ilove3

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby ilove3 » July 25th, 2013, 9:50 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:thats for frogs.

salt burns them

Yea I know that but I was told by an old man (rell bush man) that when they dont have their skin on, in the form of a ball of fire...and you throw salt on them the salt stops the flame and burns them , but that's just what I heard from an ole crazy man so.....I could be wrong

nah, salt and black pepper hadda go in they skin..........so u hadda know where she living, and when u see the ball of fire out, run in and empty out some salt and black pepper in she skin....

btw, was sleeping the other night, woke up after dreaming some sh!t, then i saw my lil brother standing in the corner of my room, with his head covered, making noises like this........

[img]fmvS4mzWUkQ[/img]

for like a good 5 mins.........
prayed and closed my eyes, and he was gone.....felt a chill there after........

:| :| :|

Postby Trini Hookah » July 25th, 2013, 9:57 am

Black pepper? U seasoning her to eat awa

Postby Hook » July 25th, 2013, 10:27 am

flame-kissed soucouyant punash...seasoned to perfection...with a little pink on the inside

Postby dougla_boy » July 25th, 2013, 11:11 am

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soucouyant

Legend[edit]

The soucouyant that lives by day as an old woman at the end of the village. By night, however, she strips off her wrinkled skin, puts it in a mortar, and flies in the shape of a fireball through the darkness, looking for a victim. Still in the shape of a fireball, the soucouyant enters the home of her victim through the keyhole or any crack or crevice.
Soucouyants suck the blood of people from their arms, legs and other soft parts while they sleep.[3] If the soucouyant draws out too much blood from her victim, it is believed that the victim will die and become a soucouyant herself, or else perish entirely, leaving her killer to assume her skin. The soucouyant practices witchcraft, voodoo, and black magic. Soucouyants trade the blood of their victims for evil powers with Bazil the demon who resides in the silk cotton tree.[3] To expose a soucouyant, one should heap rice around the house or at the village cross roads as the creature will be obligated to gather every grain, grain by grain (an almost impossible task to do before dawn) thus being caught in the act.[3] In order to destroy the soucouyant, coarse salt must be placed in the mortar containing the soucouyant's skin. She then cannot put the skin back on and will perish. Belief in soucoyants is still preserved to some extent in some Caribbean islands, including Dominica, St. Lucia, Haiti, and Trinidad.[4]
The skin of the soucouyant is said to be very valuable, as it is used when practicing black magic.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 25th, 2013, 11:24 am

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 26th, 2013, 8:33 am

Well guys idk what to do again...

This morning I was dreaming peacefully , when I heard someone whisper something in my ear , it was veryyy breathy , so I awoke immediately to watch the time on the clock on a table , when I looked at it I had to raise my head to see the first number it was 3:00am , but then I realized before I went to sleep at 10:00pm it had nothing obstructing the view of the clock...meaning something there was blocking the first half of the clock...I couldnt make out anything so I decided to go back to sleep. ...but 5 minutes passed and I heard the breathy whisper again!! When I awoke the entire clock I looked around and tried to look at the time but the entire clock was blocked I couldnt see it on my computer table (keep in mind its an emerson digital clock with a red L.E.D display its quite big also) so I became a bit scared, so I rolled over tto the far edge of the bed and tried to get back to sleep. ..this time I heard a loud footstep as if someone was stepping in a board house , but I have tiled floors so I awoke again ..... this time I could see the clock partially as if the thing that was blocking it was moving towards me..it was exactly 3:26am then I noticed a shawdow , now my bed is jammed against a separating wall for rooms....so on the wall I noticed shadows , now this has occurred before the shadows dont hurt me they just moved about the room from wall to wall...its been happening ever since my grandfather died ....im at peace with the shadows (also there is no light source beside the clock...all windows have heavy curtains over them and the door is shut before I go to sleep , so the only possible light source is the clock which is red ) so I tried to get back to sleep to which I couldn't...this time because I was hearing a noise I couldn't identify now this was at 3:37am and it was getting louder and louder...I began to notice the top right corner of my room getting noticeably darker and darker...now my room is painted white and the roof is white so u can distinguish the roof from the walls easily as its easy to see the white outlines...but just in that corner it got so dark I couldn't distinguish the roof from the walls and after that it just got scarier ...at exactly 3:45am I looked at my clock (nothing was blocking it meaning the object that was blocking it was closer) and as I looked at it for a brief 3 seconds I saw this little girl around the age of 5-7 in a white dress but her head was backwards and it was turning foward to look at me and she was in front of the clock!!! (Now as a kid I grew up with a girl in the neighborhood and at the age of 5 she had died because she was born with an imbalance of white to red blood cells, she didnt have a proper working immune system )

Before u say I saw illusions I thought it through this morning, she was infront of the clock , blocking it because I couldn't see the time she appeared at the exact moment. ..I could see the dress was white because the red l.e.d was shining on it....

I wanted to scream after I saw that but it was like I couldn't move i just froze

After that I just stayed still and counted down to 4am...

After that girl everything started to cool down but the shadows were still there and the object that was blocking the clock before was gone!
Now at exactly 3:59am I heard a noise in the hall and after that the door to my room opened! Then the clothes hanger on my closet just fell and after that the curtain behind me flew up !!! I wanted to leave the room but I decided to stay because it was now 4am!! I waited a good 20 minutes after 4 to go back to sleep because after 4am nothing happened it was calm as ever ...just that hour of 3

Now this has happened before , , almost on a monthly basis but nothing so active before
The last time my room was so active was November 27th 2012 where I jad a family reunion and everyone was staying at the house and at the hour of 3 again we experienced something that caused the entire family and I to pack up and leave the house until morning light broke...

I do not know what to do again ive had priests bless the house and my room before. .I try incense an prays and all ah dah

Postby dougla_boy » July 26th, 2013, 9:02 am

but what the firetruck is that i read bigman?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » July 26th, 2013, 9:06 am

Mr. Bollywood, your experience is very disturbing! It reminds me of Paranormal Activity,as your occurences begin at 3.00am. That 3.00am hour is what is known as the witching or devil's hour. What's your location?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 26th, 2013, 9:21 am

LOL..... THAT FUNNY

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 26th, 2013, 9:25 am

Strange thing is I have never seen any of the paranormal activities before...was always scared of such movies due to these things happening to me im from diego martin in patna village. ..near to blue basin hills which is rumored to be home of many folklore beings...growing up in caroni and moving up here I am familiar with many of these beings :/

But seriously this thing has to stop it getting out of control ...when I have time I will share the November 27th 2012 experience that one wad truly disturbing! ! I couldn't sleep In the house for days!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 26th, 2013, 9:29 am

Damn son, yuh wah set up some infra red cams in yuh room awa?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 26th, 2013, 9:29 am

Mr. Bollywood, what the hell dude, you real calm to stay so normal in that situation until 4, My ass was outside from the first instance of activity until 4 then going inside.

You are a brave person but if the girl showed herself, did you understand what she was telling you? could have been a warning or message

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 26th, 2013, 9:30 am

kaylex wrote:LOL..... THAT FUNNY
man seriously u wont believe how many say that to me whenever the topic arises but when people experience it (when people come over and stay like family and friends ) they change their minds right away!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 26th, 2013, 9:42 am

lostallos101 wrote:Mr. Bollywood, what the hell dude, you real calm to stay so normal in that situation until 4, My ass was outside from the first instance of activity until 4 then going inside.

You are a brave person but if the girl showed herself, did you understand what she was telling you? could have been a warning or message

Was thinking the same thing , went to temple this morning to talk to pundit and get blessed and get incense and ting..pundit say that it was a message that someone close is going to die...and right now my uncle kendel in hospital with he liver hes an alcoholic

And trust me I just accustomed to it after complaining to people looking for help etc..people thought I was crazy so I just went and got priest, and pundit to come to the house. ..thaz all I could do..that and accepting the fact is something I cant control!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 26th, 2013, 9:54 am

I just realized that its much more comforting coming to work and reading this thread than reading it home alone at nights...

kaylex

Postby kaylex » July 26th, 2013, 11:41 am

ilove3 wrote:I just realized that its much more comforting coming to work and reading this thread than reading it home alone at nights...

You serious dan>>> ???
just say your prayers... trust in god and move on ...

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 26th, 2013, 12:48 pm

kaylex wrote:
ilove3 wrote:I just realized that its much more comforting coming to work and reading this thread than reading it home alone at nights...

You serious dan>>> ???
just say your prayers... trust in god and move on ...

I always have trust in God

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 26th, 2013, 1:52 pm

i selling

25k...

ghost trap sold seperately

Postby dougla_boy » July 26th, 2013, 2:03 pm

bess price for 4?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 26th, 2013, 3:08 pm

dougla_boy wrote:bess price for 4?

Planning on reforming the ghost busters?

Postby dougla_boy » July 26th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Jumbie ketchers

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 26th, 2013, 6:31 pm

might need some tonight yes,, just waiting and wondering wah going to happen tonight , if nothing i will share the November experience tomorrow when i feel safe

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 26th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:might need some tonight yes,, just waiting and wondering wah going to happen tonight , if nothing i will share the November experience tomorrow when i feel safe

Yeah bro thats some serious stuff. Them things don't leave your place easily.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Play some prayers on a radio. :-?

