Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby sentraman » June 21st, 2012, 11:07 am

I like mine :)

Postby sharkman121 » June 21st, 2012, 11:13 am

jhtuner wrote:Woi woi.how this forum so dead...by the way people I saw the S3 dam its sexy...the white 1.let's hear from those who can afford it...how it performs.I give it a 10/10 for its looks.lol

i also find the white looks better than the blue, while yall dont like the white?

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » June 21st, 2012, 11:32 am

sharkman121 wrote:
jhtuner wrote:Woi woi.how this forum so dead...by the way people I saw the S3 dam its sexy...the white 1.let's hear from those who can afford it...how it performs.I give it a 10/10 for its looks.lol

i also find the white looks better than the blue, while yall dont like the white?

Yes the white is soo hot...lol...don't worry they are just hating(just joking)he blue is nice but the white just stands out..sexyyy

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 21st, 2012, 11:56 am

What's the average selling price of a used gnexus in mint condition including box, accessories etc? Might get one today and well I don't wanna keep it..I like my one one x :D

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » June 21st, 2012, 12:15 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:What's the average selling price of a used gnexus in mint condition including box, accessories etc? Might get one today and well I don't wanna keep it..I like my one one x :D

I saw 1 on tuner for $2200 neg

Postby stev » June 21st, 2012, 12:19 pm

FS: Soul....need money to buy S3

Postby sharkman121 » June 21st, 2012, 12:24 pm

stev wrote:FS: Soul....need money to buy S3

ent... see sig :lol:

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2012, 12:27 pm

stev wrote:FS: Soul....need money to buy S3

a kia?

Postby stev » June 21st, 2012, 1:07 pm

uh oh...

Galaxy S III explodes, Samsung looking into it

A Galaxy S III owner in Ireland is reporting that his newly-purchased phone burst into flames, exploding with an audible bang while he was taking a drive yesterday. Photos posted by boards.ie user dillo2k10 show a significant amount of charred and molten plastic on the bottom of the device, originating about halfway between the right edge and the microUSB port (pictured above). Samsung has already issued a statement on its blog, saying:

"There have been recent online posts displaying pictures of a Samsung GALAXY SIII that appears to have heat-related damage at the bottom of the device. Samsung is aware of this issue and will begin investigating as soon as we receive the specific product in question."

Lots of companies have had electronics explode over the years, and as far as we can tell, this is the only case of a Galaxy S III overheating. Still, Samsung has to be taking the claim very seriously.

http://www.theverge.com/2012/6/21/31052 ... re-ireland

probably someone trying to bash samsung....but yuh never know.

Postby sharkman121 » June 21st, 2012, 1:11 pm

stev wrote:probably someone trying to bash samsung....but yuh never know.

theres always that risk, however heard numerous cases of exploding iphones also. Mostly happens during overcharging though.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 21st, 2012, 1:15 pm

Reported cases were of the iPhone 4/4S (can't remember which one), SG 2 and now the SG III

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » June 21st, 2012, 1:16 pm

got my s3 today bytchessssssssssss!!!!!

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » June 21st, 2012, 3:49 pm

jhtuner wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

Yes the white is soo hot...lol...don't worry they are just hating(just joking)he blue is nice but the white just stands out..sexyyy

I got my s3 last week but I bought the factory unlocked version for 5k. I got the white version also, got to say it looks better than the blue IMHO. I just need to get a case and screen protector for it right now and I should be good for a while.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » June 21st, 2012, 4:08 pm

got mine for 3500 from a friend in digicel..not unlocked..but i can handle dat when xda ready..plus i have noooo intention of going bmobile..

Postby teems1 » June 21st, 2012, 4:24 pm

Anyone know when bmobile will be restocking the Samsung Galaxy SIII?

Also if I'm buying the 4800 prepaid one, will it be unlocked?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » June 21st, 2012, 8:53 pm

trinitachi wrote:got mine for 3500 from a friend in digicel..not unlocked..but i can handle dat when xda ready..plus i have noooo intention of going bmobile..

so digicel s3's not unlocked? they only work on digicel's network?

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2012, 7:12 am

sharkman121 wrote:

The white looks...cheap...That's just my opinion. The blue, with it's grey smokey hues...is much more attractive honestly. There's an entire thread dedicated to the blue one on XDA :lol:

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » June 22nd, 2012, 8:29 am

bassotronics wrote:
jhtuner wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

I got my s3 last week but I bought the factory unlocked version for 5k. I got the white version also, got to say it looks better than the blue IMHO. I just need to get a case and screen protector for it right now and I should be good for a while.

Damn show off na...lol..just kidding...need to get my hands on 1

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » June 22nd, 2012, 8:31 am

RASC wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

The white looks...cheap...That's just my opinion. The blue, with it's grey smokey hues...is much more attractive honestly. There's an entire thread dedicated to the blue one on XDA :lol:

Lol...the white is hot n sexiii but if I buying 1 I would go with the blue because I think the white would be very common

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 22nd, 2012, 8:32 am

sharkman121 wrote:
stev wrote:probably someone trying to bash samsung....but yuh never know.

theres always that risk, however heard numerous cases of exploding iphones also. Mostly happens during overcharging though.

And we will continue to see more exploding devices and manufactures more and more of the PC into your 'phone'. And with the bad habits people have.

Postby sharkman121 » June 22nd, 2012, 8:41 am

really wished they had stayed with a black and a white.

stretch

Postby stretch » June 22nd, 2012, 10:01 am

getting s3 today, who could cut up my sim.

Postby sharkman121 » June 22nd, 2012, 10:04 am

stretch wrote:getting s3 today, who could cut up my sim.

what does the cutting of the sim do exactly? heard it before but i dont know.

stretch

Postby stretch » June 22nd, 2012, 10:20 am

its just to fit in the s3. the sim we normally use are bigger than the ones that the s3 takes.

Postby sharkman121 » June 22nd, 2012, 10:22 am

stretch wrote:its just to fit in the s3. the sim we normally use are bigger than the ones that the s3 takes.

oh ok...

Postby teems1 » June 22nd, 2012, 2:02 pm

stretch wrote:getting s3 today, who could cut up my sim.

you're getting it from bmobile?

stretch

Postby stretch » June 23rd, 2012, 11:15 am

HMM someone deleted a couple posts

Cid

Postby Cid » June 23rd, 2012, 2:04 pm

I cut my sim and its kinda stuck in there now lol.... I guess the sgs3 is gonna be the last phone i ever own....

Val

Postby Val » June 23rd, 2012, 5:46 pm

Guys, I just thought I'd share this to anyone who might need it.

My S2 today wouldn't charge or start or even get into recovery mode. Had to use my extended battery to get it to start.

With the original battery that couldn't start the phone, I had to insert the battery and press the power button immediately to start it. It worked.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » June 24th, 2012, 7:59 pm

Need to get my sim cut, anyone know where i can get it cut between chaguanas and sando. Also anyone who has cases and screen protectors for the galaxy s3. Please pm me or post here.