Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2014, 4:03 pm

2014 Mc. Donalds farmers almanac pdf.

anybody interested?

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 13th, 2014, 4:39 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:lookiing to get some advice from an agricultural officer.....Any officers on tuner?

What exactly you want to find out Skidz

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 13th, 2014, 5:40 pm

Dennis61 wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:lookiing to get some advice from an agricultural officer.....Any officers on tuner?

What exactly you want to find out Skidz

check yur PM

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » January 13th, 2014, 9:36 pm

thanks alot guys,very vital info

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » January 14th, 2014, 9:24 pm

DFC wrote:2014 Mc. Donalds farmers almanac pdf.

anybody interested?

yes plz...

i would like a copy of that...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2014, 7:45 am

jramsarran wrote:
DFC wrote:2014 Mc. Donalds farmers almanac pdf.

anybody interested?

yes plz...

i would like a copy of that...

it free or wa? anything more than $20,not interested :lol:

S.M.R.E.B.

Postby S.M.R.E.B. » January 16th, 2014, 8:08 am

hey all,

i have some chicken farming equipment coming up for sale soon.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=550086

feeders
water dispensers
tanks
PVC lines

basically everything to run 10,000 chickens.

PM for now.

will put a contact when the equipment is not is use. (within 1 month from now)

viewings are available.

sangre grande area

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » January 21st, 2014, 10:36 am

for the fellas who use hand tillers,which are best brands??

would you save if you order one online and ship through ocean freight or is it a best bet to purchase a unit locally??

http://www.amazon.com/Mantis-7225-00-02 ... rototiller

$320USD

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2014, 10:54 am

Locally you would get warranty as well as 50 percent back with farmers badge

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2014, 10:55 am

1390316084258.jpg

Finding plenty of this in my pawpaw field. What animal doing that? Manicou?

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 21st, 2014, 10:56 am

Not sure about the best brands but a good average of the landed cost is $320 x 10. Check FTfarfan and see how much they go for.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2014, 7:38 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
1390316084258.jpg

Finding plenty of this in my pawpaw field. What animal doing that? Manicou?

manicou or agouti.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » January 22nd, 2014, 10:19 am

Hi All, I'm new to this thread. I've read through all 14 pages worth of helpful information. I would like to know how do I go about acquiring land for agriculture to plant lettuce, tomato, patchoi and pepper? I knows nothing about agriculture but I would love to know more.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2014, 11:41 am

short term crops not a bad idea..

what area/s you looking at?

it's a tedious process especially if you don't have "d link" in food production.if you/your family have land I'd start there.

but answer first question.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » January 22nd, 2014, 1:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:short term crops not a bad idea..

it's a tedious process especially if you don't have "d link" in food production.if you/your family have land I'd start there.

I am thinking short term crops. I have no land or no family with land. Therefore I have to source land or someone willing to "rent" me a lot or two. So wherever I can get that, then I would determine the area. I spoke to someone who suggested lettuce as a part time crop that does not require much attention at least as much as the others.

Postby DFC » January 22nd, 2014, 2:32 pm

Well I try a attach the file to a PM but its too big.

Also too big to email.

Will post up a D/L link later.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2014, 7:47 am

LovinDiva wrote:

I am thinking short term crops. I have no land or no family with land. Therefore I have to source land or someone willing to "rent" me a lot or two. So wherever I can get that, then I would determine the area. I spoke to someone who suggested lettuce as a part time crop that does not require much attention at least as much as the others.

renting from someone may be the easiest way out,as obtaining leases from government real hard..Make sure it's some you have a good rapport with and well shoot for the stars..You will get all necessary info in here when you ready.

You can also go into the nearest Food Production building and find out,but I would say you will get a run around.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » January 23rd, 2014, 10:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:

renting from someone may be the easiest way out,as obtaining leases from government real hard..Make sure it's some you have a good rapport with and well shoot for the stars..You will get all necessary info in here when you ready.

You can also go into the nearest Food Production building and find out,but I would say you will get a run around.

Finding a piece of land for rental is hard. Any suggestions or know anyone that has agri land for rent?

quaility

Postby quaility » January 23rd, 2014, 2:05 pm

i need a contact number for asasco , pm me please i need to find this place.do they have net baskets also???

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » January 23rd, 2014, 6:49 pm

nobody eh hav link for farmers card??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2014, 7:19 am

LovinDiva wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:

Finding a piece of land for rental is hard. Any suggestions or know anyone that has agri land for rent?

wa location you looking at

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 29th, 2014, 11:51 am

Like all d farmers gone and plant :-D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2014, 12:42 pm

nice weather for it boyyyyy....

Postby X_Factor » January 29th, 2014, 4:56 pm

anyone have a hand plough here?
i wanna plough /rotovate my back yard....approx 20ft x 50ft, flat land

if you do or know anyone with one, hit me a pm with ur price plz

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » February 2nd, 2014, 7:11 pm

Anybody here knows when or if the government released funds for agricultural incentives?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2014, 7:35 am

ADB^ is usually a good place to start.

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » February 3rd, 2014, 9:06 am

I'm referring to farmers who have applied and waiting for cheques.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 3rd, 2014, 6:39 pm

trying a ting in meh backyard...tried planting some stuff we always getting in the market to see if it makes a diff in funds
paw paw
pigeon peas
baigan
lime
thyme
bandania
diff kinds a hot pepper
zaboca tree now growing back

feeling like a bite up shilling na

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2014, 7:00 pm

pawpaw $3 a lb in macoya market

money haffi make!

Papajohn

Postby Papajohn » February 18th, 2014, 12:04 pm

guys am looking for a wand for my jacto can with the same exact nozzle in the picture below.

$_57.JPG

yes i know they usually come with connections for hoses but is their any such wand for a jacto can??