Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 20th, 2009, 8:06 pm

fellas i does use tetra brand...
the Koi variety blend & the colour bits...weell thas for my frsh water...
the phoneix brand is very good...its wat they use in malaysia & other contries i heard...

folks i got the time to capture the video on youtube but the quality aint all that...
makes the tank look less like wat i saw in real...
I contemplating if to post it here on the forum...
should i?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 20th, 2009, 8:18 pm

djblademan, post the video
Ok ah check out the phoenix brand tin.
It have 45% Protein.

Postby UML » May 20th, 2009, 10:07 pm

rmtuner wrote:djblademan, post the video
Ok ah check out the phoenix brand tin.
It have 45% Protein.

k well i looking for a high protein food for my fishes

so far....

Tetra Colour = 47.5%
Tetra Cichlid Sticks = 46%
Golden Phoenix = 45%
Azoo 9 in 1 = 40%

anyone know of any brands that higher in protein than these????

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 10:11 pm

I used to bring in saki hikari for my kois, fastest growth i've ever got.

Postby UML » May 20th, 2009, 10:23 pm

madman.devin wrote:I used to bring in saki hikari for my kois, fastest growth i've ever got.

they vary in protein

more like under 40% maybe up to 45%

tetra looking the best so far

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 10:37 pm

but is protein alone responsible for growth ? It should be a balanced diet. Saki Hikari grew my fish like crazy i'm using tetra growth and it doesn't grow then even half as much.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 20th, 2009, 10:41 pm

Hikari is very good too!

ok fine he video!!! lol
It was in broad daylight so it has alot of reflection on the glass & stuff so hope you'all could manage seeing it...but i was a nice size & the water i personally think was in very great condition. Clear & very clean. & Impressed by the anemone: was white.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2t8IWtaTztk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

dont know wat you'all think of it tho!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 20th, 2009, 10:43 pm

fellas im out there for the night... will be back on the forum tomorrow. The bed calling...
I'm out there....goodnight! ZZZzzz....

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 20th, 2009, 10:46 pm

That setup lookin like it under pressure lol It's either high phosphate or low flow, could be a combination of both.

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 20th, 2009, 11:50 pm

djblademan, that tank isn't in Barkin Dogs... It's in the pet store on the EMR opposite Guardian Life, Wilson Street branch... Cannot for the life of me remember the name of that store right now though...

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » May 21st, 2009, 2:16 am

wireless wrote:My tank i'm not finish with it yet though.

nice planted tank man. i really love my fishes. will post some pics soon of my set up. great thread goin here now went through all 21 pages. Mr. wireless im having a hard time finding a variety of plants. Im interested in where u got the reddish lookin ones that is in your tank. neva saw them anywhere. whats the name of those? and anyone know where i could find pond liner or any substitutes. my concrete pond cracked n im lookin to redo it. thanks...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 21st, 2009, 9:47 am

Mayaroman the red plants seems to the artificial one... looks like that to me...you can find plants by wazir them in sanjuan...
i got a good few from them @ very reasonable prices..

joashmgn sorry my mistake it wasnt barkin dogs... I an all cya remember the name of it...

madman.devin actually it looks not too bad to me & i dont think it is.... as i mentioned in the last comment: the quality of the video was bad & it had alot of reflection on the glass..so thas why it prob appeared so...but other than that it looks cool. Haddda see it yourself.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 21st, 2009, 12:31 pm

Could be that I'm seeing wrong but brown algae on the sand isn't a good sign,if it's brown algae.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 21st, 2009, 12:31 pm

djblademan, was goin an buy dat banner fish but i need d money rite now lol...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 21st, 2009, 12:44 pm

But be careful with d banner fish.
Ah hear it does get ich and thing easy.
It have to be with peaceful fish.

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » May 21st, 2009, 3:09 pm

anybody know where i can get good female flower horns to buy? Seems like only males on the market these days...

netsket

Postby netsket » May 21st, 2009, 6:57 pm

JoeZwalez wrote:anybody know where i can get good female flower horns to buy? Seems like only males on the market these days...

btw where u getting them at?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 21st, 2009, 8:00 pm

JoeZwalez, yea man where u gettin dem to buy? i hav a female but dat is my personal..tryin to make a pair...

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » May 21st, 2009, 9:18 pm

W&S in Aranguez have 4 males (well 3...i have one reserved)...you could check them out...they are big fellas though..about 7-8"....the one by the counter as you walk in is a real badazz! he says he got them from a customer who was getting rid of his stock....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 21st, 2009, 9:36 pm

JoeZwalez, wat price dey goin for dude?

Postby UML » May 21st, 2009, 9:53 pm

JoeZwalez wrote:W&S in Aranguez have 4 males (well 3...i have one reserved)...you could check them out...they are big fellas though..about 7-8"....the one by the counter as you walk in is a real badazz! he says he got them from a customer who was getting rid of his stock....

......wudnt mind getting a small one

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » May 21st, 2009, 11:07 pm

there arent any "small" ones...they going for $200 a piece. I am looking for a pair to do a little experimenting. i know a lot of people not into the hybrid thing but i am looking for some new challenges and i am a big cichlid fan.

If you come across any females let me know.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 22nd, 2009, 11:31 am

JoeZwalez, will check dem...if i see any female around, i will let u no...

check dis out...
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 58#3490358

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 22nd, 2009, 11:32 am

rmtuner, wat new yuh get?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 22nd, 2009, 11:42 am

ryan99tt wrote:rmtuner, wat new yuh get?

Ah buy two columbian shark and two other kind of plecos (black with white spots) from fishy bizniz. Also some more clown loach.
Ah goin and get some peacocks (red,blue) soon too.
Them cichlids in the pond real breeding. Plenty babies all around the rocks and thing.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 29th, 2009, 3:56 pm

thats nice rmtuner....
i went funky pets down in st. james yesterday & I was so amazed at his colour & trust me the pics is nothing to wat he was looking like in real its a hadda see! I took so much of him & its too much to upload, so jus a few of him!
Here is this beauty:
They some pacific Blue tangs for sale abotu 4 or 5 have em on video will upload & post soon!

soon i have some of my fishes to sell & they be going up soon
Gold & Green Severums & a pair of Blue Dolphin Cichlids...
see allyuh later fallas...outa work there!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 29th, 2009, 3:57 pm

one more FTW!:

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 29th, 2009, 7:43 pm

damn!

That is ah nice Queen Angel. What price the pacific blue tangs going for?
I really have to get a small queen angel yes.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 29th, 2009, 7:57 pm

i nuh sure nah bro...i forgot to ask, was so taken capturing the pics & vids.... yeah he sweet too bad will post up d vid of them soon!
ppl ah find allyuh sticking with them pics & vids! Ryan you outa all....wham? post something nah...we hadda keep this thread going!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 29th, 2009, 8:05 pm

fellas coming to think of it...a day (saturday) we should all meet somewhere when we gonna buy fishes...like we all go by shiva or something (fishybizniz) lets have ah tuner fish club meeting...
jus an idea. lol. not now tho...in a timing to come.