The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby De Dragon » August 25th, 2013, 2:16 am

DFC wrote:Look at his feet ! Wtf.

What kinda rattans jeans and shoes kamla have on?

You facking mad orr? Dem is Louis Vuitton yo!

Re: ***OFFICIAL Local election thread***

Postby eliteauto » August 27th, 2013, 7:02 pm

PM says no delay of elections, will prob announce the date after the cabinet reshuffle weekend

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Cabinet reshuffle yuh say??
*warms up fb accnt*

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2013, 10:02 pm

#JackWarner @ #ILP Meeting Picadilly Greens, Port of Spain: We will introduce a system in Laventille where people of Laventille can become members of the protective service - the army, the coast guard, the air guard, the prisons and fire departments - and thereby have a vested interest in providing safety and security in their communities; we will try to remove immediately all those corrupt police officers, as few as they are, from abusing the people of Laventille.

eh????

nah jack I eh check for you dey nah

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2013, 10:13 pm

I say bring in mandatory military service for at least one male in every household.

Pay for tertiary education or sports scholarship after if they want.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2013, 3:28 am

pioneer wrote:I say bring in mandatory military service for at least one male in every household.

Pay for tertiary education or sports scholarship after if they want.

eh no,
Where have the real criminals in the armed sevrices or in underdeprived areas?

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2013, 4:34 am

pioneer wrote:#JackWarner @ #ILP Meeting Picadilly Greens, Port of Spain: We will introduce a system in Laventille where people of Laventille can become members of the protective service - the army, the coast guard, the air guard, the prisons and fire departments - and thereby have a vested interest in providing safety and security in their communities; we will try to remove immediately all those corrupt police officers, as few as they are, from abusing the people of Laventille.

eh????

nah jack I eh check for you dey nah
election promise. It being used to show that them is people too.much fan fare would be given but normel recruiting would occur when doors are closed.
Parade the few that get in as case in point and social equity would have been instilled, cementing social tactics that work, and people think ur d boss!

Another master stroke that the other side still playing bat and ball.

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2013, 8:10 pm

rfari wrote:Cabinet reshuffle yuh say??
*warms up fb accnt*

If I say is so is so, 8-) yuh go wait on the bloggers to tell you? :lol:

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2013, 8:28 pm

eliteauto wrote:
rfari wrote:Cabinet reshuffle yuh say??
*warms up fb accnt*

If I say is so is so, 8-) yuh go wait on the bloggers to tell you? :lol:

Nah. Not dat. Tuner is #1 for local news and current affairs for me.
I just wanna see how much pp sheep i could wileup when de news drop. Hadda strike while the iron's hot.

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2013, 8:34 pm

*heads over to UNC Youth Arm*

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2013, 10:22 pm

meen know wha to say bout unc youth arm nah....I ask nagoo if she could cook roti and she eh respond :(

Postby sliderz1 » August 28th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Postby janfar » August 28th, 2013, 11:30 pm

The UNC youth arm is a really sad place yes. Even they have their little cabal going on.

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2013, 3:51 pm

Kamla on tv6 now,may call local election

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2013, 3:54 pm

chairman of respective corporations are to elected by the people.

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2013, 4:01 pm

October 21st is the date for local elections
Last edited by K74T on August 29th, 2013, 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2013, 4:01 pm

and it begins^^

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2013, 4:49 pm

Approx 2 months of assholeness in trinidad.
Lotta fun to be had

Postby SUPAstarr » August 29th, 2013, 4:51 pm

Yuh kno yuh already rippin yuh shirt off like superman to show off de ILP green

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Seein dat hoss. Buh.i cyar break that news too sudden to meh old folks and dem nah

Postby SUPAstarr » August 29th, 2013, 5:44 pm

Now yuh know how some chag west residents had to move

Postby janfar » August 29th, 2013, 5:46 pm

Wougoud... at least I will be home for the bachannal.

Postby Habit7 » August 29th, 2013, 5:58 pm

I heard that she had plans of postponing it but knew that she would not have gotten the special majority needed to pass in the house.

Postby pioneer » August 29th, 2013, 6:19 pm

Bell rung - October 21st

Lixxxxx

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2013, 6:25 pm

janfar wrote:Wougoud... at least I will be home for the bachannal.

Beers
Broff
Bachannal
Link meh when u ennside

Postby pioneer » August 29th, 2013, 6:26 pm

So which meetin we pumpin?

Postby pioneer » August 29th, 2013, 6:43 pm

Statement

Announcement of Local Government Date

The Independent Liberal Party (ILP) is happy that the Prime Minister has done the responsible and proper thing in the naming of the Local Government date albeit that she chose to torture the population with this subject as she claimed to be considering postponing it.

The ILP is however shocked and concerned by the announcement by the Prime Minister that she intends to rush through legislation that will radically change the process of election of members of the local government and raise questions as to how the relationship between the members of the corporations will interact with burgesses. It is highly undemocratic to foist this so-called reform on the public on the eve of an election.

It is also an affront to the Parliament and an insult to Members of Parliament for the Prime Minister to expect the members would support such an important Bill without having sight of it or that members would do so without first scrutinizing it.

The ILP reiterates our commitment to stand up in defence of the national interest in this and all other matters. We will have more to say on this matter when the Prime Minister’s secret Local Government Reform Bill becomes available for us to have a look at.

Respectfully Submitted,
Jack Warner
Interim Political Leader
Independent Liberal Party

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Postby rfari » August 29th, 2013, 7:01 pm

pioneer wrote:So which meetin we pumpin?

When ilp in south. Surety. Say d word. Looking to get a new phone and a wife

I feel east-west gonna get rell goodies too.

Dis christmas goin and be bess!

Postby pioneer » August 29th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Yeah def tha east/west corrildor go have it nice

South go ha dem beti loose like goose

Postby hydroep » August 29th, 2013, 7:30 pm

I do not agree with rushing though any legislation at this late stage...it wreaks of desperation.

But I support Proportional Representation...for too long the disenfranchised have not been given a voice.

The PNM were against instituting this as the system for General Elections so it's doubtful they'd lend their support to enact it at the local level anyway.
Last edited by hydroep on August 29th, 2013, 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.