75percent population coverage in Trinidad so far. That will increase as they roll out.

Postby skylinechild » May 10th, 2012, 11:35 pm

BassMekanik wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
BassMekanik wrote:Any branch u can signup. I am a dealer so u can pass my side for ur great service!

dude....one word.....LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.....where you located....???

Hey skylinechild
I'm located in Freeport. Near croisee junction. U can call 6737239 tomm if u like. Open at 9am. For now it's just to gather ur info and make a decision what's right for u.

near the croisee Junction....??? as in the Digi outlet opposite Jennys...???
if so....dude i know you...:lol: tuner is really a small world :lol: :lol:
scene....just let me know what info u need to have.!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2012, 11:39 pm

firstchoicett wrote:

400MB $199
1GB $219
2GB $249
4GB $299

This seems correct. Friend who works digi told me he getting free 400MB per month since he is a worker. So I believe this info here is correct.

And there wont be unlimited as far as I understand.

TSTT has a very good chance now at competing with Digicel with their EDGE. Most will still take edge over 4G because you can't do anything with 400MB for $199. All you can do is use BBM or wattsapp. Maybe check some emails or browse a website now and then.

You can already do this comfortably with EDGE. Must wait for september when TSTT introduces HSPA+ and then perhaps we will see strong competition.

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » May 10th, 2012, 11:54 pm

skylinechild wrote:
BassMekanik wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
BassMekanik wrote:Any branch u can signup. I am a dealer so u can pass my side for ur great service!

Hey skylinechild
I'm located in Freeport. Near croisee junction. U can call 6737239 tomm if u like. Open at 9am. For now it's just to gather ur info and make a decision what's right for u.

cool man 8-)

Postby skylinechild » May 11th, 2012, 12:02 am

^^ can you also update customer information?? customer handset information etc etc etc i want to keep my info current...
i bought my old ye faithful Nokia 3120 from you guys wayyyy back in the day :oops: :oops:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 11th, 2012, 12:05 am

well its after 12. anyone see anything yet. lol

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:07 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:

400MB $199
1GB $219
2GB $249
4GB $299

This seems correct. Friend who works digi told me he getting free 400MB per month since he is a worker. So I believe this info here is correct.

And there wont be unlimited as far as I understand.

TSTT has a very good chance now at competing with Digicel with their EDGE. Most will still take edge over 4G because you can't do anything with 400MB for $199. All you can do is use BBM or wattsapp. Maybe check some emails or browse a website now and then.

You can already do this comfortably with EDGE. Must wait for september when TSTT introduces HSPA+ and then perhaps we will see strong competition.

the network is HSPA+
Up to the user to stay with edge or try 4g and save time. 400mb though is allot on a mobile phone like a bb with a limited plan. But u will be able to monitor ur usage and select a plan right for you.

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:10 am

skylinechild wrote:^^ can you also update customer information?? customer handset information etc etc etc i want to keep my info current...
i bought my old ye faithful Nokia 3120 from you guys wayyyy back in the day :oops: :oops:

customer info? Any changes to ur name or address etc will enter as a new customer. Handset sale records they system doesn't show. My 3120 still testing people sims everyday. Old faithful indeed

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 11th, 2012, 12:11 am

^ Yeah I will go with the 2GB plan. Seems right for me.

Cause I browse plenty websites on my S2 so as long as i dont watch videos the 2GB should last me a month comfortable and will be much better than EDGE.

wonders what will happen to digi EDGE prices though.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 11th, 2012, 12:23 am

skylinechild wrote:
BassMekanik wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Hey skylinechild

That's by the pet store thing theree? :| will need to find out prices tmroo

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:25 am

Handset pricing is officially out. Check 4G handsets specifically. Sale from prepaid to postpaid. I have the 9300 in stock if u guys wanna get it prepaid even for mother day :)
Remember 4G prices in postpaid if u take a plan along with it. The security deposit remains at $300 for new accounts. Contracts will be 18months long. thanks!
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1336710215.991863.jpg
Last edited by BassMekanik on May 11th, 2012, 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 11th, 2012, 12:25 am

website live.

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:26 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Yeah I will go with the 2GB plan. Seems right for me.

Cause I browse plenty websites on my S2 so as long as i dont watch videos the 2GB should last me a month comfortable and will be much better than EDGE.

wonders what will happen to digi EDGE prices though.

s3 launching soon. But u have a phone there capable of the highest speeds

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:27 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
BassMekanik wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Hey skylinechild

That's by the pet store thing theree? :| will need to find out prices tmroo

yep next door. Thanks

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 11th, 2012, 12:31 am

on coroperate line now trying to get a agent to set it up for me.

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:36 am

firstchoicett wrote:on coroperate line now trying to get a agent to set it up for me.

haha ur corp line is 24hrs! 8-) Good luck!

samureye

Postby samureye » May 11th, 2012, 12:41 am

What about pricing for existing customers?

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:45 am

samureye wrote:What about pricing for existing customers?

U mean existing postpaid customers qualifying for an upgrade??

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » May 11th, 2012, 12:46 am

4G promotion is now up. Great offer in youre interested in a device.
http://www.digiceltt.com/en/promotions/ ... -promotion