Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

EVA Unit-01

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 2nd, 2010, 9:04 am

nova, da ad ha nuttin 2 do wit d topic, eh... 1steups

last night i started B-Spec, with Mr. F. Barron :lol: It was actually amazing, as the AI drives pretty good! i though it would've been easy, as i won d Sunday cup effortlessly with my 3rd Gen RX7 by just upping the pace until he was in front and maintaing the lead for the rest of the race.

then the realism hit me when i bought a FTO to race in FF... i did all the right stuff (oil change, engine overhaul, etc) and put him out. he struggled to come 5th :shock: So i went & modded the car for HP, gettin it up over 200hp, & sent him out again. even tho d car was faster, just pushin him 2 speed only got me up 2 3rd...

it really was amazing to see how much strategy is needed in the B-Spec, and i was very much impressed! will try to strategize if i get a chance 2 play again 2nite... damn you xuass for escaping the clutches in time!!!

EDIT:
oh yeah! i forgot to say that i actually played around with the in-game camera, & WOW :shock: it's fantastic! ended up losing a couple hours of sleep just 2 get 3 cool pics :roll: will post dem up once i figure out how 2 get dem off d PS3.

is it just a matter of exporting from the GT5 Gallery to d XMB or a USB drive?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 2nd, 2010, 4:26 pm

novastar1 wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
novastar1 wrote:Just noticed, the oil trick works on the used cars as well

i started buying used cars because apparently its extremely hard to find certain cars brand new that were manufactured in certain parts of the world before 1979

... a next tip , when buying a used car , change the oil and do an engine overhaul !! u will gain alot more hp instantly :)

i just won a bugatti veron in from the Gran tuirsmo world championship ! .....i used my R34 and i raced againist those fast race cars and my skyline still flew past them like if they were 100 hp

these were the cars i was up against and they are no challenge for my R34 !!

i go from 0 km/h -362.09 km/h in under 43 secs in my R34 (thats from 0 mph - 225 mph)

Since you are far further than me.
Do you win the 787B or the Citroen GT at any time? Or is it purchase at dealership only?

I won the Citroen Rally c4 car in the Sebastian Leob level 17 special event challenge ....U need to get all gold in all the rally races....

I wanna know if anyone else with a g27 has a reverse gear in the H pattern because my gearbox only goes to 6th gear , there is no reverse gear :shock:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 2nd, 2010, 4:29 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:nova, da ad ha nuttin 2 do wit d topic, eh... 1steups

last night i started B-Spec, with Mr. F. Barron :lol: It was actually amazing, as the AI drives pretty good! i though it would've been easy, as i won d Sunday cup effortlessly with my 3rd Gen RX7 by just upping the pace until he was in front and maintaing the lead for the rest of the race.

then the realism hit me when i bought a FTO to race in FF... i did all the right stuff (oil change, engine overhaul, etc) and put him out. he struggled to come 5th :shock: So i went & modded the car for HP, gettin it up over 200hp, & sent him out again. even tho d car was faster, just pushin him 2 speed only got me up 2 3rd...

it really was amazing to see how much strategy is needed in the B-Spec, and i was very much impressed! will try to strategize if i get a chance 2 play again 2nite... damn you xuass for escaping the clutches in time!!!

EDIT:
oh yeah! i forgot to say that i actually played around with the in-game camera, & WOW :shock: it's fantastic! ended up losing a couple hours of sleep just 2 get 3 cool pics :roll: will post dem up once i figure out how 2 get dem off d PS3.

is it just a matter of exporting from the GT5 Gallery to d XMB or a USB drive?

Yes that is how you do it?

the r8 is in game so technically its on topic
Just wait until I get some more credits.
Grind turismo 5....
btw make sure and save for a stock Evo so I can race you (or light mods, like what we could probably do in real life)
I keeping my 03 Spec B stock as well

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 2nd, 2010, 5:36 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:I wanna know if anyone else with a g27 has a reverse gear in the H pattern because my gearbox only goes to 6th gear , there is no reverse gear :shock:
you have to put the shifter in the neutral position, press down on the shifter and then put it in the 6th gear position to get reverse.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 2nd, 2010, 9:48 pm

^^^ yep like ah ole box lancer :/ lol

quick question, all the cars in the dealership are premium rite??

New Breed

Postby New Breed » December 3rd, 2010, 7:30 am

ShIvAm wrote:^^^ yep like ah ole box lancer :/ lol

quick question, all the cars in the dealership are premium rite??

yea...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 3rd, 2010, 8:56 am

novastar1 wrote:btw make sure and save for a stock Evo so I can race you (or light mods, like what we could probably do in real life)
I keeping my 03 Spec B stock as well

i saw an Evo VII RS in my used cars dealership, but i'm holding out for a 8 or 9 (like in real life)

i'll race you in the FTO if you want, once i get to drive it 1st-hand this weekend and get a feel for the upgraded HP mods...

still haven't tried the online yet, so i have NO IDEA how it works :? Werk sucks, can people please stop wanting things done by me now?!?!

New Breed

Postby New Breed » December 3rd, 2010, 9:05 am

Ok guys so what your likes and dislikes so far...

Likes. cars are more accessible to drive ( try gt 1 and drive d viper max out nah) tire marks on the road, it was never done before in gt, car sounds have been improve (but can be better) especially with a titanium exhaust... you could paint your car and rims in any color this time.

dislikes/wish list . not cin meh rotas glowing yellow :x , AI still use a perfect line and don't try to avoid you. B spec 3x speed ( well save a lot of time) . Shadows in the game looks horrible hope they out a patch out to fix it. No two player replay :x Multiple garages ( don't wan't no cube next to meh NSX), could of done with more ''jargon'' in the tuning part of the game, it feels like it for beginners and this game is for the enthusiast.

All in all i love this game! beat it already @ least to get the ending credits lol now on level 18 much more to go and i eh touch b spec yet.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 3rd, 2010, 9:15 am

New Breed wrote:All in all i love this game! beat it already @ least to get the ending credits lol

:shock: BWDMC?!?!? :shock:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 3rd, 2010, 1:35 pm

New Breed wrote:All in all i love this game! beat it already @ least to get the ending credits lol now on level 18 much more to go and i eh touch b spec yet.

You beat the game, and you now reach level 18? :|

I wouldn't call it 'dislikes', but things that piss me off so far:

- Some car noises; they sound dry and boring. Also, I'm a turbo junkie lol... after spending 50,000 on the biggest turbo I expect to hear the boost building. :evil: (And don't tell meh no technical jargon, cus Forza had it).

- The AI: They keep hitting you trying to hold their perfect line. You don't notice it at first, but in those more intense races where every second and overtake counts, you will notice.

Also I read on GTplanet that nearly all the Lamborghinis handle like pure crap. They do involuntary sliding off the course etc. Some even calling it a glitch lol. And I now readying myself to buy one for the Lamborghini-Race. :|

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 3rd, 2010, 1:53 pm

the tire grip has hugely improved, before u couldn't make a decent lap on normal tires :?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 3rd, 2010, 2:27 pm

^^^ :out:

Postby noshownogo » December 3rd, 2010, 2:49 pm

i now on level 11 or 12 and i agree with the pixelation on the shadows and heard that Kaz is working with his team to resolve that. Its one of his personal gripes with the game. I also want brake upgrades made possible like in previous installments of the GT series. (its almost like someone forgot about it)

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 3rd, 2010, 4:11 pm

pioneer wrote:Forza>GT

From the ps3 topic:

pioneer wrote:Santa pass early woohooo :D

:shock: :shock:

Postby tr1ad » December 3rd, 2010, 6:53 pm

who wha race meh

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 4th, 2010, 7:30 am

MEEEEEEEEEEE!!! i win mih Racing March, lewwe go!!! :lol:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 4th, 2010, 8:13 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:MEEEEEEEEEEE!!! i win mih Racing March, lewwe go!!! :lol:

I wantz that car...

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 4th, 2010, 12:57 pm

Photos again:

meh evo VI

meh R33

meh RX7

meh personal plane:

meh wrc car:

meh midget:

meh elise:

meh brand new matte black LFA <3

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 4th, 2010, 1:08 pm

had to watch the second pic twice! graphics look amazing

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 4th, 2010, 1:32 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
New Breed wrote:All in all i love this game! beat it already @ least to get the ending credits lol

:shock: BWDMC?!?!? :shock:

so then that means i beat the game to ??...it took me 2 days to get the ending credits loll that dont mean u beat the game yo , u gotta go under profile and if u see 100% completed that means u beat the game ...rite now im almst on level 21

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:I wanna know if anyone else with a g27 has a reverse gear in the H pattern because my gearbox only goes to 6th gear , there is no reverse gear :shock:
you have to put the shifter in the neutral position, press down on the shifter and then put it in the 6th gear position to get reverse.

oooo snap thanks alot man ! i almost lost many races by driting on the 5th lap and spinning out , then having to press the paddle shift then press triangle to try and reverse lol

i finally purchased my Blitz skyline r34 and man that thing holds down the road on the nurburing like a formula 1 car !! and its faster than all the LM Race cars except on the flat out straight away they catch back up

I am collecting all the rare skylines also from the used car dealership , im saving up for the carbon fiber r34 skyline used with like 117 km @ $246 ,000 ...59x hp

i also learnt the hard way what happens when u spend approx $200,000 on modifying a 1.8 turbo box lancer ! ... d blasted thing flips on quick corners !! will post pics later

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 4th, 2010, 1:50 pm

i wanna see pix of the lancer!!!!

