Who the **** is QRAN SOOGRIM?

Postby joker » June 2nd, 2009, 11:14 pm

[quote]It has a leathery carapace or back, so that when persons sit on its back the entire body is compressed thereby affecting the breathing process. I am sure that those persons, who chose their own pleasure at the expense of this defenceless creature, never gave these considerations a thought or simply ignored them. Now that we know, a repeat of this action in any part of the country will be inexcusable.â€

npierre

Postby npierre » June 2nd, 2009, 11:25 pm

pioneer wrote:joker, source please?

http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,79180.html

mpower

Postby mpower » June 2nd, 2009, 11:27 pm

soogrim, may u never rest in peace,if u have a gyal, when she making popo,after a long and tedious trip to the hospital, and while in labour, a fat stinkin fugly fcuktard shud climb up on she spine,stand up on she back, queeze she and the little baby, pose for pics,then turn to u and say DID Iiiiii DO THAaaaaT???? :fist:

Postby joker » June 2nd, 2009, 11:43 pm

so what action would be taken against him?

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:19 am

I wonder what going through this man head now?

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 3rd, 2009, 12:21 am

air.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 3rd, 2009, 12:23 am

ask hazel

Postby bluesteel29 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:23 am

vin123 wrote:I wonder what going through this man head now?

Kittles wrote:air.

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:27 am

bluesteel29 wrote:
vin123 wrote:I wonder what going through this man head now?

Kittles wrote:air.

lol...I not finding him on fb no more....like he really gone for good now..
wonder if he going to work tomorrow lol

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:29 am

so i guess he was molesting the turtle? <--dat nah sounding too right :shock: :mrgreen:

Postby Cjruckus » June 3rd, 2009, 12:30 am

For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you, but if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.
—Matthew 6:14-15

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2009, 12:32 am

wounding, persuing.... 2 counts .... they should charge him for every picture and each the two charges :mrgreen:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 3rd, 2009, 12:32 am

A funny related story:

A couple of years ago, a group of us (about 12 ) went to Mayaro for a lime, rented a house on beachfront. At about 1:00am the drunkest kewlee A.K.A. Toolum (all drunk except me, I just bun some herb), gone to buss a pee and start to bawl cuz he thought he saw a jumbie(spirit/ghost). Turns out to be a leatherback.

Since I was close by I told him to calm down and don't make any noise as this would scare it away. Soon after the entire crew come out to watch with cameras etc.
I advised them to keep quiet and take no pics and strangely enough they all listened.

I then proceeded to inform them of how far these creatures travel just to lay their eggs and stuff.

However, a few minutes after, 4 people of a sober orientation who were staying at a close by house saw the group of us and came to "observe". Unfortunately they brought a huge portable flourescent light and carried up to the turtles face and proceeded to take photos even though I calmly tried to dissuade them.

WHO TELL THEM DO THAT?!!! Mih boy Toolum, get wroughted (upset and enraged) and gone get a cutlass and start threatening the people to leave the turtle alone, telling them how "dem could suffa d ting after how long it swim"

We had to hold back d man cuz he ready to chop!!! He was so drunk he get emotional and start to cry for the turtle.
Needless to say the observers made a hasty retreat.

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 3rd, 2009, 12:34 am

"this person got up on the turtle back we took pictures then he came off.i did not know this was a crime in Trinidad he should sue 4 u all slandering his name!!!!!"

.......Hazel has deleted her comment it seems.

Maybe she had a change of heart, or then again maybe she just fraid she gets charged.

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2009, 12:34 am

Cjruckus wrote:For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you, but if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

ah doh think the turtle know about the bible....

Postby Cjruckus » June 3rd, 2009, 12:35 am

joker wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you, but if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

ah doh think the turtle know about the bible....

So why should we care for a soul that is not saved by God?

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 3rd, 2009, 12:36 am

Plus, the man name Qran :mrgreen:

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:36 am

L'il Kim wrote:"this person got up on the turtle back we took pictures then he came off.i did not know this was a crime in Trinidad he should sue 4 u all slandering his name!!!!!"

.......Hazel has deleted her comment it seems.

Maybe she had a change of heart, or then again maybe she just fraid she gets charged.

won't that happen if she was the one taking the pics??

sighs...it really have some kinda ppl out there yes...he really needs to be made an example for this...

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:37 am

Every one in here is flaming Qran....but it really is not his fault

you see this turtle closely resembles his girl friend.....if you look at the pic. You will see the actions and how he holds the hands....sorry flappers.

Postby Cjruckus » June 3rd, 2009, 12:38 am

But destroying a man for a mistake is unjust. Let the Authorities handle it, who are you to be judge jury and executioner?

The damage is done, no need to prolong this thread imho.

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2009, 12:38 am

cuz it can't fend for itself against man
cuz it endangered
cuz if it could it would have killed qran

now qran knew what he was doing .... but he should have sit on a caiman's back while she was laying
Last edited by joker on June 3rd, 2009, 12:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » June 3rd, 2009, 12:39 am

yeah they closed my thread on bb.com....it's a done deal

i'd just like to see more news coverage

Postby Cjruckus » June 3rd, 2009, 12:40 am

joker wrote:cuz it can't fend for itself against itself
cuz it endangered
cuz if it could it would have killed qran

now qran knew what he was doing .... but he should have sit on a caiman's back while she was laying

Maybe God selected the animal to become extinct?
If that is Gods will who are we to change it?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:41 am

joker,
Take the wuk nah...to find him...i see pioneer, paying 500.
What you say, lets put you to the test!

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 3rd, 2009, 12:42 am

Cjruckus wrote:But destroying a man for a mistake is unjust. Let the Authorities handle it, who are you to be judge jury and executioner?

The damage is done, no need to prolong this thread imho.

True...but Peter pay for Paul & Paul pays for all...he has to be made an example.

When I was in form 5, my teacher said if u doing somin wrong do it, jus do get caught.

If the man so stupid to put it on facebook...well lol

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2009, 12:42 am

But destroying a man for a mistake is unjust. Let the Authorities handle it, who are you to be judge jury and executioner?

it is the highlight that will change everyone who ventures to see the creatures ..... now when / if they make an example out of him .... won't the public be aware that they can be charged for the distress of the turtles?

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2009, 12:45 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:joker,
Take the wuk nah...to find him...i see pioneer, paying 500.
What you say, lets put you to the test!

:lol: im sure by tommoro ... he will come to the forefront

Postby joker » June 3rd, 2009, 12:46 am

Maybe God selected the animal to become extinct?

man and predators are the main reason for the creatures making the endangered list.

Postby Cjruckus » June 3rd, 2009, 12:47 am

I think this is heading down an ugly slippery slope. But slaughtering someone for awareness is not the case. Extremists will spoil it for everybody.

Watch and see.

Some muffler bearing from the EMA will jump up and ban turtle watching. Since it is such an "important part of our yearly income",--seeing that tourism is the argument that outweighs a chance of building a smelter in trinidad--wouldn't something like this be shooting ourselves in the foot?

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » June 3rd, 2009, 12:47 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:yeah they closed my thread on bb.com....it's a done deal

i'd just like to see more news coverage

Because I agree with Cjruckus on this one.

I think what you did there was overboard. No need to send the guy one set of hate mail and death threats from hundreds of people on the internet.

Dude is a douche OF COURSE, and I think he should definitely face whatever fines/charges, but I'm pretty sure that turtle has gone through much worse in its life. No need to ruin the guy's name to such an extent.

Turtle wasn't hurt, and hopefully she got business done :)
Last edited by N3M3SIS on June 3rd, 2009, 12:49 am, edited 2 times in total.