Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

Re: Best Chinese Restaurants

Postby Morpheus » July 8th, 2015, 10:49 pm

msg1 wrote:Food Time on the main road in Arouca..not much of a dine in restaurant but the best taste in the east-west I would say.

And quantity!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 8th, 2015, 11:12 pm

Is either hit or miss with food time imo.

Sometimes is taste rel bess...other times meh.

I kinda give Chinee food a rest now tho

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 9th, 2015, 2:04 pm

Ppl still eat chinese msg garbage...:mrgreen:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 9th, 2015, 2:45 pm

Lol I stopped feeling for it a while now so I doh eat it anymore.

I be careful with Food Time though.
That drain next to them is the home to many HUGE rats :lol:

Postby mero » July 9th, 2015, 3:37 pm

Chinese food restaurant opposite Wharf Trace St Joseph was surprisingly delicious.

Only bought a Noodles, chow mein and chicken but everything was on point, which is hard to come by and only $25 for a round box

beetee

Postby beetee » July 9th, 2015, 3:46 pm

I've had authentic chinese.

everything boiled or steamed.
They used a type of seasoning in the food that smelt good while the food was hot, but as it began to cool the food smelt worse and worse.

Never again.

I love authentic thai, indian and hakka.

Postby desifemlove » July 10th, 2015, 11:36 am

Asian buffet in Arima. but not rally Chinese, more creole Chinese mixed together.

Other than that, Hong Kong in Trincity has good food.

Re: Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2018, 5:28 pm

merging

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2018, 6:08 pm

Where is Mer Ging ? I want to give them a try tonight. Their food nice?

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2018, 6:19 pm

the place by the traffic lights after the COP headquarters in cunupia,,, i think its pierre road junction...

Postby Gladiator » March 3rd, 2018, 6:52 pm

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2018, 9:10 pm

sMASH wrote:the place by the traffic lights after the COP headquarters in cunupia,,, i think its pierre road junction...

Read Duane post above mine.

Postby The_Honourable » March 3rd, 2018, 9:32 pm

2018 updates... any reviews for south?

Postby K74T » March 3rd, 2018, 10:22 pm

Nice on 3rd Avenue, Barataria, bess pepper chicken.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 4th, 2018, 11:17 am

Boy if you all only knew

Postby K74T » March 4th, 2018, 11:19 am

K

matix

Postby matix » March 4th, 2018, 11:31 am

Kennys on Union Road, Marabella. Fantastic food

rebound

Postby rebound » March 4th, 2018, 11:34 am

The_Honourable wrote:2018 updates... any reviews for south?
Golden Palace and Canton Palace.....Golden accepts medicard discounts too...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 4th, 2018, 11:46 am

once i pull up or pass and see all them tyson chicken cases in the rubbish i duz pass stright. I not eating that tyson sheit nah. Plus i duz ask for breast and wing not leg an thigh. local chicken duz taste better dan d foreign rubbish dat duz smell bad even when frozen and duz be pink inside. i radder get lil bit ah chicken but get fresh chicken. ah see some roti shops buying tyson also. wing hau does deal with arawak so i go buy dey and tell dem no msg.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 4th, 2018, 12:19 pm

daring dragoon wrote:once i pull up or pass and see all them tyson chicken cases in the rubbish i duz pass stright. I not eating that tyson sheit nah. Plus i duz ask for breast and wing not leg an thigh. local chicken duz taste better dan d foreign rubbish dat duz smell bad even when frozen and duz be pink inside. i radder get lil bit ah chicken but get fresh chicken. ah see some roti shops buying tyson also. wing hau does deal with arawak so i go buy dey and tell dem no msg.
Alot of neighborhood Chinese restaurants, BBQ stalls and even some roti shops buying them frozen chicken by the cases now dred. Some even buying the frozen chicken-breasts ($350-400 per 33-40lbs) too. More profit. Be wary of where you eating out if avoiding them frozen stuff.

Postby The_Honourable » March 4th, 2018, 1:15 pm

Well said. I'm having problems encountering patties in burgers. If i order a chicken burger and there is a chicken patty in it instead of real chicken, writing you off one time. The you giving me some bland fries with that? :x

Real local chicken ftw.

rebound wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:2018 updates... any reviews for south?
Golden Palace and Canton Palace.....Golden accepts medicard discounts too...

Nice! Canton palace still have their standards even after 20 years. I buy from them at least once a month.

Will check back Golden Palace. Haven't been there since the fire that caused some damage a few years ago.

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » March 4th, 2018, 1:30 pm

My go-to fast food if I do eat outside is either KFC sandwich or ah Coke zero and a pack of almonds. Nowadays the healthiest option is good old home food... Depending. A lil w/wheat roti and some bhaji could work for me.

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2018, 2:08 pm

plenty of the bbq places using the foreign chicken, very hard to get regular breast and wing now
a sure giveaway is if they have boneless chicken breast available
same tyson imported chemical loaded chicken breast that the gyro folks use

snatman

Postby snatman » March 4th, 2018, 4:43 pm

majority of Chinese restaurants AND other fast food places only using them stink smelly slime frozen leg and thigh quarters. I not eating that. Even the pork is now mostly freezer burned expired pig...

On the rare occasions I buy chinese, I go to those that serve halal , even though i'm not muslim.
There's a better chance of being served real chicken there. Specifically the one opposite the mosque on El Socorro rd.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2018, 6:06 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Boy if you all only knew

Show them some pics of what you encounter nah.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2018, 6:48 pm

Where to get the boneless chicken breast wholesale? What is the price? What about the local equivalent? That available?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 4th, 2018, 7:12 pm

Redress10 wrote:Where to get the boneless chicken breast wholesale? What is the price? What about the local equivalent? That available?
I trust Southern Meats, opposite SAPA. Where Toyota use to be. Although it might be frozen it is locally sourced. They had some time ago.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 4th, 2018, 8:14 pm

viedcht wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Where to get the boneless chicken breast wholesale? What is the price? What about the local equivalent? That available?
I trust Southern Meats, opposite SAPA. Where Toyota use to be. Although it might be frozen it is locally sourced. They had some time ago.

I don't mind it frozen tbh but yeah fresh and local is always better. I could have sworn that Pricemart had but not sure if I ever saw it there. Looking for boneless thighs as well. First time hearing about this tyson thing. Heard about the leg and thighs etc but never boneless. Hmmm plenty people probably eating tyson boneless chicken roti and eh even know.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 4th, 2018, 9:02 pm

Yeah pricesmart does have but you gotta reach there early... After 1pm or so most time it gone. Might get the boneless thigh but even that don't last long.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 4th, 2018, 9:04 pm

viedcht wrote:
True that I does buy there when I can't get ...my back up spot