Postby meccalli » July 26th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Oh God, is patna you say you living, that's in the deep bush, my father has a friend who lives there and he comes across monkeys, wild chickens, manicou, zanana etc. on the track to walk in everyday. Dude, take my stupid advice and forget everything that you know in the past and just ask Jesus into your life and your home to protect your household and family, no matter what religion or beliefs you hold, just talk to him as you would a friend asking for help. Spiritual attacks are not something to be taken lightly unlike the occasional spooky encounter. Evil entities seek to attack everything you hold dear and if given the opportunity to cause mental instability..make you think you going mad they will. My family are strong Christians, particularly my dad, and i'll tell you its through his experiences i have so much faith. He likes to sleep in the living room next to my room, and nobody gets any experiences except him because he is the head of the home and the strongest of faith. And i've seen a couple times, this so called "sleep paralysis" as people take so lightly now in play. He would be sleeping and all of a sudden i would hear him groaning trying to mutter the name of Jesus but its as if something is trying to keep his mouth shut. Until finally he shouts out the name of Christ and he wakes up and instantly sees me and tells me of the dream he had of the spiritual attack of demons trying to hold him but he broke free of it. And this isn't where his eyes are open and he's frozen or anything, its happening in front of me while he's trying to fight off whatever it is. But remember the name of Jesus conquers all evil. you need to take charge of your house, but your strength isn't enough, ask and it will be given unto you. Your story seems scary and i really would like you to take my post seriously because i am always concerned when I hear things like that happening to others.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 27th, 2013, 7:52 am

Well man, I took advice from you guys , prayed, play religious music, bless the room again , and nothing last night was completely peaceful, slept well nothing happened no shadows nothing. ....now to just keep it like that

@ mercalli yea man I live right where the forest meets the residential properties! If I climb the hill ill be viewing the ocean !!

Postby Ted_v2 » July 27th, 2013, 7:59 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote: if nothing i will share the November experience tomorrow when i feel safe

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 27th, 2013, 8:58 am

Yep yep , well on november 27th 1
2012, I believe it was a Tuesday night, I had a family reunion as my aunt from america came down and visited for the first time in 7 years since my grandfather died, so the plan was that she would spend atleast one week staying at every family members house , and on the last week of her stay we would have a big lime etc. So when it was her time to stay down here it was the last week before she left for new york again, so the entire family decided to spend the night so we could get a head start on chagaramas in the morning and juss hit liming spots moving down south...so as night came everyone got ready and prepared for bed, around 11:00 - 11:30pm everyone was dead asleep and lights were out (I was one of the last ones to go to bed) at around 12 I observed the lights in the bathroom which is opposite the corridor to my room turn on...but it was just my aunt she had drink a little to much, but after that it was dead silence!!!

Until 3 am .....at again the 3 am hour , I heard my neighbors dog start howling I woke up dazed for a few moments then I tried to get back to sleep , but I couldn't, it sounded like something was moving through the house and it wasnt like a regular person walking , it was like something was scraping the tiles! At this point I was wide awake and getting the wooden stick I sleep with under my bed , it was about 3:20 -3:30 am as I stepped out into the corridor I saw my mom and grandma coming out of their rooms too hear what the heck going on , when I spoke with them they said they heard dragging, and scraping in the kitchen (which is in the back of the house after my room approximately 3 rooms down )
So I told them to stay in their rooms while I get a flash light and wake my uncle to provide back up incase is something I cant handle....so I got the flash light and went into the guest room , as I entered I swear I saw this shadow over the man , it was jett black over him and I turned on the flashlight slammed the door , and as the door slammed it was gone...and he just woke up gasping for air!! I told him what was going on , while telling him , we heard this screach! Like if someone was trying to skin a cat!! It was horrid! Both he and I got up immediately to check on the ladies! And as we left our room and entered the corridor we heard it again but this time it was louder!! And right after the screach it sounded like someone was throwing all my ceramic plates on the floor , by this time everyone in the house was up and some of the children were crying , by that time my mom and aunt said they cah stay here , they to afraid so I told everyone grab allyuh things quick yess I open the front door to the house through the gallery, and left the house for the morning this was around 3:50 or so!!

We drove around up chagaramas and waited until around 6 am to return

When we did now I was first to rush in the kitchen but to my surprise Nothing , not one single thing was touched ......or thats what I thought! Everything seemed untouched but it was my mom who pointed out that the ceramic plaque with a prayer on it was missing ( Now this plaque was hung next to the freezer on the wall about 4 feet off the ground) she only noticed it was missing because the freezer was shifted a good bit , so as me and my uncle moved the freezer we saw the shattered pieces of the plaque. .but it wasnt shattered like it just fell it was shattered and placed! So we looked for other pieces around the house. ...which we did find 1 piece in each room of the house ......but we couldn't explain what the screams were ....my aunt who very superstitious say it was jumbie getting back at someone in the family (because each piece of the prayer plaque was found in a room) so after that experience family members was scared to spend nights by me....thats the main reason why I had prayers and priests and ting to bless the house and my room especially! !

Postby dougla_boy » July 27th, 2013, 9:33 am

What
The
Flying
Haunted
Fcuk?!?!?!??!?!???????????!!!!!?!?!???

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 27th, 2013, 9:37 am

If u dont believe me a tuner who is also a close friend of mine BrandonSingh experienced these things before when he stayed by me some months ago. ..but not that intense he heard the noises and saw shadows!