Re: Transformers 3

Postby Mark! » August 1st, 2011, 12:31 am

^^all missin is this

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 1st, 2011, 9:20 am

dat real baaad!!!!!

my local cable crankin T3 one one of their channels 24/7.....for the next week or so.....

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2011, 10:12 am

i luv dat station,

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2011, 3:07 pm

i really wish they could continue this franchise,although I heard on E news there is going to be a spin off about cybertron,so just have to wait n see.

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2011, 3:36 pm

as epic as it could be, can we really sit and watch movies about a non human race without humans in it?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 1st, 2011, 3:40 pm

sMASH wrote:as epic as it could be, can we really sit and watch movies about a non human race without humans in it?

So what are cartoons? :roll:

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2011, 3:49 pm

...not watched by a lot of people, and not needing a lot of people to watch it to make back its money

dtp

Postby dtp » August 5th, 2011, 10:15 pm

dam de show was good soundwave real get on tf3
he was d most shown Decepticons more than magatron

d ultimate gangster soundwave

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2011, 11:34 pm

^^^yes soundwave was the satellite in tf2..... he was the benz in tf3 indeed...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 6th, 2011, 4:00 am

I kinda wish they had made his voice a lil more mechanical, like how he sounded in the cartoon.... not exactly like it, but at least synthetic.

The benz suited soundwave though.

But them three black police suburban SUV's - aka the rasta deceptions during the highway chase - them ting look wiiiicckkkkeed....
I wanna lift my truck THAT high! (and never get to park in movietowne/long circular/nipdec EVER again!)

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2011, 10:41 am

the quadruped one was maddd yo!!!!

i really envisioned sound wave's robot form being something more like shockwave's

but i think why they did not go the mechanical route with the voice because they made him vicious and ruthless and scheming, which ties into soundwave being a covert infiltrator spy character. they let the steadfast menace power decorum we're accustomed to, to be shown by shockwave.

if was one thing, they really got the personalities of the transformers to work! i mean, when they die, u think that they are characters dying, when they talk, u see them as characters and not cgi, ur not thinking big robot, ur just seeing optimus, and mega and this one attacking sam and his gyul and seal in the building.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 6th, 2011, 10:49 am

sMASH wrote:...if was one thing, they really got the personalities of the transformers to work! i mean, when they die, u think that they are characters dying, when they talk, u see them as characters and not cgi, ur not thinking big robot, ur just seeing optimus, and mega and this one attacking sam and his gyul and seal in the building.

I don't know about that. All through the movie I was wondering what kind of oil and spark plugs Bumblebee uses.

Postby st7 » August 6th, 2011, 12:20 pm

i still find they neeeded more dialogue and screen time =\

dtp

Postby dtp » August 6th, 2011, 11:24 pm

their stepped up soundwave as a villain and even more ruthless than d comics had him

PapaDouen

Postby PapaDouen » August 7th, 2011, 12:51 pm

This is exactly how I feel about this piece of sheit movie. It was better than the last one at least.

Postby sMASH » August 7th, 2011, 1:29 pm

hill billy robots, tearin up da white house, lookin for obamah!! i see what they say, and i still like eeet, but the third time i did go for snacks during the talking in the beginning .

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 7th, 2011, 8:55 pm

same toots they did in spiderman is d same in T3 with d love story bisnis taking up a great part of d movie , man\boy doing all kinda ting to get back or protect he gyul & trying to prevent ah next man from taking she away from him

it almost come like ah like chick flick but with robots fighting & mashing up everything ... :lol:

dtp

Postby dtp » August 8th, 2011, 2:03 pm

power rangers

Postby Trini Hookah » February 23rd, 2012, 9:15 pm

Bayhem’s Back: Michael Bay announces Transformers revamp

By Samantha Shannon-Jones | Last updated: 15:18, 23/02/2012

Michael Bay, director of Pearl Harbor and Armageddon, has admitted that his claim to have dropped the Transformers franchise — one of the most financially successful franchises ever — was a downright lie. Come 2014, Bay will be treating us to a fourth helping of supermassive mechanical mayhem. “Steven Spielberg and I are working on a whole new re-imagining of Transformers, the fourth installment,” he wrote on his website. “We have been working on the idea for a few months. I’m excited about where it’s headed”.
An excited Michael Bay may or may not be a good thing. Over the five years spanned by the trilogy, Transformers became Hollywood’s version of cigarettes: addictive, profitable, but ultimately cancerous. It was a testimony to juvenile comedy, bad acting, and the dwindling influence of critics on the box office. Bay’s vision of the war between Autobots and Decepticons earned him several Golden Raspberry Awards and the hatred of the old-school Transfans — but he now has an estimated net worth of $200 million. The lure of all those bucks can’t be easy to resist.
Rumours abound as to what the reboot will involve. According to most sources it will be a direct sequel to Transformers: Dark of the Moon, but will also mark a thematic divergence from the first three films: something darker, grittier and generally more adult. With Shia LaBeouf absent, we can assume the story will no longer be told through the eyes of teen hero Sam Witwicky. In fact, it seems the entire human cast will be discarded and replaced, wiping the slate clean for a brand-new plot. “I don’t think anybody’s doing it,” Josh Duhamel — who played soldier William Lennox in all three films — told E! Online. “I know Shia’s not doing it. I don’t think Tyrese [Gibson] or Rosie [Huntington-Whiteley] or anybody else is doing it”. Insiders claim that Bay aims to recapture the ‘end-of-days’ mood of Dark of the Moon, in which Earth is crippled by a massive Decepticon invasion. The toilet humour will also be trimmed out. No official announcement has been made, but fans suspect that Unicron — a vast planet-eating destroyer-god — will appear as an antagonist. Whatever the details, Bay has promised us something new — but as we’ve seen twice before, he has no obligation to keep those promises. He claimed Dark of the Moon would be more serious than its predecessors, but viewers were still forced to sit through an eye-scalding scene in which Ken Jeong unbuckles his trousers and straddles LaBeouf in a toilet cubicle.
If Bay were the only Transformers alum returning for number four, there would be less cause for alarm — at least there would be some new blood in the mix. But MichaelBay.com states clearly that the “movie will re-unite the filmmaking team from the hit franchise”. The boys are officially back in town: Murphy, DeSanto, Bryce, even Spielberg — yet the site insists that this will be “a new take” on the Transformers franchise. The chances seem slim. With the old crew reunited, the prospect of real change in the series is out of the window and onto the scrap heap. Doubtless there will be new actors and possibly even some new ideas, but like a tyrannical government that just won’t fall, Bay will always stick to his policies: the cheese, the models, the endless explosions. It will be a challenge for him to break his old habits, and there’s no guarantee that he is up to that challenge.
My hopes for the second arc of Transformers are low. We can only pray that Spielberg, after triumphing with his latest epic War Horse, will suddenly have an allergic reaction to Bay and insist, for the sake of global safety, that he takes the director’s seat.

Source: http://oxfordstudent.com/2012/02/23/bay ... rs-revamp/

Postby SUPAstarr » February 23rd, 2012, 9:32 pm

YAYE!!! Im such a transformers whore, i dont care if its bay again i jus want more talkin robots

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 23rd, 2012, 9:34 pm

Part 2 and 3 was crappy, looking forward to part 4, but they better come good. There should be an actual story line and action with purpose not just stuff happening, also the characters of the robots should be developed and no sleezy jokes. The last two good action movies I saw were Star Trek and Inception, hoping part 4 will be as suspenseful.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 23rd, 2012, 9:45 pm

I think this one will be the least bit about Humans if at all, but I want to see what else is there to do after Cybertron was almost "revived".

Hopefully we see Ultra Magnus, and even the rise of Galvatron..

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 23rd, 2012, 11:30 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
sMASH wrote:...if was one thing, they really got the personalities of the transformers to work! i mean, when they die, u think that they are characters dying, when they talk, u see them as characters and not cgi, ur not thinking big robot, ur just seeing optimus, and mega and this one attacking sam and his gyul and seal in the building.

I don't know about that. All through the movie I was wondering what kind of oil and spark plugs Bumblebee uses.

royal purple

I think it was the scene just after sentinal tore the hanger they showed the rp.

Postby gastly369 » February 23rd, 2012, 11:43 pm

Postby stev » February 24th, 2012, 2:19 pm

WHOOOOGAAADD!!!!

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2012, 5:58 pm

well, picking up from tf3: cybertron has been destroyed, 1.7 meeliion deceptacons has been brought to earth.... stage seems set for a robot run earth, having to defend it self against a planet eating robot,, when most of the robots are deceptacons.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 24th, 2012, 10:03 pm

ooooo can't wait.....the crappy/tacky dialogue amongst the humans really detracted from the main appeal of the concept of transformers.....especially in part 3, the fast babblings were truly annoying and made the movie a bit torturous to endure.....

Postby st7 » February 25th, 2012, 12:17 am

when i watch over TF3...i skip the human parts n find it more enjoyable!

but ironhide death ftl still :(

Postby Trini Hookah » February 25th, 2012, 12:25 am

^ Ent dan :cry: