3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 12th, 2010, 12:22 am

I like the bush....but dais me.....I find it make the place loke more isolated.....adds color too.....

I cah answer your question as I knows nothing.....But I think the answer is yes and we needs to make Mr. tripod our best friend......

Practice is right.....I trying to walk with mine everyday so if I get a five minutes I could play around......This thing harder than these fellas here does make it look :|

I did take a lil bush shot mehself Monday... :oops:

Last edited by Bacon on February 12th, 2010, 1:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 12th, 2010, 12:41 am

apple

Postby apple » February 12th, 2010, 12:43 am

I like the 2nd one Kevin, makes me feel all spooky and stuff. LOL

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 12th, 2010, 2:57 am

Really nice pics flying through here peoples. Nice foreign locations too... I need a sponsor to go up.

I kinda wish I was into photography a few years back.. cus I went to some really nice places away with absolutely no camera, and no intention of photo-taking lol.... wasted opportunities.. sigh...

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 12th, 2010, 5:54 pm

Nice work ppl!
I prefer the second crop, Prozac. It makes better use of the rule of thirds.
The subject in the first was too close to center vertically.

crossdrilled wrote:
EL JEFE wrote:What do you all think about the Nikon 90D ?

http://digital-photography-school.com/nikon-d90-dslr

It is considered the best crop size sensor camera on the market. Go for it with eyes closed. One word of warning, nobody shoots nikon in Trinidad. Nobody sells their nikon equipment. To get used Nikon equipment in Trinidad is tough. I buy all my used gear locally, and I have started building a canon system. If you have the bread to buy all of your equipment new, go nikon. If you want to scrunge for used equipment like me, start off with a canon upfront.

First of all I think he means the D90.

Secondly the D90 WAS considered the best crop sensor camera on th market. It has been torn to shreds by the Canon 7D.
See the video above for proof. Not sayin Canon is de bessss...blah, blah, blah. But as far as crop bodies are concerned, the 7D wins.

If you're talking about budget full frame, then the D700 wins.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 12th, 2010, 6:19 pm

^ the term "budget full frame" is like saying "poor man's Bugatti"
neither one should ever be near the other

but yeah the more I look at the 7D and read reviews its full of WIN!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 12th, 2010, 11:37 pm

This is a shot I took of The Olympic Flame today as it moved through downtown in its final journey before the opening ceremony.

Last edited by Bacon on February 12th, 2010, 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 12th, 2010, 11:39 pm

the eff boy yuh eh watching the ceremony?
omg blown flicking away!! the whales omg

running commentary on msn , check we.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 13th, 2010, 2:05 am

Sorry now see the MSN ting....

T'was alright I expected more.....The First Nations make the show......Other than that it was a fancy laser show :? ......I expected more.......

Hopefully the closing will be better.....Beijing is a tough act to follow.

The vibe downtown was crazy today....spoke to a couple touchbearers, the crowds were insane, even had some music trucks.....coulda swear it was jouvert.......I was too lazy to get up and see Arnold run with the tourch this morning though....wish I did :?

Did not expect that kinda vibe in these parts.

Have some more material.....But I guess this is not the ched for that......

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 13th, 2010, 2:08 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:My attempts with a canon sx10is.

From France to tobago

Parlatuvier... correct?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 13th, 2010, 11:53 am

Doh hate eh.....I like dis 1..... :|

Was trying to keep myself occupied while I was waiting on the flame yesterday

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 14th, 2010, 12:11 am

Last edited by .:PROZAC:.. on February 14th, 2010, 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 14th, 2010, 12:12 am

Bleh it was snowing, reflecting the low level light making everything look red.

apple

Postby apple » February 14th, 2010, 12:39 am

.:PROZAC:.., I like the red-ish tinge

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 15th, 2010, 9:02 am

Took this yesterday.
Sony Cybershot :wink:

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » February 15th, 2010, 5:11 pm

mr palance himself

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 16th, 2010, 12:38 am

Good stuff Paradoxx. I shot these guys at Sunny Side Up Breakfast Party on Sunday too.

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2010, 12:41 am

^^^ Nice!

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 16th, 2010, 6:16 am

well since we in the festive mood..

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » February 16th, 2010, 11:31 pm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 18th, 2010, 11:58 pm

i cah compete with allyuh nah :oops: :oops: :oops:
Last edited by Midnight_Demon on February 19th, 2010, 1:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 19th, 2010, 1:26 am

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 19th, 2010, 10:08 am

http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll29 ... 41-1-1.jpg

i love that it's so typical indiany with all the colours

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » February 19th, 2010, 10:52 am

Midnight_Demon, yuh shot badd hoss.....it real bad.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 19th, 2010, 11:50 am

my palance pic. just a quick shot:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 20th, 2010, 4:15 pm

Random picture taking @ Cloud 23

Postby UML » February 21st, 2010, 12:53 pm

Photographers.......where can I get a picture printed 24" x 18"?????????

thx

:?: :?: :?:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 21st, 2010, 6:47 pm

Nothing fancy...just a couple of my Olympic pics........(have too many to go through)

That tiny thing is Shaun White getting his gold medal...thank goodness for the big screen.

Have me feeling like the man with the smallest toe-tee in the orgy.....Buh doh worry sale and upgrade comin soon ;)

The highlight of my week seeing Hedley perform :|

One of the music trucks moving through the streets.......

Another shot of the flame making its way through the streets....

Exactly one hour b4 the Olympics began....

The Cauldron at night (the one Wayne Gretzky lit after the opening ceremony)

In the day

The scene of the crime

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 21st, 2010, 6:49 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Image

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 21st, 2010, 6:50 pm

very jealous hoss.

Shaun white fan eh..
Were you at any events? i heard they had a big ass fence around the outside torch.