The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The official Black friday and cyber monday thread

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 4:13 pm

That in itself is another case. That's an error. Not what nervewrecker was describing.
I doubt anyone here has EVER been able to order (not-pre order) an item that clearly states OUT OF STOCK.

Postby X_Factor » November 27th, 2012, 5:10 pm

ive bought items that are temporarily out of stock
usually it follows "order now and we will deliver when the item is available"
after you order, in your order page, you have the option to cancel the order at anytime and get a refund of the amount you paid

for example
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000T8 ... PDKIKX0DER

the 4gb version is out of stock presently, but i can still order it and wait till whenever it is available
whatever is the checkout price remains as the price even if the item went up or down since

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2012, 6:44 pm

thanks for clearing up things for me x-factor, equaltozero and r3ixmann.

I didnt go ahead with getting money tied up with something as I wasnt sure of what the price would be when it came back in stock. I liked the sale price but not the full price.
Sale over anyways.

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 6:47 pm

x-factor that's pre-ordering

Postby X_Factor » November 27th, 2012, 8:31 pm

pre-ordering when u order something that has not been released as yet
for example
http://www.amazon.com/Total-Recall-Thre ... tal+recall

notice they say "pre order price guaranteed"

roadhog

OFFICIAL YEAR ROUND DEALS thread

Postby roadhog » November 28th, 2012, 2:47 pm

some of us come across deals on the internet and might want to share them.

Sharp 70'' AQUOS® LED TV - LC70LE632U
Reg $2799.99 Price $1799.99
http://www.mygofer.com/sharp-70inch-aqu ... 0024&aff=Y
Last edited by roadhog on November 28th, 2012, 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Re: OFFICIAL DEALS thread

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 28th, 2012, 2:49 pm

some aleady have...

here
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=344331

roadhog

Re: OFFICIAL DEALS thread

Postby roadhog » November 28th, 2012, 2:51 pm

im talking about year round not just black friday and cyber monday. sometimes deals pop up all over

JoKeR1980

Re: OFFICIAL YEAR ROUND DEALS thread

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 28th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Amazon gold box ftw

Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,

Postby M_2NR » November 28th, 2012, 3:00 pm

*thread merged and more generalized*

;)

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 3:13 pm

general threads confuse me :crazyeyes:

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 29th, 2012, 9:38 am

http://www.sunglasshut.com/us/53618?cid=afk96812

Prada sunglasses
$99. Free shipping

Promo code : PR1129

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 29th, 2012, 4:44 pm

Western Digital WD TV Live Streaming Media Player Wi-Fi 1080p AVI Xvid MKV MOV FLV MP4 MPEG

List Price: $129.99
Price: $69.99 & this item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping. Details
You Save: $60.00 (46%)

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005KO ... PDKIKX0DER

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 29th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Netgear N300 Wireless Router with Built-In Powerline AV (WNXR2000)

List Price: $133.00
Price: $43.16 & this item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping. Details
You Save: $89.84 (68%)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004LB5AM2/ref ... nkCode=as1

Postby Team Loco » November 29th, 2012, 9:53 pm

I nearly ent recognise meh thread

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2012, 12:23 am

hey I bought stuff for black friday and got some major savings however my broker just emailed me the shipping invoices payable to him and guess what ...his invoices reflect the original list prices for the items!!!

so i hadda pay duties and taxes on the original price and NOT what I actually paid for it!!!!!???

plus his shipping charges are a percentage of the original cost of the items...!!!!

somebody playing the arse here as all invoices would have been shipped from the supplier with the physical items.....showing blackfriday prices....

anybody else get this kinda nonsense from their shipper?

Postby S_2NR » November 30th, 2012, 12:56 am

^^ no , never. RUN!

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2012, 6:15 am

just bought 12gal shop-vac for $90

Postby Rooki3 » November 30th, 2012, 7:48 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:hey I bought stuff for black friday and got some major savings however my broker just emailed me the shipping invoices payable to him and guess what ...his invoices reflect the original list prices for the items!!!

so i hadda pay duties and taxes on the original price and NOT what I actually paid for it!!!!!???

plus his shipping charges are a percentage of the original cost of the items...!!!!

somebody playing the arse here as all invoices would have been shipped from the supplier with the physical items.....showing blackfriday prices....

anybody else get this kinda nonsense from their shipper?

Yuh broker is a bandit

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2012, 7:50 am

so I know there is s separate skybox thread but who is the best for u guys right now?>..

Postby Rooki3 » November 30th, 2012, 7:59 am

Ezone or areopost

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2012, 8:57 am

Thanks bro....Ill get in contact with them........Looking for one with the lowest fees...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 30th, 2012, 11:35 am

S_2NR wrote:^^ no , never. RUN!

X2 lol

ive been with ezone years now they're the best.

Postby S_2NR » November 30th, 2012, 11:50 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Thanks bro....Ill get in contact with them........Looking for one with the lowest fees...

Do u bring in small items mainly. Reason why I ask I'm with Caribbean express years now ans their service is top notch. Their rates are the cheapest also but they have a subscription. Check their website.
Caribbeanexpress.com

I don't bring in big stuff. Biggest things I bring in is shoes so volumetric doh matter. Well I brought in laptops and stuff but those items are dense so mass prevailed anyway. But they are honest with customs charges.

Postby rfari » November 30th, 2012, 12:00 pm

Right now aeropost giving me run around to get charges waivered on my black friday purchases. Going on 3months since a package was overcharged and they realised the mistake made. Holding straining about now

Postby M_2NR » December 1st, 2012, 12:22 am

Wrong thread pal.

Btw klipsch headphones s4 on sale
http://bit.ly/XaeEoX%0A

They're Usually around 70$ and on sale they're at 50$. They're at $37 right now.

Also SpecOps the line was 4$ for PC (Amazon)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 1st, 2012, 8:16 pm

thats still too much for a pair of headphones IMHO....

yes was with caribbean express but dont like their annual subs....yes their service was great...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2012, 8:20 pm

You've never seen some of the higher end headphone prices then :|

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2012, 8:30 pm

$37 is small money for headphones