PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 YEARS LATER

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2018, 2:51 pm

we have the oil, the have the gas, we have the refinery, and we have the labor. the oil/gas prices could be set at what ever, it is national. the refinery is there, it just has to be maintained. the labor can be negotiated.

but AAALLLLLLLLLLL of that cost is built into the foreign import of fuels, but with added cost of shipping, and foreign exchange costs.

the argument kakahole and them come with to say we cant refine our own crude, is that i have sulfur. so we hadda move to exploration and production, then sell what ever we explore and produce.
allllll the gas plants in the country have desulfurizors, to remove the sulfur from the methane. yes, that is natural gas and not crude. but when we explore, and produce, ent somebody hadda buy we crap crude? what them doing wtih it,putting it back in the ground? no, that same high sulfur crude, we cant refine, they refining it.

'oh, we need more crude, the refinery needs its capacity to run'.
yes, buy that cheaply from guyana or venezuela to keep it running and sell them the products cheaply. its just to keep domestic supply and employment.

and that is until the GTL projects comes onstream.... the refinery is not a long term venture. only until the GTL system is functional to supply domestic.

PNM needs to move the balisier from their logo, to the one where the brian surgeon open the man head, put the dog poop, then sew it back up.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 21st, 2018, 3:06 pm

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if us locals see what going on in france...level protest action due to increased cost of living, raise in fuel price etc...

What would locals see? That we pay almost $5 TT for a liter when the french pay almost $12.50 TT?

They actually have a right to protest ... Suffers here need to STFU and pay the price of what things are actually worth.

Dr chaos, how you born so chupid?

Forgetting they import their gas, or the taxes they pay go to maintaining roads and the like. They pay high taxes but get value.

You talking about sufferers needing to stfu, talk about beetham, lavantille and the like, stealing electricity and water.

Before you dip your piggy in Marlene, think nah.

That my point ... we don’t even pay what fuel is worth and you want better roads?

The French have high taxes and they get good roads for that.

You want the government to pay for your fuel and then somehow have money left over to pay for your roads?

Like maths in primary school wasn’t your strong point?
Are you being serious or sarcastic??

Postby Ben_spanna » November 21st, 2018, 3:08 pm

the current governments Base supporters are not complaining at all about the crime, the injustices , nothing, probably because their children are the ones committing this spate of criminal activities.... the people who support the other group are wiser and many of them are migrating, packing up shop for a much safer place...……. Trinidad is on a downward spiral, yes we can get worse and we are getting there ………. and still... no one is complaining...…. roads are the worst they have been in decades, squatting is rampant with no enforcement in sight, water supply from Wasa is terrible and is NOT being addressed...………. rampant corruption...… and who ended up getting all the flood relief funds??? which areas were blatently neglected and then when the minister came on national television and lied to the public, anyone protesting??? STEUPSSSSSSSSSSsssssssssssssss.
Our goervnments have KILLED the agriculture in the country , now they killing the Refinery, AND on the same note- they are selling our country out to the Chinese government, Chinese companies linked to China government themselves are working here, registered here under a different company, and OWEING locals millions of dollars, and they do not intend to pay them a cent, government is lending a hand to help recover funds and small businesses are folding up or suffering as a result.

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2018, 4:29 pm

as u said above, the ones who supporting it, accepting it. the ones who dont agree, leaving. what is the point of complaining, and there is NO WAY TO CHANGE IT?! so, no beat up. just fix visa and leff.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2018, 9:23 pm

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if us locals see what going on in france...level protest action due to increased cost of living, raise in fuel price etc...

What would locals see? That we pay almost $5 TT for a liter when the french pay almost $12.50 TT?

They actually have a right to protest ... Suffers here need to STFU and pay the price of what things are actually worth.

Forgetting they import their gas, or the taxes they pay go to maintaining roads and the like. They pay high taxes but get value.

You talking about sufferers needing to stfu, talk about beetham, lavantille and the like, stealing electricity and water.

That my point ... we don’t even pay what fuel is worth and you want better roads?

You want the government to pay for your fuel and then somehow have money left over to pay for your roads?

Sadist, if you growing baigan in your yard, would you value it at market price or what it costs to produce? make some sense to yourself nah.If it costing us x dollars to produce fuel, and we valuing it at x + y based on what non producers paying for it, where is the extra money going, or are we just artificially inflating the cost for ourselves?
It cost us cheaper to produce it here, so it stands to reason that it should be available to us at a cheaper price. Comparing fuel prices to other countries is irrelevant when comparing to countries that do not produce their own fuel.It is a downright dotish argument used to justify financial mismanagement that is being done by the current government.

The government is not paying for our fuel, it has no money by itself.That is our money paying for subsidies and is also our money being paid to pave roads, not be flying out to weddings every week and buying expensive art and all the frivolous nonsense that they carrying on with. but wait , 3 years after and is still Kamla fault?

The above underlined statement you made above shows how much you do not understand.
Petrotrin is a a failure ... Its is sinking us in debt ... It is not cheaper to produce gasoline here.

Postby matr1x » November 22nd, 2018, 9:09 am

First up, who populated most of petrotrin management? Pnm stooges.

The volume of money that Pnm successive governments stole, you could have had good roads, subsidies and goodies.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 22nd, 2018, 11:24 am

I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?

Postby timelapse » November 22nd, 2018, 12:37 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Sadist, if you growing baigan in your yard, would you value it at market price or what it costs to produce? make some sense to yourself nah.If it costing us x dollars to produce fuel, and we valuing it at x + y based on what non producers paying for it, where is the extra money going, or are we just artificially inflating the cost for ourselves?
It cost us cheaper to produce it here, so it stands to reason that it should be available to us at a cheaper price. Comparing fuel prices to other countries is irrelevant when comparing to countries that do not produce their own fuel.It is a downright dotish argument used to justify financial mismanagement that is being done by the current government.

The government is not paying for our fuel, it has no money by itself.That is our money paying for subsidies and is also our money being paid to pave roads, not be flying out to weddings every week and buying expensive art and all the frivolous nonsense that they carrying on with. but wait , 3 years after and is still Kamla fault?

The above underlined statement you made above shows how much you do not understand.
Petrotrin is a a failure ... Its is sinking us in debt ... It is not cheaper to produce gasoline here.

You clearly don't know that Petrotrin was run by the state.Take your blinders off.Dem kinda nancy story does only fool the red and ready crew

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 22nd, 2018, 12:43 pm

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You clearly don't know that Petrotrin was run by the state.Take your blinders off.Dem kinda nancy story does only fool the red and ready crew

Just now the man go jump up and say we didn't have enough crude for PetroChin, oh how we had to import....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 24th, 2018, 1:18 am

First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
It’s not cheaper ... none of you have bothered to respond. Petrotrin can not compete. We are making a loss on subsidized fuel then a loss on operation of petrotrin. How does that make sense? PNM for all their faults actually did something about the situation instead of the UNC letting the party continue long after the lights come on.

The lights on people time to sober up and go home and realize the party and free ride done.

I am glad de Pee on em actually getting Sheit done. Time for allu to pay for y’all sheit.

Allu go ball when they raise electricity rates after election.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2018, 6:09 am

drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
It’s not cheaper ... none of you have bothered to respond. Petrotrin can not compete. We are making a loss on subsidized fuel then a loss on operation of petrotrin. How does that make sense? PNM for all their faults actually did something about the situation instead of the UNC letting the party continue long after the lights come on.

The lights on people time to sober up and go home and realize the party and free ride done.

I am glad de Pee on em actually getting Sheit done. Time for allu to pay for y’all sheit.

most likely might be before

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2018, 6:11 am

the country's roads have to be the worsest in the last 20 years
sammy and them must be licking they chops for next year when the election paving start

Postby hydroep » November 24th, 2018, 11:29 am

Ah see they put dong a patch on the li'l slip road joining the northbound lane of the Rienzi Kirton Highway near Cross Crossing Shopping Center. Well is best they didn't do anything, the paving rougher than the potholes it had before...:|

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2018, 12:11 pm

i see price club supermarket here in chaguanas out of their own pocket even trying to help nearby communities do some road patching , i believe d city corporations supplying d material & PC supplying d labor

so wey d hell d public paying taxes for

ent part of d gas fees have a road maintenance tax too ... so we jes fulling d treasury for dem to teef & blame d last govt for teefin .......