PS. how u get it?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 4th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Rensh wrote:Photos again:

meh evo VI

meh R33

meh RX7

meh personal plane:

meh wrc car:

meh midget:

meh elise:

meh brand new matte black LFA <3

bess shots dere !!

---------------------

People allyuh have to try go Kart racing on the track , multiplayer ......i did the 2 player battle with me and a padna and the thing was rel kixx ....was besss.......reminded me off mario kart :shock:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 4th, 2010, 2:01 pm

ShIvAm wrote:i wanna see pix of the lancer!!!!

PS. how u get it?

i purchased it from the used car dealership , they does have some bess deals ....i got one of those $500,000 race cars for $34,000 barely used , like new ....its an altezza and wuking rel bess , im keeping it at low hp so i could enter those hp restriction races online and pwn!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 4th, 2010, 2:09 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

PS. how u get it?

i purchased it from the used car dealership , they does have some bess deals ....i got one of those $500,000 race cars for $34,000 barely used , like new ....its an altezza and wuking rel bess , im keeping it at low hp so i could enter those hp restriction races online and pwn!

but those used cars does be standard ent? :(

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 4th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Rensh wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

PS. how u get it?

but those used cars does be standard ent? :(

same ting i was thinking, how can u mod a standard car :? or are there occasional premium cars?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 4th, 2010, 3:28 pm

yeah mroc, i did a double-take on dose E6 pics mihself... :shock:

NR, only today i realized the classes unlocked by Player Level, not completion (like GT5: P) *steups* Will start racing aain wile i wait 4 a '74 Lancer 2 show up in d used cars :)

Rensh how d arse u get white rims on ur RX7?! i cant change rims or their colour on mine!

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 4th, 2010, 9:10 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:yeah mroc, i did a double-take on dose E6 pics mihself... :shock:

NR, only today i realized the classes unlocked by Player Level, not completion (like GT5: P) *steups* Will start racing aain wile i wait 4 a '74 Lancer 2 show up in d used cars :)

Rensh how d arse u get white rims on ur RX7?! i cant change rims or their colour on mine!

There is a premium Rx7 FD in the dealership, and an FC too.
btw
Return my favor and get me an tofu car if your dealership has one.
Let me know first though
Going to race to level 13 then for my 458 italia

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 5th, 2010, 12:22 am

My brand new Gran Turismo S 8-)

Now to get to level 13 so I can get my 458 italia :evilbat:

Postby M_2NR » December 5th, 2010, 12:46 am

metalgear2095 wrote:had to watch the second pic twice! graphics look amazing

x2!

great shots rensh... loving the evo!

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 5th, 2010, 2:57 am

noshownogo wrote:i now on level 11 or 12 and i agree with the pixelation on the shadows and heard that Kaz is working with his team to resolve that. Its one of his personal gripes with the game. I also want brake upgrades made possible like in previous installments of the GT series. (its almost like someone forgot about it)

Yup...same gripes here. I've been playing the series since the first GT for PS1...I was a real GT peeong back in the day so much so there was a GT2 tournament in long circular back in the day where men came in GT track jackets with their blood type and all from Barbados to compete. Trinis represented - came 1st and I came 3rd.

Anyway, the shadow anti aliasing and flickering have been a big bother, after all the time they spent on the game and seeing how much the graphics have evolved from GT 1 I expected more from Polyphony. I was hoping they would have thrown in a few suprises...something like ecu air/fuel ratio and ignition timing would have been cool...but nah we get brace. Brake upgrades should definitely be there...lack of planning or they rushed the game out. THey should fix these issues and offer a replacement imo.

So far I love the game otherwise...the physics are great and I'm glad they brought back all the old tracks tracks for the old schoolers...Trial Mountain is one of my favorites.

So far I'm level 15, all gold in the first three license tests....last one with the Ferrari in Internation C class was a beyotch but finally got it.

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy