:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2017, 2:03 pm

Is there a fitting / adapter that can allow my acetylene fitting to be connected to one of those small propane tanks?
Seems someone interfere with my acetylene kit and my tank have like 20psi.
Will need the kit to be operational so I can use propane for the tine being.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 31st, 2017, 11:26 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Is there a fitting / adapter that can allow my acetylene fitting to be connected to one of those small propane tanks?

Trinidad hose might be the place to check . take your fittings to connect to the tanks and they could make up hose adapters .

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » September 4th, 2017, 11:07 am

Anyone know where I can get a tester to check rpm on small engine?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 4th, 2017, 6:21 pm

Point and measure? or electronically ?

i remember seeing a cheap one used for lathes online. like 30USD

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » September 4th, 2017, 6:28 pm

Anyone it doesn't matter.

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2017, 6:30 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Is there a fitting / adapter that can allow my acetylene fitting to be connected to one of those small propane tanks?

Trinidad hose might be the place to check . take your fittings to connect to the tanks and they could make up hose adapters .
They told me try edoos

car

Postby car » September 4th, 2017, 6:31 pm

You can get the digital ones that rap around the spark plug wire. Less than 20us Amazon or eBay. Have one on my Atv about 5 years now.

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » September 4th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Thanks. Will check it out.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 5th, 2017, 6:59 pm

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 5th, 2017, 8:20 pm

Any where sells pocket hole jigs locally?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000J43A7W/_e ... 16ZDQ68UTA

car

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby car » September 5th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Hyperion wrote:Any where sells pocket hole jigs locally?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000J43A7W/_e ... 16ZDQ68UTA

Samlalsing in Marabella
But is dig out eye price.
K5 and the mini I brought in from Amazon. They had the k4 for double that.

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Ramlagans hware had some
All the way to the left inside

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 6th, 2017, 7:04 pm

pugboy wrote:Ramlagans hware had some
All the way to the left inside

Where is Ramlagan's hardware?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 6th, 2017, 7:05 pm

thanks for the responses

Postby pugboy » September 6th, 2017, 7:13 pm

Mcbean couva preysal turnoff
Head west on the main rd
Not rivulet rd

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 6th, 2017, 10:34 pm

Anyone knows Where I could get some trunking like this??

Could be white and i will paint it the colour of the ceiling anyway... have some lights to put up and cant get into the ceiling

Postby Ted_v2 » September 7th, 2017, 7:32 am

Never saw that locally

car

Postby car » September 7th, 2017, 7:58 am

Modern had something similar

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 7th, 2017, 5:29 pm

Cool thanks... might just buy hollowed type moulding strip an run wires through that

dbeast

Postby dbeast » September 10th, 2017, 2:39 pm

Can someone tell me where i could buy an Anvil.

Postby X_Factor » September 10th, 2017, 5:27 pm

i dont think i ever saw one locally

Postby Ted_v2 » September 10th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Best bet is a piece of scrap from a building, those huge I beams, where i used to work had one but thats almost 20 years old. never saw one again ever

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2017, 8:45 pm

People make small ones from railroad track
If you lucky you might get a piece but most railroad tracks have been used for fence posts esp in central and Deep South

A true anvil is made from steel with a particular bounce to it,
When they hammer forge stuff on it, the bounce helps in the hammering and also less fatigue on the user.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 10th, 2017, 9:29 pm

Have you checked the Acme Corporation?

car

Postby car » September 10th, 2017, 9:40 pm

Anybody made a wares rack from brass rods?
Every 3-4 years I have to buy a new one that is so called made of stainless steel.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 11th, 2017, 6:51 am

car wrote:Anybody made a wares rack from brass rods?
Every 3-4 years I have to buy a new one that is so called made of stainless steel.

Yea boi

Same problem here

Even the "brand name" ones rust eventually

Postby adnj » September 11th, 2017, 8:19 pm

pugboy wrote:People make small ones from railroad track
If you lucky you might get a piece but most railroad tracks have been used for fence posts esp in central and Deep South

A true anvil is made from steel with a particular bounce to it,
When they hammer forge stuff on it, the bounce helps in the hammering and also less fatigue on the user.

The bounce is caused by using an anvil that is massive enough not to absorb the hammer blow. My great uncles kept three anvils in their shop and only used certain hammer weights with each.
car wrote:Anybody made a wares rack from brass rods?

I gave up and switched to plastic. I did see a titanium rack at some camping store, once. That won't rust.

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2017, 8:24 pm

there are many grades of stainless steel

For example them cheap Indian made kitchen stuff you get by fair and square or Iam rust and corrode very easily.
I have a pizza pan which was left with some burnt cheese bits that corroded holes in a weekend.

Postby X_Factor » September 11th, 2017, 10:35 pm

dbeast wrote:Can someone tell me where i could buy an Anvil.

williams foundry
Phone:
868-659-0195

you can try them

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 11:43 pm

d fuq

like yuh fedup of roadrunner and yuh planning for him