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 24th, 2018, 1:40 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?

No problem in supporting someone else killa, but you cannot in any stretch of the imagination be referring to the UNC bunch of bandits. From 6 million dollar fire truck to 34 million life sport they are the ultimate WORST government ever. So take a next pick bro. Any ask Uncle Khalid and Aunty Kams where the oil they bragged about that they found is while you at it.

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2018, 1:58 pm

drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...

How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?

Cost still more than importing?

I still contend that producing locally is lower than importing. Even more so when the refinery and storage is streamlined.

Postby Gladiator » November 25th, 2018, 12:22 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?

No problem in supporting someone else killa, but you cannot in any stretch of the imagination be referring to the UNC bunch of bandits. From 6 million dollar fire truck to 34 million life sport they are the ultimate WORST government ever. So take a next pick bro. Any ask Uncle Khalid and Aunty Kams where the oil they bragged about that they found is while you at it.

Nah boy Randolph... Malcom Jones $3 Billion dollar racket trump all the rest....

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » November 25th, 2018, 5:25 am

Gladiator wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

Nah boy Randolph... Malcom Jones $3 Billion dollar racket trump all the rest....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2018, 8:32 am

randolphinshan wrote:

How exactly has the pnm proven itself as a good govt??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2018, 10:38 am

So deyalsingh famalee running a racket...collecting $$$ as charity for cancer treatment

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » November 25th, 2018, 11:09 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So deyalsingh famalee running a racket...collecting $$$ as charity for cancer treatment

well as usual pnm is a cancer to society :twisted:

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2018, 12:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So deyalsingh famalee running a racket...collecting $$$ as charity for cancer treatment

Nah, dais ah koinkydink, like how Salt Warrior daughter get marrid de same weekend, in de same hotel that hosted the PNM convention :roll: :roll:

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2018, 3:15 pm

Protests 101.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 25th, 2018, 10:22 pm

sMASH wrote:

How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?

I still contend that producing locally is lower than importing. Even more so when the refinery and storage is streamlined.

You delusional ... Refinery and storage can never be streamlined ... Petrotrin is run by 3 organisations State, board and Union. None of those groups will let you "Streamline" anything.

You are really snorting or smoking hallucinogenic so if you think this could have been done.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 25th, 2018, 10:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

How exactly has the pnm proven itself as a good govt??

Ended Petrotin welfare project ... sic Garry on dey ass ... Dealing with the excess fat in TSTT (WASA and T&TEC next)
Raised gas price to actually make us pay what its worth.

UNC half ass some of the above while frittering away a sheit load of money ... OFC the PNM corrupt but they getting sheit done.

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2018, 10:50 pm

drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:

You delusional ... Refinery and storage can never be streamlined ... Petrotrin is run by 3 organisations State, board and Union. None of those groups will let you "Streamline" anything.

You are really snorting or smoking hallucinogenic so if you think this could have been done.

so it cant be made more economical, yet u think that the state bringing in fuel, and not telling the price, and determining the selling price, will be more economic?
with supporters like you, the whole pnm side will look like marlene

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 26th, 2018, 12:03 am

sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:

so it cant be made more economical, yet u think that the state bringing in fuel, and not telling the price, and determining the selling price, will be more economic?

There is something called the freedom of information act ... Not everything needs to be announced to you. It is freely available to the public.

With smart people like you playing dumb ... no wonder T&T in the mess you claim it to be in.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » November 26th, 2018, 3:10 am

sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:

I must give pnm credit for stabbing their supporters at petrotrin and tstt in the back.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 26th, 2018, 6:32 am

only people who does feel the pinch is PNM sufferers

Postby The_Honourable » November 26th, 2018, 10:16 am

...and they will vote him back. Men doh understand how harden the base is.